Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5261 7134
I would recommend Milgard to anyone building a house! They are awesome. We are very pleased with all of our windows. The customer service is amazing! We would recommend these windows to anyone that we know who is building or who is doing a remodel. The installer was polite and quick and very cautious about not disrupting the furniture around the window. Much care was taken in making this as pain free as possible, as we had to have 6 windows replaced. Excellent job! Kristine August 1, 2014
Excellent Service Received Excellent Service. Upgrading to All Millgard Windows. August 1, 2014
WE COULD NOT ASK FOR BETTER SERVICE This is not the first time we have called Milgard out to look at a window. Their customer service is outstanding and window replaced without hesitation. August 1, 2014
Window repair Good job on some 25 year old windows.Your service work is appreciated. Merit Construction, Inc. August 1, 2014
Stupendous service I am always impressed with the ease of working with work with Milgard. Everyone from the person who answers the first call to the installer is competent, friendly, helpful and consistent. August 1, 2014
Windows replaced under warranty In connection with our purchase of this home, we had an inspection done, and the inspector found a number of double pane windows that had broken seals. The windows were still under warranty, and Milgard sent a technician to examine them. He agreed with the inspector's findings and Milgard committed to replace them. Two technicians came, and in two hours they replaced all of the defective windows. They were professional, efficient, and neat, and the new windows look rest. August 1, 2014
Great Job! Milgard Phone Reps and Service Techs did a excellent job having our windows repaired. It took awhile to make it happen, but no fault to Milgard. Where the window were purchased they didn't do their part. Once I contacted Milgard myself they were right on it. Thank you Milgard for your excellent Customer Service, both Phone Reps and Service Techs were very competent and professional. August 1, 2014
Professional, done fast, done well The tech. was awesome. He worked fast and did a good job. He was so pleasant to talk to. Good job August 1, 2014
exceptional service and man is that tech fast! prompt, courteous and professional. Thank you. Based on this experience any window purchase n the future goes to Milgard July 31, 2014
This service represented the Milgard Reputation! The Service Tech corrected our sliding glass door lock problem with ease. He knew immediately what had to be adjusted. Thank him for his professionalism. July 31, 2014
Lopsided Service I called Milgard using the number online. I was given a 60-70 day away window of when service/replacement would occur. I was told somebody would call me about when the actual day would be. Nobody called me. I did mark my calendar with the window. I did make sure I was home. Then, within the window( 8 days into it) here came a Milgard truck into my driveway. The tech asked if I had a window that needed replacing. I showed him the window,He had it replaced in 20 minutes. My husband is an architect, he specified the best windows for our home. We didn't need a replacement for 20 years. Milgard is amazing with their guarantees! We are very pleased and would recommend their product to everybody! It just doesn't get any better than Milgard. July 31, 2014
The service tech was outstanding! Our technician Sergey arrived early, replaced the bad glass quickly and professionally. I had set up the entire appointment online and knew within two hours when to expect his arrival. Sergey then helped by replacing some old parts on several windows around my house. He also gave me some tips for maintaining the windows. This has made them easier to open and shut and they function more smoothly. Sergey was friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and went above and beyond what I expected. Makes me glad I have Milgard windows. July 31, 2014
Good Technician Service - Great personal and professional service - Personable and arrived in first hour of 2 hour window - Timeline of initial call, diagnosis, and final repair took significant time (4 months) July 31, 2014
Once I could get scheduled everything was smooth sailing!! The initial phone call happened within 24 hours. I couldn't get an appointment right away, that took about 3 weeks. When my day came, the tech was here immediately, wore shoe protectors, (which I greatly appreciate), and took about 15 minutes and was finished. July 31, 2014
I love Milgard Windows I recently had several windows replaced. The service was excellent however for various reasons the tech had to return twice due to broken glass, wrong thickness etc: I had to wait for 3 weeks in between each visit. That was frustrating. I am happy with my windows now that I have them and the technicians seemed very knowledgeable. July 31, 2014
F A B U L O U S !!! I couldn't be happier with the service I received repairing my sliding glass door! I only wish I would have called before I did!!! Thank you Milgard for having the best warranty out there. July 31, 2014
Good Service The Milgrad rep was great. Unfortunately for me, the windows that failed were not Milgard Windows. When my home was built twenty years ago I had no idea what windows were being used. Had I known better, they would have been. Next time. Thank you for the service call. Carole July 31, 2014
Warranty work We had Milgard windows that were installed 20 years ago. In the middle of a residing projected we discovered that 2 of the windows had a crack in the frame. Though the service technician told us that the frame split at the corner because the trim around the windows was nailed within 3 inches of the corner, Milgard stood by their product and replaced our windows free of charge. Not only that, they rushed the order so that the windows got here quickly and we didn't have to suffer a delay in our project. What a great company! July 31, 2014
Worst service experience I've ever had Purchased a brand new sliding glass door on 5/5/14 from Home Depot. Picked it up and installed it on 5/25/14. The stationary glass blind was defective. After (4) botched window replacements and nearly NINE WEEKS Milgard finally got it right. I had to take time off from work each of the 4x they came out. Cost me time and big money. My requested for full reimbursement for the door has been rejected so far. July 31, 2014
Service was very good! This installer, was quick, courteous, professional, and neat. LBN July 31, 2014
Excellent Service-Warranty and quality of product-#1 The only criticism is that the tech arrived 3-4 hours earlier than was scheduled. Other than that, it was quick, simple and professional. July 31, 2014
Excellent Great warranty for as long as you own your home. Service was excellent and we are very happy with the results. I would definitely buy Milgard windows again and I have recommended them to others. July 31, 2014
Prompt service and attention to detail Replacement process was exceptional and professional. It took very little time to get the problem corrected. The technician was very skilled and courteous in his approach to the issues at hand and dealt with them promptly and efficiently. July 31, 2014
Courteous Service Tech The service tech was on time, completed the job in a timely manner and was very courteous and friendly. Thank you. July 31, 2014
The gold standard of customer care I want to express my appreciation for the way Milgard handled the repair of my sliding door, and in particular I want to commend your mechanic Todd for his promptness, courtesy, and professionalism. July 31, 2014
professional as expected Technician was knowledgeable and diligent. He gave additional tips for window care and maintenance. He allowed me adequate time to make a decision as to the method of repair of offset finger pull. July 31, 2014
Quick accurate service Tech was very knowledgeable and arrived on time. Repair took a few minutes. July 31, 2014
3 PANEL SLIDER PROBLEM. A MUST READ!!! May 2014 IT'S CRITICAL FOR ANYONE CONSIDERING THE 3 PANEL SLIDERS TO READ THIS!!!!! HOPEFULLY OUR EXPERIENCE CAN HELP OTHERS TO AVOID THE SITUATION WE ARE NOW FACING. I will try to make this as brief as possible, but it's a lengthy story. If you’re investing $1000’s of dollars on new windows, you should take time to read this. We recently purchased all new windows for a remodel. We worked with a local Milgard rep. We requested 2 panel sliding doors for our three 9 foot openings. The rep quoted us everything but 2 panels and CLEARLY STATED THAT A 2 PANEL SLIDER IS NOT AVAILABLE IN OVER 8 FT. WIDTH. They informed us that our only option was a 4 panel, with NO screens, or a 3 panel. We opted for the 3 panel. We were then sent a 7-8 page document with specs with lots of letters, numbers, & window mumbo jumbo that is not written in plain English. We did our best to decipher this document. But as any homeowner would do, we relied on our Milgard dealer to guide us through the process and have our best interest in mind. They pointed out the rough opening so that we could pass this info along to our framer. Besides that, no other items were pointed out that we should be aware of. We were quoted 2 weeks, but did not receive our order until 4 weeks later. When they unloaded the order we were ALARMED and EXTREMELY UPSET to see our 3 panel sliders had an opening of ONLY 24"-26"!!!! A person of normal stature and weight can barely pass through this door opening. When we pointed out the issue to our window contractor he said, "hmmmm, you know I didn't even think about the opening when I came up to do a site visit". So if an experienced window contractor did not think of this, how in the heck is a standard homeowner supposed to??? We told the contractor that we can NOT accept these sliders. We originally wanted a 2 panel in 9 foot width. He said that they only thing he could offer us is a 2 panel in 8 foot width. We were very upset that we had to settle for something that we never wanted (3 panel) & NOW WE WOULD HAVE TO REFRAME TO ACCOMMODATE AN 8 FOOT, AS WELL AS LOSE A FOOT OF VIEW (which was the whole point of the 9 foot sliders). He said he would contact his Milgard person & work it out. He ended up ordering 8 foot 2 panels, stating again that this was our ONLY option. Upset and frustrated, I took it upon myself to call Milgard to figure out what happened and why their rep. did not inform us of the extremely narrow door opening. Several Milgard managers that I spoke to said that Milgard has been aware of this issue for some time and has considered discontinuing the 3 panel slider for this very issue, but has not done anything about to date. (I also checked the pro section of their website for these 3 panels and there is no direction from Milgard telling contractors to inform their clients of this narrow opening.) They mentioned that many dealers have made it standard practice to inform clients of the narrow opening prior to placing the order. WHY IS THIS NOT A MANDATORY REQUIREMENT FOR ALL DEALERS? Then I find out from the Milgard people that they absolutely CAN MAKE A 2 PANEL SLIDER IN 9 FOOT WIDTH, in fact they can go up to 10 feet. It’s a special order item, but they said it’s readily available in their quoting system and has been FOR FIVE YEARS!!! If this is the case, why did our dealer not quote us what we originally asked for? Additionally, after the fiasco with the 3 panel, why did we have to settle for an 8 foot 2 panel? I asked these questions of all the Milgard people I spoke to and their response was "we can't get involved between our dealers & their clients". I was shocked to hear this, and heard it again and again when trying to get Milgard to help us with this problem. We’ve tried weeks to find a way that the dealer, Milgard and us can work out a fair & amicable solution. HOWEVER, MILGARD IS NOT TAKING ANY TYPE OF RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE ACTIONS OF THEIR DEALERS, DESPITE OUR REPEATED REQUESTS FOR HELP!!! I also found out in this process that the energy package we ordered was not the highest level available. There is a 3D-Max North & 3D-Max South. South being the highest energy efficiency. Milgard’s website does NOT tell you there are 2 types. So we have a house full of brand new windows without the energy package we requested, in an area with 100F temperatures during the summer & lots of direct sunlight! AT THIS POINT, SEVERAL WEEKS HAVE GONE BY. WE HAVE NO SOLUTION, NO SLIDERS IN PLACE. OUR CONSTRUCTION IS AT A STAND STILL UNTIL WE GET THE SLIDERS IN PLACE. THE ONLY PERSON TRYING TO FIND A SOLUTION IS THE DEALER. MILGARD IS NOT ATTEMPTING TO HELP, IN ANY WAY! SHAME ON YOU MILGARD!!! UPDATE TO THIS REVIEW - JULY 2014: A few days after attempting to post this review on Milgard’s website, I was informed the review was not being posted because I posted it in the “Product Review” section and it should have been posted in the “Service Review” section. The issue we faced is BOTH PRODUCT & SERVICE RELATED, but they refused to post this. I’m attempting to post this again in the Service reviews. Upon my review being denied, I was contacted by someone in Milgard’s social media department who connected me with someone higher up the ladder in Milgard. A few days later I was contacted by upper level management of Sacramento. This gentleman was disappointed with the experience we had, the performance of the Milgard people I had dealt with and immediately took steps to remedy the situation. THE END RESULT: 1. Milgard immediately added an temporary alert in their quoting system so all dealers are aware of the narrow opening of these sliders and requiring them to inform customers prior to ordering. 2. A revision to their quoting system was being implemented & rolled out within a few weeks to ensure that this does not happen on future orders 3. The Milgard manager worked with the Milgard rep. to move the 3 panel sliders and the 8 foot 2 panels so that the dealer did not sustain significant financial damage. 4. We finally got the 9 foot 3 panel sliders we originally wanted and were able to get the 3D-Max South package on these 3 sliders. 5. Although, the dealer said that Milgard would be charging us a premium for the rough opening we had, which was what they had us frame to for the original order, in the end we were charged the original amount quoted, with no additional costs. I’m thankful to the gentleman who helped us. His immediate actions, professionalism and willingness to make this right are extremely commendable and very much appreciated! Thanks Charles!!! July 31, 2014
Excellent all the way through Technician arrived at designated time, came in, made repairs and was out in less that 5 minutes. Very friendly and courteous. Lady who called to provide arrival time was very personable. It's wonderful to find such great customer relations. July 31, 2014
Service exceeds expectations As a retired businesss executive come real estate broker, the excellence of service after sale demonstrated by Milgard is unparalleled. I always recommend Milgard to my clients siting our personal experience over the past 8 years. July 30, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 177 next>>
Answer Center

Products