Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5314 7202
Getting to the point of having a rep out can be painful, but once the tech got here, he was wonderful. We contact the service department regualrly for our clients. We have to follow up several times because either we, or the customer, do not receive any contact from the service department. We are told repeatedly by Milgard's staff that our service requests have been "overlooked" when sent in. We have unhappy customers that blame us for poor Milgard's poor service. The service tech was scheduled to come on Friday. We called to track him down and were told he was not going to make it and would come on Monday instead. We should have received a call letting us know he was behind schedule. We had a homeowner call our office this morning at 10:30 concerned that the technician had not yet shown up and she was told he would be there between 9-9:30. She had been waiting and missing work. We called Milgard Service Department and were told the technician would be there between 9-11:30. This adds up to poor customer satisfaction. June 4, 2013
This is the worst service I have received Some of my windows and sliding doors locks are not functioning as what they supposed to. I made a service claim on the internet, so far no one has contacted me from Milgard. Two months later, I received an email asking for service review?! I have not even got the service that I requested! Poor service for top dollar windows. I have used Milgards in two houses and I will be hesitate to use Milgard again June 4, 2013
Great windows and quick warranty resolution The repair was pretty quick and job well done. Thanks. June 4, 2013
Very courteous and helpful I was very impressed by the Milgard person on the phone when scheduling the window replacement as well as the Techs that came out to replace it. Both were courteous and helpful and very good at what they do. The only issue was that it did take a while for the person to call me back after the initial call, this may have been call volume or priorities but after a week I thought I would have to run down to Citiy Hall to get the permits to prove the windows were under warranty (Just bought the house) and they called. The lady brought up the address and knew which windows were where. No proof of purchase or any other stuff that you typically run into on warranty work, just straight up excellent customer service!! June 4, 2013
It took two times to get it right!! One screen had a hole in it during initial delivery. A new one was ordered and delivered. It was the wrong size. A new one was ordered and scheduled for delivery. I received a phone call telling me that it would be delivered on a certain day. It did not arrive that day. I called several days later and was told that it would arrive that day and that it had not been previously scheduled. I guess I imagined the phone call!! It did arrive and was the correct size. Love the windows and screens but could use improvement in service. June 4, 2013
Not happy. The closing mechanism on my Tuscany doors still do not close easily. This follows a service call with a technician. I would not recommend. Not happy at all. Inferior product and it remains a concern for me as the closing mechanism, following a 2nd appointment by a Milgard representative, fails to perform as designed. I'll likely have to schedule a 3rd appointment to perhaps finally have an adequately functioning door. I'm so disappointed with the product that I'll be returning the other 2 patio doors that I purchased. They're currently sitting in my garage awaiting pickup. Never again! June 4, 2013
Recent replacement of window Service was great. Techicians were on time, very efficient , courteous , just overall pleasant to work with. I would certainly recommend them to others. June 3, 2013
Excellent Service ! Came out on time, per schedule and got the job done. Thank you. Tenant is pleased. June 3, 2013
Very professional in every way. Responses and actions to my issues were prompt, courteous, and professional from all the people I dealt with. I would highly recommend Milgard to anyone who want quality products backed by superior customer service. June 3, 2013
Poor communication!!! Appointment set up for appt from 9:30 to 11:30. Tech called at 9:15, left me a voice mail message and said he was at the house. Unfortunately, this is a rental property that is currently vacant. My son was receiveing an award at school and I was not able to get to my phone until 9:45. I called the technician but he did not answer. I left him a voicemail and said I was 10 minutes away but I asked him to contact and let me know he still might be there or would be going back there. I did not want to drive all the way over there and find out he was already gone. I called the service dept number and they tried to get a hold of him and I asked them to call me since I was 10 minutes away. I callled the technician again around 10:30 but no answer so I left him a voicemail letting him know I could be there in 10 minutes. I never heard back from him. So, I called the Service Dept again around 11:15 and was told by the Service Dept rep that the technician was no longer in the area. Very frustrating!!! June 3, 2013
Everything was good...except, they didn't finish the job The people were easy to deal with except when all was said and done, they only replaced 4 of the 6 window panels that needed replacing...that puzzled me and has resulted in scheduling another service call in another month. Why not get it right the first time? June 3, 2013
Excellent service. Milgard had some trouble getting the glass here at first but technician did a great job, quickly. Makes me glad we replaced all our home's windows with Milgard. June 3, 2013
Prompt response. Initial denying of the responsibility but eventually have technitians coming back and changed a new screen. Prompt response. Initial denying of the responsibility but eventually have technitians coming back and changed a new screen. We are not sure if the new screen will work as it looks like an intrinsically bad design, at least they tried. June 3, 2013
professional, knowledgable The service tech was on time and replaced all the window springs quickly. He also replaced the glass in the damaged window. June 2, 2013
Technician was very professional We recently received service on our windows that needed to have the seal redone. Our technician was great and did a really good job. A special thank you-you really did an outstanding job because the inside of the window looks amazing now. June 2, 2013
Service was complete, prompt and dependable. Excellent professional company organized to satisfy the customer, combined with a service organization that also performs in an excellent manner to satisfy the customer. June 2, 2013
Great job replacing our window The seal on one of our double-pane windows failed; it was installed nearly 10 years ago. Since we are the original owners of our house, Milgard replaced the window at no charge! The service was excellent. It was easy to request the work through the website; we received a reminder e-mail and phone call; the service techs were on time, courteous, careful, and very skilled. Milgard is the best! June 2, 2013
We love our Milgard windows! The life time warranty on our Milgard windows means peace of mind for us. We live on the Oregon coast which is hard on windows. We have had a few replaced and have never had a problem with getting service from Milgard. They are friendly, helpful and do a good job. June 2, 2013
Impressed by Milgard Service and Warranty A week before our appointment, we had requested a work order on the milgard web site, and had included a description of our window problem, as well as measurements. The Milgard tech was on time, courteous, and professional. He removed his shoes the instant he entered our home. The tech came prepared with all of the tools and supplies that he needed to fix our window, and he did so in less than 20 minutes! Furthermore, we were pleased to find out that the whole thing would be covered 100% under the warranty; no paperwork to fill out or bothersome details...just a signature on a paper. I am glad our builder installed Milgard in our new construction home 7 years ago. Very impressed with the service. June 2, 2013
Denied warranty Told my windows were under warranty then denied. Still dumbfounded over entire service.... June 1, 2013
This service was great . Prompt response. good work. efficient workmanship. Good quality of product and service. I will use them and recommend them anytime again. R S June 1, 2013
Excellent and Timely Response! We had an issue where it appeared that a small amount of a rust-colored substance was leaking from a few of our windows - we had 17 of the Milgard Tuscany windows installed last spring. We took a picture of the window, emailed it to Milgard, and they got back to us the next day to set up an appointment for a service person to come out to our house. The appointment was scheduled for a two hour time frame (3-5 pm) and the service person came on time shortly after 3:00. He was very professional and seemed to have a lot of experience with the product. Luckily it turned out to be nothing serious (we were afraid our windows had moisture and were rusting); the service person confirmed that the windows hadn't been leaking and the substance was easily removed. We were really glad to receive such great support. June 1, 2013
Great service from front office to the instllation. Couldn't ask for more! Ray was completely professional during both of his visits. He was on time, courteous, proficient and the insulations were preformed quickly and expertly. June 1, 2013
Service was perfect! Your service tech, Mark, was very prompt and fixed three of our windows in short order. Perfect service! Highly recommended. June 1, 2013
Quick action and good service. Called about two windows that had lost seal. First window was replaced as originally scheduled. Error made on type of second window. Installer Andy K. said would be no problem and cut inside seal of second window so we would have to be home when window was replaced. Replacement made on May 30th. We were home but did not even know that the window was replaced. June 1, 2013
The service was on time and professional. We are very grateful for this service of lifetime guarantee of free replacement of cloudy windows. We highly recommend Milguard Windows. June 1, 2013
Prompt and quick Milgard replaced the cracked framing (the "vent panel") surrounding our sliding glass door under warranty. The service was professional and completed in less than an hour with no problems. May 31, 2013
Service was excellent. The two technicians were efficient and did an excellent job. The office staff was most helpful and friendly. I would recommend Milgard products based on the excellent service we have had. May 31, 2013
Great service in replacing window under warranty Very professional company to deal with, was easy to submit warranty claim online, good speed of response and setting up appointment to evaluate, timely replacement. Service techs friendly, professional, clean. Showed up on time, performed the task quickly and efficiently. I appreciated that they delayed appointment for installation until they could arrange for THREE technicians to do the job (VERY LARGE window in high, vaulted space). They know what they are doing, and the result was great. My only minor complaint has nothing to do with the (wonderful) Milgard Service at all, it is with the Milgard product policy that turns a "Lifetime Warrenty' into just a 10-year warranty as soon as a home is sold and changes hands. So basically, there windows suddenly become less reliable just because ownership changes? I'm worried that the other 3 windows in this quadrant may fail just after the 10-year warranty expires (and they are $4k each) as this one failed at 7 years. In our society, people move about every 4-7 years, so Milgard should reconsider this limitation to an otherwise excellent product. Again, amazing service, amazing personnel, don't want to detract from the overall positive experience I had with them by griping about company warranty policies! David May 31, 2013
Outstanding customer service!! So refreshing to have a service person call in advance, show up on the appointed time, and make the entire process seamless. We are 100% satified with the service we received. Thank you..... May 31, 2013
<<prev 114 115 116 117 118 ... 178 next>>
Answer Center

Products