Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 4581 6207
Service seemed very good. But due to the nature of the problem, time will tell. I had an unusual problem with one of my sliding doors. In high temperatures, the door swelled and would not lock closed until the temperature went down later in the afternoon-evening. This was unpredictable- the conditions had to be just right for it to occur. As such, when a Milgard tech had previously come to service the door, it worked Ok at the time, so no adjustments were made. There was no way a service tech could just be on call for such a situation, so after contacting Milgard and speaking with the customer service rep, I explained the situation and scheduled a service call. They sent their best man and he made several adjustments to both the door and the hardware, including adding a screen interface that was missing. He also made adjustments to another Milgard slider door I have. At this point-with cooler Fall season conditions, I'm not certain the problem has been corrected, but will find out when the weather heats up again. Hopefully the adjustments he made will be sufficient from preventing a reoccurrence.. October 29, 2013
Milgard is AMAZING! What more can you ask for when purchasing and maintaining replacement windows? Milgard is the best. I noticed some rust in a window panel and within a week it was replaced. I was able to arrange for everything online in a quick, friendly, and efficient manner. Thank you, Milgard! October 29, 2013
Excellent product and service We have enjoyed our Milgard Windows for many years. We recently had the need for a service call, and I must say that the service was extraordinary. The technician was prompt, courteous, and performed the work and clean-up quickly and expertly. Pre and post call follow-up by the Milgard service center was also very efficient. Overall it was a very positive experience. October 29, 2013
Service above all others. We appreciated the timely way in which our appointment was handled. Problem identified, action taken, and future maintenance advice offered. Great service from a great company. Our house is outfitted with entire Milgard products, and we've never been dissatisfied. Your service reps truly represent the integrity of your company. October 29, 2013
Good Service The Tech was polite, on-time and efficient. He had the window (to be repaired) out before I could even say "Window"! Thanks! Good Job :) October 29, 2013
A completely satisfactory service call experience. As an installation contractor, customer satisfaction is the most important part of the job. My clients windows came with a few blemishes in the exterior finish. When I contacted Milgard regarding this problem the response was fast and efficient. The service call was scheduled and the work done when promised. My client sent me an email and stated his gratitude for the fine service provided. I only wish all my vendors were as cooperative. Thank you Milgard. October 29, 2013
wonderful customer service It's so refreshing to have great customer service, from the initial phone call to the actual service call. Very responsive and professional. I would not hesitate to contact them again if needed, and I would recommend this company without any hesitation. October 29, 2013
some good, some bad The strings in both balancers broke after 10 years or so. Silver take out clip broke after 10 years. Balancers sent in mail were the wrong strength. Videos are good. That they sent me parts for free which is admirable. I was sent the wrong strength balancers, so after a total pain of "why isn't this working" I figured that out. Could have been partly my fault because I don't think I could read the phone person the full number because of the way the sun was hitting the window. The reason this is frustrating is because I saw balancers from 70 years ago in my apartment still working. From the 1910's. What else is irritating is this survey. If you don't fill out everything, and hit "preview" if you hit "back" button, it's all erased. What a pain. My second Milgard essay right here. First one was erased. October 28, 2013
5 star service! Your response to my complaint was prompt, on-point and resolved the issue. October 28, 2013
Great service--from start to finish! From the time that I called Milgard two weeks ago, until the end of the service call this afternoon, the service was top notch. I appreciate that our product info is already in the Milgard database, and that I didn't have to hunt for a receipt to confirm the warranty. The reminder 3 days ago that I had an appointment today was professional and timely. Jesse's service was great. He showed up on time, took the time to explain what he was doing, and what the ongoing maintenance schedule should be going forward. He cleaned up after himself, and had all the parts on his truck to complete the service call. Courteous, prompt customer service is rare today, and I'm really impressed with Milgard. October 28, 2013
Great service A window broke its seal after 12 years. All the way around, it was an easy and painless endeavor to have it replaced. October 28, 2013
great jog by all at Milgard Alison the service rep. responded quickly and set up the service very promptly, they arrived on the data and time she set up, did a great job and left after clean up, Great job . thanks Jerry October 28, 2013
Great Service The tech was in and out in about 20 mins or less. Very professional. October 28, 2013
Customer Care Rep did a great job I called in to the customer care department for a warranty item that I wanted some help. She was very helpful in giving me excellent service over the phone. After helping me get the right measurements for the order she asked if I would like to try to install them. I said sure and she gave me the link to the video. She said if I have any trouble they would be happy to send out a technician. This should shorten the time to get the balancers installed. Good idea! October 28, 2013
Great service Milgard was proactive in solving problems. We had a bad window slide and called for a repair. This was a design problem so they replaced similar slides in all the other similar windows in the house. It is comforting to have a lifetime product with friendly and professional service to stand behind the work. October 28, 2013
They really took care of me. I had 2 windows fog up after 12 years. They curteously told me that they would take care of it. And they did-no questions asked-no problems. October 28, 2013
Excellent service I was very satisfied with your service. Especially thought it was great to get a confirmation with the picture of the gentleman that would be doing the work. Such a safety feature. Thanks so much October 27, 2013
Super Service! Johnny is a super service technician. Very personable, friendly, and obviously very competent. Loved the service...... Mary Olympia, WA October 27, 2013
Outstanding Robert Showed up on time, and did everything in a professional manner. Very impressive. October 27, 2013
Very quick and professional service. I called Milgard and explained that the windows I needed to replace were about 19 years old. I was told that there was a Lifetime Guarantee and a Rep would come and measure the windows. He did and then 4weeks later the windows were replaced. If I had know how quick and easy it would be to replace them I would have had the work done sooner. Thank you Milgard and your excellent Staff. October 27, 2013
Thanks for the job well done! I first contacted Milgard about a skylight failure , your service representative's response was courteous and professional. I sent her an e-mail with photos of the damage and she responded by setting up a Service Tech visit. The techs who inspected the skylights also were courteous and very professional. I later received an e-mail advising that my skylights needed replacement and set a appointment date to do the work. The work was completed on schedule and to my completed satisfaction. The main impression I took away from this experience was how great it was to deal with a company that stands behind their products. October 26, 2013
Excellent I really appreciated the email follow up with the picture of the service tech included. Very professional and efficient! October 26, 2013
Dave H. Sofiap is a keeper. Give him a raise! Dave H. Sofiap is a keeper. Give him a raise! He went above and beyond fixing just the windows that had problems. He checked all the windows and explained how they operate and gave me care and maintenance suggestions. October 26, 2013
Service was good. My only regret is that Milgard no longer manufactures the white aluminum windows therefore I now have a window which does not match the rest of the windows in the house. October 26, 2013
Good Really great service to go with terrific windows. We have over 60 Milgard windows in our house. One failed. You fixed it quickly, perfectly and nice-ly. Thanks again. October 25, 2013
Excellent Service One of our front living room windows seal started leaking and had moisture between the panes of glass. Called Milgard Customer Warranty Service and scheduled to have the window panel replaced. The tech arrived to remove the leaking panel and it was replaced in less that 15 minuets. Great Job. Jim F October 25, 2013
The fellow who came was very efficient. I liked what he showed me. I didn't know about the weeping holes in the frame. I wanted to see how to take the window out of the frame so I was shown.. The young man showed me those things.. all in all I was very satisfied with the service and how easy it will be to clean the window sills or take out the window for any reason needed. October 25, 2013
Great replacement service Amazing service! We ended up with a leak in one of our windows. I figured they would have to come measure and then come back and take out the whole old window and reframe it. But no! They came out and replaced it in about 10 minutes! Great service on-site and great service to get it set up . Thanks! Soooo glad we bought Milguard windows! October 25, 2013
well done from start to finish The gal in the office was great. She set up everything since we were unable to be at home for the install. Kudos to her. The job was complete as stated and the key was also placed in the right place. Thank you Ken October 25, 2013
The technicians were top rate We appreciate Milgard's policy of taking care of original owners. Please keep the great service going. We always enjoy the work of Johnny and Scott. Very professional! October 25, 2013
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 ... 154 next>>
Answer Center

Products