Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5730 7783
Ramon, Service Tech was very polite, professional and informative. 5 stars Your technician was knowledgable and explained how to open the window properly and made me aware of the "do" and "don'ts." He watched me open (properly for washing) the windows a few times to make sure I was doing it correctly. I am extremely satisfied with this service. Thank you. A side note for customer service, I am truly grateful to them for accommodating us in our emergency on this particular service call. However, my husband had to get ugly before that could happen. And No.2, it takes forever to get a technician out for servicing. This happened on two other times we needed service. October 5, 2014
Responsive, prompt, and good service I contacted Milgard when a latch fell off one of our windows in a way that I couldn't figure out how to fix. They immediately scheduled an appointment about a month out to have a technician come fix for free. On the scheduled date the technician called me while I was out of the house, and I had forgotten he was going to be there. I had him let himself in using the hidden key to fix the window. When we got home the window was fixed and otherwise no evidence left of his visit. Excellent job. October 4, 2014
Results excellent but only do to a great new service manager. We purchased a double patio door from Milgard for our new home that we are remodeling. From the get go it was a disaster. 1) fiberglass frame was cracked on both sides and it tool more than a month to get them to order a new one. 2) Triple glass was full of cat eyes and it took 5 exchanges over a period of more that than a year to finally get the glass properly replaced. 3)when the technicians did the final replacement they cracked the retaining frames and it took three sets over a period of months to get replacement that were properly painted installed. In the end I called to inquire on the progress and was told that they were unable to find the work order. FINALLY THEY PUT A NEW PERSON IN CHARGE AND WITHIN TWO WEEKS SHE MANAGED TO GET IT RIGHT. Have used Milgard for 40 years..but never again. October 4, 2014
Excellent service, workers did a great job The service was great, exceeding my expectations. We are very happy with Milgard and how they stand behind their product. October 4, 2014
Outstanding people, outstanding service! Thank you, Milgard, for taking care of leaking skylights in such a professional and efficient manner! I originally spoke with Bob Herrera at your company, and he was very helpful, scheduling the installation for Fri., Oct. 3 at my home in Welches. Bob was on vacation this week, so I spoke with Arik and Kevin to confirm arrangements. I was told that Stan and Steve would be your service technicians who would visit my home and install the replacement skylights. The two gentlemen who arrived were punctual and thoroughly professional. They represented Milgard in an exceptional manner, leaving me with a solid certainty that I will rely on Milgard in the future and recommend Milgard to anyone needing first-rate products and service. Stan and Steve, if these are their names (one came to the U.S. from Ukraine, the other from Russia), are very good at their work! They gave consideration to the best approach for my installation and went about the process carefully and expertly. Naturally, here in Welches we will have rain and wind this winter, and I don't know yet about how well these new skylights will prevent further leakage. My experience with your company, however, makes me confident that the skylights will work well, remaining solid and secure for many years to come. I am grateful for a first-rate experience with Milgard! October 4, 2014
excellent! Milgard was recommended by a friend so when we built our house we specified that was what we wanted. We have been very pleased--this company has a great product, great service and very helpful people. A+! October 4, 2014
Took too long It took a couple of months to get the window replaced after the first call was made. Once the service tech showed up he did a great job but it took a little too long. October 4, 2014
The Service was Good The only thing negative, it took almost 2 mos. to fix the wndows October 4, 2014
Awesome service! Appointments are about two months out but other than that I am more than happy! October 3, 2014
Excellent Service and Quality Windows Milgard was very responsive and quick to replace our windows. I highly recommend them to everyone! October 3, 2014
Excelent service! This is the second time I have had Milguard come out. This time it was for a different problem. They handled it in a very speedy manner, they were very neat and professional. It's nice to know Milguard products have a life time warranty! Thanks!! October 3, 2014
Pleased Customer Technicians arrived as scheduled. Completed 8 window replacements timely and left no mess behind them. Yes, good experience. Yes, would purchase Milguard again. I am the second owner of the home and my windows were not covered under warranty unfortunately, but Milguard provided a fair replacement price. October 3, 2014
Impressive service years after installation. The inside pane of glass in our window just cracked one day for no apparent reason. When I contacted a contractor to come out to replace the window, he recommended I call Milgard. I did and they set up a date to come out and replace the window. The service man arrived yesterday afternoon earlier than scheduled, which was just fine for us. He went to work and quickly replaced the window and was on his way. All this at no cost to us. I'm impressed with Milgard as a company that stands behind its products. This is exceptional service. Thank you. October 3, 2014
The service was great!! Thank You Milgard Windows for replacing my fogged up windows I have my view back!! The men that came out were very professional he saw another problem on another window and fixed it on the spot! Thank You for taking care of your customers!! October 3, 2014
Service was amazing! I recently had major construction work performed on our home and unfortunately most of the folks we’ve dealt with were very unprofessional and basically incompetent. However your service person, Todd, absolutely renewed our faith in service folks. He is a true professional at his trade and exemplifies what consumers expect from service personnel. The only recommendation I have for Milgard is not to lose Todd as he’s your biggest asset, and ensure that your other folks learn from him. Based on our experience we are sure to purchase other Milgard products as the needs arise and will highly recommend your products to all of our friends and relatives. Thank you! October 3, 2014
Sergei is the best technician I have ever worked with! Sergei is outstanding from every perspective. He is knowledgeable about repairing the problem; he is prompt and reliable; he is pleasant and respectful; he is considerate of my home and takes pride in his work. You are very lucky to have Sergei on your team! I am very fortunate to have had Sergei assigned to fix the problem with my doors and hardware! October 3, 2014
