Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5661 7676
The technician was friendly and very efficient in fixing the problem. The technician was on time and worked until the problem was resolved. He made sure that I was satisfied before he left. October 6, 2014
Great service! The online request was processed quickly and within a few days had a response from Milguard. Scheduling the appointment was also fast and easy. The technician that came out, was very professional and got the job done easily. Overall a great experience! October 6, 2014
Overall I was very satisified. The two technicians did a great job fixing my windows and door. I wish they could come back and give the rest of my windows a service as they do not open as smooth as the ones they just worked on. October 6, 2014
Outstanding service I was very pleased with the two service technicians who fixed my window. They arrived on time, respected my home and made the repair to my satisfaction very quickly. They were both pleasant while they made the repair. October 6, 2014
Service summary It took several months for Milgard to respond and repair the problems. October 6, 2014
Excellent. Only one area could be improved. All areas were excellent except the time to get new windows installed. Seems like a couple of months from the first call to installation. October 6, 2014
Surga was great! I had a problem with the lock mechanism of a sliding glass door that had been present since installation. I had requested the installer to remedy the situation twice. They were unable to correct the problem. I grew impatient and called Milgard directly to address the problem. Surga arrived on time and got right to work. There was a need to try different solutions given the nature of the installation. He found a solution that is working now. He assured me that if it does not continue working, Milgard will return to correct the problem. I am very pleased with the outcome and can see I should have dealt with the company directly from the outset!! Thank You! October 6, 2014
great! great product and then MILGARD proves their warranty means what they say! What's not to like? October 6, 2014
Best service I have ever had!!! I recently had a problem with my sliding glass door and I called Milgard for service and I talked to Aaron Freeman who is such a nice guy and has superior customer service skills. He set up an appointment for a service tech to come and fix it. The service tech came and was just as nice as Aaron and fixed it in a matter of minutes all under warranty. This is the Nordstrom of Window/Door Companies. I will always use them in the future! Thanks! October 6, 2014
Best service ever From the day I had my window put in to today I have had the best service. Love my windows. October 6, 2014
completely happy Milgard's customer service department was easy to reach and schedule an appointment with for one of their technicians to come to our home and look at the problem we were having. The technician arrived early and solved the problem we were having with our sliding door and was able to clearly answer my questions as to how it happened. They have an excellent warranty. We are completely happy with our Milgard door and windows and recommend them highly. October 6, 2014
Good Service There was a delay in the respose time to my contact for service via the website. However, I appreciated that I was contacted by your appologetic service rep before I had a chance to follow up myself. Everything from that point on was great. October 6, 2014
Excellent Service My most recent service was in keeping with the level of support I've experienced with my Milgard windows and doors. The tech arrived at or before the appointed time and fixed the issue with no muss and no fuss. October 6, 2014
above and beyond I called with a broken glass issue that was way beyond the warranty ans they took care of me anyway and they were very promt as well. I'd buy my all my windows from them over again. October 5, 2014
brought all the wrong replacement parts Would have been much better if a service rep. would have come to my house to take the proper part numbers of the windows that needed replacing. Instead service text did not even have the windows that were mentioned over the phone with him. October 5, 2014
Great service I was really impressed by the Steve Fornof's service. He was on time, did the job quickly and efficiently. I wish all the servicemen were like him. Thank you Milgard. October 5, 2014
replacement of 3 fogging windows I contacted Milgard service via email & got a prompt/courteous reply. I was able to explain the issues regarding our windows quickly & submitted photos. Service was scheduled easily, we got a phone call a couple of days before confirming the arrival time, the tech was prompt & professional. All 3 windows were quickly replaced & look great! October 5, 2014
Wonderful, quick service! Replaced broken glass in a window in under 20 minutes! Wonderful service :) October 5, 2014
Redemption & Quality Service This 5 star rating is about the end service that I received, after Milgard's service department failed to show up for 3 appointments. I did't write reviews for the three times that they didn't show, primarily because they didn't ensure they had 3 techs to install a window on the second story of my house. Each of those encounter would have rated less than a zero, because they cost me time. Afterwards, I worked with Lance, one of their service managers. He committed and followed through to ensure my replacement window was installed in a timely manner. Oddly, the window that was initially replaced cracked a day after it was installed. Once again, I contacted Lance. Once again, he committed and followed through to ensure the second replacement window was installed in a timely manner. October 5, 2014
Ramon, Service Tech was very polite, professional and informative. 5 stars Your technician was knowledgable and explained how to open the window properly and made me aware of the "do" and "don'ts." He watched me open (properly for washing) the windows a few times to make sure I was doing it correctly. I am extremely satisfied with this service. Thank you. A side note for customer service, I am truly grateful to them for accommodating us in our emergency on this particular service call. However, my husband had to get ugly before that could happen. And No.2, it takes forever to get a technician out for servicing. This happened on two other times we needed service. October 5, 2014
Responsive, prompt, and good service I contacted Milgard when a latch fell off one of our windows in a way that I couldn't figure out how to fix. They immediately scheduled an appointment about a month out to have a technician come fix for free. On the scheduled date the technician called me while I was out of the house, and I had forgotten he was going to be there. I had him let himself in using the hidden key to fix the window. When we got home the window was fixed and otherwise no evidence left of his visit. Excellent job. October 4, 2014
Results excellent but only do to a great new service manager. We purchased a double patio door from Milgard for our new home that we are remodeling. From the get go it was a disaster. 1) fiberglass frame was cracked on both sides and it tool more than a month to get them to order a new one. 2) Triple glass was full of cat eyes and it took 5 exchanges over a period of more that than a year to finally get the glass properly replaced. 3)when the technicians did the final replacement they cracked the retaining frames and it took three sets over a period of months to get replacement that were properly painted installed. In the end I called to inquire on the progress and was told that they were unable to find the work order. FINALLY THEY PUT A NEW PERSON IN CHARGE AND WITHIN TWO WEEKS SHE MANAGED TO GET IT RIGHT. Have used Milgard for 40 years..but never again. October 4, 2014
Excellent service, workers did a great job The service was great, exceeding my expectations. We are very happy with Milgard and how they stand behind their product. October 4, 2014
Outstanding people, outstanding service! Thank you, Milgard, for taking care of leaking skylights in such a professional and efficient manner! I originally spoke with Bob Herrera at your company, and he was very helpful, scheduling the installation for Fri., Oct. 3 at my home in Welches. Bob was on vacation this week, so I spoke with Arik and Kevin to confirm arrangements. I was told that Stan and Steve would be your service technicians who would visit my home and install the replacement skylights. The two gentlemen who arrived were punctual and thoroughly professional. They represented Milgard in an exceptional manner, leaving me with a solid certainty that I will rely on Milgard in the future and recommend Milgard to anyone needing first-rate products and service. Stan and Steve, if these are their names (one came to the U.S. from Ukraine, the other from Russia), are very good at their work! They gave consideration to the best approach for my installation and went about the process carefully and expertly. Naturally, here in Welches we will have rain and wind this winter, and I don't know yet about how well these new skylights will prevent further leakage. My experience with your company, however, makes me confident that the skylights will work well, remaining solid and secure for many years to come. I am grateful for a first-rate experience with Milgard! October 4, 2014
excellent! Milgard was recommended by a friend so when we built our house we specified that was what we wanted. We have been very pleased--this company has a great product, great service and very helpful people. A+! October 4, 2014
Took too long It took a couple of months to get the window replaced after the first call was made. Once the service tech showed up he did a great job but it took a little too long. October 4, 2014
The Service was Good The only thing negative, it took almost 2 mos. to fix the wndows October 4, 2014
Awesome service! Appointments are about two months out but other than that I am more than happy! October 3, 2014
Excellent Service and Quality Windows Milgard was very responsive and quick to replace our windows. I highly recommend them to everyone! October 3, 2014
Excelent service! This is the second time I have had Milguard come out. This time it was for a different problem. They handled it in a very speedy manner, they were very neat and professional. It's nice to know Milguard products have a life time warranty! Thanks!! October 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 190 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget