Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5091 6909
Milgard does a great job. This was the second time that we had to have a service rep come out to replace some window glass. My service rep was Edgar and he was the same person that came the first time. He was so friendly and professional. He checked other windows in the house just to make sure that they were working properly without even having to ask. I would definitely byh Milgard again because the life time warranty is super and the service is excellent. August 28, 2013
Excellent service John and Scott showed up on time and very efficiently went about replacing my windows and skylight and they finished in a remarkably short time. They were very careful to put on booties to protect my floors and cleaned up any debris left after their work. August 28, 2013
Milgard is the best Milgard has provided exceptional service. We love our Milgard windows. August 28, 2013
no follow through by MIlgard As of yet no one has contacted me to schedule a service call. I had a patio door window spontaneously shatter in the middle of the night. I understand why the warranty does not cover broken glass but when the broken glass is caused by window failure (most likely due to problem with window manufacture) then I consider that a problem for the manufacturer. I know these failures happen and though rare should be covered under their "lifetiime" warranty. Milgard has failed to call me back in a timely manner and the company they referred me to also has not called back to schedule a service call in 2 days! Shoddy customer service at best! I'm sure you will not post this review on your website! August 27, 2013
Efficient service! Jerry was prompt and courteous when fixing my patio door. He went beyond the requested service, adjusting the door and lubricating the channels. August 27, 2013
very professional and clean work Always have had a good experience. The service person was very friendly and professional August 27, 2013
Very pleased with prompt attention to our needs. We appreciate your replacing the windows, the workmanship, being on time and overall quality of your help. August 27, 2013
Several Attempts Before the Door was Finally Properly Installed Our Tuscany french doors were originally installed in early April. It took 5 service calls over 4 1/2 months before it was working the way it should be. It was clear from the beginning that the office and the techs were not communicating properly and with each visit it was another set back. Either the tech didn't know what the problem was, or they didn't have the right truck, or they didn't have the right equipment, or they didn't have the right right, etc., etc. I finally had to contact the company that we purchased the door from and get them involved. The entire situation was unprofessional, disappointing and even rude at times. Even though we love the door, I'm not sure I will have Milgard replace the other windows in my home. August 27, 2013
Service was great and efficient. On time, nice service tech, good work, quick work ... all was great!! Very satisfied Thanks, Terry August 27, 2013
Very good! Kathy was great. She answered all of my questions, scheduled the service call and mailed me the necessary materials. August 27, 2013
Well done! I was very pleased with the prompt, efficient service we received. It is very nice to know there is a company that honors their warranty in such a manner. It is also very comforting to know that you will be there for the life of the product. August 27, 2013
Just Not Fair 10 year old patio door needs $400 to $500 in service charges to replace the track and wheels. A quality built patio door should go at least 20 years. The previous home owner, single lady, saw light use of the patio door. Milgard directed me to a dealer that can make the repairs since I was not the original home owner (required for the lifetime warranty coverage). Apparently the track in the patio door is flawed as indicated by the feedback I received from my neighbors and their comments were based upon the feedback they received from Milgard service techs who have fixed their patio doors for the same issues. Just not right that a patio window door can't go beyond 10 years and Milgard isn't willing to address a design flaw with the original patio door. August 27, 2013
Our milgard experience Sergio was such a good working and very polite to us. He was also dedicated to solving the problem, The service was great. August 27, 2013
I was relieved that the service technicians were able to do the repair so quickly, and within 2 weeks of my request. When I called to request repairs, I was pretty upset because these were brand new windows with defects. I would have expected my contractor to be more active in handling this. I will not be using this contractor again due to his "not my problem" approach to customer service. However, that being said, the service reps were able to come within two weeks of installation, and did fix the window, although in a primitive way which surprised me (brute force, bending armature on casement window). I guess it worked.They were polite, clean and efficient. No complaints there! August 27, 2013
The Tech was efficient and very friendly! I was pleased to have such a courteous and knowledgeable technician replace the window in my home. The tech work quickly and made sure to keep the area clean. He also answered my questions about the maintenance of my windows and provided suggestion for future care and replacement of my windows. Excellent service! August 27, 2013
