Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5948 8070
wonderful service So impressed with Milgard's quality and standing behind your products. November 18, 2014
Excellent Service and Response Everyone we talked to was very professional and courteous. The technician was scheduled for late in the day, but, was in our neighborhood and called to move up the appointment which was perfect for us. He quickly fixed the issues we had and went above and beyond to give us great service. I would not hesitate to recommend Milgard to anyone. Your products and service are greatly appreciated in this household. November 18, 2014
I would give Michael and Milgard 10 Stars!! We could not have been happier nor more satisfied with Milgard's quick response to our problem. They were most kind, helpful and professional. Michael came to our home and not only took care of our problem window, he also serviced EVERY window in our home. He was professional, courteous, through and a pleasure to work with. Thank you Milgard and Michael! November 18, 2014
Administrative time was terrible - service was great when it finally happened. The product is great! The service was great! The customer service was terrible. Hard to get in touch with the correct person about my situation. Hard to schedule a service. Not helpful people on the phone. November 18, 2014
It doesn't get any better than this! Without a doubt the best customer service I have ever experienced with a warranty issue. Do yourself a favor - if your going to buy new windows - buy Milgard. November 18, 2014
Pleasantly surprised! Service tech Rocky was professional, courteous and great to talk with. He was also very expedicious in his work, and did a superlative job. That man deserves a raise... and I hope he gets one! November 17, 2014
Addressed problem, fixed problem, excellent service. It's rare in this age to find a company that stands behind their product and actually fulfills the commitment for free life time coverage. In the past 20 years I have had two windows get out of kilter and would not close. Milgard responded professionally and changed the windows to solve the problem. First rate response, service and installation. To say I'm impressed would be an understatement. Many thanks. Getting Milgard originally was the best window decision ever. November 17, 2014
very disappointing We needed to have a sliding glass door replaced under warranty. Brian the local service rep ( who was very proficient and good to deal with ), came to our home measured, did drawings, and took photographs which he submitted to Milgard in or around April, 2014. I had to continually pester Alison Carlton at Milgard to see when we would be getting the door replaced. She finally told me in late June that I would have to get 2 bids. Not sure why I had to get the bids, this was Milgard's issue. I also had to prepay and was then paid back by Milgard. At any rate after submitting the bids and selecting the installer it wasn't until mid-August that the door was delivered to the installer. The installer came out removed the old door and then discovered the replacement door had the wrong mullions in it. He installed and and said we would need to contact Milgard to get the proper glass panels and that they would replace them. Well here we are on November 17th at 20 degrees with snow on the ground and we finally got the proper glass installed. I am not sure who dropped the ball but they sure did a poor job on this one. November 17, 2014
Best investment ever! Window warranty is fabulous! If ever we have a problem it is fixed and at no charge. Today they came out and replaced a broken lock on a 14 yr old sliding window now who does that.... And if my grandson throws a baseball through the big window in the living room... Guess what, Yep I get a new window and at no charge (no labor either). Great product and professional service , thank you Milgard! November 17, 2014
Milgard is the only way to go!! Best service all around!! Milgard is definitely the way to go. The quality, the service CAN'T be touched by any other competitor. I highly recommend Milgard for all your window needs...you will not be disappointed! November 17, 2014
Milgard is the best PERIOD The company is fantastic and really stands behind their lifetime guarantee. No one wants a window whose seal breaks but Milgard makes it as enjoyable of an experience as you could hope for. Felix is great to work with. A real tribute to Milgard and their commitment to service. November 17, 2014
Moses is great! The phones were very busy when i called but the person who came out to our house (Moses) was great as usual. Milgard has always given us good service. It was too bad that one of our windows came without drain holes. November 17, 2014
Sliding doors We ordered 2 sets of expensive sliding doors for a million dollar house and got slow service. They have been installed for 5 months and Milgard still has not fixed the retractable screen doors. Milgard says they do not fix slider screens on new construction because they blame the builder for their screens not working!! Now after living in the house for 1 week the inside latch mechanism fell out and hit the floor. I do not recommend Milgard. The service has been VERY POOR!!!!! November 17, 2014
Excellent Customer Service! I had my windows serviced and was extremely pleased with the professionalism of the techs. I was given a 2 hour window and the tech called me 10 minutes prior to let me know he was on his way. He arrived as planned and replaced several sash balances on my windows (had no opened them much since they were installed many years ago) all within a 20 minute period. He even showed me a quick way to clean my double hung windows which was awesome. I was very impressed by his level of expertise and efficiency when making the repairs. I work for a glass company that sells Milgard windows which is the main why I purchased them for my home. I feel very confident in informing my customers since I have first hand experience that they have excellent techs when it comes to servicing their windows. November 17, 2014
Willing to help. Pleasant Willing to help and pointed out more windows that needed replacement. November 16, 2014
Great! Wonderful Service. We love Milgard windows. The employees are informative and they do a great job. Thank you, November 16, 2014
Service Was Great The Third Time Around I would have given an excellent rating but it took three times to get it right. The first time the window was the wrong size, it was a quarter of the size of my window. The second time it was the right size but had the flat grids and my window had sculptured ones. The third time it was perfect and the installation only took a few minutes. I appreciate that Milgard stands behind it's lifetime warranty and the final window is perfect. November 16, 2014
As usual, Milgard Service personnel are very professional. I believe that Milgard has the best quality products and best warranty in the business. We had our house built 17 years ago and during that time our Milgard windows have given us great service. Recently we had a minor problem with one of our windows. The technician not only check the window giving us difficulty, but checked all the windows in our house. He decided to replace the slide mechanism in all the window with an improved version. A few weeks later a technician arrive with the new slide mechanisms, and replace and checked all the windows in about a hour. We he parted, is said we could expect at least another 17 years of service. November 15, 2014
Techs were tbe best! Techs were on time, courteous, professional, and helpful. I am very satisfied with the work performed and the positive resolution of my problem. November 15, 2014
The service was more than great. There was some initial confusion over the appt scheduling and what actually was going to be done but it was soon straighten out. All three service techs were great. The two young men who installed the window were here and gone before I knew it. They were very courteous and polite. They definitely didn't leave a mess and answered all my questions. I was very pleased. November 15, 2014
Milgard is a company that walks their talk! Thank you for standing by your warranty on the windows. We bought this house and upon their install eight years ago, the balancers installed were a defective model. After some years they failed. We bought the house eight years later and wondered why every single window was not opening/closing. We called Milgard and within three trips, they have resolved every window issue. We didn't have to beg, whine, etc. for them to do right -- they just did. Thank you Milgard! The windows are so smooth now and all is well. November 15, 2014
A real warranty! We purchased our home brand new with all Milgard windows. A couple of them started to look foggy on the inside. We contacted Milgard, fully expecting to have to pay at least part of the replacement cost, since our home is now 19 years old. Their warranty is exactly what it says it is - full replacement for any defect. We were so pleased. The service people were fast, clean and professional. We put Milgard windows in our cabin that we built in 2006, and I am so glad we did. I will not purchase any other brand. Besides the great warranty - they're beautiful windows! November 15, 2014
So surprised how fast and professional the guys were! A pleasant surprise and I love my window now as much as when my house was new!!! Thanks so much! I had put off getting my windows serviced for some time. They replaced all the lifters and 4 windows in a very short time! They now function as good as new and my house is 30+ years old! They are definitely a quality product and the service was excellent!!! November 15, 2014
Glad I bought these windows!!! Service technician was excellent. Arrived at very end of appointment time window, which was annoying;but it was worth the wait. November 15, 2014
Great warranty! Milgard's service warranty is great! After owning my home for approx. 8 years, Milgard replaced several windows free of charge without question whatsoever following a real estate inspection. No real issues as far as I was concerned, but some inspector thought so. Good grief! Saved me a lot of money and time. Not the fastest turn-around, etc., but the service tech. was fantastic. Thank-you for standing behind your product. :-) November 15, 2014
Excellent Service This was a warranty service. Very refreshing to do business with a company that stands by their product. November 15, 2014
Best customer service! We have had our Milgard windows for a number of years and I was pleasantly surprised when I called about a couple of our windows with broken seals to find that our lifetime gauramtee would be honored. The windows were replaced at no cost and Milgard's employees were professional at every step of the process. Great customer service. November 14, 2014
Service was Awesome! We bought a resale and had an issue with a window lock. Called for service and found out that since we were second owners the warranty only lasted for 10 years life of the window. Luck had it we were in the ninth year. They worked with me and sent out an awesome team that fixed my issue in 15 minutes. Very professional and courteous technicians. Very happy customer!!! Thank you. November 14, 2014
This service was excellent! Problems were fixed quickly and professionally. I would recommend this company for all window and patio door Product and installation. November 14, 2014
Excellent service! Service tech had to find an additional part to complete the service call. He went out of his way to locate the part and returned later in afternoon to install the additional part to assure we had a working window. November 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 200 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget