Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5661 7676
title Very timely, in fact 15 minutes early In and out. I suppose it was an easy job. The techs knew exactly what they are doing. Thank you for sticking behind your product. January 28, 2014
The service was exceptional. Everyone I dealt with at Milgard did a wonderful job. The tech was right on time and completed the job in no time at all. Excellent work. January 28, 2014
The tech was nice and professional The tech that came out was professional and worked very efficiently to replace the glass in one of our windows. Our contractor had mistakingly ordered non-tempered glass but Milgard was able to swap the glass out with tempered without removing the window frame. We are very happy. January 28, 2014
This service was great! Tanya Seward did an excellent job in quickly and efficiently handling my issue. She laid out the information she needed from me to get the correct parts ordered. We really like our Milgard windows. January 28, 2014
The service was great! The service from start to finish was wonderful. I submitted an on-line request and was immediately contacted and the appointment set-up. Everyone that I spoke to and worked with was kind, considerate, willing to work with me, and very professional. The in-home service tech was professional and polite, and I felt very comfortable allowing him into my home to complete the project. He was on time and finished quickly and efficiently. I am very, very satisfied with Milgard and their customer service and products. I would definitely recommend. January 28, 2014
Service was excellent! Service overall was excellent. Techs arrived within the scheduled time window, were professional and were able to solve the problem with our sliding door so that it now works better than ever. January 28, 2014
These guys know what they're doing Real pros -- efficient, skillful, pleasant to deal with. There's no doubt who we'll call if we need future window repair. I totally recommend using Milgard. January 28, 2014
Fabulous exceptional service Our technician was prompt, professional and went out his way to give us exceptional service. I was very impressed with the service! January 28, 2014
Very Good Service It was a very good experience. We were called in advance with a time to expect service. They were early. I was called to make sure being early was okay. Two people provided the service. Once the install was completed they cleaned everything before leaving. Thank you for you great service. January 28, 2014
This service call was outstanding monte was absolutely outstanding. Very professional. Very efficient, and incredably helpful. He replaced out deficient window in record time and then repaired a sliding door, making it operate better than when it was new. Representatives like Monte have a positive and professional way about them that puts the consumer at ease and makes them confident that the job to be done will be completed as best as possible. January 28, 2014
Getting the right person on the phone was the trick! I was getting a little disillusioned with the process of making a warranty repair. My first few calls were routed to voice mails. I left messages, but they went unanswered. I filed a request from the website. Nothing. Finally I called a local Milgard dealer who told me to call the Hollister location and ask for Kerri. That was the trick! Everything went super smooth after that. As far as the onsite service man, he was excellent. I've never seen a service call go so smoothly. He literally replaced 2 defective windows inside of 1 hour. In fact, actual "fixing" time was probably 15-20 minutes each. He was very pleasant and went about his business without hesitation. The only issue was that the appointment was scheduled for 7:30am. It was a bit early and required that we make arrangements for a ride to school. However, the fact that the technician was on time and super efficient made up for any inconvenience. Very satisfied with the onsite service. January 27, 2014
The service I received was outstanding! That is the reason for the "excellent" ratings shown above. Dave, your Service Tech was courteous, friendly and very knowledgeable. He serviced a total of three glass units on two separate occasions in my home. On both occasions he arrived during the time frame he had specified when scheduling the appointment. He also offered hints on the maintenance of my doors. You should feel proud to have a Service Tech like Dave! January 27, 2014
Greatly Satisfied since I had my Milgard French doors installed I've had many compliments regarding both the looks of the doors themselves as well as how great they look in the living room and open up the room looking out onto the patio. The hinges had fallen out of alignment (my fault) and needed to be adjusted. The tech knew exactly what to do to get the doors operating smoothly again and finished the job within 15 minutes! When I asked for the bill he said "no charge"..it's taken care of by your warranty. Big and pleasant surprise since I have had these doors in place for well over a year. I cannot say enough about how great my experience with Milgard and their professionalism has impressed me. You rate a A+++ with me!! Many thanks. January 27, 2014
Very satisfied with service. Very satisfied with customer service on the phone and the service technician that came to our home. Overall, very satisified. The only minor point that I would like to make is that the first available appointment time was about 3 weeks from the day that I called in for service. Our window concern was not an emergency so it was not a big deal, but I was surprised that the earliest appointment was so far out. January 27, 2014
The service was EXCELLENT! Milgard was wonderful and kept their word to the warranty on their windows. Making the appointment was easy and having the service techs out to replaced windows was excellent. Service Techs were on time, efficient and neat. After job was completed, the tech did a walk thru with me to all the windows that were replaced. I would definitely recommend Milgard Windows to a friend. Thank you Milgard! January 27, 2014
Service was adequate Contact and response time was great. The fact that they had to come out 3 different times to fix the problems, and make 3 new patio door windows because of flaws in glass when tech received them to install does not speak well for the Quality Control process. If I wasn't retired, having to take time off of work for 3 seperate install dates and times would have been very frustrating.. Third time was a charm on glass with no imperfections. January 27, 2014
Great Product and Service!!! So glad we went with the Milgard sliding glass door. It is made so well and the small issue that we did have was taken care of by their service department fast. January 27, 2014
Outstanding warranty service experiece Two of my window locks got broken. I called the customer service. Representative Betty quickly scheduled an In-home service. To ensure the smooth communication, she followed up with a post card and email on the schedule. The technician Jeremy is very experienced, he quickly identified the cause (bad nail\screw). He stated it does not happen very often because milgard has high quality standard, but if a customer ran into it, their warranty service always quickly addresses it. He took both windows off, fix them and put them back in 15 min. I am also been impressed by his professionalism. He called and notified me 30 mins before arrival. He put on shoe covers to protect the hardwood floor. He also offer to help move furniture back January 26, 2014
My window crank is fixed! I appreciated all of your help. My window opens and closes normally. Thank you, thank you, thank you. January 26, 2014
Excellent service Initiated and confirmed service easily via website, so no phone contact. Install service was prompt, on time and both professional and friendly. January 25, 2014
Service timely, efficient and very satisfactory Service only yesterday. Replacement window installed in 10 minutes! Reps arrived early after calling, were cordial, efficient and professional. Very little mess. They cleaned windows nicely. January 24, 2014
Techs were great, but took too long to get an appointment I called for warranty service on one of my windows in mid December. The earliest appointment available to replace my small window was January 23, 2014. That is way too long to wait for a service appointment. Very disappointed about that. Milgard must do better with warranty service appointment turn times. My service techs, Mark and Saib (spelling?), were very friendly, professional and courteous. January 24, 2014
WOW! You just couldn't ask for more! My windows were installed several months ago. The first time I opened the bedroom window it would no longer close/lock properly. One phone call was all I needed. The communication was great, the service man was great and he fixed the problem in less than 1 minute!! From the first phone call to the completed repair Milgard kept in touch with me. I love this company!!!! January 24, 2014
Excellent service as always! Milgard always stood by their warranty (and more!). The technicians were always professional & knowledgable yet so POLITE! (Some technicians from other appliance companies may know their stuff but so rude & know-it-all attitude). Thank you for your high quality windows and services! January 24, 2014
VERy good Prompt service and very helpful with questions I asked them January 24, 2014
Window Hardwares, Glass Doors Replacements 1/20/14 - two technicians came to our house. The total cost was over $1650.00 New hardwares for windows in dining area, living room, bonus room was to be done. New glass doors for sliding doors in family room to be replaced. New windows for the shower in the master shower to be done. What was not done as paid and per invoiced materials and labor: 1 - the hardwares (the swining arms of the windows) in the dining room -- one part was replaced new - the other piece was rusted - that should have been replaced too. I thought when the tech back in Dec and I walked through the house, when I said replace the window 'arm' it means the hardwares changed. They only replaced the 'Y'shaped portion & left the small piece metal piece below (1/2 x 4" long) that's rusted in there. Why will I agree to replace just the other part and not the other small piece? 2 -the two (18*18) windows in the master shower. the problem was both windows are not opening, and Milgard tech last Dec told me both must be replaced with new better type of window materials that Milgard now have-- I just checked it today-I did not realized that ((a) one of the windows now opens but I paid for NEW WINDOWS not just to fix it (b) the other window not only was not fixed it was not also not replaced by NEW WINDOW. I'm frustrated and not happy with the way this was handled. I'm sure the hardware in the window must be a misunderstanding --but I'm not the expert- Milgard tech should have advised me about that. We paid over $1650 and we should be totally satisfied with labor and materials done. January 24, 2014
The Les Scwab of Windows We've used Milgard exclusively on two homes. Product quality and customer service are exceptional. Best warranty in the industry. Will never buy another window from any other manufacturer. Milgard is the BEST! January 24, 2014
EXCELLENT AND OUTSTANDING SERVICE CHUCK OAKS ARRIVED PROMPTLY AT THE APPOINTED TIME AND EFFICIENTLY REPLACED 10 NEW WINDOW PANELS SMOOTHLY AND CHEERFULLY! UPON COMPLETION, HE REMINDED US TO KEEP MONITORING THE REMAINING WINDOWS FOR SIMILAR PROBLEMS AND NOT TO HESITATE CONTACTING MILGARD. CHUCK OAKS IS AN OUTSTANDING REPRESENTATIVE OF MILGARD WINDOWS! ALSO, THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP., MS. TANYA SEWARD, WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND PROMPT IN HER RESPONSE TO OUR INITIAL CONCERNS. BOTH SHE AND CHUCH PROVIDED PROMPT AND GRACIOUS SERVICE! January 24, 2014
Service . . What Service? 1. On December 18, 2013 a service request was initiated by phone with a Milgard service person. 2. Next on January 7, 2014, a phone message was left on the Milgard service line requesting a call-back for service. 3. On January 17, 2014, a request for service form was filled out on-line with 4 photographs was submitted in hopes of obtaining service. I am still waiting to hear the phone ring. Milgard apparently has NO SERVICE department. January 24, 2014
Overall, the experience with Milgard was terrific!! Due to circumstances beyond either Milgard or mine, getting the job done took awhile. I want to make it clear that that in no way reflects on the service provided. Everyone from the phone representative, scheduler, and repairman was really professional, courteous and fast. It was a pleasure doing business. We replaced windows that were over 15 years old, at no charge. Now that is a guarantee!!!!!!! January 24, 2014
<<prev 53 54 55 56 57 ... 190 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget