Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5261 7129
Wonderful service! The service was fantastic -- the service tech showed up on time, fixed the sliding door, and acted in a professional manner. What I liked about the experience is that Milguard confirmed the appointment on email and displayed the name and picture of the tech, which is a great security feature. Note that tow of the ratings specified phone call intereaction, of which there was none since the communication was handled through email. So, the responses for the phone are really N/A, but are "excellent" when it came to emailing.. August 30, 2013
Truly an outstanding service. I am glad that we have Milgard products in our house. It is so satisfying that with a single telephone call we get immediate attention with superior service and without hassle. This is one of the best warranty & service we have ever experienced. August 29, 2013
The service was great I was very pleased with the on site insection of my windows and the expertise and professionalism the representative had. He assessed the windows conditions and had I knew when he left what the needs were. I was scheduled for replacment windows within a week of the inspection and on schedula the installers arrived and within 2 hours all of my windows had been replaced. August 29, 2013
Great Company, Excellant customer service. I was very impressed with this company,and their customer service. I have never purchased from Milgard before but had heard they were a reputable company so I purchased my new sliding door from them, The contractor brought it out and we discovered a deep scratch in the handle, as well as no key for the locking mechanism. I called and told them my problem, the lady I spoke to was very nice, and set me up with an appointment for the the next week. They notified me by email, the service man called prior to coming out, was on time and very, very nice. He brought me a new handle with a new key lock installed, made sure everything worked properly, was not satisfied with a piece at the bottom of the door which was not fitting right. He said not to worry, I will order a new piece and bring it out. The company called set up the appointment, again got an email, and a phone call, and the door was done. I am very impressed with this company and will not hesitate to recommend them to my friends. August 29, 2013
Excellent Service, Outstanding Professionalism I was extremely impressed with the response and communication with Milgard. Our windows are 7 years old, they were installed by the builder in our new home. We had some minor problems that I was not sure how to address so I called Milgard. Their contact person got me scheduled to fit my time frame, they communicated with me several times confirming the appointment, and the tech was on-time and did an incredible job. They replaced springs in all my windows and made sure they worked correctly, even ones that we never had any issues with. I was very satisfied and would strongly encourage anyone shopping for windows to consider Milgard based on the fact they stand behind what they sell. August 29, 2013
Great service Great service. Professional, knowledgeable, efficient, personable. You continue to amaze us with the quality of your service over the years. It's great to deal with a company that stands behind their product and continues to give outstanding service. Thank you August 29, 2013
Replaced window and fixed another The In-Home Service Tech came on time and prepared to fix the windows. He quickly identified the problems and began to make repairs. One window was replaced wich was a larger job requiring taping the window, reducing broken glass and cleanup. He worked hard and quickly to complete the work required. He worked hard and quickly. The Tech had a good attitude, polite and nice to work with. I would without doubt say you have a great employee that makes me even more happy I bought Milgard. Big Bear Glass could not find my paperwork so I was dependent on Milgard to find my prior window purchase for free repair. Milgard came through and completed all my requests for help. I let everyone know that Milgard is the best! Thank you and please let the Tech know I appreciated his service call and hard work. August 29, 2013
Outstanding!! We were amazed how the two service technicians were able to remove the very large defective pane and replace it with the new window pane. The service techs were courteous, and displayed experience and team work to get the job done in a amazingly short time. August 29, 2013
Excellent Service Your Service Rep was very responsible and it was obvious he had more than enough skill to properly complete the job of replacing the window glass. He was quick to get the job done and made sure it was clean when complete. He was friendly as well. He even closed the gate of the area when he was done. And, I might mention, this was on a job that would not receive payment, since it was a lifetime warranty matter, after some 12 years. August 29, 2013
The service was outstanding !! The representative arrived at the scheduled time. He accessed how to remove and replace our window and promptly did so. He was very professional, as well as cordial. He was respectful of our home and removed all debris and cleaned up after he completed the job. He was a wonderful representative for Milgard Windows. We love the Milgard windows though out our home and thank you for providing the excellent quality and Lifetime Warranty on them. August 29, 2013
excellent service Excellent service. John was very professional & prompt. Took very little time & even cleaned the new wondow! Thank you again.Mary Frey August 29, 2013
Great service. Tech arrived within time promised, quickly replaced window and corrected another problem with closing window. He was very very knowledgeable about Milgard windows, quite personable and cleaned up after himself. Thanks again for the great service. August 29, 2013
Excellent Customer Service The service men that came to install my windows were very professional and friendly. They called in advanced and let me know that they were running late from another job (my appt window was 3pm-5pm) and that they were on their way and would be at my house by 6-6:30 pm. I was very thankful for the call as I was scrambling to be home from work as I had a father with Parksins there waiting for them. I would love to have them come out anytime to fix my windows or do a service. Thank you for has such professional workers. August 29, 2013
excellent job Emailed Milgard to fix window that had lost its seal. Reply came within two days and repair scheduled. Milgard repair person showed up on time and replaced window in 30m. Left the area as clean as it was when he arrived. Choosing Milgard was the correct choice, I'll do more business with a company that behaves in this manner. August 29, 2013
on time, great warranty replacement, professional...highly recommend!!! todd, milgard's tech rep. came to the appointment on time, replaced what was needed, and he was courteous, did his job quickly and professionally...this type of service is hard to come by on the oregon coast and was much appreciated!!! August 29, 2013
Outstanding Courteous, professional and careful to keep our home clean. August 29, 2013
Lifetime warranty repair - after 15 years - great service Had a condensation leak in one pane out of the whole house after 15 years. Covered under the lifetime warranty. Repair was great experience from on line order through scheduling to finished job. Tech arrived on time and did a fast, professional job replacing the glass. He was polite and confident and knew exactly what he was doing - excellent work, no mess, no fuss. Could not ask for better service. August 28, 2013
The replacement window does not work properly. The inside screen does not go all the way down! I can't recommend this window. We will see if the problem persists. If it does, another visit to replace the window again will be necessary. August 28, 2013
Exceptional service Your service tech, Tim, has provided us with outstanding service for several years. He has always been there for us when a warranty issue has arisen and has always been able to satisfactorily resolve such issues for our benefit. He is a professional whose top priority is excellent customer service and quality workmanship. I would recommend Milgard to anyone and in fact have done so to friends and family. We are customers for life. August 28, 2013
Excellent service I was very pleased with the service from the initial phone call to the completion of the job. Everyone I talked with was friendly, courteous and knew how to do their job which was a pleasant surprise these days. The technician arrived on schedule and completed the job as described. I was very pleased with the promptness and service that I received. Good job Millgard! August 28, 2013
Milgard does a great job. This was the second time that we had to have a service rep come out to replace some window glass. My service rep was Edgar and he was the same person that came the first time. He was so friendly and professional. He checked other windows in the house just to make sure that they were working properly without even having to ask. I would definitely byh Milgard again because the life time warranty is super and the service is excellent. August 28, 2013
Excellent service John and Scott showed up on time and very efficiently went about replacing my windows and skylight and they finished in a remarkably short time. They were very careful to put on booties to protect my floors and cleaned up any debris left after their work. August 28, 2013
Milgard is the best Milgard has provided exceptional service. We love our Milgard windows. August 28, 2013
no follow through by MIlgard As of yet no one has contacted me to schedule a service call. I had a patio door window spontaneously shatter in the middle of the night. I understand why the warranty does not cover broken glass but when the broken glass is caused by window failure (most likely due to problem with window manufacture) then I consider that a problem for the manufacturer. I know these failures happen and though rare should be covered under their "lifetiime" warranty. Milgard has failed to call me back in a timely manner and the company they referred me to also has not called back to schedule a service call in 2 days! Shoddy customer service at best! I'm sure you will not post this review on your website! August 27, 2013
Efficient service! Jerry was prompt and courteous when fixing my patio door. He went beyond the requested service, adjusting the door and lubricating the channels. August 27, 2013
very professional and clean work Always have had a good experience. The service person was very friendly and professional August 27, 2013
Very pleased with prompt attention to our needs. We appreciate your replacing the windows, the workmanship, being on time and overall quality of your help. August 27, 2013
Several Attempts Before the Door was Finally Properly Installed Our Tuscany french doors were originally installed in early April. It took 5 service calls over 4 1/2 months before it was working the way it should be. It was clear from the beginning that the office and the techs were not communicating properly and with each visit it was another set back. Either the tech didn't know what the problem was, or they didn't have the right truck, or they didn't have the right equipment, or they didn't have the right right, etc., etc. I finally had to contact the company that we purchased the door from and get them involved. The entire situation was unprofessional, disappointing and even rude at times. Even though we love the door, I'm not sure I will have Milgard replace the other windows in my home. August 27, 2013
Service was great and efficient. On time, nice service tech, good work, quick work ... all was great!! Very satisfied Thanks, Terry August 27, 2013
Very good! Kathy was great. She answered all of my questions, scheduled the service call and mailed me the necessary materials. August 27, 2013
<<prev 83 84 85 86 87 ... 177 next>>
Answer Center

Products