Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5261 7129
Window replacement using warranty I used the on-line service on a Sunday evening to report my problem. I received an email reply the next day! Once I provided the correct order numbers my replacement was scheduled. I received a confirmation call to let me know the two-hour window the technician's would arrive. They arrived promptly within that time frame and promptly installed my replacement window. The technician's were extremely professional, courteous and answered all my questions. I am beyond pleased with Milgard's service team! October 26, 2012
We were really happy wit the service The service rep was on time and was able to fix our window quickly October 26, 2012
it was good the service was great. the representative was knowledgeable about his work. October 26, 2012
This Service was great! Loved using the internet to info Milgard of the services I needed and for them to reply to me. In-home Service tech, very professional, also looked out for customer. He didn't like the way the springs were working in my windows so he ordered some heavier ones, returned next week to install them. New rollers on sliding glass door......fabulous.....door opens and closes with ease! Thank you Milgard! October 26, 2012
great warranty and very professional installer Installer was on time, worked very efficiently and made sure I was happy and everything was OK. October 25, 2012
Your warranty is a whole lot more then just words! Excellent,professional ,prompt service. A+ across the board. October 25, 2012
The service was great. The service technician was fine and efficient both times on both windows. On the 2nd window, the phone person called us to change the day and said she was calling back within a few hours to give us the window. for Friday the 19th. But she never called. So I called a day or so later to confirm and they had no record and said that I was still down for the 25th. But other than that it was fine. Thank you for taking care of it. I forgot how clear the window is when it is free of defects. October 25, 2012
Discontented Milgard is Great. Your authorized representative US WIndow & Door has been less than stellar compared to Milgard's quality. Over SIX months & my simple 8 window project still is unfinished to my satisfaction. October 25, 2012
I could not ask for better service. The window was a very large 6'x8' picture window that took 3 gentlemen to do the job. I say gentlemen, because they were totally professional and serious about cleaning up and making sure the furniture and all was back in place. October 25, 2012
windows, and screens luisa is the best, she closed the communication circle and i am a very happy customer. October 25, 2012
Service tech was great The phone process, and follow up was poor, and the phone tech was rude. Also accent was difficult to understand. After contact the local dealer was able to get replacment ordered. Service tech and installation was very good, prompt and knowledgeable. Pleased with the replacement. October 25, 2012
Great service. Prompt and Courteous Very well pleased (as always) with the service. The two gentlemen that installed the new window were prompt and courteous and did a great job. October 24, 2012
Excellent Tech! Impressive service When we built our home several years ago, were told by our contractor that Milgard windows were the very best. He was right...after this service call we are true belivers! It's a good thing...we put in about 30 large Milgard windows. Thank you for your prompt, friendly & professional service...we were very impressed with the Tech that come out to repair our window. We will tell everyone what a great experience we have had. J&J October 24, 2012
Problem not resolved so review & recommendation are in holding pattern. I have two horizontally sliding windows on the south side of the house. They have wood framed interiors and clad exteriors. The bottom left corners of the immovable panes of each window have been getting wet over the past two years during the rainy season and are water stained year-round. I'm worried that this corner of the frames will rot. Also, one of the stable panes gets condensation between the double pane. I had my contractor come over to look at the windows and he felt his installation wasn't at fault. He said he thought the exterior metal window sill doesn't drain completely, water transfers to the inside of the frame at the corner causing the wood frame there to rot. I told Milguard about the problems (the wood and condensation) and a man was sent out to inspect it and took photos with his personal phone. He hadn't been told about the frame getting wet. When Milguard called to schedule repair they had no record of my complaint about the wood frame getting wet, only about the condensation. Next, when the installer came out he also hadn't been told bout the wood frame problem either. He changed the immobile panes on both windows and took pictures of the water stains again and said he would report it. He added some sealant to the exterior at the problem corner. I would like Milguard to refinish or replace the water-stained bottom of the frame so that the frame is restored to the original condition of the warranty. October 24, 2012
Superb service! Our windows were almost out of warranty when the springs in two windows broke. I expected a hassle, but it couldn't have been made easier for me. Phone calls were fast, professional, helpful, a convenient appointment made immediately, an e-mail introduced me to the repairman who was on time and professional. Couldn't be more pleased with the service. October 24, 2012
Tommy, In-home Service Tech arrived in stated range, was courteous and efficient. Was notified in advance about the time period your In-home Service Tech would arrive. This allowed me to get other things done outside my home. Tommy was pleasant and completed the job quickly. Also, he did not leave a mess. October 24, 2012
Very impressive! Everything went perfectly as you said it would. Your tech was right on time, personable and extremely knowledgable. That window was fixed in no time flat and works better than ever. The smartest thing we did when building this house over 20 years ago was to put in Milgard Windows as they really are "Clearly the Best!". You couldn't offer that wonderful warranty if they weren't. Thank you Milgard. October 24, 2012
Service was great The window looks great, did it quick and professional. October 24, 2012
Excellent service! The entire service experience was excellent from start to finish! I work in the service industry so my statndards are high. Milgard exceeded my expectations. October 24, 2012
Fast & effecient The service techs were on time, fast, friendly & professional. They had my bad windows replaced quickly & the new ones look great. Thanks! October 24, 2012
They stand behind their warranty I purchased my Milgard windows about 15 years ago. Their lifetime warranty was the deciding factor. Recently I had a few issues that needed repair. I couldn't find my receipts and thought I was out of luck and felt I would be given a hard time from Milgard. I was really surprised when I called Milgard as they were extremely nice and scheduled someone to come out in two days. This person was prompt and didn't hesitate to schedule new glass for 6 of my windows and called to their factory and actually scheduled my appointment for install before he left my home. The installers were prompt and very efficient when they came out. I would recommend Milgard windows to any one in fact one of my neighbors came down to see who we had used and she was so impressed with my story she took my installers name to call as she is doing her entire house with new windows. I really can't believe their lifetime warranty. I figured that like most companies there would be a limited coverage exclusions. You never know a company until you have a problem and Milgard Stood behind there product. !!!! October 23, 2012
took to long to get fixed I would have given excellent ratings except it two weeks to get a service person out to fix the window. This was problematic as the broken window was a large picture window. October 23, 2012
I have never had such good service from any professional business. I loved the way you sent out the picture of your servic tech. Never seen that done before. I am so pleased that I chose Milgard. October 23, 2012
Very helpful I had a patio door handle of indeterminate age break. It was in a rental we own and we couldn't establish when it was installed but Milgard replaced it anyway. Great company and great customer service. Would recommend them to anyone. October 23, 2012
Milgard fixed my window under warranty Overall, I had a good experience with Milgard. I moved to a house with a Milgard window that doesn't open/close properly. I called them and gave me a schedule to fix it . They sent me an e-mail 2 days prior to the service. The service tech came in on time and fixed it right away. They had a good job! October 23, 2012
Great products, nice people. Nearly 4 weeks from initial call to service date. Service on scheduled date was prompt and flawless. October 23, 2012
Very impressed. No hassles. I just like to thank the employees at Milgard for making my experience painless and simple. The customer service rep was very helpful and the technician was on time and finished in no time. I love the reminder by email where it shows you the person who will be coming to your door. I would highly recommend your product and let anyone know you stand by your product. Impressed. October 23, 2012
Excellent all over I am so happy with Millgard over all and have reffered millgard to every builder and cleint of mine for many years. Millgard is the best. thank you for outstanding service as always. Keep up the excellent job you have been doing for years. thank you. October 22, 2012
Excellent Service and follow through. I love my Milgard windows. I had a problem with one of the locks. Customer Service was able to have a technician out to my home that same week to repair it. While he was here he was able to repair the screen that was torn too. Thank you for your great service October 22, 2012
Great Service Service after the sale, found flaw in the window frame 8 years after sale, Milgard came right out and fixed the problem no questions asked, what else can I say, now this is a company you can depend on. October 22, 2012
<<prev 159 160 161 162 163 ... 177 next>>
Answer Center

Products