Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5090 6905
Excellent service and follow thru... The windows were installed about 15 years ago and I have not had any problems with the windows. The look and durability has been excellent. A couple of months ago I had trouble raising one of the single hung windows. I found that spring device that helps the window raise and lower was broken. I e-mailed the problem and within one hour I was contacted about the problem. I was put on the schedule and was told it would take about 2 weeks. They called in that window of time and made an appointment for a visit to review the problem. They called the day before and gave me a time slot and arrived within the time period. The tech looked at the problem and said both sides were broke and went to his truck and got the parts to fix. In and out in less than an 1 hour. Great work and great service. Thanks June 16, 2014
Great Service! In terms of my initial request for service, the scheduling of the service, the reminder call, and the service itself, Milgard is outstanding! The repair tech took great care in protecting everything around his work and did a great job. June 15, 2014
Outstanding Some initial problems with identifying the windows - missing paper work from the contractor, etc. Also, long waits on the phone. But in the end, the window was completely fixed. The warranty, as unbelievable as it sounds, was actually honored. Now the only windows we ever plan to buy are Milgard! June 15, 2014
Once I got the tech to my house things went great. Someone dropped the ball when I had a email sent from Home Depot, no one called me back. Several weeks later I re-contacted and this time it was very fast and professional. The tech was very professional, polite and quick. I could not have asked for better from anyone and wish more service people were that great!!! June 15, 2014
Warranty Service Milgard was great with honoring their warranty with service on a few windows in my home. The technician was very knowledgable, professional, and courteous. My only complaint was that it took about 2 months for them to get me on their schedule for a warranty repair. I'm sure new customers get seen quicker. My problems were resolved, it just took months for them to have an opening to come to my house. June 14, 2014
The service people need to come back- the repair is not adequate At mid height the fixed panel strip is beginning to pull away already. There is a sharp audible click as the door is closed. Please schedule a return call, June 14, 2014
Milgard previded excellent service!! No problems at all - excellent and prompt service and excellent quality of work! Highly recommended! June 14, 2014
Excellent service Excellent service - quick and professional. Had to wait for an appointment a bit longer than expected, but otherwise an A+ for Milgard. Have now decided to buy 3 Milgard patio doors for our home. Keep up the great product & service. June 14, 2014
Clean, neat and proficient Overall, Milguard services is very good. A very professional firm. Their word can be trusted. It just took a really long time to find a mutual appointment time. And we had a little mixup on who best to call to fix the window. Once we got to Milguard, everything went smoothly. It just took a long time! However, actual installation and repair went so quickly because of accurate pre-measurements! June 14, 2014
Very professional Thanks you for the quick responce and fantastic service. The technician was friendly and gave me good advise how to avoid moisture in house. June 13, 2014
On time and great work! Tech. arrived early and fixed my issue within minutes. Really professional and knows his doors. June 13, 2014
Excellent Service Our widow broke during the extreme cold we had over the winter, I made one call to Midgard and they had an appointment set up, sent me an email confirmation on the time day and date, even included the service techs info. The window was fixed in less than ten minutes, perfectly! June 13, 2014
Nothing resolved The tech came out to adjust the sliding door and said he couldnt he hear the noise but adjusted the door up. After he left the door was hitting the top part so I had to adjust it down. It now works. The tech was also there to adjust the poorly designed screen that comes with this door. It does not lock and you can push it open. I pointed this out to the tech and he adjusted it and said now it locks. So I went over and pulled it right open with the lock on. He said its not designed for security. The door is supposed to lock regardless of how secure it may be. It does not lock and slides poorly. June 13, 2014
Waste of time since windows were out of warranty The technician was on time but indicated that the lifetime warranty was only available to the original home buyer, wasting his and my time. I would not recommend your windows. June 13, 2014
A happy outcome One of my windows developed a stress crack. I spoke to the seller/installer of the window about it and sent him a picture, and he reported it to Milgard. I expected that it would take a long time to resolve, and the vendor didn't seem very optimistic that it would be replaced. I was delighted and relieved to get a phone call from the Milgard rep to schedule a time when the tech could come and replace the window. They even cleaned it for me! June 13, 2014
Great service On time and fast, in and out in less than 30 min. Replaced one large window. June 13, 2014
great service. questionable window quality We have had Milgard service come out and fix several of our fiberglass replacement windows. The service rep and the techs that we have dealt with have been excellent. On time and very quick with the fixes. I am a little disappointed in that the same part keeps breaking on our windows. Its the locking mechanism that also allows you to tilt the sashes. The last tech showed me how they are made of plastic and just strip out after several uses. Warranty is lifetime, so i guess its on Milgard to keep coming out and fixing it...I believe we have had 6 of our window locks replaced out of 21 windows over the past three years. June 13, 2014
the worst service ever it was the worst service i ever experience in my entire life. I have never heard of this type of service either. When i first place the warrenty service, one of the rep told me that i am not qualified for warrenty since i am the second owner. So i thought that was it but couple days later Tiffany McNeely called and asked me what's wrong with my window. She told me that my warrenty is still good even i am the second owner for 10 years. So she asked me what the problems were and asked me to send her order numbers for the windows. She even emailed me youtube link where i can find those. ( date: 3/28 # I emailed her order numbers with indication of frame damage or window films. # date :3/31 # No response from her so i called and called but no luck reaching her so i send another email # date: 4/3 # asking her to send me confirmation email just in case she didn't get it. I got email from her saying she didn't get the first email and asked me what kind of frame damage i am having. # date: 4/5 # I responded her describing the problems of each window. # date: 4/5 # I was expecting to get some response from her in couple days but no response so i called and called and left voice message asking her to call me but not return calls from her. She took a week to respond my email asking me if it was a fixed or vent but she didn't call. # date: 4/12 # I replied right back to her and told her that i called couple time and left voice message to show my frustration and asked what she meant by vent or fixed and told her to call me.# date: 4/12 # She replied right away this time saying she had issues getting into voice mail and explained what she meant by vent or fixed but no call. # date: 4/12 # I emailed her which ones are fixed and which ones are vent and asked her to call me back again but no call # date: 4/13 ) After this, there are no more emails i can trace to put exact date in this message so i have to vaguely state the dates. I tried calling her but no luck for multiple times and finally someone called me after couple weeks saying that this person wants to confirm the appointment the next day. This was suprising since i never made an appointment but sooner the better and i asked if they were coming to invastigate what the problems are or they were coming to actually fix them. And the response were they would be taking all the equipment and fix and replace all windows. So i confirmed the time and told my wife to stay at home to open the door for them. But they did not show up. I called and Tiffany was finally available so I asked where the technicians are but the reply was there was no appointment for me that day. What a shock. I told her someone called me day before but she couldn't find any trace of that record. So i asked when they were coming and she said in 2 weeks. She already had the fixed date for my service somehow but didn't tell me that. I confirmed that the technicians will be prepared to fix the frames and replace glasses. So i waited for another 2 weeks and technicans finally came about 30 mins late but only fixed the frames not replacing the glasses. They said they didn't bring the window glasses so they will be back in a few days. WHAT'S THE POINT GIVING OUT ALL THE ORDER NUMBERS AND EXPLANATIONS IN ADVANCE IF THEY WON'T BE PREPARED ANYWAYS! I am tired of calling and whatever. Until last week, i realized they haven't replaced the glasses. I called again and Tiffany was available asked her when they are coming. She put me hold for couple times looking for something and finally told me the someone had the order but did not proceed with it. I knew she would say this since this is just typical execuse when you just forgot about something important. Even what she said were true, it was her job to finish the work. Finally, today, technicians came and repalces the glasses. I would never use or recommend milgard to anyone and tell people my experience with milgard. June 13, 2014
Excellent service Calls were returned promptly, staff (phone and in person) were friendly, in home technician showed up within the time frame given, and the work was performed efficiently and done well. June 12, 2014
Great service beginning to end! This warranty service was performed by Pacific Woods Glass in Gualala, CA. They were professional and courteous from the initial contact to the completion of the job. Many thanks! June 12, 2014
Service was fine This is the third time I had a service rep here for the same problem. This time there were two reps. I hope the problem is solved this time. June 12, 2014
Thank you for the continued support I have appreciated your willingness to stand by your warranty over the years and fix whatever need to be fixed. Thank you for this customer service from the woman who helps on the phone to the technician that comes to my house. June 12, 2014
Exceptional service second to none! I am quite impressed by the in-home service of the Milgard Technician who changed my failed window. He came to my home on a timely basis and performed the work with a high degree of expertise. When the work was complete, he cleaned the work area and the glass. He left my home without leaving even a footprint from the messy work performed. Thank you Milgard for employing only the best! June 12, 2014
Very god service from Juan I think it would be better for the service tech to schedule the app. I have two different jobs in the same area close together but different zip codes. Now I have to be available on two different days to get service work done. I was very dissapointed with the quality of paint job on my Milgard tusc double hung bronze windows. The interior white had overspray, the exterior had a section that was not painted, and had paint runs in places. Milgard needs to have an inspection of windows for quality before they are sent out. Not sure I would recommend painted windows to future customers. NEED better quality control. June 12, 2014
Great On time and on the job, no waste of time for anyone. June 12, 2014
This service was excellent We have had Milgard products for 13 years and have always been extremely satisfied with their service June 12, 2014
Lifetime Warranty is Terrific! Appreciate the lifetime warranty and the ease of getting resolution to our issue! Thanks June 11, 2014
Service was great The guys showed up and were professional. It had rained for about 20 minutes before they arrived. They had "booties" in hand and put them on when I answered the door. They went about their business in a very timely matter, cleaned up after themselves and asked if there was anything else just in case I forgot anything. June 11, 2014
We always recommend Milgard We live on the Oregon coast where good windows are a must. We built our home in Neahkahnie ten years ago and used all Milgard products. They have served us well and the one or two small issues we have had over the years have been promptly addressed by our Milgard rep and the service technicians. June 11, 2014
Super efficient! Appointment was set a week or so in advance. Technician called twenty minutes before arrival, within the 2 hour window estimated. He was personable, knowledgeable of options and we are greatly satisfied with the repair! June 11, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 171 next>>
Answer Center

Products