Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5967 8102
Hector is my hero Hector came out and fixed the issue within about 30 seconds. He was prompt, knowledgable, considerate, professional, and my hero! I couldn't have asked for better service. Hector deserves 10 stars! So grateful. November 3, 2014
The service techs who came out were great! I started this replacement window process August 6, 2014. The first installer brought out a bay window September 12 that was 1/2" thick when it should have been 3/4" thick - so another window had to be ordered and another date set up for installation. The second window was correct and installed 10/31/14 - almost 3 months after my initial request. So, I am not at all happy with the time that it took to replace the window or with the people who ordered the wrong on in the first place. I had to make sure that I was available 2 days for the service to take place. It takes way to long to get windows replaced and this is the third time that the wrong windows were ordered and had to be reordered before the windows could be replaced. I am a very dissatisfied customer. November 2, 2014
problems can happen Milgard will fix it Most of our windows are perfect. One had blown its seal. No hassel to have it replaced. Milgard knew all about my home and what windows were in it. Easy experience. November 2, 2014
The service was great The service was great. If I had to say anything I would say that it took a long time to get an appointment. I had to wait 3 weeks for someone to come fix my slider. With having a dog and a doggie door it' was quite hard to wait that long and not be able to use my door. Other than that, everything was great. November 2, 2014
Outstanding warrantee service I have to admit I was skeptical about warranty service in general but Milgard changed my mind. They took care of everything. I was concerned about 2 windows but the tech looked at all of the Milgard windows, found some issues and replaced all that had a problem. I will always buy Milgard in the future. November 2, 2014
Service Was Great! The Milgard representative was extremely courteous, November 2, 2014
After our 6th service visit, hopefully our issue has been resolved. My review is really for Mark and also for Mary in customer service. Mark has been here 3 times and just came to our home again for our total 6th visit. While I find it completely ridiculous that it took 6 visits to fix the problem that we were having with our window (total of over 6 months) I appreciate that I finally received Mary's direct number and she sped up the process, sending senior techs and not causing us to always wait at least a month to be scheduled. Hopefully our window will continue to close/lock properly. I appreciate Mark and Mary's professionalism (Felix was also very nice). November 1, 2014
What more could you ask for? Milgard flat out exceeded my expectation of them resolving my problem with the window in my den. They got me on their schedule right away and after a reasonable wait they showed up right on time, friendly young guy. Got right to work after a little small talk,and got the window changed out right away. I thought It might take at least a half an hour or so to get the window replaced with the new pane but to my surprise the repair guy had the job done in about 10 minutes! A little more small talk and the guy was on his way! What more could you ask for. With Milgards warranty, If we were building a new house or replacing, it would be well worth it to install Milgard for this reason. I give them 5 stars! November 1, 2014
Excellent service It was very convenient to have my wait time limited to a 2 hour window and the techs were very efficient and friendly. November 1, 2014
Service man was quick and on time. Thank you for the they great service and the NEW REPLACMENT is the correct color. THANK YOU Donna Eusterbrock November 1, 2014
Your guys screwed up something every time they came to my house. 1. they put a hole in my ceiling 2. they put a big groove in my hardwood floor 3. they bent the track of a couple sliders and did not fix them 4. they scratched some newly painted exterior surfaces 5. to replace one sliding door and two windows took six visits. According to your scheduling person, this is normal. In my world, its a big waste of time. I won't be buying Milgard windows in the future. November 1, 2014
Always Excellent The south side of my home takes a beating from the sun and several of my windows had broken seals, Milgard was very cooperative and replaced every damaged window under the warranty. In addition they replaced both of my skylights as a courtesy even though they were not showing any signs of damage or wear I am getting ready to build a new home and am insisting my builder use Milgard windows! The service and warranty are excellent Thank you October 31, 2014
Excellent! All companies should be like Milgard. I first contacted them by email regarding replacement parts. I received an answer in less than 24 hours. Parts were mailed to ke at no charge. Approximately 2 weeks later I contacted them again because I needed a service tech. Once again the response was immediate and service date scheduled. The tech was courteous, on time and resolved the problem. Milgard is a pleasure to do business with! October 31, 2014
Well done! Very knowledgeable tech who took time to explain how my doors and windows are designed to work properly. Everything was fixed promptly, Top shelf service. October 31, 2014
On time, professional and resolved the issue Couldn't ask for more. The tech called 30 minutes ahead of showing up, showed up on time and resolved the issue in a professional manner. October 31, 2014
Professional and courteous technician We got our issue resolved quickly and to complete satisfaction, thanks! October 31, 2014
I love Milgard. This is one of the most amazing products on the market. The service is outstanding. I don't know of any other company that stands behind its products the way Milgard does. Also, we had a crackerjack repair person today. He answered all our questions, was polite and knowledgeable and you could tell he knew the product inside out. love Milgard. October 31, 2014
This service was excellent! The service tech was in and out quickly & efficiently. He knew exactly what he needed to do to fix our issue. October 31, 2014
Tech was very good Our tech was just fine and resolved the issue we called about. I would like to discuss another issue with a service manager however. We have 5 small sliding windows where all of the screens do not sit flush within the frames. There is no problems with the screen, but it is quite obvious that they are not seated correctly, letting bugs in and simply appearing like a poor install. Our tech had little to offer, but I would like to see this addressed. Thank you in advance. October 31, 2014
Milgard os the best! I love Milgard. Anytime I have had any issues with my windows I have had nothing but prompt excellent service. From installation until today, It has now been 10 years! Everyone I have dealt with has been friendly and professional. I definitely feel confident recommending Milgard for any window needs! Thank you always, Cheri Haft West Hills, CA October 31, 2014
Excellent Service Thanks for the great service and quick response to our problem. October 31, 2014
rewarding!!! Finally after three (3) service requests I got a phone call back from a representative from your company. Once this happened and was told what I needed to supply (numbers inside of window panel) it was determined that this panel had a full warrantee. The repesentative gave me options dates of when the service tech could replace the panel and was give a very resonable time frame of when he would be at my home. The service tech arrived within one half hour of his time fram and had the job completed in about one half hours time. I am very pleased with the out come and the service technicians abilities, thank you Victor Villagomez ! October 31, 2014
Great Service Experience! My new sliding French door arrived with one of the doors rubbing. So, immediately opened a service ticket. All the Milgard representatives were professional in the whole service process. Also, the technicians were awesome...they really cared to make the situation right! October 30, 2014
Fixing my double hung window boo boo I did a dumb thing taking out the bottom half of a double hung MIlgard Woodclad window, then pushing the "shoes" to the bottom of the track. (Don't do this. You can't get the window back in without knowing how to raise the "shoes.") Although we waited a month for a Milgard Service appointment, the service techs were on time on the appointment day and fixed the problem in less than 10 minutes. They even shared with me the trick of how to raise the shoes should I ever do something this foolish again. Thanks Milgard techs for your quick fix and helpful hints for this do-it-yourselfer. October 30, 2014
Outstanding Service The gentlemen that showed up (on time) were fantastic. Identified the problem and fixed it promptly. A rare occurrence these days. October 30, 2014
Great Service! I am VERY pleased with Milgard, in 14 years I had to have only 3 windows replaced. 2 in bathrooms, where the moisture is huge... Today, the two young men were very pleasant and professionally. Slipped on their 'over the shoes' protectors before I could ask!!! Very polite and came on time and were done quickly. Thank you, you all get 5 STARS! October 30, 2014
Technicians were fantastic! Love your products. We are sold on your products and continue to be impressed by your response to warranty issues. The technicians you employ are a credit to your company and reflect the quality of your products. We highly recommend your product. October 30, 2014
Excellant windows and service I was contacted right away by a service rep on the request that I posted from there web site. I was provided a date for the technician to show at my house and they contacted me prior to arrival. As soon as they saw the issue they corrected it right away. The Milgard warranty and that they stand by their product as amazing. These windows and patio door was installed over 10 years ago and they still are serviced at no charge. That is hard to beat. October 30, 2014
Excellent service This couldn't have gone better! Professionalism at it's best. The tech was great, the response was great, what else can I say! I'm glad I have Milgard windows. October 30, 2014
Problem Solved After Long Wait The positive: Service tech was very professional and quickly took care of the issue. The Negative: I called on 31 Jul to request help but the first available appointment was 9 Sep. I think waiting 40 days to have a service tech come out would be considered "poor" by any reasonable measure. October 30, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 200 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget