Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5567 7549
Warantee ++ Milgard stands by their Warantee 100% Thanks for the best service ever. July 23, 2013
Outstanding service! Milgard went out of their way to assist us with a window problem which had been long standing. July 23, 2013
Quality Windows, Quality Service! I had a great experience with the Milgard window technician that performed the service work. The repair was performed in a prompt manner and I am pleased at the results. I am equally pleased with the Warranty on my windows. It's proof positive that if you buy quality products from a quality manufacturer, they stand behind their product. I will continue to use Milgard products and recommend that other do the same. Eddie July 23, 2013
The service was great! The service is very good. This is my second time I they changed my glass door. The service is quick and good. July 23, 2013
Wonderful experience for a warranty repair! The CSR determined we qualified for warranty service with no hassles. The service tech arrived on the day and time scheduled and made the repair in a few minutes. Can't ask for more than that. July 23, 2013
Professionalism at its Best! We had our home built 7 years ago and unfortunately had two widows fail this last year (seals were broken between panes creating discoloration). We called Milgard not knowing what to expect, imagine our surprise when their representative informed us a technician will come out and replace the windows without any cost to us. The technician arrived on time, was very professional in appearance, explained the process in detail and repaired both widows in a short amount of time. He was courteous, personable and had a great attitude; you could tell he really enjoyed his job. He took every precaution not to damage the home’s interior and cleaned up after himself. Milgard sets the bar, can’t imagine it getting any better! July 23, 2013
If Warranty expires so does customer service! If I could give Milgard 0 stars I absolutely would. Like another poster I am the second owner of my home. This means te windows are not covered under warranty. We have one Milgard window that will not open, another that won't stay open and many others that are questionable. CS referred me to a local person who supposedly does repair. As soon as the guy found out I was not calling about an install, he basically claimed someone would call me back to set up an appointment to get me off the phone. No one ever did. When I called CS again, I was told that Milgard doesn't really care about my windows because they are not covered and if that referral didn't work it was up to me to find an authorized dealer who was willing to come out and repair. So far no one is willing. We have another property that is an old craftsman needing all windows replaced. I was considering Milgard for that as well but iI feel like this is just a hint of what would be to come should we run in to any difficulties. I mean, what's to be done with a company who does not stand by their product? July 23, 2013
Verry effecient service Repaired two windows. Large picture window lost it's seal. Kitchen window had flaw in the glass. Records of original installation were readily available and sizes confirmed. Repair was on schedule and took very little time. Installers were efficient and courteous. Would recommend Milgard very highly to any one needing windows. July 23, 2013
Service I received was magnificent. I am very demanding and picky person, but service technicians John and Robert exceeded even mine expectations. Being professional, fast, polite they did very good job. I was happy with Milgard doors and windows and now I am very satisfied with your service. I definitely will recommend your company to my friends and family. Thank you, Vladimir July 23, 2013
Just needed parts, and I got 'em! Ms. M in customer service handled my problem entirely via phone. I like it when folks are practical! I just purchased a house with Milgard windows. No clue what I had; just needed replacement window stops. Prior owner left no paperwork or anything. Didn’t know what to do to procure parts. So I filled out the on-line assistance form and Ms. M was on the phone to me in good time. Unfortunately, this turned out to be a bit of a snipe hunt. No paperwork, no identification numbers stamped on the windows, nothing to indicate the model of the windows. Just a date stamp-which was no help. She suggested I email pics of what I needed. Perfect solution! Parts were issued to me quickly. Problem solved. And Ms. M made the experience enjoyable. July 23, 2013
On time and professional service person. Your man, Paulino, was on time and professional. He presented a professional demeanor and was very neat and cleaned up after the installation.. A good man representing your company... July 23, 2013
Service not finished on date promised, window not on truck. Need better quality assurance when loading trucks. July 23, 2013
your warantee and service was outstanding!! I was very empressed at how well the service team handled the problems we had. I would never buy any other brand window after finding out how well the warantee was covered. I cant say enough good things about milgard. July 23, 2013
Excellent product, professional service. We purchased our Milgard windows for our home over thirteen years ago, and have enjoyed the benefits of dual panes. They help keep our home much quieter, and comfortable. We recently noticed that two windows were looking a bit cloudy. So we made one call to Milgard, and they were replaced promptly, and for free! July 23, 2013
Excellent service from beginning to end. I needed to have two panels replaced under warranty service. From begining to end this was a great experience and great service. Thank you Milgard. July 22, 2013
excellent in all respects From the telephone contact establishing the appointment to the service rep and his performance, couldn't be happier. July 22, 2013
Technician was polite but unable to satisfy request. Martin was a very polite technician but was not able to credit one of the windows with a cracked frame after I had already bought a replacement. July 22, 2013
great install team, average at best customer service team The on site install team is great. polite, prompt, professional, and respectful of entering your home. July 22, 2013
100 % Did not expect the manor in which we were taken care of. Thank you. July 22, 2013
Why I bought Milgard We knew as home owners to buy quality product when remodeling our 1958 tract house. No choice better than Milgard for our windows. We felt that if something were to need service, Milgard would be there based on reviews. Today was a repair from the windows installed in 2001. Milgard cares! July 22, 2013
Best warranty in the business. Service was easy to set up. Technicians were professionals. Milgard has an amazing warranty. The replacement cost me zero! The warranty service was easy to set up. The Milgard phone rep. told me what she needed, I provided it, and a month later, the service guys arrived with the new panes, all in the correct sizes. The technicians were genuine Milgard employees, in a Milgard truck. Installation took just over an hour. Milgard is a first class operation. July 22, 2013
Good service, but question the charge that I was given. I was pleased with all the polite customer service you gave me, however, in hind-sight I should not have been asked to pay for the window replacements. It should have been part of the lifetime guarantee of the window. I talked to a couple of window tinting companies as well as some of my neighbors, and it appears that the breakdown of the seal is not related to using the tint. Over the 10 years we have been in this house, you have replaced about 12 windows - some had tints on them and some of them did not. My neighbors have found the same situation. One neighbor had to have several windows replaced, and he had never had any windows in his house tinted. So I have to conclude that the problem is not the tinting. One individual I talked to indicated that a subcontractor did faulty work during the period of time you were putting windows in the houses built in our neighborhood. I can understand how that may have been a big financial burden for you to guarantee the windows that failed because of their workmanship. It that fair, however, to pass on to the unknowing customer who thinks the windows have a lifetime guarantee? July 22, 2013
Excellent service Ron was an excellent service tech who got the job done quickly and without any issues. Also, very professional and courteous. July 22, 2013
Good Milgard warranty service over 13 years. Several times over the last 13 years we have used Milgard's unlimited warranty for our windows. Each time the problem was fixed promptly and completely. We highly recommend Milgard windows. July 22, 2013
Very Pleased My wife and I both were impressed at the simplicity of scheduling and the professionalism displayed by all. Service was GREAT! July 22, 2013
Excellent service Every aspect of my interaction with Milgard was professional, courteous, prompt. The phone dispatcher was able to diagnose the problem and arrange for a service call in a very short time period. The service technician called to let me know her was 15 min. away. He covered his work boots in booties and further diagnosed the problem, fixed the problem, and advised me of a prior issue. I really appreciated that. Thanks for great service. July 22, 2013
Great warranty & customer service I was told a time frame by customer service and the Service Tech called to confirm and was right on time. Great friendly service! July 22, 2013
Great service Technician Felix was excellent: prompt, friendly, efficient and competent. I am very happy with Milgard service. July 22, 2013
Super fast warranty work We had a broken seal on one of our windows. I knew Milgard has a lifetime guarantee but I was skeptical. I called them up and they gave me an appointment time. The tech was early, which was nice. He came in, I showed him the window, He cut the inside seal and said he would do the rest from outside. I said let me know when you need me. I figured I would have to sign something or be up sold or something. He pulled the window and replaced it and then left. I was surprised on how easy the whole procedure was. I highly recommend get Milgard windows. I gave them 5 stars and I almost never give stars in a review. July 22, 2013
The service was excellent. The service representative phoned when he was on his way and, again, when he got detained. He was also very professional and knowledgeable and told us about lubricating the windows every 3 months. This tip was appreciated and immediately acted upon by us. Thanks, Milgard!! July 22, 2013
<<prev 106 107 108 109 110 ... 187 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose