Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 6038 8186
Service was simply awesome. Completed job in less than 15 minutes and cleaned up and went home, incredible. Love these guys. December 23, 2013
Replacement of Windows I was given a service window of 8:30-10am. Two days prior one of the Sevice Techs called and left a confirmation message. The Service Techs arrived at 8:30 exactly, were friendly & professional. They worked together very well and cleanly. They replaced 6 windows in a matter if a few hous. It is because of them I am rating 5 stars. December 23, 2013
Excellent I am really happy with the service provided and will highly recommend Milgard where possible December 23, 2013
Could not be any better The sliding door has never worked this well even when the home was new... Thank you for covering the warranty... December 23, 2013
The Best Repairman was on time and replaced window in no time. Friendly to chat with and cleaned up after ward. Will call again as necessary. December 23, 2013
You ARE the BEST !!!! I can't thank you enough for all you did ! From the moment I called to ask about one of my windows, that is over 12 years old, you immediately took care of the issue and the young man that came out to fix issue was so informative and professional. I will never go with another product. You really are the best ! Thank you again, Sincerely, Carol December 23, 2013
What great workers. Fast, friendly, professional, amazing! I was very impressed with the quality and efficiency of these two men. They got a lot done quickly and thoroughly. Thank you for replacing the windows and honoring the warranty. I really appreciate it. Very positive experience and I am giving Milgard good recommendations. December 23, 2013
The service was great So glad we bought Milgard for our remodeling in 1999. I called for service and Aaron found them quickly. He was courteous and helpful. I will be glad to refer anyone to your company. Susan Griffiths December 23, 2013
The window has not been fixed We have had an on-going problem with a double hung window where you have to slam the window in order to lock them together; and it doesn't always work. Your technician even told us that this was one of the earlier models that you have had issues with. I have a call into the warranty service personnel and am waiting for a response. December 23, 2013
Wow! We were extremely impressed and pleased. Thank you! Repair men came on time, were so professional, so courteous, quick, and did such a wonderful job replacing this huge piece of broken glass. I never spoke to anyone on the phone, but Tanya was great at replying and explaining things to me via e-mails. Thank you and yes, I would highly recommend Milgard to anyone and everyone. In fact I will insist on having Milgard windows if I get to build another home. December 23, 2013
Service not ok The first time I called about the window, I measured it wrong, so that was my fault. The two people who showed up to put the window in were rude especially the youngest guy. When they were talking about the window being measured wrong they left me stranded not telling me they had to order a different window, it took me to ask what was going on. I did not care for the attitude they came into my house with. If I would have said anything to them, would they have come back to finish the job in which one of them did. I am sick and tired of bad customer service. I see it all over the place. If I have any more problems with my windows, I will call some one else who might want to work without an attitude. They are lucky I did not kick them out of my house. You can tell them what I thought of their service. December 23, 2013
Good job! The techs arrived on time, got the work done early, and were pleasant and professional. (It was also kind of cool watching them switch out the window December 22, 2013
overall ok I had a window panel replaced under warranty, which was about 10 years old and the seal had leaked. The Service rep on the phone was helpful in locating the invoice lot number on the window, which once was correctly identified, identified the dimensions of the component part and made it simple to re-order the panel to original specs. That was great. The installers were sloppy. The replacement panel was exchanged, but not without damage to the exterior windows trim, and also the anodized internal frame, along with paw marks on the interior walls. The damage was repairable, and with some work on my part, is not noticeable, but the average customer would not be happy with the way the job looked after the install. December 22, 2013
Excellent service.... Excellent product ! Miigard service and product are head and shoulders above what any homeowner might expect for a home improvement project. I would be delighted to recommend this company to any friends or family. December 21, 2013
Professional Service We have been pleased with service provided most recent (Dec. 18, 2013) as well as other contacts made. The technicians are professional in appearance, knowledgeable, and efficient in terms of accomplishing their task. December 21, 2013
Service was great. I am a little concerned about the quality of the windows, since they started failing within the first year. I believe this is the 5th sash to be replaced in 3 years. December 21, 2013
Great windows. Had moisture in a window after 17 years. They came out and replaced it for no charge. Not very many products out there with a life time warranty. I would buy them again, no question. December 21, 2013
On time and great service The quality of the service and response was more then what I expected. The tech answered all my questions and cleaned up aft we himself. I would recommend Milgard and their service to anyone. Best service I have ever had. Thanks for everything, Rick Giusti. December 20, 2013
Prompt, clean, best customer service! Mil guard stands by their windows. Any problems and they replace as soon as possible. Wish all companies were this easy to work with! December 20, 2013
Excellent We had our windows installed in 2000 and we found some problems with the windows in 2013. We called Milgard in 2013 and after a review by a tech. He ordered the new windows and they were installed quickly. Excellent job and excellent service. December 20, 2013
Service Techs showed up EARLY. Never have I had a service technician come to my home and show up early. BOTH of them arrived early for my appointment. Clear and concise communication of the issue, solution, and how to fix it should it arise again. Would recommend their service to anyone. December 20, 2013
Poor communication Poor communication between dispatch & service rep. Both entities were very good and responsive. However, when service rep showed up, he only knew about replacing two(2) broken glass windows. Dispatch was made aware that hardware for other windows(sliders) needed to be fixed and/or replaced at the same time. Actually received call back from dispatch confirming the hardware to fix four slider windows would be with service rep. Service representative knew nothing about fixing sliders and/or hardware. Additionally, service rep was supposed to call 20 miinutes before arriving at location, allowing time for me to travel and meet him. Service rep. indicated he knew nothing about calling ahead. December 20, 2013
Took 4 months to get replacement screen. The quality of both the slider door and screen we got are great, but the screen door came with a tear in it and the frame was slightly bent not letting it slide properly. Not a big deal as I know things can get damaged in transit. The problem was that it took 2 months to get a call back from Milgard after numerous phone calls from the dealer where I purchased the items. After finally getting a call back to make an appointment to have a tech come out and swap screen doors, the closest appointment they had was two months later. So from installation to getting a new screen under warranty took 4 months. December 20, 2013
The Service Tech was awesome - exactly the reason I purchased Milgard Windows After having my windows installed by A New View in Anaheim the installer noticed that one of the locks wasn't functioning properly and I noticed a smudge on the vinyl on the outside of one of my new windows. I was unsure as to who Caused the smudge or who would be responsible for taking care of it. The installer put in a service request and the service tech was out about a week later. The tech arrived and I showed him the green and black smudge on the vinyl and led him to the window with the broken lock. After showing him I left briefly to talk with another contractor. Ten minutes later I went to track him down and the lock was fixed and the vinyl had been cleaned to perfection. The service tech was very professional. It was basically a hassle free service call and exactly the reason I purchased Milgard windows. December 20, 2013
Great service The technicians went beyond what was required to make sure I was completely satisfied. December 20, 2013
The service was excellent! I called Milgaurd out to my home to check a possible moisture defect with my Milgaurd windows. After my insistance there was a problem, they willingly came out twice and each time couldn't find anything wrong with them. After second time we realized the moisture was on the outside of my 2 story home. Completely 100% my mistake. I did need to replace one of my windows and they couldn't have been nicer or more effecient. The order was placed immediately and the window was installed promptly. Everyone at Milgaurd, from the beginning with Monica to the installers at the end, all went above and beyond, Thank-you! December 20, 2013
Fast Response and Delivery on Replacement Parts Milgard customer service provided fast service on a replacement part for my sliding door. I would buy there products again. December 20, 2013
Quick, Thorough, Timely, and Professionally done from start to finish! Service team arrived within 5 min. of estimated work time and completed the job within 10 minutes. Very professionally done and expedient! December 20, 2013
Quick, Excellent Work! I called the service number when I noticed a problem with a large picture window, and expected the worst: a long time to wait, a lot of intrusive work on our house, hassles over warranty claim. It couldn't have been more opposite. The rep got the proper numbers off the window for me (they must have good record-keeping, since they knew my address right away#, and after a brief description of the issue, she knew what was wrong and set about scheduling a glass replacement, and assured me it would be quick and painless. The appointment was a few weeks out but not ridiculous. The service guys were working in the area so they stopped by early and got started. The glass actually came out and the new pane went in in about 15 minutes and it all looks great again. Good job by Milgard engineering these windows so the glass can be easily replaced in case of broken seals #my problem) or breakage, without having to disturb the caulking or trim on the house. December 20, 2013
Service was excellent. The serviceman (Charlie) did an excellent job and satisfactorily answered all of my questions regarding the windows. He was also courteous, friendly and polite. December 19, 2013
<<prev 75 76 77 78 79 ... 203 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget