Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5761 7821
Poor quality! Average service at best! Careless Tech!!! Our home is not even seven years old and we've replaced several tracks already on our 20 plus window home!!! Millard is accommodating however they almost insist on mailing you the parts and you making the repair yourself! If you insist on having a professional tech come out you literally have to wait weeks if not months on one occasion for a service appointment!! Very disappointed with the quality of the tracks and surprised about the lengthy wait time for professional service!!! February 23, 2013
Window Repair I must say the time frame from when I contacted customer service to the actual service call took longer than expected, and the update on the status of the service was nonexistent. Once the service technician showed up his service was excellent. His knowledge of the product was impressive. He took one quick look and quickly identified the problem, which was a production problem. A missing screw. February 23, 2013
Replaced window that broke for no apparent reason (for free!) We had our entire house retrofitted with new Milgard windows over 10 years ago. One very cold day we heard what sounded like a window breaking in our bathroom and turned out the window had just cracked for no apparent reason. I called the company who installed the windows and they said they could replace it at a cost, so I called Milgard directly and they came out and replaced it for free! I don't write a lot of reviews, but this type of service is exactly how a company should be run. They stand by their product (and should, they are great windows) and their customer support and service was spectacular. Thanks! February 23, 2013
If you are suffering from the global bad-customer-service syndrome,you are in for a shock. This was the 2nd time I have had Milgard make a service call, on different windows. Both times I used the website to explain my problems. Both times I received a phone call from Milgard to set up an appointment the next day. The first time I had a serviceman at my house that same day and the second time the serviceman came within a week. Both times the repairmen were on time. Both times the servicemen were gracious and both times the windows were repaired on the spot within 15 minutes. The servicemen also offered tips that would keep my windows in great working order. And when they were finished, I said "Is that it? No paperwork, no additional fees?" They said "That's it." Amazing. February 23, 2013
Long delay but work done well. The window broke on January 14, 2013, and a replacement wasn't put in until February 21, 2013. This delay was not good service. However, your repairman did a fine job in replacing the window. February 23, 2013
Excellent service. We have had three windows in the past year that required replacement. Each time, service was completed quickly and in a timely manner. The service person was professional and friendly and made sure our needs were met. We are very pleased with the service we received. February 23, 2013
broken window replacement great window's, great response, excellent service, tec. was very quick and courteous, very neat and left the area clean. February 22, 2013
The service tech was great I took 2 trips ot get it right, wrong grid color the first time. February 22, 2013
Service was great! Service techs arrived at scheduled. Initial visit to measure windows was very quick. Windows were ready within a couple of weeks, and the installation visit went quickly and work was done professionally. February 22, 2013
Thge service was excellent IOne of the windows installed about 19 years ago had some leaking problems. I was impressed that the lifetime guarantee covered the replacement. The response to my request was fairly promt and we were kept fully informed as tto the delivery time. The replacement technician arrived on time and was very professional. We were very pleased with the result. February 22, 2013
We are impressed! Many companies promise excellent service. Milgard actually provides it. Our service tech was very friendly. He was on time and did a perfect job. Easy to see that he really takes pride in his work. We are very happy that we have Milgard windows. February 22, 2013
I was very happy with the sevice. We have been installing Milgard windows for the past 15 years, in all the properties that our Company manages. We are extremely happy with quality of their windows and the service they provide. February 22, 2013
Wonderful service and a company that stands by its products! I contacted Milgard regarding the possible replacement of two windows originally installed in 1996. The service rep who replaced the windows was very professional and quick. He was also very courteous to my daughter who asked many questions about the process. Great job!! February 22, 2013
Very reliable company! Although there was a time conflict with notifying me of a change in appt. time, the company actually called to apologize for the confusion & took responsibility for the mixup! The technicians who came to measure the window and the one who came to install the window were both very professional. In fact, as I was on a phone call when the window installation was complete, the tech took the time to rehang the curtains! I especially appreciate that there is never a question if I have an issue with a window - all guaranteed and the guarantee is honored! February 21, 2013
very good technician but the lack of a phone number to call and confusion over timing of appointment were problematic very good technician but the lack of a phone number to call and confusion over timing of appointment were problematic February 21, 2013
The service was excelent We had a slight misunderstanding with our repair date, but it was resolved quickly. The repairman was neat, tidy, clean cut and knew what he was doing. Very well done. February 21, 2013
Easy, fast, professional. From the first call to the final install of the warranty-covered windows, everything was quick, professional, and painless. February 21, 2013
Carlos and Sheila both great. easy to communicate with Carlos did a great job with what he had to work with. I do not like the 9 foot 3 panel sliding doors I bought , not well designed in my opinion. I would not buy them again. All other doors and windows in my order were of the quality I expected and I am happy with them and would buy them again. February 21, 2013
This service was great!! I called Milgard with my problem and they scheduled an appointment for me immediately. The technician fixed our problem within five minutes. Great service!!! February 20, 2013
The Service Techwas prompt and seemed to be very knowledgeable. I am very pleased with their warranty to repair a broken lower section of a Milgard widow and in a timely manner. Considering the purchase of Milgard would be my first choice. February 20, 2013
i am glad i chose milgard because there is the service to back up all the windows and doors in my house. the tech rep was courteous, smart, and fixed the problem. February 20, 2013
Warranty Service Milgard stands behind there product..Had an issue with a window . The repairman fixed it less than 20 minutes . Thank You Milgard. February 20, 2013
Excellent Service and Response After 12 years the seal on a large bay window failed. I emailed the information to the service department and within a week was contacted to schedule installation of the replacement window. The service team who came to the house to replace the window were very professional, efficient and neat. The whole process took about and hour. I highly recommend Milgard for the quality of product, warranty and service. February 20, 2013
Was so pleased with the responsiveness to our wararnty issues. A few of our 20 year windows had lost the seal between the two panes of glass. I contacted Milgard regarding replacement under the lifetime warranty. The company quickly responded and scheduled replacement for their next available appointment. The service technicial was prompt, polite, careful in my house and around the vegetation outside my windows. He efficiently replaced the damaged windows and cleaned up after himself. February 20, 2013
great prompt appointment, arrived on time to address our minor problem. Nice guy, no problem with any of the situation and it was completely resolved. No wonder that milgard is so well regarded! February 20, 2013
Explanation The reason for the "Poor" rating on promptness & response is after the first attempt to remedy the glass issue which was not fixed, I called and emailed pictures of the problem and nobody got back to me for a solution. Two months went by and I had to call back to see why I had not heard back. At that time, the area representative I spoke with was extremely apologetic and scheduled a repair time to fix the problem. It is now fixed and I am pleased with the service and the problem is now solved. Thank you February 20, 2013
Excellent service While it took several weeks before the service technician could get to our home, the service was the best. The technician, Juan, was professional and quickly resolved the problem. I will continue to recommend Millguard to my friends and family. February 20, 2013
The service was very professional. The technician identified the problem, quickly knew how to resolve the problem and explained to me what he had done. Then he made sure I was satisfied with the work he had done. February 19, 2013
great service I called the rep, he had my window information on file, and made an appointment. He arrived at my house with the right window, and changed out the bad one. Thanks!!!! I wish my DISH service was as good February 19, 2013
Professional Edgar made quick work of the required repair, and explained any questions we had with his advise. Thanks you do have the best windows, service and personel. February 19, 2013
<<prev 153 154 155 156 157 ... 193 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget