Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5721 7766
excellent Excellent service both from Milgard as well as McKinleyville Glass who did the work. Very respectful of my home and minimized any inconvenience incurred. Thanks again. January 13, 2014
The service was great!! The service rep on the phone was very helpful with our window replacement need. She guided me in measuring the window correctly and figuring out the correct window needed. Johnny, the service tech has come out before for other Milgard window replacements and he's always very quick and thorough and a pleasure to have in our home. We highly recommend Milgard windows and their service. January 13, 2014
Milard is awesome! The service I received was perfect. The tech was professional, quick and did not leave any mess at all. January 13, 2014
Both Service Tech's were excellent Great on time (in fact ahead of schedule) service. Very knowledable. January 13, 2014
Excellent service. Our windows and sliding glass door were installed in 1996 and Milgard solved and fixed our recent problem with great satisfaction. We are so glad that we chose Milgard Windows. They stand behind their product. The Tech called while on his way, answered all our questions and had all the parts and screws on his truck and was able to repair the problem quickly. Satisfied Customer, Sumner January 12, 2014
Unintended Consequences I live in a condo complex. When I replace a window, it must "match" existing windows. My contractor submitted the order correctly (no. of panes) but Milgard incorrectly filled the order and, unfortunately, the incorrect window was installed. While I appreciate that Milgard acknowledged the error and replaced the window for free, you need to be aware of the other negative consequences of this mistake. (1) One of my neighbors sent not one but two emails to everyone in the complex complaining about the incorrect window and he subsequently screamed at me in the corridor. (2) The subject of replacement windows ended up on the agenda of the latest HOA meeting. This will likely result in more restrictive rules on replacement windows which will hamper my ability in the future to select the replacement windows that I want. My point is that replacing the incorrect window does not make me whole. So I strongly urge you to incorporate procedures that will prevent this mistake from being made in the future. January 12, 2014
Friendly and reliable service. Phone calls were returned promptly but the in home service was a bit long. But I do understand that the holidays were in the mix of things. Also our sliding door was usable so the wait was worth the coverage under the lifetime warranty. I would definitely buy Milguard again! January 12, 2014
Super, very helpful and fixed my problem Excellent service once I found the right folks to talk to. Thx. January 11, 2014
My in-home service tech was terrific! Thank you for matching me with an in-home service tech with whom I discovered something in common - we're both Ukrainian and speak the language! Sergey was most friendly and efficient. He explained the defect in the windows that caused the outer panes to blow in our mid-Dec. 2013 severe freezing temps (13 and 7 degrees those two nights) and assured me that the new windows have a 'breathing tube' now. I appreciate Milgard correcting this defect in window design and replacing my blown windows free of charge! January 11, 2014
long time happy customer Milgard Windows continue to provide exemplary services at all levels. I have had three events where numerous windows have failed . It happens on those days when the inside and outside temperatures create a perfect balance and show a failed double paned window at it's most vulnerable. Each time I reported these items I have been treated with the utmost care and top level satisfaction. NEVER have I felt uncomfortable notifying them of the issues and NEVER has anyone made me feel that I am not the most important client they could have. I am in the service business and I know what customers expect of me. Thank you to your entire team for providing me with ongoing quality service. By the way, your windows are excellent also. January 11, 2014
Excellent service and professionalism. I had a window that failed and needed to be replaced. They did not hesitate to validate the warranty and scheduled an appointment right there. They emailed the notification 2 days prior to the appointment and the service tech called about 20 minutes before coming over. To me, this is really caring about the customer. Thanks Milgard. January 11, 2014
Service was good I don't understand why the warranty is not valid if you are the second owner of the house. The windows are still Milgard, they haven't changed or moved., We have Milgard in our home also and I love the windows and the service we have received from your company. Just had to tell you your warranty policy as far as being the second owner of a home is a very poor policy. Like I said they are still Milgard Windows. January 11, 2014
PROMPT-- QUALITY WORK-- LOVE MILGARD WINDOWS! MILGARD HAS BEEN A GREAT COMPANY TO WORK WITH-- THEY STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT AND FOR ME PR IS EVERYTHING WHEN I CHOOSE COMPANIES ESPECIALLY FOR LARGER INVESTMENTS-- I STILL HAVE 7 WINDOWS TO REPLACE IN THIS OLD HOUSE WE ARE REMODELING AND WILL DEFINITELY USE MILGARD-- THANKS! January 11, 2014
The service was great; portions of the product were flawed We purchased your product because of the name and the warranty. We had 30 windows replaced in our home and nine of those windows were flawed in the manufacturing process. The service provided was excellent with no dispute or difficulty in the replacement of the product. I would think it would be more cost effective if the quality control component in your manufacturing process of the product had detected the flaws before the windows were actually used to fulfill an order. January 10, 2014
Great to See! Thank you Milgard for standing behind your product and being willing to replace it with out a hassel. This kind of service and product is great. I will certainly be using Milgard on my next house! Thanks again. January 10, 2014
Impressed Had several windows at a fraternity house which over time needed attention. After a phone call to Milgard, a service rep was sent out, reviewed the problems and told me Milgard will call you for a date to setup a visit to repair the windows. We were able to set up a date at my convenience. Techician arrived on time and repaired all of the windows to my satisfaction. January 10, 2014
Great Service They came on time and quickly serviced the windows. They work great now. Thank you Milguard. January 10, 2014
the guys were right on time, very polite and knowledgable one of the guys had been to the home before when we needed a new track for the slider..both he and his partner were nice and very helpful thanks a bunch January 10, 2014
Service was excellent I needed a part for the locking mechanism of a sliding door. Person on the phone immediately knew what I needed. Part arrived and I installed it. Door is working fine now. January 10, 2014
EXCELLENT SERVICE! Excellent service from my first phone call and then the tech that came to my house. Efficient all the way around and professional. I do not hesitate to recommend this company! January 10, 2014
The service was better than any other that I have had on anything Not only was the response time quick, but the Service Tech called 15 minutes before he arrived (and it was at the time quoted to me by the person that arraigned the whole thing). He brought his own "booties" and fixed the window in a matter of minutes----very professional. I wish all repair people could be as good as yours...................Roy January 10, 2014
Very simple process - Thank you! Great service..... easy to schedule and fast turn around. Thank you for the notification reminder and technician call while in route (Scott). New windows look great! January 10, 2014
Broken interior glass pane Andrew K and his partner were very professional. I really like the way your company notifies of the visit with an email and the technician's photograph. That's a very good business policy. January 10, 2014
Service was good! We are very impressed with Milgard and the fact they stand behind their products. January 10, 2014
Fixed my problem! I didn't think my issue with my windows could be fixed and would be told to "live with it" but the tech fixed my windows in no time at all and I'm very pleased! January 9, 2014
great service. Milguard service people are always prompt and courteous. January 9, 2014
Multiple visits to get it done, and left a little colder for it. We have spent the last few months waiting approximately a month between calls, since that is I guess the length of time to order things and replace on their schedule. It was a little frustrating because we gave information to the appointment maker and though they would arrive with what they required and they only arrived with some items. Again putting back on the order schedule over a month out, and this happened at least twice. My final complaint would be that the techs, understandably, need to come and go, however many times they just left the front door wide open for more than 20 mins at a time while it was gusting an pouring rain outside. I took it upon myself to shut it twice, and it was just left open again after I would shut it. January 9, 2014
First class all the way-you DO get an outstanding warranty. on time, quick job, clean, knows what he's doing, couldn't be happier. Professional in every aspect. Date if service: 1/8/14, service tech: Oleg S. January 9, 2014
Service was excellent Once the proper parts were received the service was great. For a new high end product I do believe the problems should have been worked out in the production. January 9, 2014
Excellent CS in dealing with my window warranty. This is a top notch company to deal with. I had a leaked window and l went online to feel out the warranty info and within days a rep contacted me to schedule a a repair date. January 9, 2014
<<prev 60 61 62 63 64 ... 192 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget