Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5661 7676
Met and exceeded my expectations The team (Ron and Rob) arrived on time, were courteous and professional and fixed my windows without a hitch. Looks brand new. I love Milgard Windows. June 28, 2013
The process from start to finish was amazingly well handled. I've always been told how well the service requests are handled by Milgard but this is the first time I've had a reason to call myself. From the initial call to the installation of the new glass, everything was handled with the greatest efficiency and thoroughness. I love Milgard! June 28, 2013
Excellent Service The service technicians arrived on time, installation of two large picture windows was done with efficiency. The two young men were excellent representatives of the Milgard Company. I am very pleased with the quality of service provided. June 28, 2013
Windows and cranks replacement were professionally accomplished Took too long to schedule and complete the installation--close to six weeks from initial call to final installation visit. June 27, 2013
Were extremely satisfied with results of the service call to fix the hard opening door. You needed to pull real hard to open or close the sliding glass door. The repair men showed up on time. Looked very professional and wasted no time repairing the sliding glass door. Now I can open or close the door with one finger and need to retrain myself not to pull on the door. I think it opens easier than when we moved into the house. Were very satisfied. June 27, 2013
Excellent I would recommend Milgard to anyone thinking of purchasing windows, sliding glass doors. Their lifetime warranty is the best. The doors are heavy, slide beautifully, and look nice. My doors were installed in 1997. They are 15 years old and Milgard came out immediately and fixed the runner. Thank you, Thank you Donna Schaefferkoetter June 27, 2013
Great service! We had a very great experience with Pat in customer service. She help me immediately and returned my phone calls right away. I needed a replacement window as a golf ball flew through my window. I also had two other issues with two other windows in my home. She sent me some videos as to how to go about correcting those issues. I was just very impressed and satisfied with the immediate results that I received. June 27, 2013
Simply Incredible Service Milgard and the service you provide to your clients is simply amazing. Everyone on your team is a pleasure to work with! Can't thank you enough! June 27, 2013
Hard to write a review After waiting 3 weeks for acknowledgement of service request and playing phone tag, finally received a phone call. They acknowledged the long time frame but were able to help determine that the windows in question were not milguard windows, yet had several recomendations on what to do to fix windows. The average rating for service tech is not quite fair, as service tech never came out. I can't give a poor rating, yet at the same time, can't give an excellent rating. The lady on the phone was very professional and there is no doubt in my mind that had a tech come to the house, the service would have been outstanding June 27, 2013
Outstanding Service! The repair service was performed in a professional manner; the service technician was friendly and helpful. The actual repair was relatively simple and I probably could have fixed the problem myself with a bit of over-the-phone coaching, so Milgard may want to consider this type of repair option depending on the nature of the problem. June 27, 2013
Very Pleased with your Service! We had forgotten that our windows had a lifetime warranty, so were pleased to find out when we called that all four of our windows would be replaced at no charge. All along the line the service was professional and friendly. On the day of the service, the service guys showed up 10 minutes early and had repaired all four windows, including a large picture window and a stationary panel to a patio door, in less than an hour with very little disruption to the family or pets. As they left, they encouraged us to call again if we ever had more problems. It's great to have clear windows again and to know they will always be taken care of with no hassle or charge! J.Z. in Olympia, WA June 27, 2013
I appreciated the quick and professional service. It is great how Milgard stands behind their product and resolves issues as needed. June 27, 2013
Great warranty We were quite surprised to fined out the warranty was still in effect after twenty three years. Thank you very much for the great service. June 27, 2013
Excellent service! Came out as scheduled (spoke with tech as well over the phone to coordinate) and did a fantastic job. Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable! June 27, 2013
Timely and professional service I contacted Milgard concerning the track on my sliding glass door. They scheduled the service call around my busy schedule, with a two hour arrival window. They showed at the beginning of this two hour window, and completed the job within one hour. Milgard windows were installed with the original building of my home over 7 years ago, and they have provided professional service each time I have contacted them regardless of the scope of the problem. June 26, 2013
We are very pleased with the way Milgard's service policy is executed. When I discovered that we had an additional window that needed replacing, I was put right through to the proper contact, and he was able to schedule all the work conveniently on the same day that was originally designated for the service. The service tech, who arrived right on time, was very personable and remembered us from having met us previously. We were amazed by his skills which enabled him to do the job efficiently and cleanly. June 26, 2013
Fantastic warrenty service. I don't know why we waited so long. We had 2 windows that had moisture problems. When we finally called for help it was immediate. Andres & Lallo, probably spelled wrong, the installation techs were quick & courteous! Couldn't ask for better all round service!!! Susan June 26, 2013
overall, very good! After playing phone tag for a week, I was able to conduct the service repair via email. Service provider arrived on time and was very capable, even though it was not an easy fix. June 26, 2013
Great service! Great warranty! Milgard did a great job adjusting and repairing windows installed in 1995. The warranty is for real. Thanks Milgard. June 26, 2013
Excellent service! The tech was in and out quickly and resolved the problem! June 26, 2013
i was disappointed to realize that we had to wait approxiamtely 1 1/2 month to get a service technician to come out the response time was too long.....1 1/2 month is unacceptable.....your company is either short staffed/ short handed.....or your products have too much problem to cause a 1 1/2 month delay for a technician to show up for their next repair. Once Ray showed up he was extremely efficient, courteous and knowledgeable about what was required to fix the problem. June 25, 2013
Excellent service The service technician knew just what to do to resolve our window problem. What was a challenge for us was easily taken care of by the service technician. Milgard windows and service are # 1 with us. June 25, 2013
Best Warranty I've Ever Seen We were the second owners of a restored home. We had a problem with 2 of the windows. Nine years after they were purchased by the previous owner, my realtor told us that they were Milgard windows and they had an excellent warranty program. I Googled Milgard, called the warranty department and spoke to a person immediately. Within minutes I had a replacement window scheduled for replacement and a repair technician to fix the balance on the other window. All this for no cost. If I ever buy windows or sliding doors again, I am definitely going with Milgard. Very impressive warranty program. Keep it up Milgard. June 25, 2013
The service people were all professional and very nice. The process, including the ordering, delivery, and initial installation was professional and easy. I am very pleased with the quality of the windows/doors and would order them again. The only drawback was with the replacement screens. There was a two hour window for the tech's arrival (I like the two hour versus the four hour!) and I phoned them the week before and said I couldn't be there at the beginning of the two hours but would be there no later than one hour in; she said that was fine. When I got home the day of the delivery/installation the screens were sitting on the front porch. I called the office and told them, and asked if they could stop by on their way back to the office to put them in. She tried to reach the tech's but they didn't answer their phone. She gave me options of installing them myself, using the on-line video instructions or rescheduling for for another time. I felt that with the amount of money I spent that they would be able to resolve the situation that day. All in all however, I would recommend them for the quality of the product and the demeanor of everyone I spoke to. June 25, 2013
Excellent Customer Service, but..... The service was excellent, and all of the people that I dealt with were great!! There are, however, two things about the process that disappointed me. #1. I had to request similar window replacement service from you a few years ago. At that time, the technician that initially came to my home to check out the damage on the windows did a courtesy walk around the house to ensure that there were no other windows that required attention. I was informed that Milgard no longer offers that service. #2. When I called to request service, even though you had me in your records as receiving service in the past, I was required to forward documented proof that I was the original owner on my home. The person on the phone making the request was extremely professional and cordial, and did take the time to explain that policies have changed, but nevertheless, I was pretty upset about the fact that company was treating a customer with that level of mistrust. I want to stress that I was in no way upset with Monica--she was great! I was upset with the changes in company policy. June 25, 2013
Milgard's customer service and technician were very polite and professional. Before I contacted Milgard I had called a different window repair company and they didn't tell me they were under warranty and gave me a huge estimate for the repairs! Lucky for me I decided to check with Milgard and see if they were still under warranty! When I called Milgard they told me the windows are under warranty. Milgard's customer service were so polite and the technician was professional. They called when they said they would and they followed up too. Great service all in all. June 25, 2013
great service I was very pleased with the prompt, curteous and professional service I received from Shelia, the person who processed my service request and Andy, the installer. I would highly recommend Milgard windows to anyone who is looking for new windows or building a new house!! June 25, 2013
quick and efficient They called to let me know they'd be a little early. They showed up, and repaired the windows very quickly and were done. June 25, 2013
Sent wrong part, did not respond to re-inquiry I needed a replacement handle for a casement window. I submitted my form on the website and promptly received a replacement - that did not fit. I reported this and have never heard back. June 25, 2013
Fair service It was incredible difficult to schedule the service. All dates I suggested for the service were ignored and dates that i had ruled out were proposed. It seemed as if the scheduler didn't even read my email. June 25, 2013
<<prev 117 118 119 120 121 ... 190 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose