Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5661 7676
They stand behind their warranty I purchased my Milgard windows about 15 years ago. Their lifetime warranty was the deciding factor. Recently I had a few issues that needed repair. I couldn't find my receipts and thought I was out of luck and felt I would be given a hard time from Milgard. I was really surprised when I called Milgard as they were extremely nice and scheduled someone to come out in two days. This person was prompt and didn't hesitate to schedule new glass for 6 of my windows and called to their factory and actually scheduled my appointment for install before he left my home. The installers were prompt and very efficient when they came out. I would recommend Milgard windows to any one in fact one of my neighbors came down to see who we had used and she was so impressed with my story she took my installers name to call as she is doing her entire house with new windows. I really can't believe their lifetime warranty. I figured that like most companies there would be a limited coverage exclusions. You never know a company until you have a problem and Milgard Stood behind there product. !!!! October 23, 2012
took to long to get fixed I would have given excellent ratings except it two weeks to get a service person out to fix the window. This was problematic as the broken window was a large picture window. October 23, 2012
I have never had such good service from any professional business. I loved the way you sent out the picture of your servic tech. Never seen that done before. I am so pleased that I chose Milgard. October 23, 2012
Very helpful I had a patio door handle of indeterminate age break. It was in a rental we own and we couldn't establish when it was installed but Milgard replaced it anyway. Great company and great customer service. Would recommend them to anyone. October 23, 2012
Milgard fixed my window under warranty Overall, I had a good experience with Milgard. I moved to a house with a Milgard window that doesn't open/close properly. I called them and gave me a schedule to fix it . They sent me an e-mail 2 days prior to the service. The service tech came in on time and fixed it right away. They had a good job! October 23, 2012
Great products, nice people. Nearly 4 weeks from initial call to service date. Service on scheduled date was prompt and flawless. October 23, 2012
Very impressed. No hassles. I just like to thank the employees at Milgard for making my experience painless and simple. The customer service rep was very helpful and the technician was on time and finished in no time. I love the reminder by email where it shows you the person who will be coming to your door. I would highly recommend your product and let anyone know you stand by your product. Impressed. October 23, 2012
Excellent all over I am so happy with Millgard over all and have reffered millgard to every builder and cleint of mine for many years. Millgard is the best. thank you for outstanding service as always. Keep up the excellent job you have been doing for years. thank you. October 22, 2012
Excellent Service and follow through. I love my Milgard windows. I had a problem with one of the locks. Customer Service was able to have a technician out to my home that same week to repair it. While he was here he was able to repair the screen that was torn too. Thank you for your great service October 22, 2012
Great Service Service after the sale, found flaw in the window frame 8 years after sale, Milgard came right out and fixed the problem no questions asked, what else can I say, now this is a company you can depend on. October 22, 2012
Good service. The in-home technician was great, but response from service rep was very slow and delayed the process unnecessarily. Technician even fixed a problem that existed since purchase without being asked! October 22, 2012
Excellant service Although the first service call didn't work, there was an error in the size of windows. Either I mis-measured them, or there was an error in the size of windows sent. This was quickly fixed, and the service tech did an excellent and quick installation when he received the correct size windows. October 22, 2012
Best Customer Service department I sent an email on a Saturday and was contacted on Monday. Inspection was scheduled for the following Monday, techs were on time and efficient. Replacement was scheduled for 8 days later and the techs were early and efficient. Kudos to all of you. Thank you October 22, 2012
Excellent job by service tech. Service tech was polite and professional, analyzed problem at a glance, got the proper tools and repaired door quickly. Very good job. October 22, 2012
A fabulous company who stands behind their product! We built our home 12 years ago and used Milgard windows throughout. They have been great until a film started to develop on several windows. I called the company to ask about it and they imediately sent out a technician. They have a lifetime warranty, so he measured all the windows in question, (and also noticed a window that was just starting to have trouble that I had overlooked!), and 3 weeks later replaced them all - at no extra cost! As a designer, I deal with different companies who say they stand behind their products, but there is always a catch. Not with Milgard. They honored their agreement. The service rep was a sweetheart on the phone and the technicians were great and professional. So refreshing!!! Thank you Milgard!! October 21, 2012
Overall excellent experience The Service Tech's were extremely professional, courteous, and efficient. October 21, 2012
Quick Fix I appreciated how quickly Milgard responded to my service need and was very impressed with how quickly the service call was. It turns out the installer forgot to remove a piece of plastic used for shipping - the "repair" took less than a minute to resolve! October 20, 2012
you guys are the best my window was 9 yrs old, and clouded up. when i called they told me i had lifetime warrant on it. no hassle and they set the appt date right then. service tech nice and professional knew he was doing. would recommend you to anyone. thanks again October 19, 2012
Warranty work I had 4 windows with broken strings and slides, he only brought supplies for one. October 19, 2012
I'm impressed It took several weeks to get an appointment but the serviceman was right on time and very courteous. He new what he was doing and gave me answers and showed me what was up with my bay window. Thanks! October 19, 2012
Great Technicains were on time & took care of all issues in a professional manner. October 19, 2012
In one word: Excellent Hi, From the initial reporting to scheduling both the inspection and the repair, to prompt adherence to times promised, to courtesy of all employees of Migard, to the finished product, my judgement would be a Class A job all the way through. Thank you and it maskes me glad I used Milgard windows in the first place. October 19, 2012
The service was outstanding. Everyone that I spoke to was polite and courtious. There was little time between my first phone call and a date for service being scheduled. The e-mail that followed with a picture of the technician and a confirmation of the date and time was truly appreciated. Milgard gets an "A" in my book. October 19, 2012
The replacement of the glass was completed in a professional and timely manner. The technician who installed the glass was very professional and work was completed in a very timely manner. October 19, 2012
It was nice to experience a great professional team that was timely and efficent. More than I expected in today's world of business. The phone contacts were pleasant and helpful, The serviceman was nice, polite, helpful, he was efficient and even tolerated my questions with a cheerful approach. If I had a business, I would seek these types of individuals to hire. I'm sure they have had excellent training and it shows. Thank you- Rich October 19, 2012
Great guys I was working on my boat when they arrived, a bit early. They offered to go fishing with me LOL. They asked for best access to windows for repair and within 20 minutes were finished. Clean, polite and very respectful. Nice job. October 19, 2012
Best warranty service ever. We installed Milgard windows and doors in our new home. Best decision we made, because it was inevitable that of the many windows we have, the seals in the double panes might fail. Even though Milgard is the highest quality, we knew and planned that in time, some seals would fail. Milgard stands by their warranty, and replaced not only the couple that failed, but a couple more they could see were on the brink of failing. They even replaced a broken latch on a sliding door. They show up when they say they will, they're professional when they come, and they do the job at no charge. I'd never build another home without Milgard, and I recommend the company highly. October 19, 2012
Love my lifetime warranty on my Tuscany wiindows! Liked the appointment email reminder / confirmation and really impressed that the email includes a picture and name of the service technician. Every person and experience I've had with Milgard is a good one. Everyone is professional. You are responsive in a timely manner. Everyone is responsible and follows through on their promises. I can't tell you how important this is to me and how it impacts how I feel about your product, services and company. October 19, 2012
Really good customer service! Not only did the service rep show up within the window of time, he was a little bit early!! It was great to not have to sit around waiting, waiting, waiting. He was also very helpful in explaining why we were experiencing our window problem. This is the second time in 7 years we have had Milgard out, and have been very pleased both times. October 18, 2012
Repairman was professional Repairman was professional but the 3 windows purchased were sent with defective locks...Poor quality for a company with such good reputation. October 18, 2012
<<prev 173 174 175 176 177 ... 190 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose