Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 6465 8752
Repair was done right the first time The service tech was professional and timely. Excellent service experience. Latches continue to function properly after repair. My only complaint was not being able to get a sooner service date. They were booked 2 months out. December 18, 2014
Immediate, informative, responsive, professional Initially I attempted to make contact via the web finding the process cumbersome. A phone call proved to be succinct and positive. The whole process was easy. December 18, 2014
Good. Only reason for not rating excellent was due to time taken to resolve a non-critical issue. All customer service and service technicians were cordial, courteous and professional. but it took 4 trips to resolve a retractable screen problem. However, they sent an initial team out within 2 days of notification to unlock windows that had been delivered in a locked position. Their Customer Care Manager was very helpful and courteous in resolving a window problem to our satisfaction. December 18, 2014
Excellent response. Very good service Had one foggy window after seven year old installation. Was immediately replaced at no cost, no questions asked. December 18, 2014
Service was great I suspected the issue with our window would be a simple fix...and thankfully it was. The service tech was great and even offered suggestions on how to maintain our windows for the long haul. December 18, 2014
Wow! Our had our entire home redone, including windows 18 years ago. That is when we chose Milguard. A couple of months ago, we were working with a contractor to remodel our kitchen, and in a discussion we mentioned that we had problems with a couple of our windows. He tadvised us that Milguard guarantees their windows for life. my husband and I sort of chuckled, and thought what the heck let's give Milguard a call. They were so accomodating on the phone and set an appointment. The installers showed up, took measurements, and today came out and replaced 5 windows! No cost to us...What? Are you kidding me? Where else do you find this type of service, and warranty in today's world. They are the Gold standard as far as I am concerned. Highly recommend these windows!!! December 18, 2014
Outstanding warranty, service, product, and tech service. I have been very impressed with Milgard's products and services. They are responsive to consumer calls and followup quickly with excellent and professional service. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. December 18, 2014
Milgard takes care of their customers! installed windows 8 years ago, my sliding patio door handle broke, looked around for replacement parts on the internet and kept coming across information stating that Milgard had lifetime warranty and so I called customer service only to find out, yes, they would come to my house and replace my sliding door handle and also replace one of my bathroom windows that had moisture between the glass panels. I was thrill to learn that these services would be free and the customer service was great, the service person even lubricated my sliding door to help it slide even better. Thank you, Scott December 18, 2014
Replacement of failed window Our initial contact with Milgard was via email. This process doesn't work very well. We had to give window measurement back to them in the email, and when tech. visited he measured window himself. The first window replacement had the wrong 'stripping' and was reordered. The second window was correct and was installed in 15 minutes. We are very happy for the lifetime guarantee. I would recommend Milgard to everyone. December 18, 2014
Todd was a great technician! He knew exactly what to do. Best windows and doors ever!!!! Best Service ever to match! December 18, 2014
on time, courteous and quick He was on time, very neat, very courteous and very quick with his work. December 18, 2014
Top Notch Service I will admit, having to use the warranty for the first time, I was worries and expected the worst. Boy, was I wrong! From start to finish I have nothing but good comments about the entire warranty service procedure. The girls at the Temecula office contacted me, we sifted through the issue and was scheduled in a few weeks for service. Got an email from Milgard with picture of the installer who was coming and a time frame a day prior, could not ask for a better!!!! Edgar from the Temecula office came out today on time, super professional, very personable and knew his stuff. He was in and out in under 40min. Cant say enough good things about him, you should be very proud to have him on your team! Thank you Milgard, I can honestly say this is one warranty I have used and I have had no problems and would never hesitate to purchase Milgard over competitors products just simply based off the warranty service! December 18, 2014
Difficult to schedule a timely inspection - Water leaking into living room Online initial contact was slow. First response was for an inspection 6 weeks out, even though we reported water leaking into the living room from a multiple panel skylight. The service technicians were great! Fixed the leak and even called back the next day to check on service. December 18, 2014
Excellent Service We bought this home recently and the home inspection revealed that some of the Milgard windows were very difficult to open. We contacted Milgard and they scheduled a service date. The service rep, Rocky, was on time and very professional. Rocky diagnosed and resolved the issue very quickly. I am very pleased with Milgard's product and service. Thank you! December 18, 2014
Great Service! Thanks. Scott L. and Rob were friendly and did an outstanding job replacing our warrantied window. They kept their work area clean and were in and out even before the original appointment time. Keep up the good work! December 18, 2014
Great experience with this service call The technician was very knowledgeable. He knew exactly what needs to happen to fix the leak. Jose was able to coordinate with another representative in the area and fix the problem the same day. Very pleasant personality and great customer service. December 18, 2014
