Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5082 6893
Best Service Ever! After an extremely cold MN winter, I discovered a crack in one of the upstairs bedroom windows. I went online and found the Milgard customer service email option and I sent an email. I received an email with simple instructions explaining how to determine the order number of the window that needed to be replaced. (see attached video clip) VERY SIMPLE. I then received a call from customer service (Debbie) and she confirmed the old order number. The window was ordered and two weeks later it was installed in 20 minutes. Best service ever! June 1, 2014
Exceptional Service! Thanks Milgard. I was surprised at how easy it was to schedule online for service; and when someone called to follow up on my request for a window replacement. The technician arrived on time as scheduled and even waited since I was running a little late. He was quick, thourough, and friendly. I'm glad I made the investment in your product. November 27, 2012
Excellent Service from beginning to end! When I decided to replace all my doors and windows I selected Milgrard because of the beautiful appearance and the superior quality, never realizing that the "after sale" service would be so incredible. From the time I called to report the window problem to the replacement install, the Milgard service team was responsive, professional and hassle free!! Unlike the majority of companies today, they seem to still value the right way of handling customers. When I called I was greeted by a real person (not a recorded message), promptly transferred to the service department where my concerns were addressed immediately. I will recommend Milgard to everyone I know! November 27, 2012
Polite, thorough, accoutable, proficient I built my home 21 years ago with Milgard windows, in part because of the lifetime guarantee. The local distributor at that time was a crooked incompetent. I had ordered low-e glass and she delivered clear. It ruined my hardwood floors and blinds. One would think I had a bone to pick with Milgard, but not so. The windows themselves have shown to be rugged and reliable. I contacted the factory when some of them began to show condensate and this is where the good news begins. My warranty claims were never questioned. I told the factory rep of my problems with the original vendor and Milgard warranty service treated me very well toward a whole-house upgrade to tempered and annealed SunCote Max glass. The delivery was timely. The crew was very polite and professional. They were a joy to work with. They replaced some twenty windows in but a single day, some of which were quite large high-up on a two-story wall. Milgard product quality has shown to be as good as this engineer could reasonably expect. Although some of the seals did break down, realize that daily temperature swings of 50° are common here with highs over 105° much of the summer. Even after 20 years, the fiber seals and elastomers perform almost as new (I note that the slider trucks have improved considerably as was needed). No complaints. Even so, they have stood behind that guarantee, with an upgrade that leaves my windows better than the day they were originally installed. Now that Internet customer reviews are quick and easy to offer to the people who need to hear them, hopefully the vendor/distribution problems have been conquered and a good company posses the wherewithal to become great. August 29, 2012
Repair Repair was completed in a courteous and timely manner. No complaints whatsoever. July 25, 2014
Great service The only issue that we had was the time scheduled to fix the window, being too late in the day. July 25, 2014
Top notch service I was very pleased with my service from Milgard. The repair technician was prompt, professional and competent. July 25, 2014
Hiccups, but good overall We contacted Milgard to replace several windows in our 13-year-old house. Two of the 13 we had replaced had a unique grid between the panes, and it took 3 tries to get the grid correct--I lost two hours of work each time I had tom come home for the install, only to find that the grids were done incorrectly. Otherwise, the technicians were great, and overall the job was well done. If you have custom cuts or grids, photos with measurements are recommended! July 25, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 171 next>>
Answer Center

Products