Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5469 7420
Very good service! Milgard was very responsive to my needs. An appointment was scheduled on the next best available date and the Service Technichian arrived on time, was polite and professional. August 28, 2014
Great Service The service was outstanding. I would highly recommend Milgard to everyone. August 28, 2014
Great Service It was easy to schedule the appointment for service and Milgard was very responsive to my needs. They sent a technician out quickly who arrived on time, was very professional and fixed our window quickly. He showed me a few tips for keeping the windows working properly. We are about to begin construction and will definitely be purchasing more Milgard windows. August 28, 2014
Glad I Have Milgard Windows I'm glad I have Milgard Windows because it was very easy to get help with a replacement part. Customer support is top notch. August 28, 2014
I really appreciated the service! The in-home tech was very professional and helpful. He knew exactly what to do to solve the problem with my windows and had the parts with him so he was in and out in less than 30 minutes! August 28, 2014
GREAT JOB INSTALLING... VERY FAST & PROFESSIONAL I WAS SCHEDULED TO RECEIVE THE WINDOW FROM 5-7PM AND THE CREW SHOWED UP EARLY... 3:15 OR SO ... That worked for me! Thanks , Mick August 28, 2014
Milgard is our best service provider Our home, built in late2007 by Engle Homes/TOUSA has Milgard windows throughout. Since then I've called regarding problems with window tint and, most recently, the metal sash bars that raise and lower the windows. Each time I've called, the repair service has been outstanding. Pat, in the office, is excellent to work with and very knowledgeable. During the most recent visit, the service technician, Winston, not only replaced ALL of the window slide mechanisms but was fast, efficient, and a very likable guy. Your staff is superior and your commitment to high quality product and service is the best. August 28, 2014
Very professional I wish all our repair people could be of this caliber repair person! August 28, 2014
Best customer service around!! I will recommend Milgard to everyone I know that needs new windows. Their customer service and guarantee are the best around. If I ever build a new home again, I would insist on Milgard windows.creative August 28, 2014
Excellent gentleman perfomed the repair The in home gentleman was very professional, smart, pleasant and a tremendous representative for your Company. The only downside, BEYOND his control, was that the color of our sliding door is no longer in stock. That is unfortunate. August 27, 2014
The entire Milgard TEAM was super! The new windows look great! I just wish I hadn't taken so long to contact Milgard to get them replaced!! August 27, 2014
Fantastic service. Milgard always delivers. Very professional personnel. August 27, 2014
Long wait for appointment then didn't bring required parts I had a service appointment scheduled after the initial installation of a double French patio door. I had to wait about 4 weeks for the next available appointment which to me is not very customer friendly. I called back before the appointment to make sure that all tasks were listed and one was missing. Glad I called. When the Service Tech came he said that the job didn't specifiy which door plugs were required and he guessed the wrong ones. Two issues with this; if there are different sizes then why wasn't I asked about my door for the call, and as door plugs are so small and light why couldn't the different sizes be brought to make sure he had the right ones? I was told that these would be mailed to me. One week later I am still waiting. August 27, 2014
Awesome I just moved into my new home. A few screens had to be tighten and adjusted. Milgard did just that. Awesome service. Thank you August 27, 2014
MIlgard is to windows what Apple is to computer customer care: Superb! I live in a large house over an hour from Portland. The house was built over 10 years ago. In the last year several windows had minor issues. Milgard customer service made several trips to the house to make sure everything was perfect. Great service! Mike Godsey August 27, 2014
Windows were great, response times were slow I was happy with the pricing and the replacement windows but it's VERY hard to communicate with you! It would take a few phone calls and days to get the info I needed. August 27, 2014
3rd time a charm The contractor initially broke arched window in bedroom so they duck taped it until Milgard could ship out another one. However, they shipped the incorrect size so had to reorder which took a few weeks, Milgard came out to install and it had a cateye (imperfection). Had to once again reorder with a "rush" which still took two weeks so not any quicker and the third time the charm. The Milgard installer was very polite and apologized for all of the inconvenience. It wasn't initially Milgard's fault because it was someone else who installed it but once they sent the wrong size it was in Milgard's court and it took a few tries to get it right. They did address other issues we had with two other windows in a very timely manner and to our satisfaction. The arched window just took on a snowball effect and thank goodness I have a nice window now with no duck tape!!! August 27, 2014
The service was prompt and very professional. My only issue was some confusion in regards to the service call time. On both the initial measurement appt and the installation appt, I was provided a time window of 9-11am, but the confirmation email I received both times stated 1-3 pm so I had to call both times and clarify. Other than that, everything was great! August 27, 2014
Excellent! My experience with Milgard has been nothing but positive. I would recommend this company with full confidence of their professionalism. August 27, 2014
Fast and effecient We contacted Milgard online to replace two defective windows. They called and made an appointment that was convenient for us. We were told that the service man would be there between 1:30 and 3:30. He showed up around 2:00. Was very courteous, fast and efficient. Even cleaned new windows. Thanks! You did good in a day and age when things don't usually go that well. August 26, 2014
These units should not have passed inspection at the factory-missing parts. Team prompt and courteous. Installed the missing multi-lock brackets. Helpful in cleaning an area of the slider that the installer failed to clean and was unsightly from outside. They did gouge up the vinyl a bit taking a side panel off and might have left a scratch on the glass. They were unable to help make the "vent stop" lock useful because the only stop is available with the doors are completely closed. I am asking the service rep that has handled our case to refund the amount paid for the vent stop options on both sliders. Can send pictures on request. August 26, 2014
This service was great! We didn't speak to anyone on the phone, so we're unable to rate the first two statements. That said, our Tech was pretty much perfect. August 26, 2014
Poor service for paying customers I called to get a window fixed. The window was not covered by warranty. I paid a deposit of $150. It took 4 weeks to get a service-tech to come to the house. I asked what it would cost; he had no idea as he usually did warranty work. He took some measurments and told me someone would call within 7-10 days and that the window could be fixed 3-4 weeks after that. He was here all of 10 minutes. These sorts of delays may work for warranty customers, but thay are totally unacceptable for paying customers; I pay you $150 and wait 8-9 weeks for service? I was under the impression that when the service-tech came out he would fix my window. I could have gone to my nearest window/glass dealer and got the window replaced quicker and probably for less money. Your "process" does not lend itself to dealing with paying customers and you need to tell people that up-front. I will never recommend Milgard to anyone and will happily relate my experience to anyone considering new windows or window repair. August 26, 2014
Outstanding service Robert came to our house and quickly and professionally replaced the sliding door that had developed a bit of a warp over time (7+ years). He was friendly, courteous and had no problem adding some spacers to make the door easier to lock. Outstanding! August 26, 2014
Awesome work We have two crank operated windows that became inoperable after twenty years. The service technician had both working and in better operating condition than when they were brand new. August 26, 2014
Fantasic Service! So great to work with! Such wonderful service. Came to my home early and was in and out in 15 minutes. The work was flawless and they even upgraded my window. The service providers were great! Clean, professional, and experienced. Thank you! August 26, 2014
Sevice was Excellent. Glad for a chance to write a review, because the Service Tech that came to my house was so courteous and professional. A big thank you, I will definitely recommend your windows! August 25, 2014
The service was great The service experience was quick and the tech was great. He answered all my questions, checked my other windows and explained how to keep them in good wokring order to avoid future problems. Thanks! August 25, 2014
Excellent and speedy Service Milgard answered our call very fast and it didn't take them long to correct the problem August 25, 2014
awesome warranty The service in home was really great. They were in and out in 15 mins, and so polite. However they were about a half hour late (outside of their two hour window), but not a huge deal. It wasn't their fault that they were waiting for the shippment with my window and they did call. Plus it was a free service which was such a relief that it was covered. The only thing I would say that was not pleasant was trying to set up an appointment. I called and called and never felt like I could get ahold of anyone, they took forever to call back, at one point I got so frustrated with it that I had the lady just keep me on hold for 15 mins till the lady running things for my area code answered just to get ahold of someone. Very frustrating!! plus no follow up call, which would have been nice that they confirm they will be coming out the next day since I had made the appointment two months earlier. August 25, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 184 next>>
Answer Center

Products