Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5082 6893
They stand behind their product I've had my Milgard windows for over 12 years. After 10 years I had issues with both sliders closing as well as they did the day they were installed. However, never an issue as I called Milgard, they scheduled an appt and replaced parts without a question and the windows work as smooth as the day they were installed. I recommend Milgard to anyone considering purchasing new windows. July 8, 2014
Very pleased with your service department I called today and was immediately transferred to the service department. I spoke to Judi about two Milgard windows that have failed. Judi was kind, patient, aware and very professional in dealing with me. I was very happy with my experience and with the quickness of the response to this situation. A technician will be out to measure the two windows in less than a week. I can't ask for better service than that! July 8, 2014
Yes they DO make it right.. We had new Milgard windows installed about 15 years ago. At that time the 'Low-E' glass was very reflective and in a few instances was an issue. After we removed our long existing patio shade cover this became an issue for us. We called Milgard who then offered to come out and replace the glass to a lower reflective type which now solves the problem. They did this for us 15 years after the purchase date - at 'No charge' to us. So yes when they say: " THEY MAKE IT RIGHT", it's TRUE! July 8, 2014
Great job all around, thank you! On time delivery, professional installation, quality products, excellent warranty. Well done, thank you! July 8, 2014
Best in Class! Try to find a better warranty/service plan than Milgard's. I dare you! I don't think it's possible. One of our windows broke (with the help of our 13-year-old son). With just a phone call, Milgard scheduled a repair appointment on a day that fit our schedule, with a two-hour window (not six or eight, like many companies). The technician arrived within a half hour of the start time in the window. The job was done within 15 minutes...no questions asked! This service alone is worth the price of the windows! July 8, 2014
The service is pathetic We have newly installed Milgard windows. In a few months one window was barely operable. After the installer came to look, he said he would contact Milgard for repair. The Milgard person came out the next week (only after I complained to a manger that their much longer schedule was unacceptable) - but not to repair, but to look for himself. After an inspection we were told that the part that broke was inferior and the problem was extremely common, but no solution was available but to replace the defective part with a known inferior part. But he couldn't make the repair, he was there only to inspect. A subsequent repair was scheduled for a month later. In my opinion a month is entirely unacceptable. For what is touted as the best windows, a month to resolve a warranty issue is not what I expect from a quality company. So if I had accepted the original 3 week schedule for the initial Milgard inspection, then the month for the repair, this event would have taken over 2 months. Quality service? I don't think so. July 8, 2014
Completely Satsified I have owned Milgard windows for at least 15 years and am extremely satisfied with the window and the service rendered when a window needs attention. This is very seldom in all these years but I have always been given high priority and issues have always been resolved quickly. This company really stands by their warranty and quality. July 8, 2014
Prompt and professional service was excellent! They we're prompt professional and the service was excellent! July 8, 2014
Service could not have been better I built our home in 1997. This 4,000 plus square foot home has 40+ windows. The Milgard rep told me the windows were guaranteed for life. I was pleased but skleptical. I believe this is only the second replacemsnt incident in the 17 years. I am now a believer in your guarantee. July 8, 2014
Excellent and prompt We had a window seal separate. The warranty was fulfilled perfectly. The tech (Manuel A) even fixed a stuck window for us! Our customer service lady was Kerry H. and couldn't have been nicer nor more professional. July 7, 2014
Good service, great installer, fair price The price was fair. Took a little while to get the window to install. The installer was courteous and polite. He did a great job. July 7, 2014
Very Happy! The tech that came to the house was fast and friendly. July 7, 2014
Efficient and quick The service was very good. Efficient and quick . We are very happy July 7, 2014
House call The tech was professional, quick and efficient -problem fixed. July 7, 2014
Very timely response and quality window pane replacements. I submitted my warranty claim via Milgard online service. Folowup to my request was timely and a proposed replacement was scheduled to meet my needs. The technician showed up within the appointment schedule and completed the window replacements quickly, leaving everything in good and clean condition. Thank you. July 7, 2014
Superior quality and service I am grateful for Milgard's life time warranty. We have purchased products that were new on the market several times; including opening skylights, triple point locking systems on duel opening French doors, and custom sized sliding glass doors, to name a few, the warranty has been Hugh for us as problems have surfaced and new technology has replaced the old. Thank you so much for providing this service to your faithful customers. It is extremely important to us as we are getting older and less knowledgeable about the 'new' world of products. Your service people are exceptional and caring. A happy customer for 35 years. July 7, 2014
Poor Service. Totally not expected from Milgard. Recently we have experienced poor customer service from Milgard. Our home had all the windows upstairs, 2 sliding glass doors, and a storm door replaced by Milgard. All was well until the sliding glass doors began to have difficulty shutting. We called Milagard, they came out and fixed the issue immediately a few years back. Recently, we called them again, because the issue came back, but also anticipated buying some new screen doors. Milgard came out but, did nothing to fix the track issue, and claimed they would get us a quote for the screen doors. We didn't hear back from them for 3 weeks. When finally receiving a bid, it was for fixing this defect, and had nothing to do with screen doors. During the in home visit, we expressed a concern with some marks on the inside of the sliding glass doors, that we couldn't remove with glass cleaner. The tech expressed that this was a manufacturer defect that happens and can not be removed by glass cleaner because it is on the inside of the door. If this is how Milgard represents its product, why would one want to purchase more. We still need windows in our basement, and will not use Milgard if they are ones to not honor their warranties or protect their product. July 7, 2014
Professional Service in Every Way I am so appreciative of the service I received from the customer service representatives to the in-home technician. Vladimir was very helpful and informative as he installed the replacement glass for my window. I was very pleased in every way with the service I received. July 6, 2014
I was totally amazed to find my warranty still covered the windows I bought 20 years ago. I was totally amazed to find my warranty still covered the windows I bought 20 years ago. I went to the dealer where I bought them, who said the would contact Milgard. Surprised for such a prompt call from Milgard. I had a tech (John) out very soon. They were able to delay the replacement until it meet our time (weather) frame. The only glitch was the additional windows that needed attention which I sent pictures and measurements. They didn't get together with the windows and measurements John had taken, so when they arrived to due the replacement, they didn't have all the correct windows. When John and Billy arrived a few days later, they replaced all of the window very efficiently. Makes me a Milgard customer for any future windows I may need. Thank you , David July 6, 2014
Everything worked very well I got a decent service on the phone and excellent service from the repair man at home. Very nice, thank you. July 4, 2014
Service Tech Great! Service Writer Not so Good Juan, our service tech was very thorough! Please pass-on our happiness with working with him. As for the initial service writing; when Susan (Denver Service Writer) was on vacation, getting someone else to call me back was difficult. Her outgoing vmail message rolled to Plano, TX. The person there was baffled why her vmail would be directing customers to her! Not good. July 3, 2014
We are 100% satisfied with the service we received while doing business with Milguard! We are 100% satisfied with the service we received while doing business with Milguard! Everyone was extremely prompt and professional from the beginning to the end. July 3, 2014
Excellent service! It was nice to get a 2 hour window the day before the service; other services make you wait all day. The service men were courteous and prompt and left the site clean. Thank you so much!!! July 3, 2014
Fantastic service!!!! The two gentlemen who were here today to replace the glass in my sliding glass door were so nice. Very friendly! Talked to us the entire time and answered all our questions. I had thought it would take a lot time to get the door fixed but they were in and out in a short time. I LOVE our Milgard windows. I LOVE the guarantee and I LOVE the service we have always had with Milgard. Several people have asked about our windows and I always tell them about all the reasons they should go with Milgard. July 3, 2014
Milgard is a great company who stands behind their products for quality and service Thank you for scheduling Steve over to fix our patio door. Steve was courteous and patient who took the time out to explain how our doors work and how to make minor adjustments. Although it took awhile to schedule the service due to busy schedule, it 's worth the wait. THX July 3, 2014
Rob the service tech is Awesome Rob showed up on time and ready to get all of my issues resolved. He came into the house in uniform, with his name badge displayed. I took him to the slider that had the problems, he assessed what was wrong and promptly replaced one pane of glass which had a flaw from the factory, replaced the handle that had been damaged in shipping and fixed the screen door that the installer couldn't get in.(due to an extra track put in the top rail) He was at my home for under an hour, got the job finished and i had the rest of my day to get other things done. GREAT JOB!!!! I would have Rob come back anytime! July 3, 2014
Efficient, friendly and effective service We live on the water and the salt air is a challenging environment. Out Milguard windows have endured well over the 20 years we have had them. We have appreciated the lifetime warranty and service provided by Milguard for the times we have needed resealing, etc. (This survey format was not compatible with my Samsung smart phone. When checking a survey box, the earlier one would disappear.) July 3, 2014
It was a difficult task to get answers to questions We have had two homes with Milgard Windows, and in our other home, we never had an issue with service. However, in our new home we have not had a great experience. We were trying to find out about tinted windows, or some sort of extra UV protection. Our local glass agent came and talked to us and then had us call Milgard, that was when things started to be difficult. After contacting them, we waited a fair amount of time before someone actually came to measure to give us a bid. We were not contacted as to when they would come, and as a result my husband and I were not home, and our daughter showed them the windows we were looking at replacing. When we got the bid, the windows were not identified, and so we had no idea which windows were which. We called, and after several attempts finally got someone who also couldn't answer the questions. A rep was sent out again --- again without notification, and again we were not there when he came. This time they were identified, however, when we contacted the company to find out exactly what UV enhancement would come with these windows, no one could really answer our questions. After several attempts, I was finally put in touch with someone who did answer all the questions --- and also returned my phone call. It has been a frustrating experience, and it was obvious that most of the people involved had no answers. July 3, 2014
Thankful that the original contractor included Milard's warranty with the Style line of windows in their bid!!! Very satisfied. How can I confirm that the replacement is a low E glass build? July 3, 2014
Poor service We needed one of our windows repaired since the seal had failed. After my initial email to Milgaurd we waited for a response as to when the window would be repaired and never got a respnose. I emailed again and was told that the tech would be at my house the following day from 12 to 2. Without any advance notice my wife had to make arrangements to be home for the tech. In the morning of the repair the tech called and said that he would need to come earlier than the 12 to 2 timeframe, I told him that my wife was not available earlier and that we would need to stick with the 12 to 2 time. He came to the house and rushed thru the repair and now our window wont stay open, Who do I need to contact to get our window repaired now? July 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 171 next>>
Answer Center

Products