They stand by the product! The service was fast and great! The tech knew what to do and took care of the broken seal in less than 1/2 hour. August 27, 2013
Replace screen Great customer service and attention to detail. August 27, 2013
My client is extremely happy! I think that my client's window was approx. 10 years old, and Milgard STILL honored their on-line warranty. They scheduled the replacement on my client's day off. Everything went smooth as silk and the work only took 45 minutes! My client couldn't be happier with the entire process. Thanks for a great job well done! You've made all of us look like the true professionals that we are! Maggie / Office Manager Miracle Clean Enterprises August 26, 2013
Service was great! Service tech was one time, professional & corrected the problem quickly & efficiently. August 26, 2013
Excellent, timely, professional, friendly Service tech, Ron, knew exactly what to do (door lock adjustments), went right to it, was friendly and efficient. August 26, 2013
Milgard is fantastic! It was a pleasure dealing with everyone at Milgard. They are truly a professional service. It was terrific being sent a photo of the technician by email when the appointment time was set; it was much appreciated that the email was followed up by a phone call; and the technician was efficient, pleasant, and did a perfect job of repairing our sliding door. August 26, 2013
The service was excellent Milgard stands behind their products without heistation, They are very professional and the service technician was pleasant and efficient. I like the fact they send an email before they come to your home with a picture of the technician. I would recommend Milgard to anyone looking for new windows or to repair old ones. August 26, 2013
The service was very good. The service experience was most positive less one extremely import fact; the Tech did not bring sufficient replacement parts to complete the replacement of all [11] single hung windows operating slide. The Tech replaced the worse slides and then 'reconditioned' the 20 year old slides and re-installed them .... bummer. I do not know why, do you? Milgard has honored their "Guaranteed for Life " commitment expectionally, but now I will need to schedule another service call when the old parts fail ... bummer. I just thought you should know. Levi August 26, 2013
Great experience with replacement window & door We are so satisfied with Milgard and how they backed their products. They repaired a sliding door and replaced a window panel at no charge. The technician's knowledge and skills were excellent. Thank you! August 26, 2013
Lifetime Warranty and Great Service A few years after the installation of some new windows, a seal failed on one of the windows. Milgard has a lifetime warranty, so the replacement was free. I'd made the service request via the company's website. It took a week or so before the service department got back to me, but then scheduled an appointment to repair the window. They had on record the dimensions of the window, so could place the order for the replacement right away. The service technician was prompt and courteous, and had the window replaced in about 15 minutes after arriving. August 26, 2013
Service was great The service was great. Window was replaced with no questions asked. The service tech arrived on time and completed the service in a professional manner. August 26, 2013
Good people Both Technicians initially thought the window replacement was not going to happen because I had plantaion shutters. I told them I informed the customer service rep. I had shutters & she told me just to make sure the shutters were fully pushed away from the window. The Technicians proceeded with the removal / installation of the window & it was in under 10 minutes. I told the Lead Tech. I had a "honey do" list for him to look at. It caught him off guard. The customer service rep. apparently did not inform the Lead Tech. to repair the lock on the window & install a new "toe guard" on the patio door. The Lead Tech. did these two other repairs. One issue was that your crew left paper wrap from the new window on the ground in my backyard. Not good - unprofessional. Entire job took around 20 minutes. Overall good value - but your field crew needs some polish August 26, 2013
Repair of sliding doors and casement window. Milgard tech arrived within time window for appointment with local contractor(from Roseburg Glass Company) to assist. Both were very professional and organized, getting all three sliders repaired in a timely manner. Very pleased with the results, the doors slide like new now and the casement window also is nice to have in proper working order. Couldn't be happier with the work performed. Jack Reilly August 26, 2013
Fantabolus Crew arrived promptly on schedule.. I thought they were only there to measure, but instead actual replacements were there. They found my original order in company records and brought out the panels to replace. I call, and 3 weeks afterwards, fit into my Saturday schedule, the window was crystal clear again. Thank you Milgard.. A+++ August 26, 2013
Excellent service We have been very happy with the prompt and efficient service we have received. Everybody was very professional. We would highly recommend Milgard to anyone! August 26, 2013
<<prev 78 79 80 81 82 ... 171 next>>
Answer Center

Products