Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 6414 8681
excellence in work service techs arrived on time. work was done in a timley and professional manner.very impressive performance for doors and window installed in 2001!thank you so much. January 20, 2015
All good, except... having to wait a month for service call for broken window. January 20, 2015
Very professional, knowledgable, and beyond required service! Thank you for replacing my three bedroom windows that become saturated with moisture in the mornings even though it was not appearing to be a gas leak. Your warranty service is wonderful. January 20, 2015
As always, great service personnel! Great warranty policy and service. The only issue for this service was that the professional installer came to the house between 2 and 4 pm and I was emailed that they were to arrive between 4 and 6 pm. Good thing I was home when he arrived! January 20, 2015
Overall my experience was excellent. The only real downside was the amount of time it took to get the appointment. It took well over a month for their first available opening. The service tech's were clean, quick, efficient, and on time. Excellent work! Unfortunately, we've had the same issue with a window getting condensation in between the glass but Milgard stands behind their warranty and has fixed it twice for free, no questions asked, we are 100% satisfied customers. January 19, 2015
Great windows, poor response time One of the windows needing a fix came with a crack. We informed our sales rep, who contacted milgard. When the tech came a couple of weeks later, we didnt have them installed yet. Instead of knocking on our door and double checking, he just left his card on our doorstep. i finally submitted another request a few months later. It took 2-3 weeks to get a phone call after i submitted the online form, which specifically states that you will receive a call within 48 hours. I gave the phone technician the measurements for the windows directly off of my shipping receipts. When the tech came to fix them, he didn't have the right sizes cut. That was frustrating. He measured them and i received another appointment about a month later and now they are all fixed. The techs themselves were professional and helpful, but the process of submitting the requests and the response times to set up appointments leaves a lot to be desired. I definitely recommend buying the glass replacement warranty; we have already had three windows fixed in the first year. January 19, 2015
Absolutely great service I wasn't present for measurement of my windows or the actual change out. My wife expressed her complete satisfaction with each one of these functions. I received phone calls prior to each appointment. I was very appreciative to receive these "reminder" calls. Thank you for the wonderful warranty service!!! January 19, 2015
The Service Tech was great. The Service Tech was great. He is very polite and professional. This is the second time he has come out to my house and both time I have not complaints about him. However, we established in March of 2014 that the water in my garage was not due to a break in the seal of the window. As I explained in the contact form I submitted we have neighbors who have had the same problem and the window above the garage needed to be replaced due to installation issues, not the weeping system. I was hoping that maybe on this visit there would be something else tested. Maybe there is no test for that. I realize that it all looks good from the outside and has been well maintained. I wouldn't be as concerned if I was the only house. But, there are two others in the neighborhood. It is the benefit of these cookie cutter neighborhoods. We all have the same problems. January 19, 2015
Milgard's service is unmatched. Service is excellant from start to finish. Serivce was superior in every way. In home service tech's are courteous, knowledgeable, and fast. True professionals in every way. January 19, 2015
Sliding door repairs Door was sticking badly. Milguard came out and replaced the track and rollers no charge. Had to come out several times because there was an inssue with the installation that we had to correct before they could remove the door but now all is great and thet door slides like glass January 19, 2015
Prompt service ,excellent resolution Your In-Home tech arrived just when promised and made a quick professional repair in moments .Thank you ! January 19, 2015
Service is great - have reservations on quality of windows. I am very miffed by Milgard Windows. I have 2 windows that have been replaced four times. How can that be? My service call for replacement windows was for 24 + windows. Some people's houses don't even have that many windows. I first was speaking with Matt in service, he was very nice and professional but with as many windows as I had being replaced I felt I wanted higher up management so was steered to Lance. Lance informed me that the initial appointment that Matt made for me was not even enough time to accommodate all my replacements which would have been very disappointing to learn closer to the day of service. Lance totally took the reigns though and upped our appointment which was awesome. The service people did show up though missing 4 windows - 2 which were at the very top of the list my husband and I provided. The service people that did the replacing were VERY nice and accommodating. I hope that Milgard is able to get the remaining four windows done super super fast because we are trying to list our house for sale the end of January. January 19, 2015
service eval Beginning with the request for service through the completion of the repair, all employees were extremely professional. There was an additional problem discovered during the service call. The problem was fixed in the same visit. Thank you for staffing such a wonderful team. January 19, 2015
