Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5442 7378
Poor follow-up. The person who first visited identified my problem as the seals needed replaced with an upgrade and was going to inform the people in your office and that I would receive a quote from them by the following Monday which would have been November 4th. I am still waiting for this quote!!! It is now December 6th. December 6, 2013
Milgard service is top rate. Milgard service representatives were flexible with our schedule and need to move our service date multiple times. The service department kept me informed of changes and the service rep called in advance that day. The service rep was prompt, courteous and very helpful. The problem was solved and my windows are fixed. December 5, 2013
We appreciate Milgard standing behind their products. The service technicians were professional and worked efficiently. They seemed sincerely interested in correcting problems. They represented Milgard in a positive way. December 5, 2013
Service was timely and effective The reasons I chose Milgard for new windows in 2009 were their reputation for quality and follow-up customer service. We love our windows. Even though we have had them for four years, Milgard has responded to and resolved two issues. I highly recommend the company. December 5, 2013
service was within time window and overall scope of work completed as agreed. unfortunately, they scraped the paint on the wall and I will need to touch it up myself. They installer offered to paint it if I could get the color pulled out of storeage. December 5, 2013
Mark was great! The company itself needs help in efficiency overall. After doing much review on windows we decided to go with theTuscany line. The windows are good so far, although we needed to have one repaired shortly after installing do to a breaking part. My only complaint about Milgard is with it's product education. One would think a window opens and closes and thats it , but unfortunately with the double hung this is not the case. If you attempt to open the window and take it out to clean you cannot lower it past a certain point without stressing the component that gives it it's spring action. Ideally I would have liked a bit of a tutorial in how to use this window to avoid future incidents. As a business standpoint it makes more "cents" to have education beforehand than to continually send someone for repair appts. Perhaps in the long run this would even lower the cost of the window . Maybe I'm dreaming. For the record we did purchase the window from Home Depot primarily because of the price and that I get a discount due to my business. So perhaps there was a bit of a disconnect there between manufacturer and distributor. In the future it would be nice to see a video on your site that shows how to open the window to clean. Also I would recommend equipping your serviceman with more parts as this repair took roughly a month due to a part needing to be ordered. Luckily the windows were already installed, it could have been worse as it was in the middle of winter. December 5, 2013
Easy Peasy! Had a window that was failing. Called MIlgard and scheduled a tech to come and change it out..it was about a 5 week wait for an available appointment. But no big deal. They are a wonderful company and I didn't mind waiting since I knew it was going to be done right. Tech called 15 minutes out, showed up and installed it. Was here all of about 10 minutes. Nice man. No problems. Love Milgard. December 5, 2013
From start to finish, the service was very professional and top notch. I want to thank Milgard for the professional service provided on the replacement of a window. The team member who came to our house was very pleasant and informative. He did a great job in a very timely manner. December 5, 2013
We would never recommend Milgard windows. To receive this request for a review months after the fact is rather odd. Our original call for service was unpleasant. The rep who we spoke with did not want to even deal with us. The tech that came out was pleasant enough. We have a cracked window frame and nothing has been done about it. That is just absurd. December 5, 2013
Very satisfied with service. We were pleasantly surprised that Milgard covered the replacement of our window. They arrived promptly and had the window in a short amount of time. Thank You Milgard!! December 4, 2013
perfect couldn't have been better, well, he could have brought a couple beers with him. sheesh, is that too much to ask? December 4, 2013
Great windows and amazing customer service When we bought our house 20 years ago we replaced all of the windows with Milgard windows. Over the years our large front window developed problems, primarily due to our sprinklers. I asked Milgard what could be done about this problem and they promptly replaced all of the glass in the windows. The window looks amazing, like it's brand new! Milgard has great customer service and truly guarantees their windows. December 4, 2013
I am sooo impressed by Milgard. I have had my windows for 14 years and a few panes failed. Milgard replaced them at no cost and no hassle!! What an amazing company to stand behind their product. Highly recommended!! December 4, 2013
Phone service middling In home service was great, prompt and speedy. The call to the office was confused with two disconnections and then accidentally routed to the wrong employee (apparently two Sergeys work there). Ok in the end though. December 4, 2013
outstanding service Outstanding company, very good tech service, and just great customer care by this above average company. Would not hesitate recommending them. December 4, 2013
Wonderful service! Excellent products! Your representatives were consistently friendly and concerned. It was a pleasure to talk to them and to have your installer at our home. He arrived as expected and had our patio door replaced by 10:00 am, before our weather began to rapidly cool. Thank you for such fine service. MILGARD will always be our choice for windows. December 4, 2013
I especially appreciate the fact that that it is easy to have a window replaced in that your company believes a replacement is necessary or needed. M I especially appreciate the fact that that it is easy to have a window replaced in that your company believes a replacement is necessary or needed. My only concern is the fact that this is the THIRD window I have had to have replaced since installation so I am wondering how many more will I have to have replaced. As well, I don't agree with the policy that when I am not the original owner, why wouldn't the next owner get the same warranty - given the windows are the same original windows? December 4, 2013
Excellent service. Excellent service and very prompt with completing the task. Very impressed with the quality of your windows and service. Thank you. Will recommend you to family member building a new home and going with Milgard windows. December 4, 2013
Tuscany and Classic Windows Thank you again for the wonderful customer service. Milgard has exceeded my expectations and I am happy to refer others for their window needs. December 3, 2013
Milgard has set a 'Gold Standard' for service! Would that all services were rendered with the promptness, efficiency, and skill that Migard representatives exhibited. Kudos for all! December 3, 2013
Fixed door After a number of years, the locking mechanism on the Milgard sliding door failed; it was fixed within a half hour. We had to wait a bit for the appointment because of scheduling and the holiday. However, I cannot say enough about Milgard's reputation, warranties, and professionalism. It is top notch. I wouuld ot bu anything but Milgard windows in the future. December 3, 2013
Extremely efficient and professional The two service techs that arrived, on time, to repair the windows, were extremely polite, efficient, and professional. They were able to exceed my expectations and make the whole experience a pleasure. December 3, 2013
front door issues dealt w/ multiples times, all good 3 or so years ago, we built a new home, and with it came a high-ish end front entry door from Milgard, which we do like, for sure. Unfortunately there is something wrong with the design of the locking mechanism of this door, which has thus broken multiple times even though still 'new,' and Milgard no longer carries the line. Nevertheless, Ron has been to our house 3 (could it be more? maybe!) times to swap out the internal parts that have been failing and installing new parts. Eventually we will get a new door under warranty, after years, I guess, or else the manufacturer will have designed some longer-lasting internal parts, not sure which. All in all, this has been s a 5-star Milgard service experience, no doubt. December 3, 2013
Service is excellent The same service tech has been out several times and always very friendly, on time and professional. December 3, 2013
kudos to Tanya Seward Tanya Seward has been a great liasion for communicating clearly and getting things done quickly and efficiently. The same can be said for Sergei S. who did the onsite work. Allan Solares December 3, 2013
Gret job. Arrived on time and replaced the broken handle on our sliding door and cut down a few screens that were made way too tight at the factory. December 2, 2013
Very good Everything was professional and well done except the amount of time it took for the service to actually occur. December 2, 2013
The two service men were very knowledgeable and very courteous. They did an oustanding job in replacing all windows. December 2, 2013
Professional and informative Service Tech. Great doing business with a company that stands behind their product. After my initial call, they quickly scheduled an appointment to assess repairs and replace windows. They were prompt, on time, and efficiently got the job done. The best part of course, it was all covered under the Milgard Lifetime Warranty. So glad I chose Milgard Windows and Doors when we built our home so many years ago. December 2, 2013
Great service! Extremely pleased that Milgard would so promptly replace 3 windows that had failed. Would recommend buying windows from this company. December 1, 2013
<<prev 60 61 62 63 64 ... 183 next>>
Answer Center

Products