Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5764 7828
Great service I was really impressed by the Steve Fornof's service. He was on time, did the job quickly and efficiently. I wish all the servicemen were like him. Thank you Milgard. October 5, 2014
replacement of 3 fogging windows I contacted Milgard service via email & got a prompt/courteous reply. I was able to explain the issues regarding our windows quickly & submitted photos. Service was scheduled easily, we got a phone call a couple of days before confirming the arrival time, the tech was prompt & professional. All 3 windows were quickly replaced & look great! October 5, 2014
Wonderful, quick service! Replaced broken glass in a window in under 20 minutes! Wonderful service :) October 5, 2014
Redemption & Quality Service This 5 star rating is about the end service that I received, after Milgard's service department failed to show up for 3 appointments. I did't write reviews for the three times that they didn't show, primarily because they didn't ensure they had 3 techs to install a window on the second story of my house. Each of those encounter would have rated less than a zero, because they cost me time. Afterwards, I worked with Lance, one of their service managers. He committed and followed through to ensure my replacement window was installed in a timely manner. Oddly, the window that was initially replaced cracked a day after it was installed. Once again, I contacted Lance. Once again, he committed and followed through to ensure the second replacement window was installed in a timely manner. October 5, 2014
Ramon, Service Tech was very polite, professional and informative. 5 stars Your technician was knowledgable and explained how to open the window properly and made me aware of the "do" and "don'ts." He watched me open (properly for washing) the windows a few times to make sure I was doing it correctly. I am extremely satisfied with this service. Thank you. A side note for customer service, I am truly grateful to them for accommodating us in our emergency on this particular service call. However, my husband had to get ugly before that could happen. And No.2, it takes forever to get a technician out for servicing. This happened on two other times we needed service. October 5, 2014
Responsive, prompt, and good service I contacted Milgard when a latch fell off one of our windows in a way that I couldn't figure out how to fix. They immediately scheduled an appointment about a month out to have a technician come fix for free. On the scheduled date the technician called me while I was out of the house, and I had forgotten he was going to be there. I had him let himself in using the hidden key to fix the window. When we got home the window was fixed and otherwise no evidence left of his visit. Excellent job. October 4, 2014
Results excellent but only do to a great new service manager. We purchased a double patio door from Milgard for our new home that we are remodeling. From the get go it was a disaster. 1) fiberglass frame was cracked on both sides and it tool more than a month to get them to order a new one. 2) Triple glass was full of cat eyes and it took 5 exchanges over a period of more that than a year to finally get the glass properly replaced. 3)when the technicians did the final replacement they cracked the retaining frames and it took three sets over a period of months to get replacement that were properly painted installed. In the end I called to inquire on the progress and was told that they were unable to find the work order. FINALLY THEY PUT A NEW PERSON IN CHARGE AND WITHIN TWO WEEKS SHE MANAGED TO GET IT RIGHT. Have used Milgard for 40 years..but never again. October 4, 2014
Excellent service, workers did a great job The service was great, exceeding my expectations. We are very happy with Milgard and how they stand behind their product. October 4, 2014
Outstanding people, outstanding service! Thank you, Milgard, for taking care of leaking skylights in such a professional and efficient manner! I originally spoke with Bob Herrera at your company, and he was very helpful, scheduling the installation for Fri., Oct. 3 at my home in Welches. Bob was on vacation this week, so I spoke with Arik and Kevin to confirm arrangements. I was told that Stan and Steve would be your service technicians who would visit my home and install the replacement skylights. The two gentlemen who arrived were punctual and thoroughly professional. They represented Milgard in an exceptional manner, leaving me with a solid certainty that I will rely on Milgard in the future and recommend Milgard to anyone needing first-rate products and service. Stan and Steve, if these are their names (one came to the U.S. from Ukraine, the other from Russia), are very good at their work! They gave consideration to the best approach for my installation and went about the process carefully and expertly. Naturally, here in Welches we will have rain and wind this winter, and I don't know yet about how well these new skylights will prevent further leakage. My experience with your company, however, makes me confident that the skylights will work well, remaining solid and secure for many years to come. I am grateful for a first-rate experience with Milgard! October 4, 2014
excellent! Milgard was recommended by a friend so when we built our house we specified that was what we wanted. We have been very pleased--this company has a great product, great service and very helpful people. A+! October 4, 2014
Took too long It took a couple of months to get the window replaced after the first call was made. Once the service tech showed up he did a great job but it took a little too long. October 4, 2014
The Service was Good The only thing negative, it took almost 2 mos. to fix the wndows October 4, 2014
Awesome service! Appointments are about two months out but other than that I am more than happy! October 3, 2014
