Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 6705 9099
Standing behind products Our experience has been great products, great people, and a commitment to service. This was the first maintenance service call, so I wondered how it would go. Got right through on the phone, scheduled call for early following week, had a confirmation phone call and mailer regarding appointment, and service tech showed up on time and replaced handle. February 10, 2015
the service was great Best service from a company that quit selling windows in the area. So happy they lived up to their original warranty terms. Most companies wouldn't. February 10, 2015
Great Warranty Service! We had excellent service throughout the process of replacing 5 double-pane window panes that had lost their seal. Phone and Email service from Pam Cox was excellent. Technician Emilio did an excellent job of installing the panes in just over an hour. February 9, 2015
Excellent Cstomer service was very professional and helpfl in idetifying model of window and promptly made appointment, Service technician had all the require tools and replacement parts. Repaired bathroom window and rail on sliding door in astonishing litte time. Thanks February 9, 2015
Super Service! Milgard consistently honors their word. For the second time they provided replacement windows under warranty with no argument or second guessing. The service technicians were friendly and professional. They definitely knew what they were doing and did the job in a timely manner. They were careful of their surroundings and cleaned up after themselves. If not for the new, clear windows, you would hardly know they had been to your house! Bravo for Milgard! February 9, 2015
Very pleased with the service that the Milgard team provided! The service experience was quite pleasant. Had a bit of a initial hiccup with regards to scheduling the service appointment. Once that was resolved, everything was smooth sailing. Rocky, the service tech showed up early in the appointment window - and was a real pro! When asked if I could learn a bit of the Milgard window repair process - no problem, and in no time the window replacement was finished..Overall, great experience - Thank you! -Eric February 9, 2015
could not have been better. they were on time and finished in a very short time with no fuss. Workers knew what they were doing and got it done in a very short time. There was no wasted time an there was good advice to keep the door working in the future. February 9, 2015
Time waiting for service is way to long. Tech was great. The wait from the service request is unacceptable, (over 45 days). The scheduling was not flexible to allow for an afternoon service call, so I had to take additional time off work. I was afraid if I really pushed this I would have to wait another 45(+) days. Good product. Great Service Tech. Scheduing was a train wreck. Hated this part of the process! February 9, 2015
service was exceptional experience was great always is The install person was prompt and professional work was completed in a timely order. couudnt be more satisfied February 9, 2015
Great service from tech who visited my home Happy with the service Milgard provided. Will certainly buy Milgard again for our next window purchase! February 9, 2015
Tech was ill equiped and could not complet the job. I scheduled this appointment a month ago. I described in detail the issue and which window was cracked. When the tech arrived he acted as if I had not give them the information and he did not bring a ladder nor the proper equipment to replace the window that cracked. He had to leave the replacement window, unwrapped with me and I am having to reschedule with the window company for a different team to come out and replace the glass. This was very disappointing plus it means I will miss another day of work when they come out again! February 9, 2015
Top-notched service from top to bottom! I've had my windows/door for 15 yrs now. Great product. I just recently had a couple of panels replaced wherein the coating had gone bad. This happened one other time. Both times I requested service your company acted promptly with complete professionalism. Thank you for standing behind your product with such a great "no questions asked" policy. I always recommend Milgard whenever the topic comes up. Bruce Moore February 9, 2015
The service tech did a great job but the scheduling was terrible the email notification system obviously does not coincide with the actual time the rep will show up...on the 2nd time this was messed up this weekend the windows got installed but only by luck as i was home. the service email said 7-9am but the the tech showed up around 3:30pm...I asked him and the tech who came before on the wrong time frame and both said this happens all the time and they hate to have to be just showing up with people not knowing about the service window. February 8, 2015
Poor Service I am high end home builder and a longtime Milgard customer. The service was regarding a leaking window using brand new windows in a brand new home. The service rep did nothing to solve the issue and did not even change the visible faulty weatherstripping. I am very displeased with your performance on this issue and it is compromising my relationship with my client. February 8, 2015
Service was excellent! Milgard has an excellent service department. They are very professional, come on time and fix the issue (or replace it). Would like to see Milgard invest in better packaging/crating of the doors as all three of my service appointments (doors less than one year old) have been caused by shipping damage (occurred in transit to my house before the doors were even installed according to Milgard technicians). If Milgard fixed the packaging/crating, the service call (warranty expense) would not have occurred at all which would lower expenses and improve customer quality perception. February 8, 2015
2.5 months, two scheduled visits, 8 windows to be replaced, multiple emails, still no windows. Lack of response for 2 months, despite multiple emails, lack of adequate schedule notice (3 days), 7 wrong windows brought to my house, the 8th window was not even brought out. Then an installation contractor called to schedule the installation of only 1 window. Still no schedule or call from Milgard. Frustrating. Now I get this request to comment on the service... The ONLY positive was the apologetic nature of the service technician. Susan was the person I spoke with in November. I believe that she is out of Denver. February 7, 2015
The service was very good, the Tech was great. We appreciate the quality of the product and that Milgard stands behind the product and workmanship. The whole process of the service was very good. It is and excellent product that we will continue to recommend. February 7, 2015
Excellent Service from Art Thanks Art for the excellent service in fixing our sliding door. We appreciate the quick response and great service. February 7, 2015
Great Nice people, good service. We were very pleased. We would recommend to anyone. February 7, 2015
Long wait time for five minutes of work. Found that my sliding glass door wasn't locking properly. I called in and the customer service rep knew immediately what I was talking about and said he could send someone out to fix it. I was so thankful to hear that. Then he said it would be several weeks to get someone out to me. I'm a senior widow who lives alone and I felt vulnerable knowing that door could be opened so easily. Did the best I could to secure the door while I waited for my appointment. The in-home service tech who came on appointment date was very kind and professional and had the door repaired in about five minutes. Again, very thankful for Milgard taking care of it, just wish it hadn't been such a long wait. February 7, 2015
Prompt, friendly, and thorough service The service tech took time to review all adjustments and replacements with us to make sure that we were satisfied. We're thrilled that our windows work like new again! February 7, 2015
Service was good, The in home tech was great! Unfortunately, there isn't much the in home tech could do to solve the ongoing problems with the windows (Classic vinyl series) because they are not well made. He was able to solve some of the issues, but it will be an ongoing maintenance issue because the tilt locks on these windows break often and will require ongoing replacements. Fortunately, I am told that these windows have a lifetime warranty, so hopefully Milgard stands behind this for the rest of my life while I live with these poor quality windows. The in home tech Ramon was excellent. He was professional and kind. He arrived on time, was neat and organized and did a great job. February 7, 2015
Service was quick and efficient I wrote my issue online and within a day had received a return email asking for more information. Once it was determined that I was the homeowner the process was very fast and professional. I would always recommend Milgard. February 6, 2015
Would absolutely recommend Milguard Although windows were purchased in 1999, Milguard customer service and replacement was excellent. Service techs arrived on time and completed the work in a very timely and courteous manner. Top notch!! February 6, 2015
Replacement Windows Milgard 'Stands Behind' their product, and their technicians are timely, courteous and professional. Good attention to preserving home contents. February 6, 2015
Milgard service is the very Best! I'm so glad I have Milgard windows. They have serviced and maintained my windows for years. They are prompt, efficient, kind and very professional. Thanks again for another job well done! February 6, 2015
Stand behind their product This was a repair to a 12 year old window where the seal had failed and moisture had gotten between the double panes. Milgard really does stand behind their product. They came promptly and replaced the window at no charge. February 6, 2015
Excellent service by Kent Right on time . Really knew his stuff. I wish all trades were like Kent. Maxx February 6, 2015
Service appointments The telephone service and ease of scheduling was good. However, the availability of appointments was not. Given the number of Milgard retail dealers in Salem and the Salem area, almost two months to wait for a service call is much too long. Milgard should offer more service calls in Salem (and all areas where your windows are sold) than just Thursdays. February 6, 2015
Excellent warrantee support! Our Milgard windows are well-made. A couple of IGUs failed for various reasons and were replaced by Milgard promptly and with no hassle. The service techs were professional, polite, on time, and speedy. I highly recommend Milgard's products and service. February 6, 2015
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 225 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget