Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5469 7420
Exellent service The warranty replacement was excellent! Quick, responsive and very helpful service. Installers were also very fast and professional. Would use Milgard again when we upgrade our windows. February 3, 2014
door still sticks terribly everyone we worked with was very nice and wanted to help us, but in the end our sliding door still sticks so bad I am unable to open it from the outside and have to use two hands and quite a bit of force to open it from the inside. February 3, 2014
You take care of your customers!!!! Quick, clean, nice installers (!), great windows, thank you! February 3, 2014
Best warranty service ever! Totally impressed with the way Milgard handled my warranty claim. No arguing, no runaround, no delay. Thanks. February 3, 2014
Second time's a charm... I will buy MILGARD again - It would be good, however if the serial number printed on the window contained the correct information to replicate the defective window. Technician had 2 correct windows out of seven on the first attempt - replacements were initially ordered based on the serial number on the window. A number of the special aspects of the windows apparently were not included in the MILGARD records so the techs had to reorder. In the end, I'm pleased. We have the right windows and the techs did a great and professional job. Thanks! February 1, 2014
very professional ! ! We love our Milgard windows . . . installed them 10 years ago or so all around the house. Have only had two problem windows and both were replaced quickly and efficiently . . . the Milgard guarantee is everything is says it is, and the prompt and professional responses could not have been improved upon. My measuring skills could use a little work however. Thanks so much February 1, 2014
Great work! It took a long time to get the solution in place - about 3 months- but the end result is we have a door that can be removed easily so we can stain and seal the non-sliding part. The guys were very careful to take out the slider - which had to be dismantled in order to get it out - and put the new (shorter) door in its place. Although the door didn't come with keys to the lock, the guys took off the old hardware and use it on the new door, and didn't leave until it was working just right. February 1, 2014
Window Service A month passed between call and service. Took a day off of work (1/3) but tech brought wrong materials. Had to wait 27 days for another appt. Had to take another date off (1/30). This after having 5 out of 5 Milgard windows installed have failed. Would not recommend the service but it has to be done. February 1, 2014
Outstanding service The service technicians were very professional, my service repair was outside the box and together they diagnosed the problem, and the cost was less than original estimate. A++++++ guys. Thank you for going the extra mile for me. I replaced about 25 windows with Millgard. THE BEST February 1, 2014
You're Service Technician Vladamir was great! You have one exceptional Technician in Vladamir. He was very professional and a great representative for your company. Schuyler Jensen (Albany OR) February 1, 2014
The Rep was excellent The rep who came to replace the two panels on the patio doors was excellent. He was very courteous, knew exactly what he was doing and at the end, thanked me for choosing Milgard. The only thing that was average was the time it took from the call to Milgard till the time the rep came out. February 1, 2014
Stands behind their product. I am very please with Milgard windows life time warranty. Milgard will come back to take care of the windows as many times as it takes. The installers were professionals and pleasant. Having said that,Milgard also sent out of the shop a window that had the suction cups marks in the inside of the double panels. I think their quality control department should do a better job though. Still I am glad I purchased my windows from Milgard because they stand behind their products. January 31, 2014
Great Service Most responsive and professional service we have ever received on warranty claim. The person taking the initial phone call was exceptional knowledgeable and walked by wife thru the process of locating identification numbers and uploading pictures. The installation tech was on-time and replaced the required windows within an hour. Highly recommended!!! January 31, 2014
Excellent Experience The visit was right on time and the work was done quickly and well. I was happy I had chosen Milgard windows - we had only this one problem and it was fixed for free almost 20 years after the initial installation. January 31, 2014
Outstanding! You are very lucky to be able to find and hire such excellent help. Our technician was professional in every way and has a great customer service attitude. Congratulations. January 31, 2014
Great product, support, service. First class all the way Had a sticky window break during the recent cold snap. Had amazingly professional service start to finish. I really appreciated the communication throughout the process, I always knew what was happening, when, and by who. Nice work! January 31, 2014
Service personnel were excllent, informative and very professional. I was impressed on the details Milgard designed the after built frame removal, it was so quick. January 31, 2014
Glad I bought Milgard! The seals on my sliding glass door had failed. So I was beginning to get "fogging" in between panes. Milgard replaced the panes in a timely, professional manner. So glad I bought Milgard windows to begin with. I can imagine other companies would just leave me hanging. January 31, 2014
Appointment Call You need to do a better job of letting the customer (me) know when you will be coming out to do the inspection and then again when the repair will be made. After my initial call about the warranty service requested, I followed up to see when they would be coming out to do the inspection - I was told it would be that afternoon at 3:00PM, which was OK. The service rep showed up on time and then did the inspection. He told me a follow up contact would be made to let me know when the repair would be made. Yesterday a crew shows up at about 9:00AM to do the repair. I did not get a phone call nor an email and we could have easily been gone from the house - it could have been a wasted trip for the crew - that is not cheap. Crew was excellent and I love the windows - just do a better job of scheduling. January 31, 2014
Top Quality The whole process was easy. Every aspect of Milgard window replacement system is easy, fast, and professional. Next Time I need Any Type of window Milgard will be our First choice. January 31, 2014
Service was excellent! Juan was professional, courteous and performed the necessary repairs promptly. We love our windows and are very happy with the service when repairs are needed. January 30, 2014
Service and response time was great! Very professional, work done very timely! Love our new windows! Thank you! January 30, 2014
replacement of window My service technician, Rudy was wonderful! The original window was incorrect and he handled the situation so well and the responsiveness to make it right was true customer service. Thank you Rudy and Milgard January 30, 2014
We were more than pleased with your service! Your servicemen arrived right on time and were very courteous and professional. They had our huge sliding door out and replaced the track and the wheels and replaced the door within 20 minutes. We were very impressed. And our door opens and closes with ease. Thank you so much for resolving a very big problem. January 30, 2014
Excellent Service I am very satisfy with windows and doors and service. It took rep about 5 min to collect windows failure info. Service guys were professional and very friendly. My family and I are very happy with service. Great JOB. January 30, 2014
Excellent. Very happy that Milguard has stood behind the warranty Only issue was a delay due to issues with original replacement glass. Required replacement to be rescheduled one time. January 30, 2014
Great services and very prompt I was notified via e-mail, post card and telephone call regarding my scheduled appointment. 15 minutes prior to the earliest announced installation time I was personally called and informed that the technicians would be at my home promptly. The installation was fast and efficient. The installation was clean and the technicians left the area completely clean. Both technicians were clean and polite. January 30, 2014
Milgard quality control and customer service is really poor. I had to call Milgard 8 times to have 5 different problems solved. The latches were installed upside down from the manufacturing plant and then the repair guy only was given 11 latches when we needed 18. One window was damaged. One had a missing lock .When I spend $1000s I then do not want to manage Milgard too. Really poor quality control and the customer service people were not very helpful either. We have used Milgard before at our other house, but this experience was terrible. January 30, 2014
Polite, Professional A window broke spontaneously. Called Milgard and was put in touch with John in Temecula. He scheduled an appointment for someone to come to the house. Bobby showed up right on time, assessed the window and repaired it on the spot. Very polite and he explained the probable cause. The matter was taken care of in less than 30 minutes. All-in-all, an excellent demonstration of customer service and standing behind their product. January 30, 2014
The service was superb, absolutely superb!!!! Steve was so professional, so nice and so quick at replacing my transom. The customer service I called, they were all very nice in responding to my questions and concerns as well. January 30, 2014
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 184 next>>
Answer Center

Products