Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5082 6893
Outstandingly BAD Service Our story is about Outstanding Service, but it was outstanding for all the wrong reasons. We ordered two wood-ultra sliding french patio doors from a local Milgard dealer. The doors were delivered built to a different dimension than what was ordered and the dealer who admitted that he didn't know anything about doors argued with us, saying that "this is just how they come" and that I should "help him out" and "just keep them". Unbelievable! He also promised to get a Milgard factory rep out to see if another solution could be found, which we really wanted, but failed to do so two days in a row. When I called the Milgard factory, they promised to have a rep call me "within 24 hours" but failed to have any rep call at all. Again UNBELIEVABLE! This is a terrible company with terrible dealers. Well, the one dealer I dealt with anyway. But their promises mean nothing. Be warned. Finally, they took the doors back for a full refund, but they could have kept the sale closed with even a minimal effort. FAIL. September 25, 2013
Completely satisfied From beginning to end Milgard service was efficient and very professional. All the people I dealt with were pleasant and informative. I couldn't be more impressed. And the windows look great! September 25, 2013
Great policies and attitude, with less-than-perfect execution I was very impressed that Milgard didn't require receipts of proofs of purchase to schedule a repair for a window that had lost its seal. If I had a Milgard window and it needed repair, that was all the company needed to know. The repair cost nothing and was accomplished within a couple of weeks. The two service technicians came on time and were very polite. They were fast. My only complaint is that they left fine particles of broken glass on the window sill and floor, and in fact I cut myself very slightly on one of these. They also left a few smudges of a reddish adhesive a couple of places on the woodwork. So the policies and attitude of Milgard are first rate, and the professionalism of the installers was average. Not bad, and certainly competent and pleasant, but not better than average. Overall, I am happy with the experience and would recommend Milgard. September 25, 2013
From initial call to servive persons install, the professionalism shown through. Process was simple and error free, i would not hesitate to recommend this service to anybody requiring it. September 25, 2013
Great Technician, Bad Receptionist Called the day before the scheduled appoinments. Told receptionist to have the technician call me 30min prior to his arrival. I gave her my phone number and said it wouldnt be a problem. The day of the appointment the repair man calls stating he is already there. He was never told to call me 30min prior so he had to wait 20min until I got there. He did three repairs quickly and professionally. Even cleaned the windows. On the last window he replaced the new window was ALREADY damaged. It had discoloration on the inside. He installed it and made another appointment to replace the replacement on the 17th. Very nice guy, not his fault window was busted. September 24, 2013
Professional, Polite, Speedy He took his shoes off before coming into my house, asked about my issues and everything about the repair was professional. He was considerate of my things and my time. 100% recommend the repair guy and the people I dealt with on the phone and through email. Sending me a photo of the repair tech before he comes to my house so I know he is legit was a fantastic idea. September 24, 2013
Excellent Service On site tech was ontime (early), quick and the result was great. September 24, 2013
Very professional and friendly. The representative of your company was Tom; and is he ever a credit to you! He was very pleasant and capable. We knew that we had first class windows installed originally and were pleased to have such a prompt replacement. We had told our children that live in Utah that the windows that they were replacing should be Milgard replacements. They have a pretty big house and did just that. Please send this review to the President of the company. September 24, 2013
This use to be a great Company but attentive detail is gone! Repairing our two out of three Milgard motorized skylights required four separate visits from May - September, 2013. Followup communications by Milgard over issues and parts is a near impossibility! Service is "random" -- available parts is "random" especially on these older skylights. It appears they are disinterested in getting repairs handled in an expedient manner. Customers get no priority after the first unsuccessful visit, same for the second visit and even the third followup appointment for the same issue. Parts they bring out are often old & used thus wasting your time and their time plus another month to reschedule. Indeed very frustrating. September 24, 2013
The tech that came home was great! This is my second time interacting with this tech - he had come to fix a handle earlier and he was also the one that spotted the issue with glass pane. In the days of vendors trying to save-a-buck by denying customers due service, it was very refreshing that the tech not only spotted the glass pane issue also took it upon himself to educate me about why we should look into replacing it. I think this tech put my personal confidence into Milgard to a new level. His professionalism in getting the job done was excellent. Rather than treating it as a job, it was clear he takes pride in his work and would make sure that everything was in good working order before he left. I haven't dealt with Milgard techs before but if everyone that you have on your staff is like this tech, you have a great customer loyalty following - just based on your service. Keep it up! September 24, 2013
The most professional customer service program that I have ever experienced. From the initial call to report the problem, to the appointment set-up, to the actual installation, the interface was quick, to-the-point, and without hassle. The installation team was right on time (actually a little early), knew exactly what to do and how to do it. The work was done quickly, and left nothing for me to adjust or clean-up. September 24, 2013
Responsive, customer oriented, responsive service. Admire and appreciate Milgard's commitment to quality and customer satisfaction. Service dates were scheduled 3-4 weeks out, but Juan was on time, on the job, personable and efficient. Very pleased overall with Milgard's service. September 24, 2013
Service was excellent We have loved our Milgard windows since installed a few years ago. We had two windows that appeared to have some moisture between the two panes. We called Milgard, they immediately went to work to replace them. No issues, windows were replaced promptly and efficiently. Very happy with the product and the service!! September 24, 2013
Great Job We built our home in 2001 and have had a couple service calls. All have been great. Keep up the good work! Excellent warranty. September 24, 2013
this service was great, The service was excellent. Service was professional and very friendly and fast. September 23, 2013
My Milgard Service experience was excellent from start to finish. I was very impressed with the excellent customer service I have received from Milgard. Very professional from start to finish. September 23, 2013
Service was great, ordering was a pain. I contacted Milgard about purchasing a replacement screen for one of the windows on our home. The windows are 12 years old. I contacted customer service via email. The customer Service Rep was prompt, knowledgeable and I had a written quote for a replacement screen within a couple days. I then had to contact the factory, via phone, to order the screen. I had to wait on hold for about 10 minutes before I reached the sales rep. The sales rep was friendly and efficient. The order was taken quickly. There should be a way to order parts, or pay for a quote, without the need to be on hold so long. Maybe some type of internet based, order process.... September 23, 2013
excellent! NIce work....REally pleased with your process...I did note that we never received a conformation e mail or phone call two days prior...but you showed up and got the job done. We are pleased 10 years ago we chose your product. Thank you so much! John Jessum September 23, 2013
Amazing Service! We had a couple of windows that had developed moisture between the panes. I contacted Milguard and they sent someone out to replace the windows. The servicemen were very professional, on time and did an amazing job. You don't find many companies like Milguard who stand 100% behind their products. I highly recommend Milguard Windows as their service and products are a cut above the rest. September 23, 2013
Service was good except for one thing I was instructed that I would receive a phone call two days in advance to my appointment. I didn't and the day of the planned service I had to call to get a confirmation and a time for that day. People have work and other things going on in their lives and these pre-scheduling calls are very important. As it was I was available. Thanks for asking for my feedback. September 23, 2013
Excellent efficient service! I reccomend Milgard to all my friends! There is no doubt that Milgard provides excellent service to anyone that buys their windows. There isn't even hesitation if you are having a problem. Milguard schedules a time to come and fix the problem. The tech's are pleasant and efficient. They are in and out in no time and seem to know immediately how to fix the window. Thanks Milgard! Jeanne McAlindin San Diego September 22, 2013
Poor service Replacement window glass was lost by Milgard and had to reschedule three times due to poor communication with us the customer and within the Milgard service reps and supervisor. Last minute appointment cancellation by service rep and failure to call second phone number provided to stop us from leaving early from work. One of the service representatives was unprofessional and rude when asked to contact their supervisor to help with matters. September 22, 2013
Outstanding Service! The Milgard service was outstanding! Your agent was on time and did a very professional job. I'm a very happy customer. September 21, 2013
Glad we bought milgard He was very quick and professional. He was here and done in 15 min. He also fixed a small problem we were having with another window, no problem!! It is nice working with a company that stands behind their product and is so professional about doing so! Thank you Edie September 21, 2013
Milgaurd arrived per schedule and completed repair as planned. Excellent. Repair was in response to a fogged window with a lifetime warranty. Window was 12 years old. Milgard found the sales record from the number I found engraved in the window frame. They replaced the glass with no charge. September 21, 2013
Exceptional service, quality product. My service provider came promptly, as scheduled. Requesting service and ordering the replacements on line was convenient for me. I have owned my home 11+ years. The service technician had replaced windows in my home previously. He was professional, gracious, and kind. His work was perfect, and performed quickly. I appreciate my quality windows, as well as the exceptional quality of service provided to maintain their appearance and performance. Excellent product, excellent personnel. Thank you. September 20, 2013
Wonderful Service. My Milgard windows are the best investment yet in the process of renovating my home. The double hung windows are a housewives dream. When it's time to clean windows it is nearly effortless. September 20, 2013
So glad I bought Milgard windows! I bought my Milgard windows through California Replacement Window 10 years ago. They were recommended because of Milgard has a great warranty. I had one window get cloudy this year, and Milgard replaced it at no charge. What a great company! September 20, 2013
Great Service Marisa, Jose and Robert were great. They took care of my window's condensation and discolored brass handles. September 20, 2013
This service was great! Fantastic service for a warranty problem. Best of all materials and work were both covered by original owner warranty. September 20, 2013
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 171 next>>
Answer Center

Products