Hard to tell if the leak is resolved, but we appreciate the response. Milgard has been good about responding to problems when we needed help. December 18, 2014
prompt, friendly, helpful service. they were well within the time frame given The phone call was great to let us know the time and date and then the service person called just before coming out to make sure all was okay to continue. Great service. I appreciated their prompt reply and courteous service. December 18, 2014
Best window warranty I have completed converting to dual pane windows throughout my home and Milgard was my window of choice. Their warranty is exactly as they say it isnd they have never questioned the need for repair. They just come out and do it. I feel bad for those who purchase other than Milgard, because if you own your home for any lenght of time, you will need window service. Well wothe the extra $. December 18, 2014
Very courteous and professional They were quick, organized, professional and courteous; accomplished a lot of service without inconveniencing me as I worked from home office. December 18, 2014
Service was great! Your service tech was great! The time lag between initial call to final install was a little long! You used to be able to get someone to measure within a week and then installation was within two weeks. This whole process was about two months. December 17, 2014
Expert service delivered at the time promised! Service rep was prompt, professional, and solved our issue the first time. A rare trifecta in this day. December 17, 2014
I've always had good service from Migard. The serviceman was prompt and efficient, replaced two windows in less than 30minutes. We have enjoyed our Milgard windows, as they are very energy efficient, with twenty one windows in our house our power bill is very reasonable. Ralph December 17, 2014
Exceptional Service! Yes, they really do honor the lifetime guarantee on Milgard windows. 13 years after installing Milgard windows throughout the house, only one window developed a leak. I called and scheduled an appointment for the service person to come and measure the leaking window. Not long afterwards, I got a call to schedule the installation. The service man came today and was in and out in about 20 minutes. A hassle-free experience and a beautiful new window. Unbelievable! December 17, 2014
Wish I could rate you as excellent, but we've had problems The service and warranty of our Milgard windows has been fantastic, but events have conspired to fail us this time. On the first service call the technicians showed up a few minutes early and were able to replace two windows quickly with no problems, but were unaware the third window was about 8 feet off the ground, so they didn't have a lift to hoist it in place. We set up a new appointment when the equipment would be available, only to get a call in the morning that the replacement window was broken. Oh well stuff happens, the window is weather tight, just rusted between the panes, so order a new one and get it installed later. Sure enough the morning of our next appointment another phone call and the window is again broken. We are currently scheduled for a fourth appointment, but as it's three months after our first call so winter is now here. We'll see how that goes with snow possible on the north facing deck that they have to work on. December 17, 2014
Impeccable Service! Everything from the phone service to the workmen instalers was great! December 17, 2014
not good !!!!! The tech was very professional...he fixed the problem with the lock ....but after he left I discovered that the toe lock which we use when our cats are outside now wouldn't work. It used to work when we opened the door about 5 inches, then would use the toe lock to lock the door for some security if we were not going to be home. Now it only works when the door is completely shut. I called immediately after he left, spoke to some man who said of, the tech is in Corvallis..let me call him & see if he has time to go back and I will let you know one way or the other. Well, guess what, no tech and NO return phone call!!! Is this anyway to provide customer service???? December 17, 2014
Just a bit confused. . . and now embarassed We were not expecting either a call to schedule a visit, or a visit itself. Technicians came out the prior week. . . did some work. . . then mentioned something about an issue that they could not correct. Apparently they must have written something in their report that led to the phone call and the follow-up visit (yesterday). When the technicians arrived yesterday, we explained to them that we had no leak problem during the recent heavy rains. . . and we were puzzled by the visit. When we mentioned the "other issue", the technicians were puzzled. . .especially since there had been no leakage during the recent rains. The technicians left, advising to call if anything occurred. Would you like to guess what we found this morning? Yes, there was a small puddle of water on the sill. ( Does this sound like the noise you hear as you drive your vehicle. . . but when you bring the vehicle to the shop, and the mechanic drives the vehicle, there is no noise.) What do we do at this point? Do we wait to see what happens thru the rest of the rainy season. . . and call only if we have a flooded living room? December 17, 2014
Great customer service! From the initial estimate to the final inspection by the owner of the company, we were treated with courtesy and respect. The folks at Homestar Windows and Doors were flexible, informative and pleasant to work with throughout the process. Their price was great and the warranty can't be beat! December 17, 2014
Very pleased with Milgard Milgard followed up to my email, contacted me and provided excellent service. Couldn't be more pleased. Thank you Milgard for a great product and for wonderful customer service. December 17, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 217 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget