Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 6038 8186
Pablo is a STAR Pablo came, he saw, he diagnosed, he fixed! His work was clean, timely, and accurate. He reviewed the rest of the windows, and suggested we make a list of those still needing replacement. He encouraged us to call Customer Service in a week to make an appointment to get them replaced. All in all, this is an excellent company with outstanding employees -- Milgard certainly stands behind their product. I am sure they support their employees just as thoroughly, since Pablo was quite positive about his employment. February 27, 2014
Great service! Carlos arrived on time and finished the work very quickly. He is very polite, professional, and courteous. Thanks for the great service! Don February 27, 2014
Nice to be able to benefit from free glass replacement for broken seals. Always great service except slow response after Dec cold snap that left us with a broken inside window pain. Finally replaced 2/25. February 27, 2014
Everything they said it would be and more. Not only was the representative I worked with professional and efficient, she was flexible around scheduling the repair. The repair technician arrived as scheduled, was knowledgeable, courteous and FAST. You cannot tell that the window has been repaired. February 27, 2014
Exceed my expectations The service (phone call and service) was excellent. Nothing but praises. Service tech (John) was polite and professional, and did a great replacement install. Also cleaned up well after the job. February 27, 2014
Once we got them to return our calls, they were great! Word to the wise, only use the website to get a service tech out! We tried for over a year to get a tech out by calling directly... Once we got an appointment, they were fast and efficient. They broke the first window when loading it onto the trucks and called me right away to let me know what happened. I was worried it would take a long time to get another ordered but they were pretty quick about getting another one sent out. The techs were on time, very professional and fast despite the size and location of the window. February 27, 2014
Very poor logistics. Order involved field glazing of 10' OXO sliding glass door with transom. First trip, transom was lost. Second trip transom did not have grids. Third trip transom was wrong thickness. 4 trips to set 2 panels and a transom. I actually felt sorry for installers. I would think a company would be able to correctly track their own products. February 27, 2014
Excellent service as always We were please by the professionalism and promptness of the service we received when replacing two windows. February 27, 2014
Excellent Service Techs! Recently we replaced three sliding doors with Milgard French doors. Our initial experience, with installation by the vendor (not Milgard), was not satisfactory: doors were poorly installed by subcontracted workmen from the vendor. We were discouraged when an "upgrade" turned into a problem involving snow blowing into the house from gaps in the seals as well as ongoing difficulty with the screens. HOWEVER, once these problems were turned over to the Milgard technicians, they could not have been more conscientious and professional and competent in remedying every problem. We would definitely buy Milgard products again . . . but not from the particular vendor. February 27, 2014
Couldn't have been happier I was extremely pleased with the service provided by Milgard. The person who came to my home was right on time, friendly and did great work. The woman who originally took the call and set up the service was also very helpful and pleasant. Thank you! February 27, 2014
Was most excellent! Chuck did us fabulously! Thanks! Chuck did an incredibly fine and professional job for us! Not only was he here in a timely fashion, but he was also patient with me answering my questions and giving me good maintenance and care tips. He was cordial, most friendly, and did a very good repair for us! How grateul we are for his work and the Milgard warranty! February 26, 2014
Efficient and professional. Service techs came on time and in spite of the rain worked quickly and cleaned up well after. The replaced windows look great! Thanks. February 26, 2014
Thanks a lot Our Milgard bay window is beautiful...we did not make a mistake in purchasing a Milgard brand, it may not be perfect. but what is good about it is that The company gives lifetime warranty. They come to the house to fix whatever problem that exists and no charge at all. We are so pleased with our window and we just installed a new milgard window a week ago. We love woods but termites are eating it. With new Milgard, we don't need to woory about the termites, paints etc .... ThanksMilgard February 26, 2014
Excellent Service We had our entire house installed with dual pane windows in March 1999. This is the first repair we have ever had. The Servicemen were very courteous, knowledgeable, concerned and careful in our home. They did an excellent job replacing our window. After the installation they cleaned the window and the area where they had been working before they left. We will definately recommend Milgard to our family and friends when they ask who they should buy their new dual pane windows from. February 26, 2014
Cracked pane from cold weather Vlad, the Milgard technician, arrived right on time and quickly replaced our cracked window pane. He also explained to us that the replacement window was of a "Northern" design and would be less likely to break due to cold weather. Thanks Vlad! February 26, 2014
Prompt and efficient! The techs called to say they were ahead of schedule and would like to begin early. Great! Both men were courteous and efficient and had my warranty work completed quickly without any problems. February 26, 2014
Everything was outstanding. The service person showed up promptly, did his job outstandingly, left no sign that he was ever there, and finished and left. Excellent! February 26, 2014
Todd Our service man was wonderful. On time and did an excellent job. In the past we have had some issues with damage to our woodwork. Todd's job we couldn't even tell that he had replaced a window. Thank you February 26, 2014
The service was great The service rep that replaced the windows was polite, professional. February 26, 2014
Recommended Relaced all windows and patio doors 7 years ago. Contacted Milgard regarding a bent patio door screen track and some contractor issues. Milgard's personnel were professional and I enjoyed dealing with them. Their product has held up well and they stand behind it. Who else sends a representative to your home to investigate a complaint about their product? February 26, 2014
Excellent Service We built a home around 10 years ago. One of our windows had a goldish film that appeared between the panes making it impossible to clean. I called the Milgard folks and they said as long as I was the original owner, they would replace it for free. That is exactly what happened. A young man (Todd) came in our house and was in and out in 1/2 hour. And, there was no cost to us. I highly recommend this product as finally there is a company that will stand up to their warranty. February 26, 2014
Ease of appointments I particularly liked the email for appts and dates of service from Aaron. So efficient. When the time of the repair came, an email reminding me and with a picture of the repairman was sent . Terrific idea--thanks. February 26, 2014
Resolved the issue with the moisture between panes. Milgard has been excellent in resoling the moisture between panes, but I am very concerned that 7 windows in my house have needed to be replaced. It appears that the manufacturing of the seal needs to be reviewed. Perhaps it has been already. But the service team and tech are very responsive and professional. Thanks. February 26, 2014
Milgard Stands Behind Its Warranty After 22 Years We relaced all of the windows and skylights in a "fixer" home we bought in 1992 with Milgard windows. Although a couple of them have failed over the ensuing 22 years, MIlgard has promply provided replacements. We plan to buy all Milgard windows and skylights for a new home we will be building within the next couple of years. We wish every vendor was as responsible about honoring its warranty as Milgard has proven to be. February 26, 2014
Amazing like always I don't know how you could give better customer service, unless the repair tech brought home made cookies. Outstanding job, you are the best!!! Keep up the good work, Dave February 26, 2014
Great warranty service! I really coudn't ask for better warranty service. John handled my initial call with courtesy and professinalism. Identified my problem and had my replacement glass on order in a very short time. Milgard's e-mail notification system is excellent. Felix showed up in the front half of the two-hour projected timeslot, and had both pieces of failed glass replaced in less than 30 minutes. He left the job clean. I will never hesitate to use or refer Milgard to anyone who asks. February 25, 2014
The Milgard warrenty service is "The Best" - love it! Prompt professional efficient service from initial call through replacement of the window after ~10 years since we bought our home. The service tech was a real pro and informative about why the window had lost the seal (south exposure, but not an issue due to the warranty) - Thanks Milgard February 25, 2014
Could not imagine better service. Wonderful service on replacement of failed dual pane window. Very careful and clean workmanship. Best part: no charge due to lifetime warranty. Highly recommended. February 25, 2014
Stand by their product The thing I have learned about windows is that over time some seals will break, the thing I know about Milgard windows is that they will be there to fix them when they do. Getting ready to change out another whole house full of windows and doors and although Milgard isn't the cheapest they are a great buy and I know we'll be happy down the road. February 25, 2014
Great Product ans service. We know the product is great and of course the lifetime warranty is above reproach. The professionalism of your employees who serviced us was excellent. Jim & Judy Ogle February 25, 2014
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 203 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget