Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5763 7832
What great service I purchased my new house from the original owner who wasn't in the house long. When we had some obvious water damage on a window ledge I had our painter come look at it. He tried to fix it but couldn't and thought that we'd need a new window. I decided to call the manufacturer, Milgard and much to my surprise they had all of the information about the windows in our house on hand and arranged a quick appointment for us. The technicians were prompt, professional, and thorough. They found that a joint had failed due to the house settling and fixed it and replaced the seal around the window just to be safe. Thanks for the wonderful service. April 18, 2013
Best Windows company ever I had MW in my home for many years. Recently, I bought a rental property and was glad to learn that it was MW. When I had problem with the windows, Milgard send someone without and charge to me. That keep my maintenance cost down. Thank you Milgrad Windows. Happy Customer, Luan April 17, 2013
Courteous and Professional We were very pleased with the service provided by your technician. He communicated regarding expected time of service and arrived at that time. He was quick but careful and did a good job with the glass replacement. He also assisted with a window I was having trouble closing and showed me how to remedy it. He was very personable and very professional. Thank you for providing this service. It has made us especially glad we replaced our windows with a Milgard product. April 17, 2013
Very Dissappointing It took 6 weeks to get an appointment to repair a window that broke because it was defective. Then, twice the tech showed up with the wrong size window replacement. Total waste of over 5 hours waiting. Third visit someone showed up, replaced window and handed me a paper to sign without explanation. Before I signed, I tried opening the window and it was jammed. He forced it open and said I needed to buy some silicone spray and said I should know because it says so in the paperwork. Bad PR! After he left I had to work for an hour to fix the window blind he had twisted out of the way, instead of letting me simply remove it as I had offered. April 17, 2013
This service was great! Your Service Tech, Felix C, did an outstanding job. He smiled, was very friendly, prompt, and completed the service in a short period of time - much faster than we expected. He was careful not to damage anything, or get anything dirty, during the window replacement process. He explained everything. If we ever need another service appointment, we would definitely ask for Felix. April 17, 2013
beginning to end Excellent service from beginning to end. The email communication is a great touch. April 17, 2013
Great service I was pleased and impressed how fast they replaced a very large picture window glass which had failed. Great Warranty April 17, 2013
Excellent in every way Technician was a pleasure, he was extremely quick and windows work better than ever. April 17, 2013
The people in the office were unbelieable in their response to my issue. The service people in the office and the technician that came to my house were fantastic. I received emails and phone calls to follow up with everything they did for me. It does not get any better than this!!!!!! April 17, 2013
Excellent service and warranty I appreciate the fine response and attention I received from the time I placed my initial call. I am very pleased with the way Milgard stands behind their lifetime warranty and guarantee. I have three large picture windows in the front of my house. They were installed 10 years ago. 2 of the 3 have been replaced because the seals broke and the windows clouded up between the panes of glass. Milgard has replaced them both with no questions asked, no hassles whatsoever. I am impressed that someone still cares about customer satisfaction. I have a kitchen window to replace this summer, it will be a Milgard.I highly recommend Milgard to anyone who is window shopping. For me they have been the best. Thank you Milgard. April 17, 2013
THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT The service tech at our house yesterday were great. They were fast, professional and everything worked great after they left April 17, 2013
a little frustrating The service tech that came out the first time to measure the windows should have let me know that the shutter frame would have to be removed in order to replace a window. When the 2nd tech came out with the new window, service couldn't be completed because he couldn't get the window out without potentially harming the shutter frame beyond repair. thus said, the window did not get replaced. April 17, 2013
On time, professional, great support, quality product. Installers were on time, very knowledgeable and provided a courteous service. After one quick phone call with a representative, iI was set up for the repair job which was completed at the time arranged. April 17, 2013
Very helpful on the initial phone call! Both techs were professional but I would have felt more comfortable if they had not spoken in Spanish while in my home. I understand that my Milgard windows are warrantied while I own the home but the tech told me that because I have dogs, they will service my sliding door only one time. He said that the dog hair causes problems with the doors. I clean the track often and the wheels were unable to be adjusted. I have had all new windows and sliding door installed ten years ago and just started having problems with the door. I do not think it was because of dog hair and wonder if this is really your policy? April 17, 2013
Warranty is honored, as advertised, with no hassles Our windows are now 10 years old, and had some gas leakage issues. We reported it to Milgard, and they scheduled a service visit. The service guys showed up 5 minutes early, quickly validated the issues, and for the next three hours worked on replacing the windows. They left no mess, and did the job well. Very nice to have a company perform this way on a warranty replacement. April 16, 2013
Lifetime warranty means lifetime friends Everyone, from Veronica on the phone to the 2 installers that came to the house, was very professional. I will never stray from Milgard after experiencing how a customer is treated if there is an issue. I couldn't be happier with the experience. April 16, 2013
The service was great from start to finish! The rep I spoke with on the phone was knowledgeable, and she found my information quickly. She arranged for service right away. The service technician completed the work in record time, and his work was perfect, professional, and (from my perspective) entirely seamless. Thank you, Milgard! I am a happy, returning customer! April 16, 2013
Did not even know the service was completed! Rating only for service request, not new windows as I am very satisfied. Review would be N/A for all. The screen rubber trim holding the screen material in place must have shrunk (as it is not totally encased). I called my dealer and they were to notify Milgard. I never received a call from Milgard of a visit notice to be scheduled. Now i get this e-mail asking if I was pleased with the service (did not know if anything had been done!). I have tow pictures of two screens to attach (if I can) - so if Milgard was out to the house, they missed these screens. April 16, 2013
no service performed no service was performed on fixing my patio door. nothing could be done due to my boxed blind installation. the tech service man said that the bar that the blinds were attached would have to be removed, which is not feasible. as a result of this , they could not remove the door to fix the problem. April 16, 2013
Great service I'm glad I don't have wood, vinyl, aluminum or fiberglass windows like many companies try to sell me over the phone. I like these GLASS windows in my house made by Milgard. I'll tell everyone that it's much easier to see out of glass windows!! JP April 16, 2013
Great in-home service! The in-home service I have received from Milgard has been outstanding. Not only did the technicians fix the broken window springs, they replaced all the springs in my windows so this won't happen again. April 16, 2013
Great folks backing up a great product. I love these doors and windows. Easy use and great performance. Will purchase this product again. April 16, 2013
This was a good example of customer service as it should be. Nothing but good things to say abiut the service and overall response. Thank you. April 16, 2013
Excellent warranty service Our custom house in Rainbow was built in 2000 with Milgard double glazed windows. Twelve or thirteen years later when we cleaned the windows we noticed some dirt inside between some panes of glass. There were also a few cranks and locks that no longer worked like new. A call to Milgard resulted in a technicial coming to measure a week or two later and his return a week or two after that with new double glazed panels and replacement cranks and locks, all of which he installed cheerfully and efficiently at no charge. April 15, 2013
Everything was great, except for initial contact Everything was great except the initial contact. I first sent in my service request by email along with photos, contact info, and details. Milgard either lost this request or did not respond, and I had to call them back after two weeks to open up a new ticket April 15, 2013
The in-home service tech team was excellent and highly productive. The team came in twice...once to scout the problem and then later to fix it. They were we'll skilled and highly efficient in their work. April 15, 2013
The service was tremendous! The service, from start to finish was wonderful. It was actually amazingly hassle free. Everyone was easy to deal with and very customer orientated. I can not overstate the positive of the service. The window technicians were on time, very courteous, respectful of our home, and extremely thorough as well as quick! April 15, 2013
Outstanding Service Service technician came on time, was polite, professional, putting booties over his work boots without being asked. Repair was made in such a quick and efficient manner that it hardly felt like there had been a disruption to my day. Very satisfied with the results. April 14, 2013
Great service and product Getting a live operator and personalized service visit after having had the products installed 2 years ago buy our previous builder shows that Milgard stands by its products. Though Milgard is a large multistate company, you definitely get the feeling like you're dealing with a local neighborhood manufacturer and that is definitely worth spending extra money for. April 14, 2013
Great sevice. Great product, but we had a small problem with the back door beeing hard to open. The service tech made a very small change and it works great! April 13, 2013
<<prev 141 142 143 144 145 ... 193 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget