Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 6038 8186
Excellent service and results Excellent service and results. Very satisfied with our sliding doors - nice and smooth again. November 14, 2014
A+ in every regard Our windows have been in for approx. 14 yr. Even though the windows have a lifetime warranty I didn't expect much in the way of a positive response. I was 180 degrees out of line. If I were to give them a grade in all of the above categories it would have to be A+, and I am a tough grader. We could only wish other companies would emulate their commitment, service, professionalism, quality and promptness in responding to their customers. November 14, 2014
Servcie The service person that has been to my house several times is a great representation of your company. GREAT JOB November 14, 2014
GREAT JOB. My husband and I purchased 15 Milgard Tuscany Windows August 2014. Our Installer Lakewood Glass and Screen did a GREAT JOB. The window look REALLY NICE. WE JUST LOVE THEM. Sorry I haven't taken pictures yet. November 14, 2014
Why did I wait so long? I thought it would be more involved and costly, so I put off replacing our view window for several years. The process was straight forward and the follow through quick. Great workmen with all the right tools made it a quick process. Milgard vinyl windows are the way to go. Thank you for the great service. November 14, 2014
the service was quick and excellent follow up from initial warantee claim was less than 1 day. Service tech was on time, very pleasant, clean, and did the job expertly. November 14, 2014
Windows of poor quality I had the sliding door glass replaced, and the seal is leaking already, lasted about a year. Another window was replaced about the time and it is also starting to leak. Service people have been generally good, but the product is horrible. November 14, 2014
Great company. I had a problem with two windows that would not go up and down. They honored the warranty and a technician fixed it like day one. I'll use Milgard in my next home. November 14, 2014
Very courteous people and responded quickly with an eagerness to serve the customer. Can't beat the warranty and great service. Thank you! November 14, 2014
Tech Staff Does Amazing Work! We had some sliding windows that had become difficult to operate after a number of years. Adjustments were made and some weather stripping replaced. Now like new! Kirk November 14, 2014
More than satisfied I really appreciated how much effort Milgard went through to let us know when the rep would arrive by phone call, by mail, and finally 5 minutes before arrival (and on time!). The rep went about his work diligently and very professionally and was done in five minutes. Great job, my door and inside blinds work perfectly now and the rep even adjusted the roller height. I installed the door and hadn't gotten around yet to fully adjusting it, so this was much appreciated. Overall, Milgard really stands by their product with superb service. The door is great too. November 14, 2014
Service was done promptly and professonally I wish all product warranty repairs were done this simply and professionally. The service teach was extremely fast but careful, neat and effective at solving the problem. No mess to clean afterwards. It was very good. November 13, 2014
Service tech and service was tremendous. Thanks. Service tech and service was tremendous. Service technician went beyond expectations. Gracious, courteous, and professional! November 13, 2014
Technicians were professional and polite. Thank you so much for repairing my window. The technicians arrived at their scheduled time, installed the new window,were extremely clean and very polite. Everything was done perfect. November 13, 2014
Yellowing Windows After my third email, I was contacted. We have had to have Milgard visit us for balancer replacements from time to time. They have always come through with flying colors. This time, we have a more serious issue. All of our white vinyl windows that get hit with direct morning and afternoon sun continue to yellow on us. We went on line to reread the warranty that was in effect in 1999: "Milgard is not liable for natural weathering of exterior finishes or for corrosion in highly corrosive environments." We do not live in a highly corrosive environment yet these windows are beginning to look unsightly. White should remain white for the life of the home. Chalkiness to me is "natural weathering" not turning yellow. This is detracting from the beauty of our home and Milgard's reps tells us its "normal to turn yellow". I can no longer recommend Milgards windows. Sorry. November 13, 2014
Everything went smooth! The windows are 14 years old the service has been great! I've had minor problems twice each time Milgard has come out and fixed or replace no question asked. Thank you, Jim November 13, 2014
Very pleased with service. The Service Tech arrived promptly at the scheduled time and was pleasant to work with. We had a window replaced that had a broken seal. The new window was installed quickly and the Service Tech was careful in doing the work. We appreciate the lifetime warranty for the original homeowner for these windows. November 13, 2014
Great Job! I would like to thank Milgard for the fast response in taken care of our concerns on the repairs to our new windows. The Employees that arrived and completed the job were very professional and polite. They not only addressed the issues that we found that needed to be fixed but also repaired some areas we had missed during our initial inspection. We would be more than happy to recommend your company to friends and relatives in the future. Thank you again, Mike & Becky Daniels November 13, 2014
Great service! What can I say? It was a great experience at each stage of service. Congratulations, Milgard! November 13, 2014
Tenant says the windows work great. Good to do business with a company that stands by its product. November 12, 2014
Excellent quick response. A phone call a quick response an accommodation to our needs and the problem solved on one brief visit by two friendly capable repair persons. Good product good service. November 12, 2014
okay except for time delay Other then taking two weeks from my initial call, the service went well. Dr. Richard A. Meganck November 12, 2014
Beyond my expectation Folks were on-time, friendly, and quick with the work November 12, 2014
This service was on time and very professional Had 3 occasions to call for follow up problems on my windows and was extremely satisfied with the customer service from the time I called the customer service rep until the technicians completed the jobs. I am very pleased with the windows and appreciate the treatment I receive when dealing with their staff. November 12, 2014
Great service! I had been putting off making the phone call to see if my window (which had developed a seal leak) was still under warranty. Had I known how easy the entire process ended up being I would have dialed Milgard's number last year when I first noticed the problem. They set up an appointment to have the window replaced, they sent an email notification of the time frame, they called 15 minutes out, they replaced the window in a neat and tidy fashion. November 12, 2014
Excellent service! You guys are such professionals. Thank you so much for this wonderful service. November 12, 2014
Good, when they finally got there. My only complaint was that AFTER waiting one and a half hours of my two hour window did they call me only to tell me they overbooked and notified everyone except me! They wanted to give me yet another two hour window. I explained that this was unacceptable and they ended up calling me an hour before they arrived, so I would not have to wait again. Tech was ver friendly, fast, and professional. November 11, 2014
The service was good and met our expectations We were generally satisfied with the service. We appreciated Milgard stood behind a window that was 25 years old. The technician was prompt and on time. He could have done a better job of cleaning up some of the debris from the window. November 11, 2014
Ojai review My adult daughter Jan, was home when your representative arrived. Several years ago Jan and her husband built a custom home on the Big Island of Hawaii. They used all Milgard windows as the Anderson and Pella brands were beyond their budget at the time. They were very happy with their decision. The windows were excellent and the people that serviced them in HI were wonderful to work with. She felt that the representative who came to Ojai was also extremely courteous and professional. Many Thanks! Barbara Buchanan November 11, 2014
Good quality product, good installers We had a sliding door put it to replace a french door, an outside-facing bathroom door replacement, and a new shower window. The replacements are beautiful, and the installers worked hard at doing a perfect job. We certainly got our money's worth accounting for the labor involved. We were so happy with the result that we have ordered a new sliding glass door and three 7 foot tall windows to replace the ones in our dining room which faces our front walkway. We have asked for the same installers, if possible. November 11, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 203 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget