Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5056 6855
The Milgard lifetime warranty is amazing and their service arm is incredible. I can't say enough about Milgard Service-they were prompt, professional and thorough. So happy after their visit. Thank you Milgard! June 18, 2014
Excellent service quality product I am amazed at the quality of scheduling the efficiency and the quality product. It gives me great security in the honoring of your warranty. I often recommend Milgard to my friends June 18, 2014
Excellent service! I was given a 4 hour window of when the guys would show up. However the guys called at the beginning of the window and gave me a 15 minute warning. I was so appreciative because it didn't leave me stuck at home for the day waiting for them to show up. They replaced the window within 15 minutes and I was on my way! Thank you Milgard! June 18, 2014
Fantastic service! I had three windows that needed repair. The service tech had them all fixed in about 20 minutes. Overall, simply great customer service. June 18, 2014
Very professional I have had my Milgard windows for 18 years or better. The window that needed to be repaired has been replaced once before due to the same issue. The seal between the dual glass let go and allowed clouding and stains between them. Each time, Milgard has provided prompt response and replacement. I used to be a window installer and by far, Milgard has been the best to work with. They stand behind their warranty and what they say. June 18, 2014
Service you can count on! In our experience, Milgard honors their lifetime warranty guarantee. Phone communication has been pleasant, prompt and professional. Technicians arrive as scheduled with the necessary skill and equipment to make repairs efficiently. Questions are answered thoroughly and respectfully. From beginning to end, they make the process as easy as possible. This is customer service at its best! June 18, 2014
No hassle, quick repair! Your service team was top notch. I had a 13+year old window and the gasket started leaking. I expected to have to pay for a new window, but it was still covered under warranty. Your service team was great, easy to work with, and friendly. Thanks! June 18, 2014
Excellent experience We noticed one of our windows had a seal broken. The service tech handled that but also offered to inspect the rest of our windows. To our surprise, he found a number of other windows with minor issues and proactively replaced them all before they could become bigger issues. Five stars for proactive, prompt, and customer-friendly service! June 17, 2014
In-home service was EXCELLENT I was very impressed with the level of service. I had no idea that my sliding glass door had a lifetime warranty. I have been in my house here for 11 years, the door started binding in the last few months. I looked up the manufacturer online to see if I could order new rollers that's how I discovered the warranty. I sent my request for service online and I got an email response a few days later, then soon after that I got a call from Milgard to set up the service call. the tech right away replaced the rollers, tightened the handle and now it works like new! Thank you Milgard for your prompt and professional service. You Impressed Me!! June 17, 2014
In home service techs were wonderful Techs were awesome. Very professional and personable. Customer service rep via emails came across as arrogant and short. My opinion........ June 17, 2014
Quick ,fast,efficient and professional Great job Milgard. Glad that we have Milgard windows. While taking care of the current repairs,they noticed another window issue that they wrote a report and will take care it also. Extremely satisfied. June 17, 2014
Best service in the idustry This is the second home that I have had all Milgard windows and doors installed. Anytime we had ever had a question or issue, it's been so easy to contact customer service. I had a 10' sliding French door installed a few years ago and had a issue with the operation, I called Milgard and they sent out a technician, it turns out that the installer #a contractor#, had improperly installed the door, even though it wasn't a problem with the Milgard product, the technician spent the time making the necessary repair and adjustments for no charge. Very friendly and thoughtful technician by the way. They always stand behind their work, I would give them my highest recommendation. June 17, 2014
excellent- quick response to request worked with everyone via email but all were great, quick to respond and very helpful, The tech was very speedy and new what he was doing. in and out and very polite Thank you so much. June 17, 2014
Yes, this service was great! It exceeded my expectations, from the time I filed my service request to the time your service man completed the job. Very professional, very workmanlike, neat and clean guy. I will tell my friends about the experience. June 17, 2014
Glad to have the windows replaced and for the lifetime warranty The service was great and prompt. The only problem was having to take time off twice to be there for the windows to be replaced. The first time the installer came, he was given only one window instead of two and it was the wrong size. The second time, he had both windows replaced in 20 minutes. Thank you. June 17, 2014
Awesome experience Had to schedule out a month but otherwise outstanding. June 17, 2014
Very pleased with Milgard! Once again I'm left with the feeling that I went with the perfect company when I decided on Milgard for my new windows and patio door. The service techs and service reps really know their stuff, and ...you might want to sit down before you read this...actually stand by their products and know what customer service is. I'm looking forward to being able to have the rest of my windows replaced and hopefully get a sky light installed, because I know Milgard offers exceptional products, and will be there down the road if any issues crop up. June 17, 2014
I feel like one of the family! The Milgard family founded and ran the business for decades and when they sold I feared the new owners would terminate the lifetime warranty on leaking seals but am pleased and surprised it continues in a prompt, efficient and friendly manner. After nearly twenty years of attractive, sturdy duty on only two occasions have window seals leaked and on each occasion have been replaced under warranty at no charge. Thank you Milgard. June 17, 2014
I would highly recommend Milgard products, great quality, durability There was a little breakdown in communication between the initial phone call for service and actual scheduling. Also, service techs were not informed that I actually already paid in full for parts and labor. But, they were fast, professional, did an excellent job and thoroughly explained what needed to be done. Excellent service call! June 17, 2014
Great Service Tech I had one window seal fail in our house built with all Milgard windows in 1988. From the time of my initial request for warranty service to installation was over a month--a little slow. The service tech called 30 minutes before arrival and was in a bright red Milgard truck when he arrived. Friendly and considerate, this tech had worked for Milgard for over 20 years. He was able to remove the window from the outside which is not always the case; usually a cut of the adhesive and push out from inside is required. His skill with windows was apparent. The new window was installed and cleaned. Perfection. All the old adhesive and trim strips were removed. This was an easy one man window so the entire operation was about 30 minutes. Great warranty and professional service. June 17, 2014
Excellent Experience My technician Irakli came a little before I expected him (15 min) before the beginning of our scheduled time window, but very graciously stepped over my son's train set that we were in the process of cleaning up. He was in and out in less than 20 minutes and now I have a window I can actually see through (and the neighbors can see in time to put up a blind for when I need it). Irakli, was professional, polite, and efficient. June 16, 2014
Great and speedy service The tech came promptly at the beginning of my service window and even called to let me know he was on his way. He was personable, professional, and efficient. Very happy with the service! June 16, 2014
On time, professional and quality work Both service reps were very nice and knowledgeable. Came in and handled the job with professionalism and in a timely fashion. Very satisfied with the expediency and manner in with the job was completed. Thanks! Linda June 16, 2014
Appointment system is frustrating! Service appointment lead time is long. Although I explained the problem to the scheduler the first time the tech was not prepared to fix it because info was not relayed. Had to wait a long time for second appointment. Scheduling is very inflexible, like Comcast! Actually worse than Comcast. In summary, the whole process took about 2 months to get 2 hrs. of work completed. That's not acceptable. June 16, 2014
The service was just like I'd expect pro's to deliver. Great job! Johnnie, our service tech and his associate were personable, polite, professional and great representatives of Milgard. You should be proud and feel blessed you've got service techs like Johnnie. A great asset to your team. June 16, 2014
Good professional service Job complete 2 weeks after initial contact and service professional was prompt, courteous and cleaned up after work was done. Job only lasted 30 minutes. June 16, 2014
Excellent service and follow thru... The windows were installed about 15 years ago and I have not had any problems with the windows. The look and durability has been excellent. A couple of months ago I had trouble raising one of the single hung windows. I found that spring device that helps the window raise and lower was broken. I e-mailed the problem and within one hour I was contacted about the problem. I was put on the schedule and was told it would take about 2 weeks. They called in that window of time and made an appointment for a visit to review the problem. They called the day before and gave me a time slot and arrived within the time period. The tech looked at the problem and said both sides were broke and went to his truck and got the parts to fix. In and out in less than an 1 hour. Great work and great service. Thanks June 16, 2014
Great Service! In terms of my initial request for service, the scheduling of the service, the reminder call, and the service itself, Milgard is outstanding! The repair tech took great care in protecting everything around his work and did a great job. June 15, 2014
Outstanding Some initial problems with identifying the windows - missing paper work from the contractor, etc. Also, long waits on the phone. But in the end, the window was completely fixed. The warranty, as unbelievable as it sounds, was actually honored. Now the only windows we ever plan to buy are Milgard! June 15, 2014
Once I got the tech to my house things went great. Someone dropped the ball when I had a email sent from Home Depot, no one called me back. Several weeks later I re-contacted and this time it was very fast and professional. The tech was very professional, polite and quick. I could not have asked for better from anyone and wish more service people were that great!!! June 15, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 170 next>>
Answer Center

Products