Service was very good/customer service make mistakes in the beginning. My initial call to Milgard was not very good. When my appointment was a week away Customer Service rep asked for a code in the window. I was not at the location where my windows were so first appt. was canceled until I could get either the window code or measure the window for correct parts. Then I had to make a second appt. to fix the window once I was back at my other location with the windows. Even though this issue was full of missteps I would still recommend Milgard Windows. January 18, 2015
Never respond to messages or email. My husband and I have a problem with the seal of a window that is allowing a greying mold like substance to build up between windows. We have had this issue before and they returned emails and had the window replaced within 3 days. However this time there has been 3 emails and 3 phone calls asking for help. The return phone call that we did get the man was rude and the first thing he said to my husband was " I hear I have not been doing my job". He asked if we please measure the window and call him back. We did just that and called back the very next day, only to leave a voice mail. Have we gotten a call back NO..has the window been replaced..NO. By the way this was over 2 weeks ago the message was left. Now every time we call he is not there. If you have problems with your windows them will never be taken care of with Milgard...I guess buyer be ware is fitting in this situation. January 18, 2015
Great customer service They quoted a time between 8 and 10 repair tech arrived at 8:15 very polite removed his shoes and was in and out within 20 minutes. January 18, 2015
This service was great! I did not know Milgrad window offers lifetime warrantee for their product as for a new house owner. I found it our accidently from their web site. One of the window has a lock spring broken. I wrote to their web site and got a call back in a few days. Then their service department contacted me later for this issue. Their people emailed me for the detail information. I was on a travel aboard and did not response them immediately. After more than one and half month, I came back abroad and answered their questions. Then I got back their response quickly. Finally, a repair schedule is planned and my windows was repaired. It was a surprise to me. Now I believed that Milgrad Windows truly keep up their promise nicely. January 17, 2015
Amazing service!! We were extremely pleased with the service provided! The process was quick and easy. The technicians were prompt, courteous, and very professional. We love our windows, and wouldn't hesitate recommending Milgard to others! January 17, 2015
Replacement of windows The service was exceptional from the first call I made to the final product, which was the installation of the replacement windows. I was truly amazed how fast the windows came in and everything was hassle free. January 17, 2015
Milgard is a great company they stand behind their warrenties...alto....the who evercreated your review page is not the best hard to get it respond hope someone it your company reviews how customers respond to your review page ...hard to get to the excellent the way it is written...must be something out there that is more customer friendly...but Milgard itself is and has always done right by their costomers...would recommend their products always January 17, 2015
Outstanding! Prompt, efficient, extremely polite! I had to brag about your fine Service to others at the car repair shop and the barbers. You guys are the best January 17, 2015
Excellent, very pleased! Johnny called shortly after 9:00 to tell me an approximate time that he would arrive for which I appreciated. Also appreciated the personable manner of Johnny and the fact that he and his associate used shoe coverings when entering my house. Most pleased with the service, thank you! John Long January 16, 2015
Still love my Milgard windows after 20 years! Great customer service! Arrived within time frame of set appointment that was scheduled. Excellent customer service! January 16, 2015
TC Window Replacement Milgard and the In-home Technician did a great job with our replacement windows. Quick and very professional! Thank you! January 16, 2015
Great service! Great service! The tech was very friendly and right on time! Overall I am very pleased with the customer service of Milgard! January 16, 2015
Customer Service was excellent!! With service like I received from the first phone call to the Customer Service representative to the serviceman that replaced my window, I wouldn't look anywhere else for my next windows!! You guys are AWESOME! January 15, 2015
They, emailed ahead, and showed up whe ntheysaid. I appreciate thegood service, and the excellant warranty. January 15, 2015
Excellent Service The Milgard service tech arrived at the scheduled time and completed replacing two window panes in a timely fashion that had leaked between the panes. I am very satisfied with Milgard's warranty service. January 15, 2015
Problem resolved finally, but job site not left clean. The tech did not take off his shoes and had to be asked to wipe them on a very muddy day. He left broken glass on the floor! He left "goo" at the edges of the glass which I am uncertain how to clean. He was nice, but wholly unprofessional. January 15, 2015
Warranty service was excellent! Great service thanks! Receptionist, installer and everyone I spoke with was pleasant and professional. January 15, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 215 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget