Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5763 7832
Great Service The Tech was on time, The weather was very cold he planned his work so the window was out a minimal amount of time. He new exactly what he was doing and he didn't leave a mess. I am glad we bought the MILGARD windows the warranty and service are great. Bobby December 9, 2013
do not qualify for warranty My family built our sisters oregon home 23 years ago & milgard has come out occasionally to repair our sliding glass door. We have two windows that have broken seals in them so we had arranged for them to be replaced. The day before it was to be replaced someone from the company called and we were told that the year our window was made the lifetime warranty wasn't in effect???!!!!!! Needless to say we are heartbroken. The year differences is by 1 year..... My husband and I are both in our 70's and cannot afford to purchase new windows. This winter we are struggling... I am extremely disappointed , why can't milgard take care of one customer? How hard is it to honor a warranty? Isn't it better to treat your customers nice rather than just look at the dollar? I will make sure to let everyone I know about my story so knowbody has to go thru this like we have. Right now I'm looking at old check stub written from aug.1990....so sad. December 9, 2013
Very professional and service oriented. Your customer service, from the person who answers the phone to the guys who replaced my windows were great!! Very professional, courteous, and new what they were doing! Thank you!! December 9, 2013
On time, quick, and clean Left no trace of the old window behind. Clean and quick, I scheduled on line and the whole process was seamless. R. Fox December 8, 2013
Primo service experience! The technician arrived within the time window I was given. He was extremely efficient and professional; the door panel replacement was completed in no time even though he had to work around a large valence over the door. December 8, 2013
The Best I built my home and have dealt wit a number of issues. This by far was the easiest, most efficient I ever had. Not a lot of question, forms, etc. Just a simple phone call and my name. I must admit I was worried when the contractor asked me to make the call. He said the service is so exceptional it would be good if I did it my self. I had windows replaced because of mold and it was the best I have ever had for anything, anytime, December 7, 2013
Excellant service I communicated by email with the representative and he was quick to respond and very helpful. The home representative was efficient , prompt and friendly. December 7, 2013
Professional and courteous Your service people were considerate and understanding. They were at my home promptly and arrived at a solution. Unfortunately, the solution was a new door when the inside wood veneer cracked on my door. The wait for the new door was considerable but through no fault of your service people. It was overall a very good experience. December 7, 2013
The best ever From the first phone call to the installation, the contacts and notices of service was the best ever. Thanks again December 7, 2013
Service was prompt and efficient. Only issue I had was that one of the technicians left my yard side gate open and my dog had left my property. I found him on the streets several hours later. Not acceptable and could have lost my dog. December 7, 2013
Very happy with service and quality. I am just a bit disappointed that Milgard cannot provide replacement rollers for the patio door screens. December 7, 2013
Very pleased with the window replacement The service technician was very courteous and thorough; I appreciate having my window replaced. December 7, 2013
Excellent experience! The repair men were very polite, friendly, answered all my questions, and were in and out before I knew it! December 6, 2013
Warrantee service I tried to schedule the service I needed via the on line site without any success. But after calling on the 800 number everything was very professionally accomplished to my full satisfaction. Thank you Milgard. December 6, 2013
Quick & reliable service! All went as planned. It was a easy warranty process. Job well done by all involved. December 6, 2013
You provide a wonderful warranty for your windows. I am sorry your window/manufacturing quality control of 10 years ago has caused you to need to complete so much warranty work in our community of 6800 homes. I am sure your quality control department has corrected the problem of failed seals and therefore providing a better product for you customers today. It was a great contract for you 10 years ago and you stood by your word. This is the character of a great company. May your company continue to thrive into current and future building booms. :):) December 6, 2013
Milgard is the best I have had Milgard windows and doors installed in two houses now. They are superb: keep the noise out and really help to insulate. Milgard's service is tops. They go 'above and beyond' to make their customers happy. Absolutely no complaints! If there is any problem at all, they dispatch someone almost immediately. I love them! December 6, 2013
Better than expected and on time The best. Prompt, Courteous and through. Would use your products and service again. December 6, 2013
Milgard was really good! I was pleased with the representatives of Milgard Windows. They were professional, courteous, and efficient. I would recommend this company without reservation. December 6, 2013
Prompt, professional and quick. Great service! I was very happy with the professionalism of your service department. It seems you have your customer service in this area down to a science. Easy to submit the claim, technicians arrived on time and completed a rather precarious window replacement on a 2nd story with careful ease. Thank you! December 6, 2013
Great company, superior service We replaced the windows in our home with Woodclad windows six or seven years ago. They have performed wonderfully, but this winter we had condensation between the panes of glass in two of the windows. I spoke with a very helpful service person on the phone and gave him the measurements of the glass. We set an appointment date and I got an email two days before the date with a two-hour window and a photo of the technician who would repair the windows. That was helpful, since I recognized him when he arrived. He arrived just before the two-hour window opened. He looked at the windows, explained what he was going to do and why, then replaced the glass quickly and professionally. A perfect service experience. The lifetime warranty is real and no-hassle. December 6, 2013
Our problem was not resolved, and the technician was not receptive We have had our windows for several years now and one window failed several years ago. Milgard's technician (the same one who came out this week) replaced the window because it was fogging up on the inside. The replaced window has been fine ever since. Several years later, we now have several more windows which are doing the same thing. Unfortunately, it was not a cold day when the representative came out, so he did not get to see the problem. However, he suggested that it was just condensation on the outside of the house, and that anyway he had already replaced one of our windows before. To me, the fact that a prior window was replaced has nothing to do with the current problem. In fact, it validates that if the same problem is happening now, replacement is what should happen. We will wait for a cold day and then take photos and video of the windows. Then we will have to schedule another appointment. However, we were unimpressed with the technician's lack of interest in our situation. December 6, 2013
Poor follow-up. The person who first visited identified my problem as the seals needed replaced with an upgrade and was going to inform the people in your office and that I would receive a quote from them by the following Monday which would have been November 4th. I am still waiting for this quote!!! It is now December 6th. December 6, 2013
Milgard service is top rate. Milgard service representatives were flexible with our schedule and need to move our service date multiple times. The service department kept me informed of changes and the service rep called in advance that day. The service rep was prompt, courteous and very helpful. The problem was solved and my windows are fixed. December 5, 2013
We appreciate Milgard standing behind their products. The service technicians were professional and worked efficiently. They seemed sincerely interested in correcting problems. They represented Milgard in a positive way. December 5, 2013
Service was timely and effective The reasons I chose Milgard for new windows in 2009 were their reputation for quality and follow-up customer service. We love our windows. Even though we have had them for four years, Milgard has responded to and resolved two issues. I highly recommend the company. December 5, 2013
service was within time window and overall scope of work completed as agreed. unfortunately, they scraped the paint on the wall and I will need to touch it up myself. They installer offered to paint it if I could get the color pulled out of storeage. December 5, 2013
Mark was great! The company itself needs help in efficiency overall. After doing much review on windows we decided to go with theTuscany line. The windows are good so far, although we needed to have one repaired shortly after installing do to a breaking part. My only complaint about Milgard is with it's product education. One would think a window opens and closes and thats it , but unfortunately with the double hung this is not the case. If you attempt to open the window and take it out to clean you cannot lower it past a certain point without stressing the component that gives it it's spring action. Ideally I would have liked a bit of a tutorial in how to use this window to avoid future incidents. As a business standpoint it makes more "cents" to have education beforehand than to continually send someone for repair appts. Perhaps in the long run this would even lower the cost of the window . Maybe I'm dreaming. For the record we did purchase the window from Home Depot primarily because of the price and that I get a discount due to my business. So perhaps there was a bit of a disconnect there between manufacturer and distributor. In the future it would be nice to see a video on your site that shows how to open the window to clean. Also I would recommend equipping your serviceman with more parts as this repair took roughly a month due to a part needing to be ordered. Luckily the windows were already installed, it could have been worse as it was in the middle of winter. December 5, 2013
Easy Peasy! Had a window that was failing. Called MIlgard and scheduled a tech to come and change it out..it was about a 5 week wait for an available appointment. But no big deal. They are a wonderful company and I didn't mind waiting since I knew it was going to be done right. Tech called 15 minutes out, showed up and installed it. Was here all of about 10 minutes. Nice man. No problems. Love Milgard. December 5, 2013
From start to finish, the service was very professional and top notch. I want to thank Milgard for the professional service provided on the replacement of a window. The team member who came to our house was very pleasant and informative. He did a great job in a very timely manner. December 5, 2013
<<prev 70 71 72 73 74 ... 193 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget