Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5730 7780
I was frustrated with this service... I can understand that your company can be booked out a few weeks in advance for service- but, I cannot understand showing up with the wrong size glass (after I read off the serial number to the representative on the phone and measured the glass as well). No one came out to inspect the window to make sure everything would be in line when it was time to replace it. So, not only did we have to wait again to have the window replaced- I made it clear, via email, with the service supervisor that I would be unavailable until after 3 pm on the day of service. I was assured that we would be scheduled after 3. I received a reminder email 2 days before service with the wrong time stated- I replied with my original time of 3 pm being my availability, explaining I would be working. Not only did I not get a reply- the service technician did ,indeed, show up while I was at work and said he would be unable to return at the later time. I am thankful that the supervisor contacted the service tech. and worked everything out, but I think the situation was a bit ridiculous. March 2, 2013
Exemplary I almost never write reviews. The service provided by Milgard is exemplary, and sets a standard for the industry. Great work! March 1, 2013
Over all the service was great. Our only problem was that after a large window, the weighs about 200 pounds, was installed a defect was discovered between the two pieces of glass and it will need to be replaced. March 1, 2013
I have never seen a company that stands behind its products so completely. In the almost 20 years I have been dealing with Milgard, I have never been disappointed with the service and support I receive from them. No how big or small my issues are, they are always there to take care of them. When we built our home and were told by our contractor that Milgard windows were the best to use and they were guaranteed for the life of the window, we didn't really know how true that statement was! Keep up the excellent work March 1, 2013
Amazing warranty service.... Milgard stands behind their Lifetime Warranty 100%! Even if your windows were installed 20years ago, they treat you like they were just installed yesterday! No wonder, in most of the new construction in the area, I see the Milgard stickers on the windows. Highly recommend Milgard! March 1, 2013
see below Your inhome technician was great, in and out in 5 min. with the problem fixed. Hopefully you're asking for a review so you can make the whole process better because up to the technician the experience was quite frustrating. It took 2 days to talk to a real person, every call I made I was told she was busy and not available. And that no one but that one person could help me. I get one week day off a week and am not available during work hours so I felt a more caring, responsible company would have had more people available to help. You are a big company, you must have more than one person who can schedule appts. Also, you only come to my area of Springfield on Wednesdays so I scheduled a month out to make arrangements to be here after noon and then I receive an e-mail saying you'll be here between 10-12, so a relative was here for me. I feel you should have been more accomodating in working around your customers schedule rather than having to work our lives around your 5 minute opening. I love my windows but worry about ever needing more repairs and dealing with the lack of concern from your service. March 1, 2013
Pleased with the service Technician arrived on time, very professional and knew his stuff. Did not leave a mess after getting the job done. Thanks for great service Milgard. March 1, 2013
Outstanding Service & Experience! We have had these Milgard windows for almost 20 years and inevitably some of them have began to degnerate. We have dreaded calling for service because we thought it would be a horrible tedious messy experience. What a wonderful pleasant surprise! Milgard representatives were responsive and helpful in setting up the service call. It is nice to get the email reminders with the technician's photos so we know who is coming into our home. The technicians were outstandingly helpful and knowledgeable. They were very professional, polite, and so very careful with their work. The new windows look fabulous! We are so totally impressed with the whole experience!! Thank you! March 1, 2013
The service tech was great, very professional and efficient. I will recommend Milgard windows to any and all of my friends. The product is great, the warranty is excellent, and the service outstanding. February 28, 2013
The service was perfect. The service was perfect and easy. I had no idea Milgard would take care of the problem so quickly and for us with such ease. Thank you February 28, 2013
Initial contact was difficult, but after that everything went smooth. The In-home tech was prompt, professional, and friendly. February 28, 2013
Fantastic ! I input my details online. Kelly called and took my information and scheduled a visit. Kelly called back to confirm my date and time. The crew showed up exactly on time and repaired the window. Window is 15 years old! I really didn't believe anyone would honor the warranty in full. THANK YOU MILGARD! I WILL REFER ALL MY FRIENDS AND BUSINESS ASSOCIATES! GREAT JOB! February 28, 2013
They were terrific! They came early and were very warm and friendly. They gave us some good tips on how to keep our windows clean. They complimented us on our fruit trees and shot the breeze with us appropriately. Their work was quick and professional, giving us the impression that they knew what they were doing. They deserve a raise. We are completely satisfied. Their truck looked great, and they were dressed like they were supposed to be. February 28, 2013
Great Job all around. Thanks Though my windows weren't covered by a warranty, Patty was pleasant to work with, as well as the techs Steve and Andrew. The replacement window look awesome. I appreciate all that you were able to do for me and our home. Thanks February 28, 2013
Milgard service was outstanding. We had to wait a couple of weeks for the tech but, on his arrival he was great and very efficient! February 28, 2013
Great service We are thrilled you offer this service. Why would anyone buy any other window? The in home service people were professional, knowlegable and fast. Thank you. February 28, 2013
Highest Quality We bought the windows when the house was built 18 years ago. Milguard has been amazing ever since. We have called them 5 times. Every time they said they would be right out to fix the problems. How could a warrantee be any better? Thanks Milguard. February 28, 2013
Quick and easy When a cold snap caused a window to crack, Milgard was quick to solve the problem. They immediately sent out a technician to measure the window and within a week, a new one was in place. Not only the best window out there, Milgard also has the best customer service I've ever seen. February 28, 2013
Fabulous from the first call to Milgard customer service to end result!! Very happy. My customer service representative was terrific! Her follow up and attention to detail was above and beyond great. The tech that came to my house to do the work was on time, very professional and had the job completed quickly and efficiently. Seems hard find good companies with awesome customer service - and I was thrilled with Milgard!! Thanks. February 28, 2013
Service was great Just took a while to get a technician out to our home for the repair; but when he did make it repair was excellent!!! February 28, 2013
Wonderful service - glad we bought Milgard. In a time of diminishing customer service and warranties, I am delighted with both from Milgard. February 28, 2013
great service i had 4 windows that were 10 years old that had failed called millgard no question asked all 4 replaced no cost February 28, 2013
Service couldn't have been better. The service rep was on time and showed extreme professionalism. Replacing the window was quick and easy for him. A very pleasant young man. February 28, 2013
The last servise was good Overall, I think your service is good. My problem with Milgard is in the manufacturing which has gone downhill in the last several years. Milgard used to be known as a superior vinyl window but I have witnessed the quality and operability of your windows having flaws. Also, you really need to go back to the drawing board with your air vents. With the vent open, it is easy to snap them off if someone opens their window hard. Also the latch mechanism is flimsy and poorly designed. February 28, 2013
Extremely impressed with service Was surprised to hear our Milgard patio door had a life time warranty. When we had a problem with the patio door lock, everyone we talked to at Milgard was quick to resolve our issue. Very impressed with Milgard personnel. February 28, 2013
Very professional Rarely is the customer experience so seamless. From the person who called to arrange the appointment to the technician who did the service, each person from Milgard was courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. I also appreciated the email that was sent prior to the appointment notifying me of who would be doing the work along with their photo. Well done! February 28, 2013
Great service! I was contacted within 24 hours by Milgard.set up an appointment, called before they came. Showed up within targeted time. In and out efficiently within 1/2 an hour.very courteous employee, obviously enjoyed working for Milgard. February 27, 2013
Outstanding I never give five stars. No one deserves it. You do. February 27, 2013
OUTSTANDING! Pilar represents the Milgard Company with the reliable name that proceeds one's expectation of your company. When you call for service from Milgard, employees like Pilar need to be recognized for their effort to meet the customer's desires first. I want to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to the care of our property and the desire to make us feel that we were number one. February 27, 2013
Unbelievably fast! I was expecting the replacement to take a couple of hours. 15 minutes after I greeted the Service Techs at the front door I was waving goodbye. They were friendly, professional, and wasted no time. The fixed side of my 72x60 sliding second story window was replaced faster than I would have believed if I hadn't watched them do it. February 27, 2013
<<prev 150 151 152 153 154 ... 192 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget