Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5494 7455
Great installers Unfortunately, I was asked by the service rep for the exact glass measurements, height and width, which I measured and gave to her. Apparently an additional inch needs to be added to that measurement to seat the glass into the frame, which the rep did not add in. Therefore the glass was too small but installed anyway. The installers were great and made it work however now it will not hold the outside stripping/ sealing edge on as we'll as should be. I was never told to add an inch to the measurement I took. September 25, 2012
Trouble with slider door We initially went with Milgard based on their outstanding warranty and customer service. Its been several years since we installed our door and lately we noticed an issue with the handle, it had become loose. I called Milgard and they contacted us immediately to inquire about the issue with our door. Several weeks later the techs arrived and not only took care of the issue we called about but also replaced the rail and rollers - what an AMAZING difference this made! Thanks Milgard for standing by your product and providing top notch service! September 24, 2012
Service tech would be an asset in any company! The service tech in my area has been out a couple of times over the years. Each time he has been extremely professional, knowledgeable about the product, and stays focused on getting the job done. It's refreshing to have someone trying to get done promptly and not be invasive when they come into your house. The quality of work has been great as well. Milgard should pay attention to this person as they represent the company VERY well. September 24, 2012
This service was great and solved my problem. The service techs listened to my concerns and quickly diagonsed the problem. Apparently the wrong vertical seal how been installed at the factory in my slider at the end. They pulled out the door replaced the seal with the correct one and did some other adjustment tweaks. After they completed their work, the door worked much better. I am now a happy camper. I give the Milgard Service Techs my highest recommendation. September 24, 2012
Hassell free service! I loved how easy it was to set up service. It made me feel very confident that if anything else goes wrong with my windows Milgard will be happy to fix it! September 24, 2012
Third try worked. I did not have a service person here. My contact was only with customer service. This was my third call to customer service since 9/7/12. The person from the first call sent me an email with a quote for parts 9/12/12. Despite you having my correct email address, I did not receive it. Patty took my second call 9/20. She told me the quote was not complete and that she would call back with the correct quote. Cheryl took my third call 9/24/12 and told me the quote was correct, took my credit card #, verified the mailing address, and assured me I'd have the 3 screen door handles and strikers delivered expeditiously. RR September 24, 2012
great.. Great... this is why we went with Milgard the service and the people are outstanding..thank you September 24, 2012
Stand by their product We were having some sliding issues with one of our double-hung windows that was installed as part of new construction. Milgard has instructional videos on their website that was very helpful, but it didn't quite solve the problem. I submitted a help request and within that same day, I get a call from the service rep. They sent me some replacement parts in case I wanted to DIY, and in parallel scheduled a service technician to come out later in case I wasn't able to fix it myself. Easy, informative communication between the Milgard sevice department, the technician and the followup. I was impressed at how quickly Milgard responded to our request and how they fully stood behind their warrantly. Highly recommended. Two thumbs up. September 24, 2012
Above and beyond Not only does Milgard stand behind their product but they actually have a professional dedicated team to handle warranty calls. I was shocked to imediatly talk to a friendly representative after only a few rings. The warranty process was quick and easy and I had someone scheduled to come out the very next week. When the technitian arrived he was extremely professional. The truck looked clean and very organized. He was in a clean uniform and made sure to put booties on when entering the house. His work was quick and he did an excellent job. I will be recomending Milgard to all of my friends and anyone I know who is building or looking to remodel. Well done Milguard!! A+ in my book SIncerly, Dustin A. Means September 24, 2012
Excellent and very courteous Appointment setup was quick and simple. Also received a confirmation 2 days before service appointment Service personnel was very quick and courteous in completing the work. September 22, 2012
Disappointed When I realized my patio door lock was not functioning, I contacted Milgard immediately, but was dismayed to find a significant wait for a service response. Once the technician assessed the problem, I was told additional hardware was needed, and this took about another two weeks. Finally, when the repairmen returned to fix the problem, they were so careless that they scratched the door frame in several areas. Between the faulty equipment, the delay in replacing hardware, and the disregard for quality work, I am very disappointed. I have other home remodeling projects in mind, but am unsure if I will be a future Milgard customer, and based on my experience would have a difficult time recommending your products. September 22, 2012
The service was great The service department took care of my warranty claim fast. The phone representative was very knowledgeable and courteous as was the Service Tech. September 22, 2012
This service was very good The technician was a pro and efficient. In and out quickly but amiable. The only minor complaint I have was the window construction itself. Where the original window had a filler piece between the glasses the replacement was missing this piece giving the replacement an unfinished look when compared to the glass next to it. September 22, 2012
Service Tech's service was excellent It took 10 days to get an email back in response from our first phone where I was told I needed to send a picture of the damaged window just to let me know what was going on. Though I think that your rep at your main office was polite and did a good job. The slow response, or lack there of just to update us was poor. September 22, 2012
Quick and professional! What a difference these windows made! The neighbors said it dressed up the house and I haven't even painted yet. September 22, 2012
poor communication and poor service Scheduled appt for broken door lock on slider. Given appt time 4 to 6pm, 2wks later. Repair teck arrived at 330p and left because no one was at home. Call returned to company stating appt time given by company was 4 to 6 pm. When tech returned at appt time, did not have correct parts to fix door lock. Tech had poor attitude, complained about having to be there. Rescheduled return visit again, another 2 wks later. This time Appt verified by email. Tech again showed up again 1/2 hr early. Tech called homeowner stating because no one was home he was leaving for two other jobs. Explained we had verified appt time 1/2 hr later and someone would be home at scheduled appt time. Notified family member tech was going to two other job sites. Call 30 minutes later from tech asking how to get access to home, he was still waiting. Advised repair tech he had stated he was going to two other job sites and famiiy woud be home in 4 to 5 minutes. Repair techs have blocked phone numbers, so unable to call back. Poor communication between scheduler and techs, techs have very poor attitudes. Does this only happen for repairs or warranty service? Repair of door lock on slider took one month to complete. Solution: schedulers communicate with repair techs on times given for appts. Techs have call back numbers to communicate with clients. Repair tech have correct parts to complete job at first scheduled appt......(Now realize blocked numbers, a red flag indicating repair techs offer poor service). September 22, 2012
Completely satisfied! Exceeded expectations. Excellent service. From my initial phone call to the final install I could not be happier. I was always contacted when promised and by such a sweet, informative, helpful representative. The whole process was easy and stress free. I was not sure nor imagined my warranty replacement process would be such a hassle free experience. I was pleasantly surprised and impressed that on the inspection visit the technician had the ability and parts to repair my sliding glass door hardware and associated screen hardware. For the replacement of the glass after inspection, I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of the service technician Michael. He was very personable and explained to me what he would be doing prior to executing it. I really appreciated how he showed me features about my windows that I was not aware of. He also informed me as to the time period after install in which I could clean the windows which I was happy to know about. Having always worked in the service industry myself I definitely know what it is like to receive excellent customer service. All of the employees that assisted me in this process were outstanding examples of excellent customer service. Thank you all so much for helping me with this task. September 22, 2012
Prompt, pleasant, and professional! Felix was fabulous! Arrived within the time frame stated, assessed the work, got right on it, and cleaned up the area upon completion. By far, the easiest service call I've ever had to handle. Thanks!! September 21, 2012
Great service. Thank you. The process from start to finish was excellent...including the emailing reminder, etc. September 21, 2012
Customer rep was very nice when she told me the "Lifetime" warranty isn't. The customer rep was very professional and polite (seriously, this is completely not her fault), and called me about two weeks after I emailed to submit our issue. (Again, probably not her fault - but seriously, two weeks to respond to a customer serivce request?)! However, the information she had to share really annoyed me. Apparently, despite Milgard's "LIfetime Warranty" touted on the website, it's not actually a lifetime warranty. Our house was built in 2003 and we are the second owners. Apparently, for products sold in 2002-2003, there is only a 5 year warranty. And, in any case, we wouldn't be able to benefit from it because we are not the original owner. (In other words, if you purchase the house after the windows were installed, the warranty doesn't mean a thing for you. It should say "Lifetime until sold".) The upshot is, despite the fact that parts of our (little-used) window **fell off**, Milgard is not going to do anything for us -- other than refer us to a service provider who can fix it at our expense. Not even free parts. After I write this review, I am going to call the window guy who told me that Milgard had a great warranty so our window should definitely be covered, and let him know how the warranty actually works. (Note: we have no experience with Milgard's in-home service; this is strictly limited to our experience of submitting a warranty request and being completely shot down.) September 21, 2012
Extremely pleaesd with all aspects of Milguard service. The best. Every interaction I've had with Milguard service has been outstanding. Betty really knows service, and both tech's who have come out to perform the home service have been prompt, professional and have completely solved the issues. September 21, 2012
Service was great The service was completed efficiently and on time. September 21, 2012
Great product and service We liked the Milgard windows & glass doors so much in the kitchen area re-model we did the rest of the 1st floor with Milgard windows. The Woodclad windows are very beautiful. Service and Lifetime guarantee will keep us a long term customer. September 21, 2012
Have not received callback on service request I placed a service request several days ago but did not receive a call back. I did receive an email request to review the Milgard service I had received (?!) so hence this review. September 21, 2012
So thankful we have Milgard windows in our home! We had four of our windows repaired/replaced this week, 14 years after they had been installed. I was so thankful we had Milgard windows! The serviceman was excellent and quickly remedied our problem windows. And, because of their lifetime warranty, it didn't cost me a penny! LOVE Milgard! September 21, 2012
Excellent Milgrad Service! Appt time for initial review/inspection was about 3 wks out. But service technician was prompt getting back to us and getting the install done. Will always reccommend Milgard and love their products. September 20, 2012
Excellant service Milgard! Life time warranty. Promise given Promise kept. September 20, 2012
Excellent Thank you so much, for making my window beautiful again, J.A. September 20, 2012
Outstanding Our service tech was very professional, friendly, polite, prompt, and finished in a very timely manner. It was a pleasure. September 20, 2012
This service was great I was so impressed with the good service I recieved with ny windiow appointment,.I love my windows,they keep my house cool,and sound proofs all the traffis & trucks which is a great improvement. I am a very happy customer and would highly recomendMilgard to many of my friends ! September 20, 2012
<<prev 175 176 177 178 179 ... 184 next>>
Answer Center

Products