Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5091 6909
Service Tech's service was excellent It took 10 days to get an email back in response from our first phone where I was told I needed to send a picture of the damaged window just to let me know what was going on. Though I think that your rep at your main office was polite and did a good job. The slow response, or lack there of just to update us was poor. September 22, 2012
Quick and professional! What a difference these windows made! The neighbors said it dressed up the house and I haven't even painted yet. September 22, 2012
poor communication and poor service Scheduled appt for broken door lock on slider. Given appt time 4 to 6pm, 2wks later. Repair teck arrived at 330p and left because no one was at home. Call returned to company stating appt time given by company was 4 to 6 pm. When tech returned at appt time, did not have correct parts to fix door lock. Tech had poor attitude, complained about having to be there. Rescheduled return visit again, another 2 wks later. This time Appt verified by email. Tech again showed up again 1/2 hr early. Tech called homeowner stating because no one was home he was leaving for two other jobs. Explained we had verified appt time 1/2 hr later and someone would be home at scheduled appt time. Notified family member tech was going to two other job sites. Call 30 minutes later from tech asking how to get access to home, he was still waiting. Advised repair tech he had stated he was going to two other job sites and famiiy woud be home in 4 to 5 minutes. Repair techs have blocked phone numbers, so unable to call back. Poor communication between scheduler and techs, techs have very poor attitudes. Does this only happen for repairs or warranty service? Repair of door lock on slider took one month to complete. Solution: schedulers communicate with repair techs on times given for appts. Techs have call back numbers to communicate with clients. Repair tech have correct parts to complete job at first scheduled appt......(Now realize blocked numbers, a red flag indicating repair techs offer poor service). September 22, 2012
Completely satisfied! Exceeded expectations. Excellent service. From my initial phone call to the final install I could not be happier. I was always contacted when promised and by such a sweet, informative, helpful representative. The whole process was easy and stress free. I was not sure nor imagined my warranty replacement process would be such a hassle free experience. I was pleasantly surprised and impressed that on the inspection visit the technician had the ability and parts to repair my sliding glass door hardware and associated screen hardware. For the replacement of the glass after inspection, I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of the service technician Michael. He was very personable and explained to me what he would be doing prior to executing it. I really appreciated how he showed me features about my windows that I was not aware of. He also informed me as to the time period after install in which I could clean the windows which I was happy to know about. Having always worked in the service industry myself I definitely know what it is like to receive excellent customer service. All of the employees that assisted me in this process were outstanding examples of excellent customer service. Thank you all so much for helping me with this task. September 22, 2012
Prompt, pleasant, and professional! Felix was fabulous! Arrived within the time frame stated, assessed the work, got right on it, and cleaned up the area upon completion. By far, the easiest service call I've ever had to handle. Thanks!! September 21, 2012
Great service. Thank you. The process from start to finish was excellent...including the emailing reminder, etc. September 21, 2012
Customer rep was very nice when she told me the "Lifetime" warranty isn't. The customer rep was very professional and polite (seriously, this is completely not her fault), and called me about two weeks after I emailed to submit our issue. (Again, probably not her fault - but seriously, two weeks to respond to a customer serivce request?)! However, the information she had to share really annoyed me. Apparently, despite Milgard's "LIfetime Warranty" touted on the website, it's not actually a lifetime warranty. Our house was built in 2003 and we are the second owners. Apparently, for products sold in 2002-2003, there is only a 5 year warranty. And, in any case, we wouldn't be able to benefit from it because we are not the original owner. (In other words, if you purchase the house after the windows were installed, the warranty doesn't mean a thing for you. It should say "Lifetime until sold".) The upshot is, despite the fact that parts of our (little-used) window **fell off**, Milgard is not going to do anything for us -- other than refer us to a service provider who can fix it at our expense. Not even free parts. After I write this review, I am going to call the window guy who told me that Milgard had a great warranty so our window should definitely be covered, and let him know how the warranty actually works. (Note: we have no experience with Milgard's in-home service; this is strictly limited to our experience of submitting a warranty request and being completely shot down.) September 21, 2012
Extremely pleaesd with all aspects of Milguard service. The best. Every interaction I've had with Milguard service has been outstanding. Betty really knows service, and both tech's who have come out to perform the home service have been prompt, professional and have completely solved the issues. September 21, 2012
Service was great The service was completed efficiently and on time. September 21, 2012
Great product and service We liked the Milgard windows & glass doors so much in the kitchen area re-model we did the rest of the 1st floor with Milgard windows. The Woodclad windows are very beautiful. Service and Lifetime guarantee will keep us a long term customer. September 21, 2012
Have not received callback on service request I placed a service request several days ago but did not receive a call back. I did receive an email request to review the Milgard service I had received (?!) so hence this review. September 21, 2012
So thankful we have Milgard windows in our home! We had four of our windows repaired/replaced this week, 14 years after they had been installed. I was so thankful we had Milgard windows! The serviceman was excellent and quickly remedied our problem windows. And, because of their lifetime warranty, it didn't cost me a penny! LOVE Milgard! September 21, 2012
Excellent Milgrad Service! Appt time for initial review/inspection was about 3 wks out. But service technician was prompt getting back to us and getting the install done. Will always reccommend Milgard and love their products. September 20, 2012
Excellant service Milgard! Life time warranty. Promise given Promise kept. September 20, 2012
Excellent Thank you so much, for making my window beautiful again, J.A. September 20, 2012
Outstanding Our service tech was very professional, friendly, polite, prompt, and finished in a very timely manner. It was a pleasure. September 20, 2012
This service was great I was so impressed with the good service I recieved with ny windiow appointment,.I love my windows,they keep my house cool,and sound proofs all the traffis & trucks which is a great improvement. I am a very happy customer and would highly recomendMilgard to many of my friends ! September 20, 2012
Excellent service! A bird flew into our second story window breaking the outside pane of glass. After 12 years, Milgard still had our window measurements so ordering the replacement was simple. The service technician was on-time, courteous and replacement was a breeze. Our Milgard windows were one of the best investments we made when we remodeled our home. September 20, 2012
Excellent from start to finish. Couldn't have asked for better service and response time. Everyone did exactly what they said would be done and the servicemen arrived within the stated time frame. Thank you September 20, 2012
The service was excellent. Thank for your prompt and corteous service. Appreciate your professionalisim and kindness in taking care of all the faulty windows. God Bless your company. Thank you again. -Gandhi September 20, 2012
Prompt professional service! They showed up when they promised, were friendly, competent and professional...what more can be said! It is refreshing to to be treated with respect as a customer. Wonderful job! September 20, 2012
Absolutely amazing! Dear Milgard, Thank you for standing by your company's name and providing such great service. We had several damaged windows in the house and you guys came in and replaced all of them. Your people were professional and courteous and we had a great experience. Thanks, The Gandhi Family September 20, 2012
Prompt and professional service Great job. Technician was on time and completed the repair VERY quickly. September 19, 2012
Glad I have Milgard Windows We had Milgard windows (sound insulating) installed in our home during a remodel in 2003. They've served us very well. I had a problem with getting one back on track and they sent someone out in a timely fashion to fix it, free of charge. One of our larger picture windows began to show signs of moisture inside. Milgard came by and installed a new window to replace it -- free of charge. I was even able to upgrade the replacement window for heat insulation at a very reasonable cost. These are windows for life. Highly worthwhile. September 19, 2012
The service was very much appreciated Your window guarantee is way above industry standard. Milguard products will be purchased in the future. The replacement window is perfect. September 19, 2012
Outstanding service. Milgard surpassed my expectations. They were informative and very responsive. They always informed me if there was any change whatsoever to their arrival time. The technician was very polite and did his job quickly and cleanly. They are a great example of what "service oriented" means. September 19, 2012
Quick no cost response Milgard provided quick, no-cost support for an outside french door problem that came up seven years after initial installation. They stand behind their great products with great service! September 19, 2012
Stood behind new warranty and product even though they didnt have to since I am 2nd owner. Stood behind new warranty and product even though they didnt have to since I am 2nd owner. Much appreciated! Thank you! Solid company which I can recommend. September 19, 2012
Excellent service Thank you for unquestionably standing behind your product and it's warranty. My sliding glass door which was installed 7 years ago now works like brand new again. Happy Customer! September 19, 2012
Excellent Everything from beginning to the end was great. Thank you! September 19, 2012
<<prev 162 163 164 165 166 ... 171 next>>
Answer Center

Products