Great service call The Milgard techs were speedy, on time, professional and friendly. I am very impressed and glad I made this purchase 16 years ago. They stand behind their product. October 2, 2014
Service guy was great! There needs to be more guys like the tech who came out. Very personable and professional. I'd recommend Milgard in a heartbeat. Ryan October 2, 2014
Pleased with the excellent customer service of Milgard windows. Milgard's service technician came as promised on the day we scheduled the window replacement. He was courteous and efficient and we are very happy with our sparkly new windows. October 2, 2014
I am extremely happy with Milgard My Milgard windows were installed many years ago. Over the years, the seals broke on two of my windows. In both cases Milgard replaced the windows without question. They are true to their life-time warranty. October 2, 2014
Quick, great service! We just bought our house and in the inspection, they pointed out that our windows didn't lock, I saw that they were Milgard Windows so I gave them a call. I spoke to a gal named Meghann. She was very helpful and very sweet. She set us up with the closest appointment Milgard had, which was about a month out. When the technician came by (his name escapes me, I'm sorry!), he was very helpful and fixed us up really quickly. He replaced all our locks on the windows and made sure the windows were working properly. He was so professional and we barely knew he was here when he was working. Thank you to him & Meghann for making our appointment so painless. I truly appreciate all their help. October 2, 2014
Great service and prompted It is so nice to be able to have warranty work fixed so promptly with no hassles. Thank you so much. I highly recommend Milgard Windows for everybody. October 2, 2014
Wow! The new window runs smoothly. All of the others in the house (12 yrs) are not as smooth. What did the teach apply to the runners to make it so smooth and easy? October 2, 2014
Sterling experience. The technicians came within the window of time that had been agreed upon. They knew just what to do to solve the problems. Their work was finished in under half an hour, and they cleaned up so that it was impossible to know they had even been here. Very highly impressed. October 2, 2014
Service was Great!!! However, .....You need to get your scheduling act together. After the service was completed on the scheduled date I got a call one week later to verify we would be home for the scheduled service in a couple of days. Told the nice lady that the work had already been completed. She said thanks and she would cancel the scheduled service call. Two days later a service tech shows up saying he is here to do our scheduled service. Thanks, thought you would like to know. October 1, 2014
This service was great Tommy showed up between the hours promised. He was very careful not damage any of the surrounding area and left everything clean when he finished. Job well done Reed October 1, 2014
Fantastic service as usual. We have been so happy with Milgard quality and service for 14 years. The Service Tech was friendly, efficient and performed his job most professionally. October 1, 2014
Great Service Milgard came to my house to fix an issue with my sliding glass door. The first trip the Technicians did everything in their power to remedy the issue and make the door useable, it had slipped off the track and the track became bent. They fixed it to the best of their ability and I was able to use my door again. They could not replace the track because they were unable to remove the door to complete the replacement. They told me they were going back to the office and would consult with other Techs. I thought the whole thing was completed at that time. I was very surprised to know that in fact those Techs did as they said they would and another Technician came out to my house and took the door apart, replaced the rollers, replaced the track and my door is perfect now. He even made sure that my sliding screen was set perfect so that I could lock that too. I am so happy that we have Milgard windows in our home and if I do build another home, Milgard will be the windows placed in that home as well. All of the Technicians have been wonderful and so professional and I am very confident that they will do what they say they will do. October 1, 2014
Both contacts were exceptional. Cust.service was very helpful on determining sliding window problem. Trouble with finding window serial number, but, would make appt. to fix problem. Service tech was on time and window was fixed within 5-minutes. Milgard lived up to their warranty and took care of concern. October 1, 2014
This isn't for any one piece of service - the experience as a whole. When I had a good number of windows with issues, I contacted Milgard. That was last April - the 21st to be exact. Yesterday, September 30th, the job got done. Except for one exception of a scheduler that really needs some customer service training - everyone has been pleasant, professional, and kind. It's the system and process that is clearly broken. Main problem - they knew very clearly what I needed and two times they came without the needed parts on the car to address the very detailed description of issues I sent them. Also - every tech does things differently. Worst of all, they were concrete firm that they could not bend to my needs for schedule; only on Tuesdays and always a month or more out. That's OK if you do it right when you FIRST come out, but if tell me I have to reschedule because you didn't bring the parts....that's when some flexibility and urgency should be assumed. NONE. The last guy I talked to finally bumped me up two weeks because I basically whined loudly. That was the only accommodation they made throughout the entire process. Except for the one scheduler that was really out of line, all the people were great. It's a training and process issue. They are nice but bound by rules and layered with inconsistencies. End of story - April 21 to September 30th - that's how long it took them to get the windows fixed. 5 + months and 3 visits, 7 phone calls, and 15 emails. Note - the team that finished the work yesterday was great. The tech that came on the 2nd visit was THE BEST. He cared about customer service and was clearly the most knowledgeable of them all. He took the time to say - all the windows should have been checked by the first guy. He checked all the windows for me. The techs were clear that if they are doing their jobs right, they should be checking all the windows because the springs, balances, and strike plates are all going to go. If some have failed - others will soon. Both he and the last team told me that. Why isn't that built into your processes? the schedulers who you talk to on the phone aren't going with that knowledge. There seems to be lots of gaping holes in the process. I'm no expert on windows...you guys are. It seems you would figure out a flow to better serve the customers. This flow, in my opinion needs some work. October 1, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 192 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget