Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5730 7783
Exceptional service! Jesse was the Milgard service representative who came to our home, today (Agusut 20). Jesse was completely professional. He worked efficiently with complete confidence. He chatted with my father and I while he worked. August 20, 2013
Disappointed with the warranty The service staff were very friendly and helpful, however I was very disappointed to hear that the Milgard warranty only applies to the original owner. This is not really a product warranty then. Given that many homeowners in the PNW move multiple times in their lifetime, it seems like the warranty is really 3-5 years rather than "lifetime" as indicated. If the warranty is on the product, it should not matter who owns it. August 20, 2013
Once the correct replacement glass was obtained the service is great. I originally gave the dimensions of the two windows and one door which needed to have their defective glass replaced to the person at Customer Service, but the wrong size glass both for the windows, and the door was sent. Had to wait another three weeks to have the glass finally replaced. August 20, 2013
The Milgard experience is awesome! You don't find too many companies these days who stand behind their products. Milgard definitely does. Thank you for your prompt service!! August 20, 2013
Excellant is not good enough Your techs are always on time, neat and professional. August 20, 2013
excellent warranty srvice We must have more than 60 panes in our house with lifetime warranty installed at build in 2006. The patio door developed some iridescence a couple of years ago and they came right out and replaced it no questions asked. We have just had another couple of panes developing problems with the coating on the inside - I called up described the problems, and scheduled for the first available visit - a little over a week out - the installer came at the scheduled time and popped them both out and replaced them. No quibbles no charge. Great service! August 20, 2013
see below 17% of our faulty windows have been replaced. We are tired of all this messing around making appointments, and filling out reviews!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 20, 2013
Great experience. The on phone service rep actually called me when an earlier date opened up. The in home service rep was on time and fixed the problem quickly and satisfactorily. He even asked if there were any other Milgard issues he could address while he was there. August 20, 2013
The service was EXCELLENT!!! We were very, very pleased with every aspect of your service from the first contact to the insulation. I would highly recommend your windows to anyone. August 20, 2013
Very happy with service call. I recently replaced all of my home's windows with Milgard's Tuscany windows. One window had a problem with it and, from my first telephone contact with Milgard to the technician's visit, their service has been excellent. One of my best service follow-ups ever! Thanks so much. August 20, 2013
Easy.... Easy is the best way to describe the service. We have been in our house for over 9 years and there were water streak marks on the backyard door. I figured it was worth a shot calling Milgard for fixing the issue. The call took less than 5 minutes, the lady on the phone was very polite and within 5 minutes we had the service scheduled to replace the door.... easy. The technician was on time and very professional, took him about 15 minutes to do the job...easy. No hassle at all, I am very impressed with the service and professionalism of Milgard. August 20, 2013
Excellent Response and Service Milgard responded to our on-line service request the following day and set up a date to replace our problem window. The actual service call was very professional and done in a timely manner. I wish all other companies handled service requests as well as Milgard. Excellent! August 19, 2013
Service Tech was great! When the service tech arrived he realized that they sent the wrong color part and the replacement screen was not the right size. He was able to work with what he had and replace or repair everything to my satisfaction without having to reschedule or waste my time off to meet him. I really appreciated his efforts! August 19, 2013
Perfect Service was on time, efficient and technician was friendly. Thanks August 19, 2013
Thank you for sending Rudy! Rudy was dispatched by Milgard to repair our newly installed sliders. Rudy called when e route to let us know he was on his way. He actually arrive slightly before his scheduled time. This was in response to my request. Rudy expertise was obvious and he had the slider repaired in not time. the fix completed quickly, cleaning and per mentally. We could not have ask for anything more. He is a terrific asset! August 19, 2013
Window Replacement We are so glad that we have Milgard windows as during the 24 years we have lived in this house we have had to have several windows replaced. There is never a question; the repairmen are quick and professional and we haven't had to pay for a thing. They even replaced the roller bearings on the patio sliding door. August 19, 2013
I couldn't ask for better service! Courteous and professional is the service from Milgard and their representatives. August 19, 2013
Takes forever to get someone out to resolve a simple problem Could not give a rating to the in-home tech's ability to resolve the problem- seems like the problem occurs during really hot weather when the material expands so still need to see if the fix is effective.Could also not give a rating to the in-home tech's professionalism because I wasnt there when he came over. Overall, I guess I wouldn't have purchased Milgard's windows if I knew that it would take forevere to get someone out to look at the problem. It took 2 weeks for someone to give me a call after I filed a complaint with the dealer. Then to schedule someone to come out is like pulling teeth because they only come out during certain days of the month for troubleshooting. For a big company, I was hoping for more prompt and efficient service. I will have to caution other people about this before they settle on purchasing Milgard products. August 19, 2013
Prompt, efficient and pleasant service! My appointment was scheduled several weeks out but I received a card to remind me of the appointment and the service rep (Sergio) was prompt, helpful and efficient. I would (and have) recommended Milgard to my friends after this service appointment! Thank you! August 19, 2013
outstanding customer services After purchasing a Milgard glass slider door from one of your reseller more than 13 years ago. The seal failed and the door became cloudy. I thought we were out of luck and would have to purchase a new door. After locating the original paper work I saw there was a lifetime warrantyandI call the company we had purchased the door. They said a Milgard coustomer service representative would be contacting us shortly. With in a few days we had appointment setup to get the window replaced no questions asked. As a business owner I know coustomer services is a top priority and Milgard went the extra mile. It's great to see that there are companys who really do stand behind thier warrantys without making you jump throgh a bunch of hoops. August 19, 2013
Milgard has never let us down. Customer service is first rate. Brad has serviced our window requests before, He is knowledgable, works quickly, and is a credit to your service department. August 19, 2013
Service was acceptable Over all service was acceptable. We did have some difficulty on getting the representative to call us back here in the Springs. We always wait to have several things done before we call for repairs to minimize travel & make their time worth while. The cranks on two windows didn't work at all and it seemed to take a long time to get them to have them installed. Overall service was good, and the service representative that came here was great. Thank you very much for your time. August 19, 2013
Thank you for having this warranty program & the great people doing the work. From my initial call until the work was completed everything was done with professionalism & timeliness. I was kept informed of the status of the work to be performed & given enough advance warning as to when the work would be done at the house so I could arrange my schedule accordingly. All in all a job well done! August 19, 2013
A job very well done! The professionalism displayed by the entire Milgard team was second to none. Prompt reaction to a "failed" window, one call and the entire transaction was handled. I couldn't be more pleased. This type of customer service will go along ways in keeping them a very successful company. August 19, 2013
Awesome company and repair work! We are very happy about Milgard lifetime warranty and fixing our windows with seals broken and the window springs to we can open and close easier. Pat and Shawn were great people to work with. We appreciate all the new windows. August 18, 2013
Fell short of expectations Shortly after installation the screen on our new patio door tore and when the Milgard representitive came to repair and adjust the windows that that already had warranty issues I asked him if there was anything that could be done about the tear, he stated that he could put in an request to have a new piece of screen sent out to me so that I could have it installed. I waited to complete my review to see if the Milgard representitive would follow through with the request to have the screen door material sent out to us and honor his word. Well it has been almost three weeks and I have not received the screen door material. I like the windows and door just not the follow through or lack there of. August 18, 2013
Quick, clean, professional and successful! All contact was professional. Schedule was met. Window construction issue was resolved. Additional problem was discovered and resolved. August 18, 2013
The service was excellent! We are thrilled that Milgard: --honored their warranty 20 years after the initial installation --scheduled our service in a timely manner Their specialists: --arrived on time --brought the necessary parts --completed the repairs to our complete satisfaction Many thanks! August 18, 2013
The guys were very friendly and competent It was nice to have no hassle concerning the warranty. From the first day I called until after the new skylights were installed, everyone beginning with the lady that set up the service, to the guy who came out to evaluate how to fix the skylights, and finally to the installers, did everything they could to accommodate me. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. I bought the original skylights over twenty years ago. It's nice to be able to look through crystal clear skylights again. Milgard is a company of high integrity. No wonder they've been around so long. August 17, 2013
Excellent all around. From the time I sent the first email to the time of window repair, everyone at Milgards made my experience as inconvenient as possible. Larry not only fixed the issue in record time, but gave me advice about another window that I found difficult to open. Thanks to all at Milgards. August 17, 2013
<<prev 102 103 104 105 106 ... 192 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget