Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5100 6925
Best Service Ever! After an extremely cold MN winter, I discovered a crack in one of the upstairs bedroom windows. I went online and found the Milgard customer service email option and I sent an email. I received an email with simple instructions explaining how to determine the order number of the window that needed to be replaced. (see attached video clip) VERY SIMPLE. I then received a call from customer service (Debbie) and she confirmed the old order number. The window was ordered and two weeks later it was installed in 20 minutes. Best service ever! June 1, 2014
Exceptional Service! Thanks Milgard. I was surprised at how easy it was to schedule online for service; and when someone called to follow up on my request for a window replacement. The technician arrived on time as scheduled and even waited since I was running a little late. He was quick, thourough, and friendly. I'm glad I made the investment in your product. November 27, 2012
Excellent Service from beginning to end! When I decided to replace all my doors and windows I selected Milgrard because of the beautiful appearance and the superior quality, never realizing that the "after sale" service would be so incredible. From the time I called to report the window problem to the replacement install, the Milgard service team was responsive, professional and hassle free!! Unlike the majority of companies today, they seem to still value the right way of handling customers. When I called I was greeted by a real person (not a recorded message), promptly transferred to the service department where my concerns were addressed immediately. I will recommend Milgard to everyone I know! November 27, 2012
Polite, thorough, accoutable, proficient I built my home 21 years ago with Milgard windows, in part because of the lifetime guarantee. The local distributor at that time was a crooked incompetent. I had ordered low-e glass and she delivered clear. It ruined my hardwood floors and blinds. One would think I had a bone to pick with Milgard, but not so. The windows themselves have shown to be rugged and reliable. I contacted the factory when some of them began to show condensate and this is where the good news begins. My warranty claims were never questioned. I told the factory rep of my problems with the original vendor and Milgard warranty service treated me very well toward a whole-house upgrade to tempered and annealed SunCote Max glass. The delivery was timely. The crew was very polite and professional. They were a joy to work with. They replaced some twenty windows in but a single day, some of which were quite large high-up on a two-story wall. Milgard product quality has shown to be as good as this engineer could reasonably expect. Although some of the seals did break down, realize that daily temperature swings of 50° are common here with highs over 105° much of the summer. Even after 20 years, the fiber seals and elastomers perform almost as new (I note that the slider trucks have improved considerably as was needed). No complaints. Even so, they have stood behind that guarantee, with an upgrade that leaves my windows better than the day they were originally installed. Now that Internet customer reviews are quick and easy to offer to the people who need to hear them, hopefully the vendor/distribution problems have been conquered and a good company posses the wherewithal to become great. August 29, 2012
3 PANEL SLIDER PROBLEM. A MUST READ!!! May 2014 IT'S CRITICAL FOR ANYONE CONSIDERING THE 3 PANEL SLIDERS TO READ THIS!!!!! HOPEFULLY OUR EXPERIENCE CAN HELP OTHERS TO AVOID THE SITUATION WE ARE NOW FACING. I will try to make this as brief as possible, but it's a lengthy story. If you’re investing $1000’s of dollars on new windows, you should take time to read this. We recently purchased all new windows for a remodel. We worked with a local Milgard rep. We requested 2 panel sliding doors for our three 9 foot openings. The rep quoted us everything but 2 panels and CLEARLY STATED THAT A 2 PANEL SLIDER IS NOT AVAILABLE IN OVER 8 FT. WIDTH. They informed us that our only option was a 4 panel, with NO screens, or a 3 panel. We opted for the 3 panel. We were then sent a 7-8 page document with specs with lots of letters, numbers, & window mumbo jumbo that is not written in plain English. We did our best to decipher this document. But as any homeowner would do, we relied on our Milgard dealer to guide us through the process and have our best interest in mind. They pointed out the rough opening so that we could pass this info along to our framer. Besides that, no other items were pointed out that we should be aware of. We were quoted 2 weeks, but did not receive our order until 4 weeks later. When they unloaded the order we were ALARMED and EXTREMELY UPSET to see our 3 panel sliders had an opening of ONLY 24"-26"!!!! A person of normal stature and weight can barely pass through this door opening. When we pointed out the issue to our window contractor he said, "hmmmm, you know I didn't even think about the opening when I came up to do a site visit". So if an experienced window contractor did not think of this, how in the heck is a standard homeowner supposed to??? We told the contractor that we can NOT accept these sliders. We originally wanted a 2 panel in 9 foot width. He said that they only thing he could offer us is a 2 panel in 8 foot width. We were very upset that we had to settle for something that we never wanted (3 panel) & NOW WE WOULD HAVE TO REFRAME TO ACCOMMODATE AN 8 FOOT, AS WELL AS LOSE A FOOT OF VIEW (which was the whole point of the 9 foot sliders). He said he would contact his Milgard person & work it out. He ended up ordering 8 foot 2 panels, stating again that this was our ONLY option. Upset and frustrated, I took it upon myself to call Milgard to figure out what happened and why their rep. did not inform us of the extremely narrow door opening. Several Milgard managers that I spoke to said that Milgard has been aware of this issue for some time and has considered discontinuing the 3 panel slider for this very issue, but has not done anything about to date. (I also checked the pro section of their website for these 3 panels and there is no direction from Milgard telling contractors to inform their clients of this narrow opening.) They mentioned that many dealers have made it standard practice to inform clients of the narrow opening prior to placing the order. WHY IS THIS NOT A MANDATORY REQUIREMENT FOR ALL DEALERS? Then I find out from the Milgard people that they absolutely CAN MAKE A 2 PANEL SLIDER IN 9 FOOT WIDTH, in fact they can go up to 10 feet. It’s a special order item, but they said it’s readily available in their quoting system and has been FOR FIVE YEARS!!! If this is the case, why did our dealer not quote us what we originally asked for? Additionally, after the fiasco with the 3 panel, why did we have to settle for an 8 foot 2 panel? I asked these questions of all the Milgard people I spoke to and their response was "we can't get involved between our dealers & their clients". I was shocked to hear this, and heard it again and again when trying to get Milgard to help us with this problem. We’ve tried weeks to find a way that the dealer, Milgard and us can work out a fair & amicable solution. HOWEVER, MILGARD IS NOT TAKING ANY TYPE OF RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE ACTIONS OF THEIR DEALERS, DESPITE OUR REPEATED REQUESTS FOR HELP!!! I also found out in this process that the energy package we ordered was not the highest level available. There is a 3D-Max North & 3D-Max South. South being the highest energy efficiency. Milgard’s website does NOT tell you there are 2 types. So we have a house full of brand new windows without the energy package we requested, in an area with 100F temperatures during the summer & lots of direct sunlight! AT THIS POINT, SEVERAL WEEKS HAVE GONE BY. WE HAVE NO SOLUTION, NO SLIDERS IN PLACE. OUR CONSTRUCTION IS AT A STAND STILL UNTIL WE GET THE SLIDERS IN PLACE. THE ONLY PERSON TRYING TO FIND A SOLUTION IS THE DEALER. MILGARD IS NOT ATTEMPTING TO HELP, IN ANY WAY! SHAME ON YOU MILGARD!!! UPDATE TO THIS REVIEW - JULY 2014: A few days after attempting to post this review on Milgard’s website, I was informed the review was not being posted because I posted it in the “Product Review” section and it should have been posted in the “Service Review” section. The issue we faced is BOTH PRODUCT & SERVICE RELATED, but they refused to post this. I’m attempting to post this again in the Service reviews. Upon my review being denied, I was contacted by someone in Milgard’s social media department who connected me with someone higher up the ladder in Milgard. A few days later I was contacted by upper level management of Sacramento. This gentleman was disappointed with the experience we had, the performance of the Milgard people I had dealt with and immediately took steps to remedy the situation. THE END RESULT: 1. Milgard immediately added an temporary alert in their quoting system so all dealers are aware of the narrow opening of these sliders and requiring them to inform customers prior to ordering. 2. A revision to their quoting system was being implemented & rolled out within a few weeks to ensure that this does not happen on future orders 3. The Milgard manager worked with the Milgard rep. to move the 3 panel sliders and the 8 foot 2 panels so that the dealer did not sustain significant financial damage. 4. We finally got the 9 foot 3 panel sliders we originally wanted and were able to get the 3D-Max South package on these 3 sliders. 5. Although, the dealer said that Milgard would be charging us a premium for the rough opening we had, which was what they had us frame to for the original order, in the end we were charged the original amount quoted, with no additional costs. I’m thankful to the gentleman who helped us. His immediate actions, professionalism and willingness to make this right are extremely commendable and very much appreciated! Thanks Charles!!! July 31, 2014
The service was great! Warranty was honored with a "can do" approach. Tech wore booties in the house and window replacement was excellent. July 29, 2014
great job. The two gentlemen did a great job. Amazingly fast and efficient. July 29, 2014
Very prompt, polite and on point service. After completing the warranty form on-line. I was shocked to receive a follow up phone call within 10 minutes of pressing send. Shortly after that I received another call confirming window measurements and was told that I'd receive another call to confirm the house call time and date. Instead I received a reminder note card in the mail but that was fine. The window was between 8-10am and the service men were at my door at 8am promptly. Within 20+/- minutes, both windows were fixed. They new exactly what needed to be done and did it quickly and completely. This is for windows that are 15 years old! I'm impressed and pleased with the entire Milgard service. Very nice!! July 29, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 171 next>>
Answer Center

Products