Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5730 7783
I told them what was wrong and they new what to do. They were a little late the day of my appointment. But window was replaced and were very happy with his service. April 10, 2013
Great job great tech. The technician was very helpful and did a great job and fixed another problem as well. He was very fast and the door works better than new. April 10, 2013
Great about accommodating my schedule! I appreciate how the office and technician communicated and were able and willing to switch the schedule to accommodate mine. I had made a specific request, it wasn't the way the schedule came out that day, but it was cheerfully revised...great service, nice windows! April 10, 2013
The service was great! Having my window replaced was a pleasant experience. From the initial phone call at head office to the installation of the window. There is a willingness and desire to help customers in a friendly, efficient and knowledgeable manner. What a breath of fresh air! One recommendation: have your techs wear disposable shoe cover booties when working inside of the home. My rating of professionalism of the in-home service tech then, will go from good to excellent. Thank you Milgard. April 10, 2013
4+ stars (Just shy of 5 for not being able to schedule repair faster) The response time to schedule the appointment was a little long. However, the service rep was on time,courteous. fast and even replaced an item he thought was not working up to Milgard standards. I give the service rep a 5* rating. April 10, 2013
The service technician provided excellent assistance. It would have been helpful if when the service rep called, I would have gotten the same info I requested on the follow up call I made to narrow down the appt. time. The first time, I was told I needed to be available for the entire day. When I called back, I was told that if the first appt. of the day was still available, I could have it scheduled for 8-9:30am. Fortunately it was, freeing up the rest of my day for other commitments. April 9, 2013
Disappointed I just had 13 windows and three Milgard sliding doors installed by Newman Replacement Windows. They did an excellent job on the install. The only problem was that the three screen doors ordered for the sliding doors were not the right size. So replacements were made. Milgard service installed the replacement screen doors. Two of the three worked perfectly. But the third (unfortunately the one we use the most) was installed without a catch installed on the fixed frame to allow the screen door to lock. I called Milgard to have them come out and fix this seemingly easy repair. It took two weeks to schedule an appointment. The tech came installed the catch and showed my wife such that she thought it was working properly. But when I came home, I found that it did not allow the lock the work properly. If you apply about 5 lbs of force to the screen door, it will come off the catch and open. Even if the lock on the screen door is engaged. It is such a small thing I hate to be nit picky but a company such as Milgard that prides itself on quality products I would think would make sure that their service techs pay attention to these little details that can make such a difference. I don't plan to call a tech back out just to move the catch down a little bit so the door locks properly but I just thought you should know that one little thing can take a 5 star product and make it seem like a 3 star (average). Make sure you tell your techs to pay attention to the details when servicing your products. It makes all the difference in maintaining the high quality that you put into making these products in the first place. April 9, 2013
Excellent product, excellent warranty and FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE! Excellent product, excellent warranty and FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE! Kathy and the techs did a great job. Thanks to each of you involved in the process April 9, 2013
simple, easy, and absolutely zero hassle. Just about the only "no excuses" customer service experience that I've ever had. The problem was fixed with one 5-minute phone call to Milgard. No hold time, no transfers, no bs. A courteous and professional technician arrived on time and re-glazed my window in less than 20 minutes. Way to stand behind your products, Milgard! April 9, 2013
This service has potential to be great... The service provided was good and the serviceman was prompt and professional. The only critique I might give is to double check with the customer which phone number the serviceman should call if needing assistance into a condo complex. The serviceman called my phone number, however, it was my condo tenant who needed to let him in, since I do not reside on the property. I then had to scramble to try to contact my tenant and to call the company back to make sure they dispatched to the serviceman the correct number before he gave up and left. It was stressful and didn't have to be! Please have the person taking the order confirm which phone number the serviceman should call upon arriving at the site. Other than that, everything was great! April 9, 2013
I spoke with Cathy in the Service Department. She was wonderful. Very professional, informed, personable, and eager to resolve my problem. Thank you Cathy It is people like you that make a company. You made me feel important, you were sympathetic to my problem even though it was a very small problem I am sure to what you typically deal with. It was a pleasure and continues to be a pleasure to be a customer of Milgard. Thank you BWA Olympia, WA April 9, 2013
Excellent service, positive experience On the first service call, the tech was given the wrong part. On the second call, the tech brought the right part. He was on time and fixed the problem very quickly and was very professional. April 9, 2013
The representative was very bad & rude. I had Milgard windows with handprints. It was installation mistake. I tried to resolve the problem but the representative was very rude and unkind.He did not listen customer's saying at all. Hope Milgard train employees better. April 9, 2013
The service was average. I was not happy with having to schedule a second day (a week apart) to have one of the original windows on the order be replaced. It also took two visits to replace the stationary portion of a two piece window. At the time of the order it was specified that the entire window would be replaced but the technician either did not receive that information or did not anticipate that both sides of a two piece unit would need attention. Overall I am happy with the product as all of our windows (with the exception of our bay window) are Milgard. Hopefully I do not have to have any more home service for a while. This is our first problem in 14 years. April 9, 2013
Great Service Exceptional service! Good communication, on time service call, quick installation, considerate and cleaned up after installation. This is the very first service call we've have done on our own personal house.. We've installed thousands of Milgard Window on client homes over the years with positive feedback. We've always felt Milgard was the best in the industry from a business standpoint but now we now first hand from a personal one. Thanks Milgard :-)!!! April 9, 2013
Very professional service. We are very impressed with the Milgard repair. The windows look great. Would like to speak with someone about the Milgard warranty as my wife and I are the first owners of this home, even though it was built in 2008. It was rented for 4 years before it was sold to us. I really feel like we (as the first owners of record) should have the lifetime warranty. Sincerely, William H. Davis April 9, 2013
Love the windows and the service but service tech could do a better job of cleanup. We love our Milgard windows and the Service Techs are all great people. I don't want to minimise this fact but there is one thing that would make the whole experience "Excellent". That would be for the Service Techs to clean up their mess on the window sill and floor around where they did the work when they finish the job. They should leave it as clean as it was when they arrived to do the work. We are designing our retirement home and will use Milgard for all of our windows. April 9, 2013
Outstanding company We love our Milgard windows because of the awesome service you provide. April 9, 2013
Excellent and easy From beginning to end, excellent service, professional, on time and easy. Thank you. April 9, 2013
Nice window- no draft Overall, I was pleased with the service. Price was on parallell to another window company we had used for another project. So far, haven't noticed any more leaking. The installers were great, very professional and quick. My only sup-par comment is regarding scheduling-- Betty contact me regarding 1st available installation date. I responded & told her it would not work well and requested another date. She told me it would have to be later. That was no problem for me, just to let me know the next date options. She never responded and sent a confirmation for the original date that I told her would not work. April 8, 2013
Service was very satisfactory. Response was in a timely fashion and installation technician was quite pleasant and did a commendable and careful job. April 8, 2013
This service was great! Our windows, and we have MANY, are wonderful. Two low-e windows showed some streaking but were replaced under warranty -- nine years later. Excellent product with exclletn warranty. Thank you Milgard! April 8, 2013
Glass was flawed, will need to return to do again. The service techs that called were very accommodating and professional. The manager on the phone was thought he had all the answers and had not even seen the photos nor understood the problem with the doors, keep referring to them as windows. April 8, 2013
Excellent-prompt service to adjust new windows! The tech came right on time, was polite, professional and did a good job in adjusting our new windows. Overall excellent serice and experience! April 8, 2013
Great Service Great Company! Called about warrantee service and had all repaired in less than 2 weeks at no charge. April 7, 2013
sandwcook Marco arrived on a rainy Monday morning. Considering the weather he was prompt. His knowledge and professionalism was outstanding. In but a few minutes he had our window repaired and was on his way to his next appointment. Thank you Marco. April 6, 2013
very professional If you ever have any kind of problem, they take care of it right away. Great to work with April 6, 2013
This service was very very painless! From the initial phone call, to the time the service guy came out, the company kept in contact with me and ensured that I was reminded of the service guy coming out. He actually showed up on time (within the 2 hour window...no pun intended) and had all the tools he needed to complete the job without having to go back and forth. He had foot booties to cover his shoes and wore them at my request. He was very quick and friendly. He was in and out in less than 10 minutes!!! It was a great experience.....a little pricey, but for the stellar service and awesome warranty, I'm definitely willing to pay it!!!! April 5, 2013
Outstanding service Alison was wonderful to work with on the phone and very informative and helpful. The field service personal were a pleasure and very professional. Bryan April 5, 2013
This service went above and beyond our expectations The customer service representative responded immediately to our service request, which were really initially questions, because we didn't know what could be done about our problems. The tech came to our house and resolved every one of our problems. It was better than we could have hoped for. We are extremely pleased with Milgard's products and their service. April 5, 2013
<<prev 142 143 144 145 146 ... 192 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget