Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5314 7196
Milgared Gets It Right First off, you can't beat the guarantee: lifetime satisfaction. I have had a few window units fail over time - that's apparently expected - but Milgard's replacement guarantee is top-notch. Today's service call is a perfect example. The technician arrived exactly when he said he would, and got two windows replaced in half an hour. He was pleasant, courteous, and left no mess behind. I would not hesitate to recommend Milgard products or services to my family and friends. They have the recipe for lifetime, satisfied customers. July 24, 2014
Couldn't be happier with Milgard's service. After I contacted Milgard, they were quick to respond and schedule the service. The Service Tech showed up on time, notifying me in advance of his arrival. He identified the problem immediately, obtained the necessary parts from his truck and corrected the problem in minutes. I am totally satisfied. July 24, 2014
Milgard stands behind their product! I would only buy Milgard windows. The house is 25 years old and they fixed all of my windows, including replacing windows. Wonderful service and if we built another house we would only use Milgard! July 24, 2014
Excellant product, good service. I love the life time window replacement. If the seal leaks, it is replaced with no hassle at all. They come when they say and do the work efficiently. July 23, 2014
Completely satisfied We've just upgraded some of our windows from clear double pane to low-E solar tint. It is an amazing difference in how cool the rooms stay. Part of our home is fully south west exposure. The temps in those rooms were almost unbearable whereas now it is a pleasure. This organization is really professional and I'm completely pleased with the installation. I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you! July 23, 2014
Your warrantee is great, your service techs are great Hello, Great that you stand behind your products !! I will never buy a window from anyone else. Two tech men here today were so polite and nice to meet. Very quick getting the job done. The beginning phone calls took some time but all worked out well. Thank you. July 23, 2014
Superior Service Technician Michael Alcaraz has been to home twice to correct loud wind hissing noise in our new home. Twice he has been excellent with knowledge and service provided. I would welcome him into our home anytime! Thanks Michael! July 23, 2014
Service work was excellent All contact with service rep was via email; no phone calls Email response time was good, but rep requested pictures of damaged linkage and then could not find them when sent. Had to resend. Repair person was given wrong address for house; had to call us to get proper address. Arrived promptly after phone call. Repair person said he had not seen pictures sent to Milgard. Other than that, repair visit was great. July 22, 2014
Fantastic service, very quick, friendly and efficient. Kudos!!!! Thanks so much for the quick, friendly, professional service. Couldn't be happier! July 22, 2014
Excellent In-Home Tech The Tech was very courteous and was careful and efficient when doing the work. I did not like having to wait over three weeks for an appointment but we survived. There was some communication problem with the placing of the work order as the Tech arrived with balancers which were at least 8 inches shorter than the dimensions I entered on-line and repeated to the individual who made the follow-up telephone call. Fortunately the Tech had enough balancers of the correct length on his truck. We are very pleased with the service provided. July 22, 2014
Great service! The technicians were very professional. They actually had to replace the same window twice as the second one had some kind of defect. They told me about it as it would have taken me some time to notice it. All in all we are very glad we chose Milgard windows when we built our home. It is hard to beat a lifetime guarantee with this type of service. July 22, 2014
Good service I had a window that needed to be replace due to mold growing between the glass panes and another that had cracked from the corner for an unknown reason. When I called they were very good at getting back to me. The bummer is that they are pretty busy so I had to schedule it out 3 weeks. The said they would call/email me in advance so I knew when they would be coming out, but I didn't hear from them. I called them the morning of service and was given the drivers cell number and we discussed the timeframe. He called me later during the day to confirm the time and showed up within the time he had given me. He was very quick and polite. I felt very comfortable having him in my home. Overall it was a great experience! July 22, 2014
Service was great The service reps are polite, professional, prompt and really know what they are doing. The in home service tech's are the best I have ever dealt with. I would strongly recommend Milgard ! July 21, 2014
Extremely pleased with prompt service all around! Emailed concern and received a phone call the next day. In one more day I had heard from the local customer service rep and an appointment was scheduled. Very efficient. July 21, 2014
Way to go US Energy! Ed from US Energy has been a pleasure to work with. He is customer focused and built our homes window replacement plan to our needs, all the while staying in our budget. His team of workers were punctual, friendly and service-oriented. THANKS US ENERGY! Will Ledbetter July 21, 2014
Fantastic I was very impressed with you service men and how you backed your produce. I have already recommend your windows to freinds and will us Milgard in the future! July 13, 2014
Great service. As good as it gets. I highly recommend Milgard to anyone wanting new windows/doors. They stand behind their products! July 11, 2014
The service was excellent! I called for one non-working part and they replaced the parts in all my windows! Now that's service! July 11, 2014
Outstanding service for a product I have had for 19 years. Mr. Estrada from the Marysville Office was prompt, had the window replaced and was out in the scheduled time window. His work was complete and very satisfactory. I have had the Milgard Windows installed in the house since 1995 and this is the first failure. To have this lever of service from Milgard and the in-home Service Tech after so many years is 'impressive' and refreshing. Thank You. July 11, 2014
Wonderful customer service We had our milgard windows installed 20 yrs ago and every now and again the seals will break and the windows get hazy between the glass, so far it has been skylights since they get a lot of intense heat. all we have ever had to do is call and they come out with replacements in about a week, it only takes about 15 min total to get the job done. Today we had a very large sliding door panel replaced and a bedroom window. Guillermo was very professional and as it turned out the bedroom window did not need replacing it was aluminum rubbings from our window washers ladder. So Guillermo got out some rubbing compound and cleaned it all off! I was so impressed that he took the time to do that. The sliding door panel was big and heavy, but he got it out and replaced it with the help of another employee in under 15 min. Milgard is amazing and I can not recommend them more! July 10, 2014
The service was great There were hand prints on the new glass that could have been cleaned after installation. July 10, 2014
Replacelments by Robert He was on time, did the job with ease, and even washed the windows he put in for us. It is his third time to this address for replacement. July 9, 2014
Great Service to go with great windows Thank-you Robert Perreira (hope I got your name correct) for the excellent service. Friendly, courteous, professional, prompt, knowledgeable. One of my cats even thought he was interesting. Great work. July 9, 2014
They stand behind their product I've had my Milgard windows for over 12 years. After 10 years I had issues with both sliders closing as well as they did the day they were installed. However, never an issue as I called Milgard, they scheduled an appt and replaced parts without a question and the windows work as smooth as the day they were installed. I recommend Milgard to anyone considering purchasing new windows. July 8, 2014
Very pleased with your service department I called today and was immediately transferred to the service department. I spoke to Judi about two Milgard windows that have failed. Judi was kind, patient, aware and very professional in dealing with me. I was very happy with my experience and with the quickness of the response to this situation. A technician will be out to measure the two windows in less than a week. I can't ask for better service than that! July 8, 2014
Yes they DO make it right.. We had new Milgard windows installed about 15 years ago. At that time the 'Low-E' glass was very reflective and in a few instances was an issue. After we removed our long existing patio shade cover this became an issue for us. We called Milgard who then offered to come out and replace the glass to a lower reflective type which now solves the problem. They did this for us 15 years after the purchase date - at 'No charge' to us. So yes when they say: " THEY MAKE IT RIGHT", it's TRUE! July 8, 2014
Great job all around, thank you! On time delivery, professional installation, quality products, excellent warranty. Well done, thank you! July 8, 2014
Best in Class! Try to find a better warranty/service plan than Milgard's. I dare you! I don't think it's possible. One of our windows broke (with the help of our 13-year-old son). With just a phone call, Milgard scheduled a repair appointment on a day that fit our schedule, with a two-hour window (not six or eight, like many companies). The technician arrived within a half hour of the start time in the window. The job was done within 15 minutes...no questions asked! This service alone is worth the price of the windows! July 8, 2014
The service is pathetic We have newly installed Milgard windows. In a few months one window was barely operable. After the installer came to look, he said he would contact Milgard for repair. The Milgard person came out the next week (only after I complained to a manger that their much longer schedule was unacceptable) - but not to repair, but to look for himself. After an inspection we were told that the part that broke was inferior and the problem was extremely common, but no solution was available but to replace the defective part with a known inferior part. But he couldn't make the repair, he was there only to inspect. A subsequent repair was scheduled for a month later. In my opinion a month is entirely unacceptable. For what is touted as the best windows, a month to resolve a warranty issue is not what I expect from a quality company. So if I had accepted the original 3 week schedule for the initial Milgard inspection, then the month for the repair, this event would have taken over 2 months. Quality service? I don't think so. July 8, 2014
Completely Satsified I have owned Milgard windows for at least 15 years and am extremely satisfied with the window and the service rendered when a window needs attention. This is very seldom in all these years but I have always been given high priority and issues have always been resolved quickly. This company really stands by their warranty and quality. July 8, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 178 next>>
Answer Center

Products