Excellent Service and Quality Windows Milgard was very responsive and quick to replace our windows. I highly recommend them to everyone! October 3, 2014
Excelent service! This is the second time I have had Milguard come out. This time it was for a different problem. They handled it in a very speedy manner, they were very neat and professional. It's nice to know Milguard products have a life time warranty! Thanks!! October 3, 2014
Pleased Customer Technicians arrived as scheduled. Completed 8 window replacements timely and left no mess behind them. Yes, good experience. Yes, would purchase Milguard again. I am the second owner of the home and my windows were not covered under warranty unfortunately, but Milguard provided a fair replacement price. October 3, 2014
Impressive service years after installation. The inside pane of glass in our window just cracked one day for no apparent reason. When I contacted a contractor to come out to replace the window, he recommended I call Milgard. I did and they set up a date to come out and replace the window. The service man arrived yesterday afternoon earlier than scheduled, which was just fine for us. He went to work and quickly replaced the window and was on his way. All this at no cost to us. I'm impressed with Milgard as a company that stands behind its products. This is exceptional service. Thank you. October 3, 2014
The service was great!! Thank You Milgard Windows for replacing my fogged up windows I have my view back!! The men that came out were very professional he saw another problem on another window and fixed it on the spot! Thank You for taking care of your customers!! October 3, 2014
Service was amazing! I recently had major construction work performed on our home and unfortunately most of the folks we’ve dealt with were very unprofessional and basically incompetent. However your service person, Todd, absolutely renewed our faith in service folks. He is a true professional at his trade and exemplifies what consumers expect from service personnel. The only recommendation I have for Milgard is not to lose Todd as he’s your biggest asset, and ensure that your other folks learn from him. Based on our experience we are sure to purchase other Milgard products as the needs arise and will highly recommend your products to all of our friends and relatives. Thank you! October 3, 2014
Sergei is the best technician I have ever worked with! Sergei is outstanding from every perspective. He is knowledgeable about repairing the problem; he is prompt and reliable; he is pleasant and respectful; he is considerate of my home and takes pride in his work. You are very lucky to have Sergei on your team! I am very fortunate to have had Sergei assigned to fix the problem with my doors and hardware! October 3, 2014
Great service call The Milgard techs were speedy, on time, professional and friendly. I am very impressed and glad I made this purchase 16 years ago. They stand behind their product. October 2, 2014
Service guy was great! There needs to be more guys like the tech who came out. Very personable and professional. I'd recommend Milgard in a heartbeat. Ryan October 2, 2014
Pleased with the excellent customer service of Milgard windows. Milgard's service technician came as promised on the day we scheduled the window replacement. He was courteous and efficient and we are very happy with our sparkly new windows. October 2, 2014
I am extremely happy with Milgard My Milgard windows were installed many years ago. Over the years, the seals broke on two of my windows. In both cases Milgard replaced the windows without question. They are true to their life-time warranty. October 2, 2014
Quick, great service! We just bought our house and in the inspection, they pointed out that our windows didn't lock, I saw that they were Milgard Windows so I gave them a call. I spoke to a gal named Meghann. She was very helpful and very sweet. She set us up with the closest appointment Milgard had, which was about a month out. When the technician came by (his name escapes me, I'm sorry!), he was very helpful and fixed us up really quickly. He replaced all our locks on the windows and made sure the windows were working properly. He was so professional and we barely knew he was here when he was working. Thank you to him & Meghann for making our appointment so painless. I truly appreciate all their help. October 2, 2014
Great service and prompted It is so nice to be able to have warranty work fixed so promptly with no hassles. Thank you so much. I highly recommend Milgard Windows for everybody. October 2, 2014
Wow! The new window runs smoothly. All of the others in the house (12 yrs) are not as smooth. What did the teach apply to the runners to make it so smooth and easy? October 2, 2014
Sterling experience. The technicians came within the window of time that had been agreed upon. They knew just what to do to solve the problems. Their work was finished in under half an hour, and they cleaned up so that it was impossible to know they had even been here. Very highly impressed. October 2, 2014
Service was Great!!! However, .....You need to get your scheduling act together. After the service was completed on the scheduled date I got a call one week later to verify we would be home for the scheduled service in a couple of days. Told the nice lady that the work had already been completed. She said thanks and she would cancel the scheduled service call. Two days later a service tech shows up saying he is here to do our scheduled service. Thanks, thought you would like to know. October 1, 2014
This service was great Tommy showed up between the hours promised. He was very careful not damage any of the surrounding area and left everything clean when he finished. Job well done Reed October 1, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 193 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget