Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5661 7676
Great warranty & customer service I was told a time frame by customer service and the Service Tech called to confirm and was right on time. Great friendly service! July 22, 2013
Great service Technician Felix was excellent: prompt, friendly, efficient and competent. I am very happy with Milgard service. July 22, 2013
Super fast warranty work We had a broken seal on one of our windows. I knew Milgard has a lifetime guarantee but I was skeptical. I called them up and they gave me an appointment time. The tech was early, which was nice. He came in, I showed him the window, He cut the inside seal and said he would do the rest from outside. I said let me know when you need me. I figured I would have to sign something or be up sold or something. He pulled the window and replaced it and then left. I was surprised on how easy the whole procedure was. I highly recommend get Milgard windows. I gave them 5 stars and I almost never give stars in a review. July 22, 2013
The service was excellent. The service representative phoned when he was on his way and, again, when he got detained. He was also very professional and knowledgeable and told us about lubricating the windows every 3 months. This tip was appreciated and immediately acted upon by us. Thanks, Milgard!! July 22, 2013
Problem still not fixed!! HI, I am the homeowner of the property and my tenant was home at the time of service. She noticed the problem of the window still not remaining up all on its own after the tech had left. Also expected the tech to look at all windows for properr operation. She felt as though he was in a rush to get in and out. I was very upset that the problem remained as I though Milgard would provide excellent warranty serivce, especially since the windows are more expensive than most other brands. I will certainly expect this to be fixed quickly, I waited 3 weeks for this appointment. Please call. July 21, 2013
Problem not resolved We had 17 windows installed in June. 5 casement windows would not fully close a few weeks later. Jaime came out on Saturday and made adjustments to 4 of the 5 windows. The one closed properly without adjustment. Four days later two of the five again did not close properly - one of them being the one that worked when Jaime was here and did not need adjustment. Called again for service, but now have to wait almost three weeks for next service call. And now four days after the call for a second service, three of the five are again not closing and the other two close but make a groaning sound at the very end. July 21, 2013
Wonderful. The whole process was easy, effiicient and the staff was kind and helpful. Thank you! July 21, 2013
Sticky casement windows Milgard rep was on time (actually 15 min early!). Turned out it was a quick and easy fix. Glad to be here to see how it's done so that I can do the same myself in the future and not have to call for a service repair. Love my Milgard windows! July 21, 2013
Service was horrible My window was brought out 4 times wrong, now I've been waiting for a phone call to schedule for over 15 days. Really? July 20, 2013
Excellent professional service from the Milgard technician. Professional service. Technician explained what he was doing to service the sliding glass door and repaired it quickly. Excellent. It was the failure of the local Milgard retailer, Groves. They came to repair the mechanism for our contractor when he first installed the window and only made matters worse. In fact, when we requested additional help through our contractor to get a representative from Groves (Port Hadlock area retailer) they did not respond with a phone call to us to set up an appointment or call back our contractor Cary Casel of Casel Homes. Silence. Not a good representative of Milgard in the Port Townsend/Hadlock area. In our former home, Portland, Oregon we installed in a full remodel, $30,000 worth of aluminum exterior pine interior Marvin windows and a 12 foot slider. The retailer, Classic Sash and Door was beyond excellent and ten years later when we sold the home the windows are still in excellent working condition. Service. If we have further problems with our Milgard sliders, we will call directly to Milgard Tacoma. July 20, 2013
Very happy with Milgard service We have two single-hung windows installed years ago, that were not functioning; the larger one could not be opened without it nearly falling out, and the smaller on was OK if we pushed in the rod to keep it up. We called Milgard after being told by a local window repair provider, that our windows were guaranteed for life. We had an appointment set up for early August but received a call that our service date was moved up to July 18th. Received not only a phone call to confirm but also an email with the picture of the service person! He was on time, and fixed both windows in hardly any time. Courteous and professional. We are so happy with our repairs, and now we can open our windows to let in summer breezes to cool our home. July 20, 2013
General attitude was we couldn't have done it wrong but did resolve issue. The screen for our custom sliding door could be 'forced' into the track but taking it out for cleaning, etc was going to be a real chore. Our contractor had forced it in and the service man from Milgard pried it out and in but didn't seem to think it was an issue. He did agreed to replace it when I said that was not right. Delivery guys said they didn't pickup items when they brought the replacement screen but did take the old one when I again asked them to do it. July 20, 2013
Outstanding warranty! We've had our Milgard windows for almost 15 years with no problems. One window developed a shadow so I requested a repair. I made my request on your website with followup via email. Although the first visit failed because of a size error, the second visit fixed the window in 15 minutes. Great warranty, great service. I'm so happy I chose Milgard. July 20, 2013
Couldn't be happier! We received a phone call from Milgard in less than a week from when we contacted our window store in town. We were scheduled promptly and when we had to reschedule at the day of our scheduled appointment, the tech rearranged the schedule to accommodate us. He was professional and FAST! Thanks Milgard for your excellent customer service, I wish all businesses were as pleasant to deal with! July 20, 2013
Superb Service! Your two technicians, S. and V. were positive and polite and very quickly removed our bad window, cleaned the seal area, applied the new seal, secured the new window, and then made sure it was sparkling clean. Give them a raise! They were great representatives for your company. July 20, 2013
On time, adapted to changes Service man arrived on time. Some confusion as to what needed to be done. He replaced upper and lower glass in one window. However, what should hace been done is replace upper glass in adjacent windows. When he "finished" and asked usmto sign off we realized what had was dome was not what was needed. We poonted this out, service man took it is stride and quickly replaced the second widow. No hesitation, gripe , sour look pr gripe. Just said ok, that is easy to correct and did it. When he first arrived I mentioned a minor problem I was having with window in a different room. When main job finished he asked a out 2nd problem - it was a tight locking mechanism- he adjusted it without additional,discussion. Great , professional,quality service July 20, 2013
This is the best Company ever!!! Milgard Windows have been the best company to deal with. They stand behind their product. Every time I called for service, from the person taking the call, to the person scheduling the appointment, to the repairman coming out it has been a great experience. No problems ever and they even go out of their way to make the customer happy. I wish all companies operated the way Milgard does. Keep up the good work. July 19, 2013
All was great!! I was very pleased with the efficiency with which my window was replaced. I recognized that I made a very wise purchase many years ago when I got the Milgard windows. thank you so much.. July 19, 2013
On Time On time clean,fast,What i wished i got from others. July 19, 2013
Professional, skilled, knowledgeable -- just excellent! The service repaired a 10 year+ window and sliding door to a good as new condition, and they were pleasant and efficient. Could not be more pleased. I recently remodeled a rental with Milgard windows--now I'm REALLY glad I did! July 19, 2013
Thanks for the great service Our initial phone call was answered promptly and we were scheduled for our initial diagnostic visit. The window in question was checked by the service techs and measurements were taken for replacement glass. In a few weeks we were revisited within the scheduled time by the same friendly and professional technicians and in an hour or so we had new glass. Great warranty and great service. Thank you! July 19, 2013
The service call I've always wanted but always fell short of, until Milgard I thought I was back in the 50's. A service call where there knew what to do and how to do it without and fuss. The simplest question resulted in through inspection and repair if needed. No hassle, no mess and the job done correctly the first time. My next home will have Milgard windows and doors if I have anything to say about it. July 19, 2013
Guarantee Service Window replacement was professional and efficient. July 19, 2013
Excellent Service I was impressed with the level of customer service that I received from the time I contacted Milgard followed by the completion of my repair service. Also, the repair technician was also very courteous and prompt in making the necessary repairs to our windows. I highly recommend Milgard. July 19, 2013
Poor because of rude service representative. Would recommend only since covered by warranty. The service representative on the telephone was rude. I told him that we had Montecito awning window and the the installer couldn't fix the problem so they told me to call Milgard. The service rep told me that an "adjustment" was not covered but they would send someone out this one time. He implied that I was stupid for not being able to fix it myself using the online adjustment recommendations. He then wrote out an order for a "casement" window not an awning window. Your service tech was here an hour "fixing" your product, not adjusting it. The service tech was excellent. The telephone rep should be retrained or fired. July 19, 2013
The people were great but The people I dealt with were great. Knowledgable,polite I was impressed with their skills. But the wait time from when I called to when the repair was done was much too long. I'm worried about what might happen if I had a problem when the weather is bad. And no one left me a number to call for future service needs. I only have the number of the company that installed the windows. July 19, 2013
Very good service. Excellent experience with the initial phone call and identifying the window. Only had to talk to one person and did not have to wait. Service teck was fast and really appeared to know what he was doing. July 19, 2013
Needed a new patio sliding door latch 15 year old door latch broke off. Sent an e-mail to Milgard and received a response the same day. Free replacement part, plus a spare was mailed out to me and arrived one week later. Simple installation, works like new. July 19, 2013
Very knowagable Technician The technician was sent out to replace the hardware on our sliding glass door but also fixed the track on the bottom where the wheels roll. It was laying on its side and wasn't straight up and down the way it was intended. Works like a champ now. Also I'm really surprised but glad at the same time that Milgard offers a lifetime warranty (for the original home owners) for all my windows as well. Thanks I appreciate the professional work that was done. Regards, J.F Cruz Jr. July 19, 2013
service was good The issue with my window was a minor one that just required a bead of caulk to deal with a small leak. It didn't take Mark long at all to get it done - he was on site less than 20 minutes. July 19, 2013
<<prev 110 111 112 113 114 ... 190 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose