Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5661 7676
Best Service Ever! After an extremely cold MN winter, I discovered a crack in one of the upstairs bedroom windows. I went online and found the Milgard customer service email option and I sent an email. I received an email with simple instructions explaining how to determine the order number of the window that needed to be replaced. (see attached video clip) VERY SIMPLE. I then received a call from customer service (Debbie) and she confirmed the old order number. The window was ordered and two weeks later it was installed in 20 minutes. Best service ever! June 1, 2014
Exceptional Service! Thanks Milgard. I was surprised at how easy it was to schedule online for service; and when someone called to follow up on my request for a window replacement. The technician arrived on time as scheduled and even waited since I was running a little late. He was quick, thourough, and friendly. I'm glad I made the investment in your product. November 27, 2012
Excellent Service from beginning to end! When I decided to replace all my doors and windows I selected Milgrard because of the beautiful appearance and the superior quality, never realizing that the "after sale" service would be so incredible. From the time I called to report the window problem to the replacement install, the Milgard service team was responsive, professional and hassle free!! Unlike the majority of companies today, they seem to still value the right way of handling customers. When I called I was greeted by a real person (not a recorded message), promptly transferred to the service department where my concerns were addressed immediately. I will recommend Milgard to everyone I know! November 27, 2012
Polite, thorough, accoutable, proficient I built my home 21 years ago with Milgard windows, in part because of the lifetime guarantee. The local distributor at that time was a crooked incompetent. I had ordered low-e glass and she delivered clear. It ruined my hardwood floors and blinds. One would think I had a bone to pick with Milgard, but not so. The windows themselves have shown to be rugged and reliable. I contacted the factory when some of them began to show condensate and this is where the good news begins. My warranty claims were never questioned. I told the factory rep of my problems with the original vendor and Milgard warranty service treated me very well toward a whole-house upgrade to tempered and annealed SunCote Max glass. The delivery was timely. The crew was very polite and professional. They were a joy to work with. They replaced some twenty windows in but a single day, some of which were quite large high-up on a two-story wall. Milgard product quality has shown to be as good as this engineer could reasonably expect. Although some of the seals did break down, realize that daily temperature swings of 50° are common here with highs over 105° much of the summer. Even after 20 years, the fiber seals and elastomers perform almost as new (I note that the slider trucks have improved considerably as was needed). No complaints. Even so, they have stood behind that guarantee, with an upgrade that leaves my windows better than the day they were originally installed. Now that Internet customer reviews are quick and easy to offer to the people who need to hear them, hopefully the vendor/distribution problems have been conquered and a good company posses the wherewithal to become great. August 29, 2012
Love that Milgard stands by their product. We had Milgard aluminum frame windows installed by a contractor in 2000. In the last couple of years several of the panes have failed. I like the fact that Milgard has a record of our purchase and when I gave the CS rep the dimensions of the panes they were able to identify which windows were involved, even 14 years after the purchase date. When the service technician arrived (on time) I just showed him the windows and he had the panes replaced in about a half hour. I am very happy with the service provided by Milgard and would recommend them highly. October 10, 2014
Great window replacement Our technician did a great job and there was no mess at all. October 10, 2014
Too long from call to service My big complaint is the time delay from when you call re: a problem and the date a service tech can come out. It is often weeks. My energy bill has dropped since installing the windows and French doors. I just would like to see a quicker response time from when you call for an appointment and when they are able to come to your house to take care of the problem. The quality of the windows and doors are exceptional. Maybe we need more technicians in Las Vegas, Henderson. It is always the same one that responds. I hope he isn't covering the whole valley. When you call they are professional, courteous and helpful. October 10, 2014
An initial mix up, but made right The info given to the in-home rep by the job dispatcher was wrong, so the rep came prepared to solve a problem I didn't have but not to fix the one I did have. He had to order the right parts and then I had to wait another 24 days in addition to the three weeks it took for the in-home rep to come the first time. The same in-home rep returned with the right stuff, and he and his helper took care of the problem very quickly and efficiently. Bottom line, I'm happy at having the new window panes, but I'm not so pleased that this process took such a long time. October 10, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 190 next>>
Answer Center

Products