Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5056 6855
great service! both guys who came in to work on the windows and the lady who scheduled the service are all very professional and friendly! A+ December 14, 2012
Excellent service on lifetime warranty products We've had Milgard doors and windows for decades, so we've experienced a few product flaws and failures. But the service staff have always fixed our problems and therefore kept our trust in the company at the highest level. December 14, 2012
Great Professional Service Initial review of problems by evaluation tech were written up and put in the queue for service. Two service techs arrived to address a couple issues, including replacement of a glass panel as well as screw assemblies on casement windows. The techs arrived just before the scheduled time and had everything ready for a smooth, hassle free job. Both techs were very professional - even removing their gloves and shaking my hand when leaving. That is something I have rarely experienced but it was truly professional as was my entire interaction with Milgard. Thanks so much. December 14, 2012
Not great I went back to my original dealer (Ganahl Lumber) because the metal pins holding my screens to the frame of my casement windows corroded and wouldn"t move. I couldn't remove the screens for cleaning, etc. The windows were only two years old so Milgard (after a call from my dealer) agreed to replace the screens at no charge. That was a positive. However, after six weeks or so I called the dealer who determined that the order was never completed. Apparently, the paperwork was "lost" somewhere along the way. After that was corrected, the screens showed up in about two weeks. I picked up the two screens today. Unfortunately, one of the screens was not even close to the right size so the dealer had to reorder that screen. The other screen was ok. I notice that the pins are now made of plastic not metal so hopefull corrosion will not be a problem in the future. I am happy with the original windows, however this replacement experience was not optimal. December 13, 2012
GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT PRODUCT I CALL MILGARD, THEY PULLED UP MY RECORDS, SET THE APPOINTMENT TO INSPECT. THE SERVICE TECH, EDGAR SHOWED UP ON TIME WAS PROFESSIONAL AND HAD EVERTHING NEEDED TO FIX THE PROBLEM. GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT PRODUCT. I LOVE LOOKING OUT MY CLEAR GLASS WINDOWS TO THE BACK YARD. THANK MIGARD FOR STANDING BEHIND YOUR PRODUCT. December 13, 2012
The service technician was Excellent, knew his business and was in and out, like he could have done this in his sleep. I'm not so often tempted to write a review on service, and I don't. But in this case, I want to tell you that your technician "Felix" who came out to the house to do a warranty repair, was in and out in 10 minutes. Felix is an outstanding profesional worker, excellent in service, and exceeded all expectations. You should consider him a very valued employee, as he represents you company in the highest of standards. He needs to be in your business teaching younger employees what its like to have good work ethics, and attitude. Felix was kind, considerate and answered all my questions. He's a delightful professional and a loyal Millguard employee. I can't say enough about him. December 13, 2012
Milgard rules! We built our home in 2001, and over those years, have found seals broken in a handful of windows....in one case, due to faulty windows and in the others, due to normal settling of the house. The Milgard lifetime guarantee has saved us hundreds of dollars in window replacement and the service was seamless! We love Milgard, and if we were to build in the future, would absolutely install Milgard products. Thank you for setting the standard a notch above the rest! December 13, 2012
Excellent resources and support. With so many products promising extended warranties, it is refreshing to find a company that so readily stands behind their products. By using their YouTube videos about window maintenance, I was able to contact Milgarde and speak with a support person who provided all the parts needed. I then installed them with minimal difficulty. Thank you Milgarde for your outstanding customer support. December 13, 2012
Milgard Windows & Pelican Windows Co. are 5 Stars I reviewed three window companies before choosing Milgard windows. The Pelican Windows & Remodeling Co. did a great job installing Milgard windows. The showroom is nice and the staff very knowledgable.Milgard windows are good quality and make the house look like new. My experience was a 5 star. December 13, 2012
Initial follow up outstanding- however in home technician lack of care is astounding! Although initial contact was pleasant and prompt- in house technician showed little compassion, and had a preconceived assesment prior to arrival . His insistence that I was at fault for lack of product choices, even prior to reviewing paperwork of the actaul installed product- was frustrating and irritating ! December 13, 2012
great experience, thank you! My inital inquiry was handeled fast & professionally, my appointment was scheduled promptly and the service tech who came to my house was very friendly, professional and fast! and even though the work performed was under warranty they did not make me feel as though I was anything less than a valued paying customer. I am so thrilled with the work, my large window is once again beautifully clear & a pleasure to look out again! Many thanks for a positive experience. I would highly recommend your company to anyone. Oh, & special thanks to the Techs for bringing/wearing boot covers!! :) That was above & beyond A+++ December 13, 2012
Milgard offers the best product and backs it up When my window cracked on the inside pane, probably from expansion & contraction, I called Milgard. They asked me to get the identification number off the window and call them back. I did and they arranged to replace the window. The Milgard technician arrived early and replaced the pane quickly and professionally. Milgard really is a class act. December 12, 2012
Great customer service is a habit with Milgard. The best products and people! On 3 Dec 2012 I called the service desk reporting that I had issues with a blocked weep hole on a fiber-clad window. Every hard rain it would weep water in the house versus outside. An appointment was set up for the 10th for 0930 - 1230. Team Milgard (Larry and Treasa) showed up at 1000, diagnosed the issue as caulk problem internat to the window. It was fixed quickly and hasn't leaked since. Larry also suggested to replace the existing caulking around the trim with "Quad". Worked like a charm, but that stuff is sticky as all heck! Great Job....Jean in UP December 12, 2012
Hassle-free! They came early, they did the job quickly and quietly, and that was it. Very professional, and I appreciate the expediency! December 12, 2012
What a difference the Windows and Doors make Wonderful to have the energy efficient windows in our home (what a difference it makes). The bay window is fabulous. Very professional and excellent service. December 12, 2012
Service as Expected Crank handles needed to be replaced. Original phone conversation rep did not seem to know product asked "what are you talking about?" Repair was scheduled for between 8 - 9 am tech rang doorbell at 6:59 am, not real happy about that. December 12, 2012
Wonderful Service! This was the best customer service experience that I have had. December 12, 2012
See review below. The overall quality of your window products and your customer service , is OUTSTANDING! Your customer service representative Patty was very friendly and helpful with scheduling the repalcement of two (2) defective windows, in our home. Your technical Bobby arrived on schedule and was very friendly and knowledgable about your window products. Thanks again for your QUALITY windows and warranty service! December 12, 2012
Hustle free Technician arrived on time, was quick, clean and knowledgable. He answered all of my questions about the technical aspect of the windows and introduced me to the future options and possible improvements. Thank you December 11, 2012
Well Trained Servicemen I was impressed at how efficiently he removed the old window and installed the new one. He was very polite, answering my questions about the installation. I would recommend this company to anyone having windows replaced. December 11, 2012
CLEARLY THE BEST !!!!! Suzy, Paulino and all the Milgard Crew gave me CLEARLY THE BEST SERVICE. I will and Do reccomend Milgard to Friends and Family. Thanks again for the EXCELLENT SERVICE... December 10, 2012
Excellent Service! I have had Milgard out for service three times. The first was for a manufacturing defect found during installation, the second was for service and to order a part and third time was to install part. Every time, from the first phone call to the technician completion has been nothing but professional and courteous! I can't begin to come up with the words to state how happy we have been with our new windows as well as the customer service department and the service technicians. The service we have received has confirmed to us that we definitely chose the right company to buy our windows from and we definitely recommend Milgard every chance we get! December 10, 2012
Service was efficient and exactly what I needed I had three failed windows from an installation in 2004. I was contacted by Milgard to respond to a survey, and during the survey I remarked that I had some issues with my windows. The surveyor had a Milgard representative contact me. Through a series of emails, we established that my windows were indeed failed, and an appointment was set up for a service rep to come by and replace the failed windows. He arrived just as expected, and very efficiently replaced them. Zero headaches were endured in the entire process. December 10, 2012
excellent service we have always used milgard windows.- i would continue. they are the best! the sevice was outstanding and pain free...thank you so much! December 10, 2012
Great service. I've used Milgard windows for years, both in buisness and personal uses. Until recently I've never had an issue. I bought a couple windows for my house, and when installing the windows, I took the plastic rap off and noticed the screen were scratched, so I called and they sent two screens, that were tweeked, so they sent two more that were fine. They also replaced the glass panel on one that was flawed. The person they sent out was great. I also have some scratches on vinyl that I'll have to live with, because their already installed. My fault for not unrapping and checking them before install, although they didn't show until they got dirty. I will continue using Milgard. December 10, 2012
Friendly, fast service tech! We were scheduled to have a tech come out between 4 and 6. I get out of work at 3:30 and booked it home. Good thing I did because the tech showed up around 4:15. He (I think his name was Randy?) was extremely friendly and professional and replaced our window quickly (but did a great job). He even explained what he was doing since I was curious about the process. We are so glad we contacted Milgard before calling a different glass company and couldn't be happier with the service. We also appreciated the warranty on the windows because the crack we had was not our fault and the window pane was replaced for free! December 10, 2012
fixed window seal, service completed Must go on line to enter service request. Calling..just seems to go to phone tag December 10, 2012
Excellent service Appointment was made within 2 days after I reported the issue with actual appointment within 2 weeks. Service technician arrived at the estimated time. He was very knowledgeable and quickly determined the problem and fixed it. He noticed that the springs were worn out because it made noise and replaced it was well. Then he asked me to check other windows for the same noise so he can replace it. This shows the company truly stands behind their product. December 9, 2012
Best ever Called you for 2 windows that had a bad seal and that ws resolve in an efficient and friendly manner. The home reps/repairman, were super and efficient. I had (already) sent 4 other friends to your brand of windows and doors. I believe you have the best product, service and guarantee. So, I will continue to give you top ratings. Thank you.... December 8, 2012
Service was fair Exterior pvc frame was fading.. tech sugestion eas to put more CAR WAX on them. Cant believe MILGARD PRODUCT cant resist fading!! So not only do i have to WAX my vechiles but my window frame too! GEE THANKS MILGARD. December 8, 2012
<<prev 143 144 145 146 147 ... 170 next>>
Answer Center

Products