Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5764 7828
Prompt and excellent service. I am so glad that the past two homes that were built for my family the builder installed Milgard windows. This last service call was the second time I needed to contact Milgard for some window issues. I remembered the first time I called them about twenty years ago and remember on how impressed I was with the service. Well nothing has changed in those twenty years keep up the good work! May 8, 2013
Great Professional and Friendly Service! Milgard technicians did a great job. Really appreciate the friendly and professional demeanor. Very helpful! Thank you! May 8, 2013
The service was Excellent! The service Tech was very professional. He came in and went straight to work removing the old door and replacing it with a new one. Total time was about 20 min. I would recommend Milgard customer service to any one looking for a company that stands behind their product. May 8, 2013
Replaced parts in sash window I'm very satisfied with the whole procedure from CS to the installation of the new part by the tech. Everything was as they said. May 8, 2013
satisfied customer I already called to thank you for prompt and excellent service. We chose your Tuscany windows because of quality and protective guarantee. Will certainly recommend them to others. May 8, 2013
This service was EXCELLENT!!! I have never had service like this with any product I have ever owned! The service men were in and out within 15 minutes replacing my patio door glass. My home is now 13 years old and my windows still look great the 13 years of sun exposure finally took its toll on our patio door but Milgard was there in a flash to fix the issue. I recommend Milgard to anyone I know in need of Windows... May 8, 2013
Going in circles All I need is the vinyl strip that goes between the two sliding screens on the patio doors. After 10 years, the one installed is cracked and broken off in several places. I went online to see if it was offered as a replacement part. No such thing. So I looked on Milgard's site for a local dealer. I called one and was told to call Milgard and was given the number. I called and got a recorded message to enter my request online. So I went back to the site and even entered all the information I needed to to get the thing sent, even though it was not pertinent to my request -- like are there decorative moldings inside the windows. Then after a day or so, I get an email saying it is not under warranty -- I never said it was and never intended it to be a warranty request -- and to call a local dealer -- they gave me two -- one of which was the same one I called in the first place! Interestingly enough, this request for a review was sent 3 minutes BEFORE the response. May 7, 2013
Bob is the most amazing, efficient Service Tech. He is so good at communicating when he is coming. Bob is the best!! He does the work of two or three May 7, 2013
Prompt and courteous service. I did not rate some of the above because I made contact with your company by e-mail. Response was prompt with instructions listing what information was needed to identify and replace the damaged window. I especially appreciated the follow-up e-mail with confirmed day, time block, and photo ID of the repair person we could expect. The person was prompt, professional, and work was completed in a short period of time. Thank you, Milgard. May 7, 2013
Great Service After 9 years they replaced both windows for free. The Service Technicians that came to my home where clean, polite, and fast. Thanks Milgard, Tom May 7, 2013
Fair, fast, efficient! A great experience with customer service and the technician sent to resolve the problem. I'm so happy I chose Milgard! May 7, 2013
Impressed with quality and responsiveness We are so thankful that we have Milgard windows with their lifetime warranty. The service technician did exactly what needed to be done in a minimum amount of time, was friendly, took his shoes off at the door, was timely in arrival, encouraged us to call if we have any more window failures. May 7, 2013
Best warranty experience of my life! Every aspect of the replacement experience was extraordinary, from initial prompt response to final installation. I was pleasantly surprised to find that there is at least one company that still stands behind its products. Every person we dealt with was both pleasant and competent. May 7, 2013
Great service! Two techs came to fix my broken casement window and had it finished in less than 30min. May 7, 2013
Great service, great windows! The service rep showed up during the time arranged, knew what the problem was, had the parts with him and in a very short time - about 10 minutes, had the problem resolved and was on his way. Wonderful service all the way around and I love the windows. May 7, 2013
Relacement Window Pane Excellent service and coordination, however, even after calliing to confirm the size of the pane to be replaced, the pane was too large. casugm a 2+wek delay. The next appointment was hampered by the schduled tech's illness, causing another 2 week delay. Superior service otherwise .. May 7, 2013
Very happy with this entire transaction. I called Milgard for information to do it myself. They said they would send a service man to my house at no charge to me. He replaced the bottom track in just a few minutes, for free. I did not know it was under warranty after ten years of use. He informed me that all my Milgard doors and windows have a lifetime warranty. I am a very happy person. May 7, 2013
Excellent service! I Called about a warranty issue and received a replacement window 10 days later. May 6, 2013
Excellent warranty and customer service We were really impressed with Milgard's warranty. We had some build up in between the panes in our kitchen windows. A friend saw it and suggested we call Milgard because she knew about the lifetime warranty. The technician came out a few weeks after our call and replaced with new window panes. We couldn't be happier with the service provided by the technician and the way Milgard stood behind its product. If we ever need windows in the future, they will be Milgard. May 6, 2013
Now that's Service! I have had a couple of insulated windows fail as it just happens sometimes, and Milgard has been faithful in coming out in a timely manner and fixing the windows. I don't know why I would ever buy any other product with such a great service policy. The service technician was knowledgeable and polite and was done in a short amount of time. May 6, 2013
Fantastic service! We remodeled our home in 2008 and added 2 windows. One of the windows got mildew between the double panes. We did not receive from our contractor paperwork on these windows, but when we called Milgard, they were eager to work with us and replace the window to our total satisfaction. They were quick to respond and very professional. May 6, 2013
I highly recommend Milgard to all my friends and neighbors. The service arrived on time and was prepared to complete the repair in one visit. He made sure nothing would be damaged when he removed and replaced the very large and heavy sliding door. He also cleaned up after he finished. Very professional! May 6, 2013
5-star service. 1 small window in a bathroom had a shattered inside pane and 2 larger windows had broken seals. All were replaced with no problems. May 6, 2013
Superior sevice! I called Milgard because of a broken seal in a window purchased years ago. The service deparment was able to find the date and item pruchased and was able to order the glass and schedule an appointment during the initial call. The installer called 15-20 minutes prior to arrival on the appointed date, installed the new glass quickly and efficiently with little disturbance to my family. Great job Milgard! May 6, 2013
Professional, knowledgeable, fast service. Beginning with my initial phone call requesting service, the experience I had with the Milgard folks has been great. The appointment was made more quickly than I had anticipated and the follow up reminder emails were very useful. I especially want to compliment the service technician. He arrived on time, was very professional, told me exactly the tasks he needed to perform, inquired if I had any questions, performed the work expertly, quickly and safely. I was pretty darn impressed all the way around. May 6, 2013
Quality Control Issues at Factory I ordered a custom size, aluminum frame, sliding glass door. At delivery, one window panel had a very obvious piece of flashing between the panes. Milgard was courteous in ordering a replacement. Three weeks later, the replacement (first) pane arrived and it was the wrong size. A second replacement was ordered and when the tech arrived, he didn't bother bringing it into the house because it also had flashing between the panes, albeit smaller. Three weeks later, Milgard called to let me know the third replacement pane was defective and a replacement had to be ordered. This time, I called the service manager who promised a rush order replacement - three weeks later the fourth replacement arrived at the house and the service techs determined the replacement frame was 1/4" too large. To their credit, they were able to disassemble the window on site and move the replacement window into the original frame. Several months after initial delivery and 4 days off work and I finally have a finished door. The service techs have always been professional. The folks on the phone were marginally sympathetic - granted, I didn't buy windows for my entire house. Overall, this has been a frustrating experience. May 5, 2013
Initially awful service, but it turned out great This is actually 3 reviews in 1. Our first dealings with Milgard was through the Hollister facility. They were terrible. Didn't know anything about our 18 year old windows and after sending photos of the rollers we needed, never heard from them again. Lesson learned. Later on, our 18 year old sliding glass doors needed some maintenance and TLC. We contacted the Sacramento shop and the first two reps were rude, insinuated that we were lying, and didn't know anything about our 18 year old windows. Then my wife talked with, I believe, Alice and she was great. A true professional and very helpful. Alice set up an appointment with 2 techs named J and R. J and R were great, they knew what to do and they also had the rollers we needed for our windows and gave us what we needed. The only knock would be that they were over an hour late and did not notify us. I understand that things don't always go as planned but a phone call would have been nice. In the end, we are satisfied, but it took some perseverance and talking with the right people at the right facility. May 5, 2013
Happy with service! Every contact from phone, E-Mail to service call was on time prompt and professional, the process went smoothly and punctual. I am very happy with the total experience. May 5, 2013
excellent Service appears to have gone well, my son was at home with your tech, so I didn't actually speak with the tech. Other than that everything was great. Thank you Tony May 4, 2013
LOVE this company. wonderful service, they contacted me on every step of the way, love this company! May 4, 2013
<<prev 136 137 138 139 140 ... 193 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget