Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5764 7828
Discontented Milgard is Great. Your authorized representative US WIndow & Door has been less than stellar compared to Milgard's quality. Over SIX months & my simple 8 window project still is unfinished to my satisfaction. October 25, 2012
I could not ask for better service. The window was a very large 6'x8' picture window that took 3 gentlemen to do the job. I say gentlemen, because they were totally professional and serious about cleaning up and making sure the furniture and all was back in place. October 25, 2012
windows, and screens luisa is the best, she closed the communication circle and i am a very happy customer. October 25, 2012
Service tech was great The phone process, and follow up was poor, and the phone tech was rude. Also accent was difficult to understand. After contact the local dealer was able to get replacment ordered. Service tech and installation was very good, prompt and knowledgeable. Pleased with the replacement. October 25, 2012
Great service. Prompt and Courteous Very well pleased (as always) with the service. The two gentlemen that installed the new window were prompt and courteous and did a great job. October 24, 2012
Excellent Tech! Impressive service When we built our home several years ago, were told by our contractor that Milgard windows were the very best. He was right...after this service call we are true belivers! It's a good thing...we put in about 30 large Milgard windows. Thank you for your prompt, friendly & professional service...we were very impressed with the Tech that come out to repair our window. We will tell everyone what a great experience we have had. J&J October 24, 2012
Problem not resolved so review & recommendation are in holding pattern. I have two horizontally sliding windows on the south side of the house. They have wood framed interiors and clad exteriors. The bottom left corners of the immovable panes of each window have been getting wet over the past two years during the rainy season and are water stained year-round. I'm worried that this corner of the frames will rot. Also, one of the stable panes gets condensation between the double pane. I had my contractor come over to look at the windows and he felt his installation wasn't at fault. He said he thought the exterior metal window sill doesn't drain completely, water transfers to the inside of the frame at the corner causing the wood frame there to rot. I told Milguard about the problems (the wood and condensation) and a man was sent out to inspect it and took photos with his personal phone. He hadn't been told about the frame getting wet. When Milguard called to schedule repair they had no record of my complaint about the wood frame getting wet, only about the condensation. Next, when the installer came out he also hadn't been told bout the wood frame problem either. He changed the immobile panes on both windows and took pictures of the water stains again and said he would report it. He added some sealant to the exterior at the problem corner. I would like Milguard to refinish or replace the water-stained bottom of the frame so that the frame is restored to the original condition of the warranty. October 24, 2012
Superb service! Our windows were almost out of warranty when the springs in two windows broke. I expected a hassle, but it couldn't have been made easier for me. Phone calls were fast, professional, helpful, a convenient appointment made immediately, an e-mail introduced me to the repairman who was on time and professional. Couldn't be more pleased with the service. October 24, 2012
Tommy, In-home Service Tech arrived in stated range, was courteous and efficient. Was notified in advance about the time period your In-home Service Tech would arrive. This allowed me to get other things done outside my home. Tommy was pleasant and completed the job quickly. Also, he did not leave a mess. October 24, 2012
Very impressive! Everything went perfectly as you said it would. Your tech was right on time, personable and extremely knowledgable. That window was fixed in no time flat and works better than ever. The smartest thing we did when building this house over 20 years ago was to put in Milgard Windows as they really are "Clearly the Best!". You couldn't offer that wonderful warranty if they weren't. Thank you Milgard. October 24, 2012
Service was great The window looks great, did it quick and professional. October 24, 2012
Excellent service! The entire service experience was excellent from start to finish! I work in the service industry so my statndards are high. Milgard exceeded my expectations. October 24, 2012
Fast & effecient The service techs were on time, fast, friendly & professional. They had my bad windows replaced quickly & the new ones look great. Thanks! October 24, 2012
They stand behind their warranty I purchased my Milgard windows about 15 years ago. Their lifetime warranty was the deciding factor. Recently I had a few issues that needed repair. I couldn't find my receipts and thought I was out of luck and felt I would be given a hard time from Milgard. I was really surprised when I called Milgard as they were extremely nice and scheduled someone to come out in two days. This person was prompt and didn't hesitate to schedule new glass for 6 of my windows and called to their factory and actually scheduled my appointment for install before he left my home. The installers were prompt and very efficient when they came out. I would recommend Milgard windows to any one in fact one of my neighbors came down to see who we had used and she was so impressed with my story she took my installers name to call as she is doing her entire house with new windows. I really can't believe their lifetime warranty. I figured that like most companies there would be a limited coverage exclusions. You never know a company until you have a problem and Milgard Stood behind there product. !!!! October 23, 2012
took to long to get fixed I would have given excellent ratings except it two weeks to get a service person out to fix the window. This was problematic as the broken window was a large picture window. October 23, 2012
I have never had such good service from any professional business. I loved the way you sent out the picture of your servic tech. Never seen that done before. I am so pleased that I chose Milgard. October 23, 2012
Very helpful I had a patio door handle of indeterminate age break. It was in a rental we own and we couldn't establish when it was installed but Milgard replaced it anyway. Great company and great customer service. Would recommend them to anyone. October 23, 2012
Milgard fixed my window under warranty Overall, I had a good experience with Milgard. I moved to a house with a Milgard window that doesn't open/close properly. I called them and gave me a schedule to fix it . They sent me an e-mail 2 days prior to the service. The service tech came in on time and fixed it right away. They had a good job! October 23, 2012
Great products, nice people. Nearly 4 weeks from initial call to service date. Service on scheduled date was prompt and flawless. October 23, 2012
Very impressed. No hassles. I just like to thank the employees at Milgard for making my experience painless and simple. The customer service rep was very helpful and the technician was on time and finished in no time. I love the reminder by email where it shows you the person who will be coming to your door. I would highly recommend your product and let anyone know you stand by your product. Impressed. October 23, 2012
Excellent all over I am so happy with Millgard over all and have reffered millgard to every builder and cleint of mine for many years. Millgard is the best. thank you for outstanding service as always. Keep up the excellent job you have been doing for years. thank you. October 22, 2012
Excellent Service and follow through. I love my Milgard windows. I had a problem with one of the locks. Customer Service was able to have a technician out to my home that same week to repair it. While he was here he was able to repair the screen that was torn too. Thank you for your great service October 22, 2012
Great Service Service after the sale, found flaw in the window frame 8 years after sale, Milgard came right out and fixed the problem no questions asked, what else can I say, now this is a company you can depend on. October 22, 2012
Good service. The in-home technician was great, but response from service rep was very slow and delayed the process unnecessarily. Technician even fixed a problem that existed since purchase without being asked! October 22, 2012
Excellant service Although the first service call didn't work, there was an error in the size of windows. Either I mis-measured them, or there was an error in the size of windows sent. This was quickly fixed, and the service tech did an excellent and quick installation when he received the correct size windows. October 22, 2012
Best Customer Service department I sent an email on a Saturday and was contacted on Monday. Inspection was scheduled for the following Monday, techs were on time and efficient. Replacement was scheduled for 8 days later and the techs were early and efficient. Kudos to all of you. Thank you October 22, 2012
Excellent job by service tech. Service tech was polite and professional, analyzed problem at a glance, got the proper tools and repaired door quickly. Very good job. October 22, 2012
A fabulous company who stands behind their product! We built our home 12 years ago and used Milgard windows throughout. They have been great until a film started to develop on several windows. I called the company to ask about it and they imediately sent out a technician. They have a lifetime warranty, so he measured all the windows in question, (and also noticed a window that was just starting to have trouble that I had overlooked!), and 3 weeks later replaced them all - at no extra cost! As a designer, I deal with different companies who say they stand behind their products, but there is always a catch. Not with Milgard. They honored their agreement. The service rep was a sweetheart on the phone and the technicians were great and professional. So refreshing!!! Thank you Milgard!! October 21, 2012
Overall excellent experience The Service Tech's were extremely professional, courteous, and efficient. October 21, 2012
Quick Fix I appreciated how quickly Milgard responded to my service need and was very impressed with how quickly the service call was. It turns out the installer forgot to remove a piece of plastic used for shipping - the "repair" took less than a minute to resolve! October 20, 2012
<<prev 176 177 178 179 180 ... 193 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget