Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5726 7773
This service was great The windows for three rooms I had replaced in 1998. The large picture window for the front room fogged over recently. I tried to contact the business that replaced the windows, and found they were out of business, so I went directly to Milgard with the issue. They replaced the window as per warranty. My wife and I are happy! James and Myra October 14, 2013
Terrific service! Your service representative called to let me know he was running ahead of schedule and asked permission to come early -- which was great with us. He arrived when he said he would, was very prompt in resolving our window problem and even did extra for us. He was extremely courteous and friendly. We enjoyed having him in our home. October 14, 2013
excellent service Your technician is wonderful. Thank you very much! October 14, 2013
Service was great - wish I had called months earlier! Only complaint is the length of time it took between initial call and scheduled repair. Had to wait more than a month. But techs were great - fast, friendly and professional. October 14, 2013
Great Job! The Service Techs were efficient and did a wonderful job. It was very interesting to watch them install the window. They were nice enough to answer any question I had and were also kind enough to move some furniture back in place when they were finished. I was very pleased with the quality of their work. October 14, 2013
Couldn't be happier! My French doors were sticking. Everyone was great helping me to resolve the problem. The technicians were prompt, helpful, and truly knew their products. I love my Milgard windows and doors and would recommend their products to anyone looking for quality products. October 14, 2013
The service was fantastic! Brad, the tech was great. The rep was wonderful in scheduling an good time for me. I really, really appreciated the email with the tech's picture. Made me feel more secure with who was coming to my home. Thanks!! October 14, 2013
Field tech was excellent A young sounding female voice on initial phone inquiry was less than professional October 13, 2013
First contact with Milgard since initial construction - Most Impressed We experienced our first Milgard window breakage (due to rock from lawn mower). Contact with your Customer Service Representative was most reassuring and we were most impressed with your response. Being located on the Oregon Coast we often wait for necessary repairs. Not the case here, response was most timely and took place without any hassle. Your service Rep was most professional, quickly solved our problem, and answered all questions pertaining other window installation concerns. We've never received such outstanding service from any product Manufacturer. October 13, 2013
Great Product - Great Service After 12 years of in use my window(s) needed some adjustments...Milgard stood behind their life time warranty and serviced my windows to my original level of satisfaction. Great Product - Great Service. 5 Star Company. October 13, 2013
Highly recommend Mlgard! Excellent Company. We have had Milgard windows & doors installed in two of our homes and always very satisfied. Service and Quality are always the best! October 13, 2013
Helpful. All windows repaired. We appreciate that you back up your product. Forever. Thanks. October 13, 2013
Great service on newer windows but no lifetime warranty on older Milgard Windows Service on our newer window was great. Unfortunately, the bulk of our windows with broken seals were beyond the age limit for 'lifetime' warranty. Apparently the lifetime warranty does not cover all Milgard Windows, just those produced after a certain year. Too bad. October 13, 2013
Service is always Excellent We purchased our vinyl Milgard windows 14 years ago when we had our home built. They still look new. The vinyl has not discolored or dulled. Never had drafts, leaks of water or problems with the mechanically operated windows or with warping or sticking. We have now had to have several repaired due to failure of the seal between the glass resulting in streeks within the window. In each case Milgard has repaired the window without any questions over the warranty. The windows look like original after the repairs. There are no indications that the window has been repaired. The service visit is efficiently arranged by phone and confirmed by email several days prior with an approximate time range. The service Technicians call prior to arriving. They are very polite well trained and careful inside and out of the house. October 13, 2013
Overall, the service was outstanding There was a problem with parts for one window. This was resolved and every window works perfectly. The hardest part of the problerm was catching me at home for an appointment schedule October 12, 2013
Got it done I Called the Milgard customer service's 800 number -spoke with a staffer who assured me he would have the replacement part in the mail ASAP....and he did....GREAT JOB MILGARD! October 12, 2013
Promt and efficient and ON TIME There was a problem with moisture in a few of the windows. We set up an appointment for an examination of the windows. The serviceman came promptly and verified the problem. In a few weeks the windows were replaced - all of the appointments - inspection and replacement - were exactly on time. The replacements went quickly. Thank you. October 12, 2013
excellent quality control; try to improve your truck-stocking. A Milgard tech came to our house 3 times to replace two window panes. Apparently the person stocking the truck did not put the correct window panes on the truck... twice. This seems like something that could be checked before they leave their site. During the replacements, one of the new panes had a tiny scratch in it. I don't think I would have noticed if he had not pointed it out, but the tech came to replace it again. This honesty and quality control was very much appreciated and a nice surprise for us! Overall, they have great service. Just a little frustrating that we had to have a friend be at our house three times to let techs in since we are both working. Keep up the honest service, Milgard! October 12, 2013
EXCELLANT COURTEOUS HELPFUL ETC ETC GIVE HIM A RAISE! Your service tech was great Great to see young men of this caliber working in customer relations. Milgard (no matter cost) will be my choice for my next 2 rental homes windows Bob Levinson October 11, 2013
I was happily surprised at how well the repair problem was handled The repairman was very quick, precise. The whole experience was very good. October 11, 2013
After 15 years, still happy with Milgard! I am grateful for my decision over 15 years ago to use Milgard products throughout our house. They stand by their lifetime guarantee impeccably. They are quick to resolve repair issues, and are always professional. October 11, 2013
Professional service throughout - field techs were professional, fast, and thorough Follow through was prompt and as promised. I was impressed with the job take down and installation of new windows. The area was always left clean and the installation done with minimal noise. The windows look great! Thanks for standing behind your product. October 11, 2013
Slow for appoinment but service was great. The in-home service technicians assessed the window problems and ordered the corrections needed to fix the problems. He and the installers were courteous and very prompt in doing their jobs. Thanks Milgard for living up to your life-time warranty guaranty. October 11, 2013
Service call was prompt and on time. The service tech was very professional and knowledgeable. He arrived at the time I requested. He replaced two "lights" and resealed the frames of the windows. The only improvement on the service would have been a more detailed clean-up of the window sill after the installation. October 11, 2013
Great! The gentlemen completed the job quickly and efficiently. They were actually a little early which helped us with our day. Thank for you the wonderful service and now we can see out our windows more clearly. October 11, 2013
Milgard Warranty - NOT! The company claims to have warranty service on their doors. The rep came to my home and refused to repair the mistakes the Milgard installer made on the installation. His visit was a complete waste of time. Clearly not the best. Not recommended. Steve McIntosh State St Santa Barbara October 11, 2013
Makes me happy that we chose Milgard for our windows! Milgard is very responsive- even when we just need a couple of screws to tighten handles. I contacted through the website form, got a call to clarify what was needed & that was it. Thanks for the great service! October 11, 2013
On-time, very professional and fast! Perfect customer service! Millard responded to our problem quickly, and the Technicians that came out arrived on-time (rare today), they were friendly and professional and finished the work quickly. Could not have asked for a better experience! Thank you. October 10, 2013
Double Pane Window Seal Failure The seal on the stationary glass panel failed causing mold to start growing between the glass. I called for warranty replacement. The replacement service took a couple of weeks but the service was excellent. They replaced the window and hauled away the failed pane at no charge. October 10, 2013
Deanna in Cust. Serv. was very professional. Deanna, listen to my problem regarding the window seal issue. She looked up my account and immediately ordered a replace. She scheduled the installation of the replacement window. She is a credit to your organization. The installers arrived as scheduled. They replaced the window and cleaned up after finishing installation. The work was completed less than 1/2 hour. I will recommend milgard windows to my friends. October 10, 2013
<<prev 84 85 86 87 88 ... 192 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget