Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5060 6862
great service The technician was very prompt and thorough. No issues at all... Very pleased. November 6, 2012
Very Happy with Milgard! Tech was great! Service was great and work quality was great! November 6, 2012
Prompt, efficient and professional. I would like to say that your Milgard personnel are professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I was impressed with your scheduling person and the technicians who came to measure and then install the replacement windows in my home. Thank you. It is obvious that Milgard takes care of their employees so that your employees can take care of your customers. Often a rare thing in this marketplace. Karyl Marlow Nevada City, CA November 6, 2012
Milgard has the best service bar none! Both Cheryl, who took my call, and Martin, the technician, have such excellent customer service skills. As someone who has been in the customer service industry for over 20 years, I would hire those two! They represent Milgard well and should be commended for their authentic desire to please their customers. They also seem to enjoy their work, so I commend their managers for keeping them happy! November 6, 2012
Excellence in product and service We have had Milgard windows and doors for many years and have had trouble free use of all of them. However, we began to notice the sliding glass door beginning to become ever more difficult to slide open and close. It was suggested by a neighbor that we should call Milgard directly for repair. I did so not knowing what the cost of repair may be. Little did I know that once we purchased a Milgard product, we were a warranty customer for life. The service scheduler that took my call referenced our name and address and immediately had all model #'s and types of windows and doors that we had in our house. They told me that this service call was covered under their lifetime warranty and that there would not be any charge for the service call. They scheduled a convenient date for the service technition to come to our house to make repairs. They followed up with am email confirming the appointment. They even sent us an email that showed a picture of the technition that would be coming to the house that day. Very comforting in this day and age. The technition arrived right on time and had the repair completed in about 15 minutes. A Quality company. A quality product. Exemplary customer service. November 6, 2012
Service was great Service was exceptional from the initial service call to the appointment. Very fast and professional. November 5, 2012
Best Service O.k. I know I wrote a bad review month ago but they made me a believer. I am Pro-Milgard. I have purchased one Milgard window last year and I loved it so much. I have decided to change all my windows & doors with Milgard. Windows were easy to install however the doors weren't. It took multiple installers, including Milgard authorized installer. I finally got the doors working but the Milgard Customer Service sent their own technicians to fix the problems. I would highly recommend Milgard products. They stand by their products. Now I can enjoy my beautiful doors and windows. Thank you Felix, Rudy, and Daniel!!! November 5, 2012
Great!. Problems are taken care of efficiently. The workers are professional and fast. Never a problem. Thank you November 5, 2012
service is poor it took over a monthe to get a responce and had to reqest work to be done o n the internet phone calls never returned November 5, 2012
Can think of no way this team could have done better! Did not have to provide warrenty work on these windows. Just could have said sorry. Our customer service rep went out of her way to make sure that Milgard was following the golden rule " do on to others as you would want them to do for you". When we need new windows will only call Milgard and have already let our friends know about this extra effort to have happy customers. Thank you November 5, 2012
service was good Our Milgard service rep called before he arrived, arrived within the period of time he told us to expect him, and fixed our windows. This is the second service call that we have placed with Milgard but each time our windows got repaired and the service was good. November 5, 2012
Outstanding Customer Service Milgard was positive and professional on the phone. The techs arrive right on time and did the work professionally and promptly. In addition they repaired the outside door pull which had broken and I did not realize it. I couldn't ask for anything more. I would recommend them for doors and windows just based on their warranty-lifetime-and their incredible customer service. dick frohardt November 3, 2012
Great Service! I had been putting off calling Milgard to replace a couple of windows that had broken a few years ago. I thought there would be some lengthy survey as to how the damage occurred, but it was nothing like that. They asked for an identifying number on each window and scheduled a date and time for the technician to come out to the house. The technician arrived when we were told he would, and within 20 minutes, everything was done. Just like that! Wow! You just don't get service like that any more. More companies should stand behind their products like Milgard Windows. Thanks! November 2, 2012
Great Experience Tanya in customer service was great to deal with and so was the tech that came out and did the work. You couldn't have better people to deal with. November 2, 2012
Excellent service! I'm so glad I purchased Migard windows. I have had service technicians out a few times, and each time they fix the problem, and do it quickly and expertly. November 2, 2012
Initial contact and followup were responsive and repair work was great! Contact person did a great jjob of setting things up and making the appointment. The service repair was on time and fast and complete. Great work. Thanks. November 2, 2012
Prompt Service The service we received was prompt. We appreciated the email reminder for our window repair, and that it included the time frame as well as the name and photo of the installer. The installer was courteous and able to complete the work in a short amount of time. We are very happy that we chose Milgard Windows for our home as this is the second time a window pane had a problem. They stand behind their product! November 2, 2012
service repair man was clean, professional, polite brought his own shoe covers and carpet to place his tool box on this showed consideration of my home repair was efficient he had the part and it was the correct one appreciate your professionalism November 2, 2012
Excellent from start to finish We had a defective window that we really sure how to use the warranty and replace. I just went to the website and by the end of the day we had a appointment scheduled for the replacement. The person who did the work was professional, clean and FAST! I doubt it took a half hour from the time he arrived. I will definently recommend Milgard to friends for the warranty alone. Thank you. November 2, 2012
Nothing has been done It is kind of hard to write a review when nothing has been done. No one has contacted me to correct the problem November 2, 2012
Service was excellent! I went on line yesterday just to take the time to write a review, happy to do again. The technician was excellent at his job and very very respectful of us and of our home as well. Very courteous and showing a desire to make sure we were fully satisfied before he left our home. November 2, 2012
Very impressed with the customer service and warranty program. For the first time in a very long time I received excellent customer service. These days customer service has gone out the window. Most business don't hold up their end of the bargain anymore. I was impressed with how smooth and effortless my repair was. When times are difficult they way they are now no one can afford to take on added stress or cost of repairs. It was so refreshing to call my warranty repair in and have someone come out and take care of the problem with such professionalism. The service tech was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job on the repair. My slider works well now and I am very happy. Thank you!!! November 2, 2012
I completed service request online and had a phone call the next day. Great Service! When we built our dream house 2 years ago. A good friend stated to us "You have a lot of windows in this house, if I were you I would spend the money and purchase Milgard windows, they will stand by their windows for your lifetime" and I am sure glad we followed his advice. The window was fine, just had a slightly bent metal catch at the top, the service guy was only here for 2 minutes and he also offered me some tips about maintenance to keep the windows sliding easier. November 1, 2012
Ridiculously long wait period - My complaint was with windows that would not latch schut. The initial contact scheduled a service person to come out 40 days later. This was unacceptable. So I had to go higher up the food chain through my contact at Home Depot. They had to call their service rep and I was able to get someone to come out within a week. I EXPECT SERVICE WITHIN 48 HOURS. Once the person came out I had no problems working with them. However internally they did not communicate, and the service scheduled 40 days later was not scheduled. So I was once again inconvenienced. Keep in mind I sept over $10,000 in window purchase..... November 1, 2012
Great service We had a problem with a garden window and the tech who came out to our home was very professional and through. He put on shoe covers before entering our house and completely inspected the window. Very happy with the over all service. Many thanks!! November 1, 2012
warranty is outstanding the lifetime warranty is the best if it fails milgard will replace it. November 1, 2012
Excellent My window replacements were carried out on time and with professionalism. There were no paperwork requirements and the technicians were friendly and caring. November 1, 2012
Best warranty experience ever There are times when a consumer tries to rely on their warrantee and the company finds every excuse to not honor it. Milgard is different. This company knows how to treat a customer right and stands behind their product. Had some defective balancers on our windows and Milgard came through. Steve was the technician who helped us. On the spot I asked him about our sliding door and he checked it over and lubricated it -much smoother now. Our windows work great now. Steve took great care to make sure our house was protected while he worked - wore booties and used a mat to protect our flooring while he worked. This company knows how to treat their customers. Totally impressed with this local Oregon company. November 1, 2012
Window now works great again. Service tech replaced the weight/tension spring to keep the window from sliding down. Thank you November 1, 2012
Provided excellent, efficient and non-disruptive service We had 5 double-paned windows that needed replacing, two on the second floor and 3 upper windows in the vaulted ceiling living room. The Milgard technicians arrived as scheduled and completed the installation of all windows in less than 2 hours. They didn't disturb us at all and answered all questions we had. I would recommend Milgard anytime to anyone. Paul Royer November 1, 2012
<<prev 150 151 152 153 154 ... 170 next>>
Answer Center

Products