Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5567 7549
Douglas The tech did an excellent job and was very professional (Saib A) February 13, 2013
Amazing experience. Was thrilled to know you honor your warranty & your service repairs was fast and professional.Will be purchasing Milgard window's in the future. February 13, 2013
Very Professional! The service was excellent. The technician arrived promptly, finished quickly, and was very courteous and professional. It is such a pleasure to find this kind of excellent service in this day and age of frequently sloppy, and indifferent service! February 13, 2013
Could not ask for better service Tech was there 1/2 hour BEFORE his appointed time. Was courteous and kind and waited without complaint until we were ready for him. He explained the issues clearly and fixed everything quickly. Kudos! February 13, 2013
Fast warranty repair! I called Milgard about my broken glass on a window in my home and they looked up everything and had someone out the following week who came on time as scheduled and repaired the window free under warranty. No hassles, just good service! Glad our builder used Milgard windows! February 13, 2013
Field rep was great The one problem I encountered was the 2nd service rep on the phone I talked to did not send the window out she was suppose to when the 1st window was replaced. Caused me to use more time off of work which shouldn't have happened. February 13, 2013
Technicin was very polite. fixed issue quickly. I have 3 brands of window in my house. Milguard, Brothers , and Alpine. When we go to purchase more windows i will be sure its a Milguard Window for the customer service! They just dont sell you the window and forget about you. They fix any issue asap. And theese days that means alot!! You actually get a call back quickly and a tech comes out and fixes your issue. February 12, 2013
Terrific service! I called the Milgard Company to question replacing two windows that had lost their seals. We also had three windows that had been broken. I was given the name of companies they recommended to replace the broken windows. To my great surprise they replaced, without hesitation the two windows that had lost their seals at absolutley no cost to me! The windows in our house were put in in 1990, a long time ago! Milgard totally stood behind their life time guarantee. No questions asked! They were prompt, helpful with the measurements and everything was done in a matter of just a little over two weeks. So impressed!! February 12, 2013
The service was excellent We are very pleased with Francisco's service and will definitely recommend your company to friends in the future. February 12, 2013
Best of the best Milgard techs are always on time, extremely clean and courteous. Job gets done the first time. We would never purchase anyone elses products. February 12, 2013
stand by your product! It's upsetting that a defect in the product does not warranty a replacement, regardless of whether I'm the first owner or not. I think it's outrageous. The low-E coating in between the panes of our large front window is rusting in spots. I'm told it will eventually turn brown. This should not happen after only 10 years!! There are probably 40 spots....surely this is not normal. Surely Milgard does not know expect this to happen. Or maybe they do and that's why they only have a 10 year warranty and don't cover subsequent owners. It's unbelievable. For the cost one pays for Milgard windows, you'd think they'd stand by their product with a little more conviction. February 12, 2013
Guaranteed for Life, just like they say! We had a window shatter (the glass didn't fall out, just cracked all over). We don't know what caused it, but they came and replaced it at no cost, very timely and professionally. While the tech was there he also fixed one of our patio doors that was hard to slide. We are glad we put Milgard throughout our house built in 1999. They work well and the lifetime guarantee is great! February 12, 2013
Very good service. I rated the quality average because the tech's did not clean up after themselves. There are scrapings from the old window in the cill. The windows are on a second story, so I have to take out the screen to clean up the mess. They left the some of the moldings from the window on the ground. February 12, 2013
Good experience Thanks for being a great company that stands behind their warranty. I am a fan! February 12, 2013
Unsatisfied with response from Phone Rep, Great installers I was not happy with outcome of initial phone service call. Rep was insistant that because it was cracked it wasn"t warranty and just kept quoting cracks aren"t warranty items when you bought windows. I tried to explain that a window doesn't crack on it's own unless there is a defect or installation error. Finally just agreed to pay to get window fixed with hopes when intstaller came out it could be proven that it was because not installed properly. I could see when they were removing cracked window that glass was rubbing up against frame in corner where crack started. I asked service tech to note that on work order. I am sure your techs are told to be very careful what they say to a client to avoid waranty claims like mine February 11, 2013
Couldn't have been better I'm the original owner of the 22 year old house. While in great shape generally, my double hung windows didn't seal properly anymore. Milgard came out, took a look and returned as scheduled with replacement parts. The windows are as good as new. Both the phone/email contact and the technician were professional. I couldn't have asked for more. February 11, 2013
service was wxcellent this is the second time we get the same service tech . he is very very nice knows his job and i defiantly recommend his service to whoever i know. this tim i had to go to work and he worked with my schedule to accommodate me i really appreciate his work February 10, 2013
Excellent, unsurpassed customer service. Dealing with Milguard , especially Juan M, was a fantastic experience. Jaun was professional, polite, knowledgeable throughout my entrie re-placing of a faulty window section. Milguard and Juan M should are definitely the GOLD standard for customer satisfaction. A lesson for all the customer related service companies in this country. Thank you once again for this stellar service. Preston Kent February 10, 2013
Love your warranty and the way you stand behind your products The only problem we had was it took three visits from three techs to get the correct size of window to install it. Finally it is perfect.....just had to wait three separate days to get it done properly. February 10, 2013
Above and Beyond My wife and I are very thankful we chose Milgard windows for our home we built 6 years ago. Even newly built homes have issues that arise, and when we have had to call Milgard, we have had excellent service from the person taking our service request, to the person who has arrived to fix the issue. Thank's again.. February 10, 2013
Great Job Had a problem with my window. Called Customer Service and Maryann was just great. Service came out within the time block (thankfully a small block to have to wait- not one of these "all day sometime" things) and fixed everything in about 20 minutes. I wIsh all the companies I have to deal with were this good. February 9, 2013
Super service...very impressive how Milgard stands behind their great product!!! Great company! We had double pane windows installed 10 years ago and the inside pane on one of them cracked a few weeks ago. Covered under the warranty, they came out and replaced it with absolutely no-cost to us!! February 8, 2013
I was impressed with this service The service techs name was Tim. He was punctional, polite, and professional. February 8, 2013
So impressed, very pleased with speed and efficiency of service. We have many Milgard windows as we are in the process of upgrading our 1968 home to current day standards. We are happy with the appearance and energy efficiency of the windows. Installation has always gone smoothly as well. In one section of a small window we noticed condensation was forming between the panes of glass and called Milgard to have a technician look at it. From the person who initially took the call to the person who measured the window and the second tech who did the installation of a replacement window,we were impressed with the speed and efficiency of the whole operation. Great service, and great guarantee. We are very satisfied customers. Thank You! February 8, 2013
Very fast Very fast and efficient, but muddy boots made me have to clean the floor afterward. February 8, 2013
The Service tech was friendly, polite and efficient. The warranty service was covered without any questions asked. Everything was handled very professional and without any problem. We should have called for service years ago. We give Milgard 5 stars for standing behind their product! February 8, 2013
We are 100% satisfied. We are extremely satisfied with the service that has been provided by Milgard. Not only were they prompt and professional. They stand 100% behind their warranty. We will continue to recommend and use Milgard in the future. Thank you very much, Jeff Glenn & Jill Sullivan February 8, 2013
Warranty not really lifetime warranty I am purchasing a house with Milgard windows. The house was built in 2004. During the inspection the inspector found that most of the windows do not open properly and some are loosing the low e-film. He advised us to contact the manufacturer because most of them offer lifetime warranty on the windows. I went to the website and was happy to see that they are very proudly explain how their warranty is a real full lifetime warranty (not limited, but it is full lifetime warranty) and even extend their warranty to the new homeowner: "Milgard will automatically extend full warranty coverage for 10 years from the effective date of the original warranty to the successive owners". So I contacted warranty service, took them 3 days to find the house and they told me that I am out of luck. In 2004 it was only 5 years, but they will be happy to come out and fix all the problems with a charge for parts and labor. Well this is my little story with Milgard. The first and probably the last. Not a biggie but I was still disappointed. February 8, 2013
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Office communicate with me; let me know when techs would arrive. Techs called to let me know they'd arrive within 15 minutes. They were quick, efficient, neat and friendly. Excellent service...would highly recommend Milgard!!! February 8, 2013
Exemplary service I had one pane in a group of nine that needed to be replaced. Within a week of my initial call, a technician was sent out to assess the problem. He determined that additional panes may develop the same problem, or had already started to. The suspect panes, along with the one with the obvious problem, were replaced quickly and professionally. February 8, 2013
<<prev 149 150 151 152 153 ... 187 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose