Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5967 8096
Best Service Ever! After an extremely cold MN winter, I discovered a crack in one of the upstairs bedroom windows. I went online and found the Milgard customer service email option and I sent an email. I received an email with simple instructions explaining how to determine the order number of the window that needed to be replaced. (see attached video clip) VERY SIMPLE. I then received a call from customer service (Debbie) and she confirmed the old order number. The window was ordered and two weeks later it was installed in 20 minutes. Best service ever! June 1, 2014
Exceptional Service! Thanks Milgard. I was surprised at how easy it was to schedule online for service; and when someone called to follow up on my request for a window replacement. The technician arrived on time as scheduled and even waited since I was running a little late. He was quick, thourough, and friendly. I'm glad I made the investment in your product. November 27, 2012
Excellent Service from beginning to end! When I decided to replace all my doors and windows I selected Milgrard because of the beautiful appearance and the superior quality, never realizing that the "after sale" service would be so incredible. From the time I called to report the window problem to the replacement install, the Milgard service team was responsive, professional and hassle free!! Unlike the majority of companies today, they seem to still value the right way of handling customers. When I called I was greeted by a real person (not a recorded message), promptly transferred to the service department where my concerns were addressed immediately. I will recommend Milgard to everyone I know! November 27, 2012
Polite, thorough, accoutable, proficient I built my home 21 years ago with Milgard windows, in part because of the lifetime guarantee. The local distributor at that time was a crooked incompetent. I had ordered low-e glass and she delivered clear. It ruined my hardwood floors and blinds. One would think I had a bone to pick with Milgard, but not so. The windows themselves have shown to be rugged and reliable. I contacted the factory when some of them began to show condensate and this is where the good news begins. My warranty claims were never questioned. I told the factory rep of my problems with the original vendor and Milgard warranty service treated me very well toward a whole-house upgrade to tempered and annealed SunCote Max glass. The delivery was timely. The crew was very polite and professional. They were a joy to work with. They replaced some twenty windows in but a single day, some of which were quite large high-up on a two-story wall. Milgard product quality has shown to be as good as this engineer could reasonably expect. Although some of the seals did break down, realize that daily temperature swings of 50° are common here with highs over 105° much of the summer. Even after 20 years, the fiber seals and elastomers perform almost as new (I note that the slider trucks have improved considerably as was needed). No complaints. Even so, they have stood behind that guarantee, with an upgrade that leaves my windows better than the day they were originally installed. Now that Internet customer reviews are quick and easy to offer to the people who need to hear them, hopefully the vendor/distribution problems have been conquered and a good company posses the wherewithal to become great. August 29, 2012
Wonderful ! We were able to contact Milgard and have several windows replaced that had seals broken. The lifetime guarantee is for real. The service was professional and friendly, and free! November 19, 2014
Quick Fix Great service! I contacted our local company who installed the windows over 10 years ago. Within a day the Milgard rep contacted me, and we had an appointment within a few days. The tech called in advance to say his schedule was open and he could come by two hours earlier than expected...now that's different! He was in and out of the house within 15 minutes fixing our broken window lock. The factory service and warranty is outstanding, the same for the quality of windows. Our house is at least 10 degrees cooler in summer and warmer in winter than our neighbors who still have the cheap builder quality windows. November 19, 2014
Milgard Windows Overall Service Pro's and Con's CONS: The time it takes to get someone to come to your home to look at the problem was at least two months out. Plus another month to come back to fix the problem. The new item arrived before the technician could come fix the problem. There is only one service technician for my area. The technician was a bit clumsy. He had to come to the house twice. Each time he made scratches and dents in our newly painted walls and new front door. Who will repair that and pay for that Milgard? PRO: The technician was very knowledgeable of his job. He is great at his job and strives to satisfy the customer and himself. November 19, 2014
Very happy with the service The in-home service tech is polite, punctual and efficient. I am very happy with the service. The only complaint was when I first made contact with Milgard, the lady who answered the call kept routing me to the wrong place and won't even hear me out. When she noticed my phone # showing a Colorado exchange, she right away transferred me to the Colorado service region. I called back and she did it again. Luckily someone in Colorado was so kind to transfer me to the right place, Hollister, California. November 19, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 200 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget