Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5661 7676
Very happy with service call. I recently replaced all of my home's windows with Milgard's Tuscany windows. One window had a problem with it and, from my first telephone contact with Milgard to the technician's visit, their service has been excellent. One of my best service follow-ups ever! Thanks so much. August 20, 2013
Easy.... Easy is the best way to describe the service. We have been in our house for over 9 years and there were water streak marks on the backyard door. I figured it was worth a shot calling Milgard for fixing the issue. The call took less than 5 minutes, the lady on the phone was very polite and within 5 minutes we had the service scheduled to replace the door.... easy. The technician was on time and very professional, took him about 15 minutes to do the job...easy. No hassle at all, I am very impressed with the service and professionalism of Milgard. August 20, 2013
Excellent Response and Service Milgard responded to our on-line service request the following day and set up a date to replace our problem window. The actual service call was very professional and done in a timely manner. I wish all other companies handled service requests as well as Milgard. Excellent! August 19, 2013
Service Tech was great! When the service tech arrived he realized that they sent the wrong color part and the replacement screen was not the right size. He was able to work with what he had and replace or repair everything to my satisfaction without having to reschedule or waste my time off to meet him. I really appreciated his efforts! August 19, 2013
Perfect Service was on time, efficient and technician was friendly. Thanks August 19, 2013
Thank you for sending Rudy! Rudy was dispatched by Milgard to repair our newly installed sliders. Rudy called when e route to let us know he was on his way. He actually arrive slightly before his scheduled time. This was in response to my request. Rudy expertise was obvious and he had the slider repaired in not time. the fix completed quickly, cleaning and per mentally. We could not have ask for anything more. He is a terrific asset! August 19, 2013
Window Replacement We are so glad that we have Milgard windows as during the 24 years we have lived in this house we have had to have several windows replaced. There is never a question; the repairmen are quick and professional and we haven't had to pay for a thing. They even replaced the roller bearings on the patio sliding door. August 19, 2013
I couldn't ask for better service! Courteous and professional is the service from Milgard and their representatives. August 19, 2013
Takes forever to get someone out to resolve a simple problem Could not give a rating to the in-home tech's ability to resolve the problem- seems like the problem occurs during really hot weather when the material expands so still need to see if the fix is effective.Could also not give a rating to the in-home tech's professionalism because I wasnt there when he came over. Overall, I guess I wouldn't have purchased Milgard's windows if I knew that it would take forevere to get someone out to look at the problem. It took 2 weeks for someone to give me a call after I filed a complaint with the dealer. Then to schedule someone to come out is like pulling teeth because they only come out during certain days of the month for troubleshooting. For a big company, I was hoping for more prompt and efficient service. I will have to caution other people about this before they settle on purchasing Milgard products. August 19, 2013
Prompt, efficient and pleasant service! My appointment was scheduled several weeks out but I received a card to remind me of the appointment and the service rep (Sergio) was prompt, helpful and efficient. I would (and have) recommended Milgard to my friends after this service appointment! Thank you! August 19, 2013
outstanding customer services After purchasing a Milgard glass slider door from one of your reseller more than 13 years ago. The seal failed and the door became cloudy. I thought we were out of luck and would have to purchase a new door. After locating the original paper work I saw there was a lifetime warrantyandI call the company we had purchased the door. They said a Milgard coustomer service representative would be contacting us shortly. With in a few days we had appointment setup to get the window replaced no questions asked. As a business owner I know coustomer services is a top priority and Milgard went the extra mile. It's great to see that there are companys who really do stand behind thier warrantys without making you jump throgh a bunch of hoops. August 19, 2013
Milgard has never let us down. Customer service is first rate. Brad has serviced our window requests before, He is knowledgable, works quickly, and is a credit to your service department. August 19, 2013
Service was acceptable Over all service was acceptable. We did have some difficulty on getting the representative to call us back here in the Springs. We always wait to have several things done before we call for repairs to minimize travel & make their time worth while. The cranks on two windows didn't work at all and it seemed to take a long time to get them to have them installed. Overall service was good, and the service representative that came here was great. Thank you very much for your time. August 19, 2013
Thank you for having this warranty program & the great people doing the work. From my initial call until the work was completed everything was done with professionalism & timeliness. I was kept informed of the status of the work to be performed & given enough advance warning as to when the work would be done at the house so I could arrange my schedule accordingly. All in all a job well done! August 19, 2013
A job very well done! The professionalism displayed by the entire Milgard team was second to none. Prompt reaction to a "failed" window, one call and the entire transaction was handled. I couldn't be more pleased. This type of customer service will go along ways in keeping them a very successful company. August 19, 2013
Awesome company and repair work! We are very happy about Milgard lifetime warranty and fixing our windows with seals broken and the window springs to we can open and close easier. Pat and Shawn were great people to work with. We appreciate all the new windows. August 18, 2013
Fell short of expectations Shortly after installation the screen on our new patio door tore and when the Milgard representitive came to repair and adjust the windows that that already had warranty issues I asked him if there was anything that could be done about the tear, he stated that he could put in an request to have a new piece of screen sent out to me so that I could have it installed. I waited to complete my review to see if the Milgard representitive would follow through with the request to have the screen door material sent out to us and honor his word. Well it has been almost three weeks and I have not received the screen door material. I like the windows and door just not the follow through or lack there of. August 18, 2013
Quick, clean, professional and successful! All contact was professional. Schedule was met. Window construction issue was resolved. Additional problem was discovered and resolved. August 18, 2013
The service was excellent! We are thrilled that Milgard: --honored their warranty 20 years after the initial installation --scheduled our service in a timely manner Their specialists: --arrived on time --brought the necessary parts --completed the repairs to our complete satisfaction Many thanks! August 18, 2013
The guys were very friendly and competent It was nice to have no hassle concerning the warranty. From the first day I called until after the new skylights were installed, everyone beginning with the lady that set up the service, to the guy who came out to evaluate how to fix the skylights, and finally to the installers, did everything they could to accommodate me. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. I bought the original skylights over twenty years ago. It's nice to be able to look through crystal clear skylights again. Milgard is a company of high integrity. No wonder they've been around so long. August 17, 2013
Excellent all around. From the time I sent the first email to the time of window repair, everyone at Milgards made my experience as inconvenient as possible. Larry not only fixed the issue in record time, but gave me advice about another window that I found difficult to open. Thanks to all at Milgards. August 17, 2013
Very professional service I'm a homebuilder and have put Milgard windows in my new homes for 30 years. Always tell clients about Milgard's Lifetime Warranty. Ten years ago I put Milgard windows in my own house. Had some seal issues over time in a couple skylights and a garden window, Recently called Milgard Service and two weeks later their team showed up and in an hour's time two new skylights installed and a garden window re-glazed. The techs were all smiles, did the work quickly, cleaned all glass inside and out, shook my hand and were gone. Next time I tell clients about Milgard's being guaranteed for life it will be from personal experience. Well done, Milgard! August 17, 2013
Excellent service! Service tech was on time, very professional and very competent. Solved problem quickly and explained solution as he went. August 17, 2013
The tech was professional, efficient, friendly. Knew his product and his job. After some "phone tag" setting up the appointment, everything went very smoothly. My request to adjust the time of window replacement around a previous appointment was quickly honored. Am very pleased with the prompt service and the efficient way everything was handled. It is quite unusual in this day and age. Hats off to Milgard for honoring their pledge of lifetime warranty without a huge headache to the homeowner and for hiring such professional people. August 17, 2013
This service request was great. Thank you for the quick turn around time on getting our window fixed. We appreciate the timely service! August 16, 2013
excellent! Amy, awesome! your tech was here at 2:00 as promised. better service than I would have thought. I was thinking he was just coming to check the window, next thing I know, 30 minutes later we have a new window installed! EXCELLENT SERVICE! Will absolutely use this company if we have the need and will recommend to anyone if asked. You were great, Joaquin was great. Impressive customer service. Thank you Robert Stewart August 16, 2013
service was great Excellent service for our windows from Milguard. What is disappointing is that we have had many service calls on our 7 year old windows. August 16, 2013
Very satisfied with warranty service. Tanya, the service rep on the telephone, was extremely helpful, prompt and accurate and did a super job coordinating two different issues into one service call. Sergio, the service tech, did a great job on the work, put in extra effort, and was very careful and accommodating. Both were excellent. August 16, 2013
Efficiency The two men from Milgard arrived well within the scheduled time and began work as soon as they had confirmed the measurements and their materials. They worked quickly and efficiently the entire time, and completed the task of replacing all the windows in a single-story house within approximately eight hours. After that there was another hour of clean-up and touching up, and they were done by mid-afternoon. I would highly recommend using the Milgard company if you require replacement doors or windows. August 16, 2013
required multiple appointments to fix problem Service rep had to come to the house 3-4 times to resolve issue with the upper double hung windows not staying open due to the spring tension apparently being to strong. Springs were replaced but problem persisted, with 2 of 3 windows of the same size. One spring was removed, which allowed the windows to stay open, but left the window crooked. After 5-6 weeks service rep returned with different springs after reporting there were no other options. My wife was the one dealing with the service rep as I was at work. Issue finally resolved, but took pretty much the whole summer to resolve. Thankful it is resolved and for Milgards guarantee. August 16, 2013
<<prev 100 101 102 103 104 ... 190 next>>
Answer Center

Products