Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5472 7432
I was very pleased with the exceptional service. I was very pleased with the exceptional service. From the initial phone contact through the technician's polite, efficient work, I found the work outstanding. The email service confirmation that included the tech photo was something I had not experienced. Very impressive! We love our windows and now we love the company that makes them. April 18, 2013
The service man was very knowledgeable, friendly and thorough. I am so glad that we decided to choose Milgard windows when we remodeled. Excellent. Great service is so hard to find these days. Many companies advertise great service but when it actually comes to needing their service, they can be terrible. We are so impressed by Milgard and your level of serve. It is wonderful! April 18, 2013
great service. we are very satisfied with the high quality of service provided by Milgard. April 18, 2013
Great Product - Great Service Over the past couple of years we have replaced all of our windows with Milgard. We love our windows. After about 5-6 years one window failed. I called Milgard, and it was very simply a "no muss, no fuss". They took my call, sent a representative to inspect, and a couple of weeks later they came to install the replacement window. Their techs were outstanding. Professional, friendly and extremely helpful. We are very satisfied with our Milgard windows. April 18, 2013
Excellent service! We received an email with a picture of the tech and a two hour window of when to expect him. (A good security measure but who could miss the BIG RED truck?) Steve was courteous, efficient and respectful of not leaving a mess in the house. April 18, 2013
Outstanding service. Great service. Very professional. Installation was quick and easy. Would highly recommend Milgard Windows!!! April 18, 2013
5 STAR OPERATION ! HATS OFF TO MILGARD! THANK YOU ! OUR LIVING ROOM WINDOW, LOOKING OUT ON THE WATER, STARTED CLOUDING OVER AFTER ABOUT 8 YEARS. OBVIOUSLY, THE SEAL WAS COMPROMISED. WE CALLED MILGARD SERVICE, GAVE THEM THE SERIAL NUMBER THAT IS RIGHT IN THE WINDOW IN BETWEEN THE DOUBLE PANES, THEY ORDERED THE GALL AND THEIR SERVICEMAN WAS RIGHT ON TIME. IN AND OUT IN LESS THAN 20 MINUTES . NO MUSS. NO FUSS. WE WISH WE COULD BE TREATED THAT WAY BY EVERYONE WE DO BUSINESS WITH. DENNIS & NANCY FULTON April 18, 2013
The service was great!! I was very happpy with the response I received from Milgard when I had a concern regarding my windows. The initial contact person with your company was very courteous and she got on the problem right away. I soon had a call from the salesman in my area. He visited my home soon after and put in an order to fix my problem right away. It was only a day later and I received a call asking when they could come in and do what was necessary . I am very pleased with the service I received and I would recommend Milgard windows to anyone I am a very satisfied customer Shirley April 18, 2013
The service was excellent Everything went on as planned. Perfect work and we were well pleased. Thanks April 18, 2013
What great service I purchased my new house from the original owner who wasn't in the house long. When we had some obvious water damage on a window ledge I had our painter come look at it. He tried to fix it but couldn't and thought that we'd need a new window. I decided to call the manufacturer, Milgard and much to my surprise they had all of the information about the windows in our house on hand and arranged a quick appointment for us. The technicians were prompt, professional, and thorough. They found that a joint had failed due to the house settling and fixed it and replaced the seal around the window just to be safe. Thanks for the wonderful service. April 18, 2013
Best Windows company ever I had MW in my home for many years. Recently, I bought a rental property and was glad to learn that it was MW. When I had problem with the windows, Milgard send someone without and charge to me. That keep my maintenance cost down. Thank you Milgrad Windows. Happy Customer, Luan April 17, 2013
Courteous and Professional We were very pleased with the service provided by your technician. He communicated regarding expected time of service and arrived at that time. He was quick but careful and did a good job with the glass replacement. He also assisted with a window I was having trouble closing and showed me how to remedy it. He was very personable and very professional. Thank you for providing this service. It has made us especially glad we replaced our windows with a Milgard product. April 17, 2013
Very Dissappointing It took 6 weeks to get an appointment to repair a window that broke because it was defective. Then, twice the tech showed up with the wrong size window replacement. Total waste of over 5 hours waiting. Third visit someone showed up, replaced window and handed me a paper to sign without explanation. Before I signed, I tried opening the window and it was jammed. He forced it open and said I needed to buy some silicone spray and said I should know because it says so in the paperwork. Bad PR! After he left I had to work for an hour to fix the window blind he had twisted out of the way, instead of letting me simply remove it as I had offered. April 17, 2013
This service was great! Your Service Tech, Felix C, did an outstanding job. He smiled, was very friendly, prompt, and completed the service in a short period of time - much faster than we expected. He was careful not to damage anything, or get anything dirty, during the window replacement process. He explained everything. If we ever need another service appointment, we would definitely ask for Felix. April 17, 2013
beginning to end Excellent service from beginning to end. The email communication is a great touch. April 17, 2013
Great service I was pleased and impressed how fast they replaced a very large picture window glass which had failed. Great Warranty April 17, 2013
Excellent in every way Technician was a pleasure, he was extremely quick and windows work better than ever. April 17, 2013
The people in the office were unbelieable in their response to my issue. The service people in the office and the technician that came to my house were fantastic. I received emails and phone calls to follow up with everything they did for me. It does not get any better than this!!!!!! April 17, 2013
Excellent service and warranty I appreciate the fine response and attention I received from the time I placed my initial call. I am very pleased with the way Milgard stands behind their lifetime warranty and guarantee. I have three large picture windows in the front of my house. They were installed 10 years ago. 2 of the 3 have been replaced because the seals broke and the windows clouded up between the panes of glass. Milgard has replaced them both with no questions asked, no hassles whatsoever. I am impressed that someone still cares about customer satisfaction. I have a kitchen window to replace this summer, it will be a Milgard.I highly recommend Milgard to anyone who is window shopping. For me they have been the best. Thank you Milgard. April 17, 2013
THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT The service tech at our house yesterday were great. They were fast, professional and everything worked great after they left April 17, 2013
a little frustrating The service tech that came out the first time to measure the windows should have let me know that the shutter frame would have to be removed in order to replace a window. When the 2nd tech came out with the new window, service couldn't be completed because he couldn't get the window out without potentially harming the shutter frame beyond repair. thus said, the window did not get replaced. April 17, 2013
On time, professional, great support, quality product. Installers were on time, very knowledgeable and provided a courteous service. After one quick phone call with a representative, iI was set up for the repair job which was completed at the time arranged. April 17, 2013
Very helpful on the initial phone call! Both techs were professional but I would have felt more comfortable if they had not spoken in Spanish while in my home. I understand that my Milgard windows are warrantied while I own the home but the tech told me that because I have dogs, they will service my sliding door only one time. He said that the dog hair causes problems with the doors. I clean the track often and the wheels were unable to be adjusted. I have had all new windows and sliding door installed ten years ago and just started having problems with the door. I do not think it was because of dog hair and wonder if this is really your policy? April 17, 2013
Warranty is honored, as advertised, with no hassles Our windows are now 10 years old, and had some gas leakage issues. We reported it to Milgard, and they scheduled a service visit. The service guys showed up 5 minutes early, quickly validated the issues, and for the next three hours worked on replacing the windows. They left no mess, and did the job well. Very nice to have a company perform this way on a warranty replacement. April 16, 2013
Lifetime warranty means lifetime friends Everyone, from Veronica on the phone to the 2 installers that came to the house, was very professional. I will never stray from Milgard after experiencing how a customer is treated if there is an issue. I couldn't be happier with the experience. April 16, 2013
The service was great from start to finish! The rep I spoke with on the phone was knowledgeable, and she found my information quickly. She arranged for service right away. The service technician completed the work in record time, and his work was perfect, professional, and (from my perspective) entirely seamless. Thank you, Milgard! I am a happy, returning customer! April 16, 2013
Did not even know the service was completed! Rating only for service request, not new windows as I am very satisfied. Review would be N/A for all. The screen rubber trim holding the screen material in place must have shrunk (as it is not totally encased). I called my dealer and they were to notify Milgard. I never received a call from Milgard of a visit notice to be scheduled. Now i get this e-mail asking if I was pleased with the service (did not know if anything had been done!). I have tow pictures of two screens to attach (if I can) - so if Milgard was out to the house, they missed these screens. April 16, 2013
no service performed no service was performed on fixing my patio door. nothing could be done due to my boxed blind installation. the tech service man said that the bar that the blinds were attached would have to be removed, which is not feasible. as a result of this , they could not remove the door to fix the problem. April 16, 2013
Great service I'm glad I don't have wood, vinyl, aluminum or fiberglass windows like many companies try to sell me over the phone. I like these GLASS windows in my house made by Milgard. I'll tell everyone that it's much easier to see out of glass windows!! JP April 16, 2013
Great in-home service! The in-home service I have received from Milgard has been outstanding. Not only did the technicians fix the broken window springs, they replaced all the springs in my windows so this won't happen again. April 16, 2013
<<prev 131 132 133 134 135 ... 184 next>>
Answer Center

Products