Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5090 6905
service was excellent from the time I called, to the repair, I was treated by all involved with concern and professionalism. i would recommend milgard to enyone needing replacement windows. December 5, 2012
Very Pleased. Purchased home broken window - Milgard easy to work with to replace window very economically and quickly. Overall very pleased. Thanks. December 5, 2012
True standard of excellence! I have to say the Migard did an incredible job in providing custormer support. This is the poster child for how to handle custormer service. When two of our windows failed after 8 years I called and was immediately taken care of. All appointments were confirmed by voice and email and the technician was punctual, friendly and ON TIME. What a treat to actually have a company do exactly what they said they were going to do. December 5, 2012
Milgard rocks! Excellent service from initial contact through completed resolution. Mil gard windows rock! The most time consuming aspect of the process would be responding to this review! December 5, 2012
In a word "excellent" The Milgard team worked to provide us with a repair job that was timely and efficient with a positive outcome. thank you. December 4, 2012
Service was amazing! Sad to say it is rare to receive this level of service from most companies. Our emails and calls were answered promptly and we loved the email notices confirming our appointment with a picture of the service tech for our peace fo mind! Also nice to learn that when we cancelled original appointment due to schedule conflicts, the next appointment was scheduled for the following week. Service Technician was pleasant and window that was replaced looks wonderful! Other companies and service organizations would do well to learn from the Milgard the RIGHT way to provide service to their customers. VERY IMPRESSIVE! December 4, 2012
Excellent job 3 of the nicest most professional men replaced a huge window. They were efficient clean and did an amazing job Thanks for one of the best service experiences December 4, 2012
Outstanding service and very nice and knowledgeable service Tech. I am impressed once again by Milgard's service. The Service Tech was very professional and had a very pleasant and polite personality. I was totally amazed that the repair only took a few minutes. In less than five minutes, I explained the problem, it was repaired, and I thanked the Tech. Thank you also for having your Service Tech arrive in a well marked vehicle. That gives peace of mind upon opening the door. Thank you for a very pleasant experience. December 4, 2012
Installer Tom has been out twice for two different problems and he always exceeds my expections December 4, 2012
This service was good because the warranty was honored. Initially, I keep getting voicemail and when I asked to have a return call on my cell phone instead of my home phone, I got a message on my home phone again. However, the service rep who came out to the home was friendly and professional and replaced the handle, which was broken. December 4, 2012
Service was quite adequate. It took a great deal of time to make it happen, but partly due to our mistake. Once service was completed, the service tech was professional, expedient and appears to have done excellent work! December 4, 2012
It took several visits to complete the service/repair. It took 3 visits over a span of 2 months to get all of the repairs that I needed. On two occasions the tech had the incorrect window for replacement. There appeared to be an inadequate system to verify parts needed for service. December 4, 2012
Milgard Stands Behind their Product I was concerned to call Milgard because I was not certain that they would back up their product 16 years after installation - they responded very promptly, professionally and sent a service technician to measure and evaluate the problem. (I couldn't read the numbers in the windows requiring service) Windows and sliding glass doors needed repair/replacement. Windows were delivered and installed and repairs made two weeks later. All persons dealt with were professional and courteous. Great Job! December 4, 2012
Great service Milgard, once again, comes through with great service. As a contractor, I deal with window issues frequently. When Milgard is involved, I know the problem with be handled quickly, efficiently and without equivocation. Because of the wonderful service and the quality products, I recommend Milgard to my clients. December 4, 2012
Service techs are amazing, if you can get someone to respond to your request... It took 3-4 months (maybe more) of sending on-line service requests, leaving messages at my area service center, and finally sending a complaint to the corporate office before someone actually responded and set up an appointment. Everything after that was fantastic. I didn't have to wait long for appointments, and the Service Techs (one to measure, two to install) were all very friendly, professional, and respectful of my home. These guys know what they're doing, show up on time, and work quickly. The Service Techs are worth their weight in gold! December 3, 2012
Prompt, friendly service Individual on the phone found order immediately and verified that the windows were covered by warranty. Set up an appointment in a few days to have the windows replaced. The two service men showed up on time and were very courteous and efficient. they di an excellent job and cleaned up entirely at the end of their work. December 3, 2012
So the gal that calls you for the service is great I called to ask for a call before the tech came and NO ONE called me back, not happy.... but the techs themselves.... GREAT GREAT GREAT December 3, 2012
Milgard warranty not what I thought I was extremely disappointed when the service technician told me that after his team discovered the head of the framing screw had backed into the window gap and "supposedly" broken the seal of the window that Milgard would not stand behind the warrantee. I questioned how the screw could be the cause for the failure and he tried to convince me the screw head compromised the seal. It took the team almost 1 hour of tugging and prying before they realized the screw head was holding them up. By the time the window was removed the seal had been compromised around most of the area around the screw from all the pulling by the technicians. It cost me $1000 to replace this large window and I felt I had been cheated. What's worse, after they replaced it, I was told the window I had just replaced would not be warranteed under 2012 new condition but under the 2004 install. Why does this matter, I asked? When I sell the place, the warrantee on the windows won't transfer. So much I didn't know that I do now about Milgard... NOT HAPPY! December 3, 2012
Good experience. The only possible disappointment is that this door is still 2 to 3 times harder to slide than the other Milgard door that we have. The tech changed out the rollers and lower roller guide that did improve the door but still not as good as the door that was repaired 6 or 7 years ago. The tech was very courteous and professional. December 3, 2012
Technician ontime courteous and resolved all the problems Technician ontime courteous and resolved the 2 issues had. 2ND issue was on 3 of the larger windows. He fix each of time take the care not to damage the window nor hit on anything, while working as fast as he can. I'm very satisfied with Milgrad Service. Thank you MANUEL. December 3, 2012
Great Warranty - Great Service We installed Milgard windows 12 years ago. We were happy to get high quality windows at a reasonable price. After 12 years we had a couple windows where the seal was compromised and the window discolored. It was hard to notice, but I thought something was wrong. I contacted Milgard through their website and was responded to in a couple days. They sent a tech out in less than two weeks and new windows were ordered and installed two weeks later. Incredible service on a lifetime warranty after so many years. Thanks Milgard! December 3, 2012
Horrible customer service!! Essence Series ARE NOT real wood My parents had a bad experience with Milgard. Essence Series does not have real wood for windows AND doors. Make sure that you ask to see window's AND door's cutaways so you won't be fooled. They recently purchased the Essence products and was fooled by their "real wood" claim. Even their sales people did not know the door was not made of wood. They appeared to try hard to resolve the dispute. Each time it took one month for someone to get back to you. Phone calls and email are unanswered. December 2, 2012
Great Service I have had service on my Milgard windows 3 times in 12 years. Service is always prompt and professional. It took longer this time to get service but I suppose that means that Milgard is selling more windows! December 1, 2012
The service technicians got the job done! I had to wait a month for an appointment in Walnut Creek on a Friday. The service rep really wanted me to try and fix the problem myself, which I had tried to do before calling. December 1, 2012
Technical expertise was great. Problem was schedling appointment. Had some difficulty scheduling on-site work due to technician's obligations on large off-island job. Once we were able to get him on-site, work went very well. Milgard tech may have needed backup help for large off-island project. December 1, 2012
Professional, and prompt. Got great service in a timely maner. I would recommend Milgard to anyone. They truly stand behind their product. December 1, 2012
Service The only thing that disappointed us was that this problem had not been taken care of last time we had Milgard at our house. We noticed an issue on one window and contacted Milgard. Service person came out, but he told us there was nothing wrong with the window. But according to the home inspector who checked our house for a purchase, there was a problem indeed with the window and we had to repeat the process again. We wish that the first service person took care of it, so the second trip was not needed. November 30, 2012
I was very appreciative of the short time frame for arrival. the technicians were very prompt efficient and courteous. I''m willing to give a review but why make it so difficult November 30, 2012
On time, fast and efficent............ Your man arrived on time, was very professional and customer oriented. He took out failed window and installed new and was gone in 40 minutes or less.. Great Job....Thanks November 30, 2012
Very Good service The techs that came to repair the window and sliding door were very professional and pleasant and willing to assist any problems that I pointed out that needed their expertise. November 30, 2012
<<prev 146 147 148 149 150 ... 171 next>>
Answer Center

Products