Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 6465 8752
Prompt efficient service. Always treated very well over the phone and in person. December 24, 2014
This was a wonderful service. Thank you so much for the prompt and efficient service that was given in replacing our windows. Our tech who came to install the windows took his time and made sure that each window was correct. It is wonderful to see clearly through our new windows. Thank you again. December 23, 2014
Third Replacement of Windows Great Warranty I was pleased by the Service Technician. He pointed out two windows on his last visit that needed to be replaced. This visit he replaced these two as well as the one the factory shorted him on the previous visit. After this last visit we are seeing clearly through all of our windows. His service was great and he did a very professional job. Thaniks December 23, 2014
The service was excellent! Juan was wonderful. He checked everything out. Fixed my major problem and explained how to correctly clean and open my new windows. December 23, 2014
prompt professional service I called tom a couple weeks ago. We had streaks appear in some of our windows. He got right on it and we already have the service completed. He was fasr and very profesional. His appearance was clean and his truck was neat and organized. I was supprized at how fast he did the job. He knew his product and I would highly recommend him and will definately buy and recommend your products to others. December 23, 2014
Fabulous! Thank you to the technician that came out today and was so professional and polite! He fixed the window issue in under 20 minutes. I'm so happy! Thank you, Nadine Malmgren December 23, 2014
If only they were all like that! The Milgard tech "Mike” was super nice and super efficient. He called ahead to see if he could move up my appointment, and when I said yes, he was there within 15 minutes. He fully inspected, cleaned and repaired my badly-functioning window, and it’s now working like new. All this in less than 10 minutes! The encounter left me with a really good feeling about Milgard. December 23, 2014
Great experience! I had been putting off contacting anyone, as I thought it would be an ordeal to have the doors removed, rollers changed, etc. However, ONCE I contacted Milgard, everything ran smoothly. Steve Carpenter and Marco Flor were exceptional - friendly, polite, efficient, did what they came for and then we asked for the bill, and they replied, "no charge".. When does THAT ever happen these days! Thank you so much. Our whole house has Milgard windows and other than the slider, we have never had any problems. Thank you, Milgard! December 23, 2014
Fantastic Service Milgard did a great job. The warranty service is second to none. Great call center, follow-up and then install. December 23, 2014
Merry Christmas and a new window The replacement window was installed in under 10 minutes by the tech who came. The customer service was excellent!!! I just wish we did not need to replace the windows as often as we do. Glad that we could get this finished prior to Christmas! December 23, 2014
Excellent service & guarantee They quickly solved our problem - some mildew between the panes of a window & replaced it - no problems & quickly! December 23, 2014
Great service, Even though we had to wait almost 3 weeks for a technician to out I still think these guys handle service in a professional matter. We got a call the day after we requested service and a call to confirm 2 days before the actual service. The technician called us 1/2hr before he came out. I would definitely recommend Milguard to anyone. December 23, 2014
OUT STANDING SERVICE First I would like to THANK YOUR PEOPLE FOR A GREAT JOB DONE. From the phone call to the gentlemen who came out BOTH OUT STANDING PEOPLE!. BRIA AND DELL both did such a great job in getting me set up with an appointment to getting the Bay Windows fixed. Both where kind and friendly and knew their job well. I hope you as a boss will give them a lot of thank you for a job WELL DONE. NOW DAYS YOU DON'T GET THAT KIND OF SERVICE ANYMORE. AND YOU CAN'T FIND PEOPLE WHO HAVE PRIDE IN THERE JOBS EITHER. And I can't say to many thanks to them. GREAT PEOPLE YOU HAVE Carol Permoda P.S. NO, I DO NOT KNOW EITHER OF THESE GREAT PEOPLE I JUST WANTED TO LET YOU AND THEM KNOW THEY ARE GREAT TO HAVE IN YOUR COMPANY. I worked in retail and a lot of my customers would tell me I'm great and so on but no one ever writes to the company to let them know. So I'm letting you know ok. Merry Christmas to you and Them. December 23, 2014
The service we received was excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for coming out and replacing two stationary windows that had leaked in the past, and for re-sealing several large picture windows in our living room. Your two technicians were on time, courteous, and very helpful. They did a great job, and completed their work much earlier than we anticipated. They cleaned up and left the house as though they were never there. Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 22, 2014
Services were exactly as expected, well done. - Arrived during scheduled time period - All required replacements were installed I am satisfied with the warranty support work that was performed. December 22, 2014
The workers were great--fast, professional, and efficient. The only problem we had was the initial scheduling. We were home for the two-hour window, but no one showed up to do the work. Then we were notified by email that we needed to re-schedule, but no explanation or apology was given for why no one showed up the first time. December 22, 2014
Great Service! Mike, the technician, was very professional and polite. He would take his time to explain things, and was very efficient in replacing the windows we had problems with. December 22, 2014
Top Quality Windows and Excellent Customer Servide After much review we choose Milgard windows for our new home which we built in 1998. Their warranty alone was enough to put them at the top of our list. But then we met their representative David and he showed us the "new" etched windows at that time...well, David, quality of the product, warranty and the looks of the etched styling did it for us. And we've NEVER regretted our decision. Any problems we've had are handled in a professional and courteous way. They are quick to call you back and will have any problem resolved as soon as possible. The service technicians and warranty office personnel have been both professional and friendly. The quality of their technicians work is unquestionably at the top. While we've had only a couple of issues, very minor like adjusting sliding and in one case replacement of a window the guys have been great. Today technician Robert Perreira came to our home to replace a window. He was most friendly and got right to work replacing the window. He was most efficient and the quality of his work from beginning to end was great. Once he was done there was no evidence of him ever being in our home as he did a thorough job of cleaning up and putting things back as they were. And, he cleaned the window which stands out against the others that need spring outside washing. All of this done while having casual and friendly interaction with us. A couple of things you should know if you need warranty work...first, you can call or go on-line and request service. They are always friendly and ready to assist in resolving whatever the issue is. Once you are scheduled for service they will call you a couple of days in advance to remind you that the tech is coming along with a window as to his arrival time. And then the neatest thing, you'll receive an email with a picture and name of tech coming to your home along with you time frame and number to call if you have to change the date or whatever. This is great and takes away any questions you might have about someone coming into your home. So...our recommendation...MILGUARD! windows anytime you're building or replacing windows in your home. You won't be disappointed!!! December 21, 2014
Service was excellant The windows that were replaced today = the slider window was actually hung on the wrong side and the wheels were on the top and not at the bottom to help the window slide....but since that window was sold to me by a company which is now out of business we will have to make due with what we have. The only problem that could not be resolved was the double hung windows in the kitchen. There is a gap on the left corner of the top left window. Bobby said that it wasn't really a problem that he could resolve. The company which sold me your window should have made sure that it was shimmed and square....I do not attempt to open that window now. It is a problem that was noted to manager without resolve. I simply want it to work right. If need be I would pick up any costs to fix it. the thought of an air gap that may or may not let water inside my home does not appeal to me. William Wayne Foster December 20, 2014
great repair job The person who fixed our problem (Bobbie) was extremely professional and .knowledgeable . He is a great representative for your company. December 20, 2014
Very over rated for the price I had to wait about 8 weeks for my order. Once we got it would not close properly so we have a technician to come out which is another 2-3 weeks wait. Then when the painter came there was a defect and I have to be charged and wait again for 4 weeks. When we got it, it was the wrong order and we have to wait another 4 weeks. Finally i got my patio door with side lite after 7 months. If you have that kind of patience then go for it. December 20, 2014
Prompt, Thorough, Expeditious Rarely have I experienced such prompt, thorough and expeditious service. With other businesses that provide in-home service, it usually takes hours to complete the job. The technician who provided our service, Serg, was outstanding! He completed 7 window replacements in less than an hour. He was also courteous as well as a consumate professional. I am so grateful that we bought our windows from Milgard - the warranty is outstanding. December 20, 2014
A highly reccommend their service! The earliest service appointment from the day I called for service is one month but I totally understand that for a busy company. Armando Sanchez and his buddy came in to fix my patio door - changed rail, both rollers and adjusted. Our 16 years old patio door got stuck before the repair, but now even a child could easily slide it. They brought rugs and cloth, so my hard floor never got dirty even when they pulled out the door. Both service technicians are professionals and explained how to maintain doors and windows. Above all, the service is FREE as part of the LIFETIME Warranty from Milgard Windows! December 19, 2014
responsive Registered complaints with Milgard and were given service to resolve the issues under warranty. Took a few attempts, but not a problem.....got it resolved. December 19, 2014
Had to schedule twice, but overall work was excellent!! After submitting the claim, the office work was a bit unorganized. First visit wrong window and only one tech to do the work that required two. Second visit perfect, two techs, correct window and two very professional individuals that were knowledgeable about the work and to take care of the customers house since it required a 16 foot ladder to get the work completed. Very happy with the Milgard Windows and would recommend the product and service people to anyone. Thank you December 19, 2014
Very good service Milgard support for their products is very good. Their staff is very great. Thanks for good job. December 19, 2014
Excellent service! Two of the Milgard windows that I purchased in 2001 had seals that broke resulting in fog in the windows. Getting the windows replaced was easier than any service I have ever requested. I highly recommend Milgard windows for their quality but mostly for the service. December 19, 2014
Great service! Great service from Felix. Very prompt, polite and did a terrific job of fixing our French door weather stripping problem. Thanks so much Felix! December 19, 2014
Very satisfied! Service Tech very efficient, professional and pleasant. December 19, 2014
Prompt Warranty Service Milgard service rep arrived promptly withing the time window agreed. He was extremely polite and efficiently fixed the problem. Also advised us on periodic maintenance to keep windows in good operating order. December 18, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 217 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget