Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5994 8133
Wow! What excellent service from the request for help with my windows to their replacement. It was so nice to work with a company who followed through Service from beginning to end was excellent, beginning with my first phone call asking for help in replacing windows under warranty to the installer. This is what I call a company with integrity and follow through. From start to finish, truly professional care. November 6, 2013
Very disappointed My door is only 7 years old, and it's already falling apart! The track is broken, the molding is broken. The service people couldn't even get the door off the track. Service was unable to offer any alternatives to me, I have been told simply it cannot be fixed. Needless to say, I am very disappointed. November 6, 2013
worker performance The technicians arrived promptly at 9:00am as they had said they would. They introduced themselves to me and then commenced working. They laid down a cloth to catch any pieces of glass and vacuumed after finishing. They did a quality professional job, were informative, knowledgeable and polite throughout. I don't hesitate in recommending Milgard. November 6, 2013
Robbie did the replacement in less than 20 min. great job!! After 8 yrs. my window failed and I called and was promptly set up with an app. to replace it. Service man came out and replaced it within 20 min!! great job backing your product!! Thanks Mike November 5, 2013
Excellent Service! Ok, I don't usually write reviews, but I have to say that the service from Milgard was outstanding. We had large three-panel window and two units lost their seal, after ten years. I called Milgard and they promptly scheduled a service. Their technicians were on time and the windows were quickly replaced. I've had lifetime warranties before, but there was always a catch. Milgard stood behind their product and fixed things promptly and with no hassle what-so-ever! Two thumbs up. November 5, 2013
Wonderful experience Representative was on time, very professional and courteous, and had our window replaced in just a few minutes. November 5, 2013
keep up the great service It was easy to contact the company and they were friendly and the service was great November 5, 2013
Very good experience! Clear Choice construction did the install and they were great! Gave and met all their commitments, friendly and courtious installers, cleaned up after themselves! I am very happy with their service! November 5, 2013
ON SITE TECH WAS GOOD - HE KNEW HIS PRODUCT MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT I HAD TO WAIT 30 PLUS DAYS TO GET SOMEONE OUT TO MY HOUSE........MAYBE MILGARD NEEDS TO HIRE MORE SERVICE TECHS???? SEEMS LIKE A LONG TO WAIT.......OTHER THAN THAT SERVICE WAS GOOD AND TECH WAS GOOD AND SMART November 5, 2013
Replacement of defective windows We had Milgard vinyl windows installed by Johnson Home Improvement. We live in Lake Oswego, Oregon. The installation was great except one window was the incorrect style, and 3 others (one picture and two sliders) had defects. When the representative came to install the replacements 2 or 3 were also defective and could not be used. We now have to again schedule replacements and are not happy about the time and inconvenience it causes us. The repair installer, named Vladimer, was great, professional, spoke highly of Milgard and we think he was great. However, as a former manager of a large division of a Fortune 500 company, I can say I believe your quality control is sorely lacking. The first defects should have been caught and to send defective ones to replace already defective ones is unfathomable. If you let this continue you will gradually lose your reputation until it is too late. I strongly recommend you set up better quality control. November 5, 2013
This service was great The only reason I didn't mark excellent was that they sent out the wrong crank mechanism for one window and Charlie had to return to finish the job. Charlie did a great job. He was quick in installing the new parts and helpful in advising how to lubricate the windows. I appreciate your lifetime guarantee altho for mechanically operated windows it might be a bit much. Perhaps 20 years would be better for those. I wish other manufacturers had a decent guarantee, for instance, our one year and 10 month old top of the line Whirlpool washing machine had to have over $500 in repair. No guarantee at all. Thank you Milgard and give charlie a pat on the back for good work. November 5, 2013
The rep that cameto our home was very professional and focused on the task at hand. he was very knowlegable and fast. I would recommend this service rep and the Milgard company to anyone that wanted quality windows and service. November 5, 2013
The service in every aspect was excelllent From start to finish a great and excellent job..Milgard is the best.. November 5, 2013
The service was great! The service was great! The technician was very knowledgeable and handled my service needs very efficiently. November 5, 2013
The Window Installers I would like to further compliment the two gentlemen who came out to replace a pane of broken glass. The glass somehow broke before being installed. The 'handyman' had the three panel sliding door assembly mostly installed, but there was still work to be done. The two glass installers from Milgard saw what was left to be done and finished replacing the pane that they brought out, properly installed the other pane of glass. Leveled the door properly and cleaned all of the glass. My parents installed Milgard throughout there home a few years back. After the positive experience with the two field installers, I will too be replacing all of my windows with Milgard, just in the hope that I can experience the same great customer service that I experienced this time. This is the type of service that everyone deserves in all business dealings in life, but seldom do. Great job Milgard! November 5, 2013
Milgard service was great. Will certainly consider Milgard products in my next build. They stand behind their product and service is superior. November 5, 2013
5 Gold Star Review! Fixed every window perfectly! Should have called earlier. My repair man Lalo was prompt, courteous, efficient, and most important expert at determining the problems with my windows. He made something I've struggled with for months work better in just minutes. Thank you so very Lalo! I just wished I had called earlier. November 5, 2013
Polite and highly professional. The person who helped me was polite and highly professional, Many thanks. November 4, 2013
very pleased Everyone I dealt with was professional, efficient and knowledgeable. I was pleasantly surprised that Milgard honors their lifetime warranty, and maintains excellent records so that the person I spoke with was able to quickly identify the sliding door which I purchased in 1998 and schedule the team to replace it. I will purchase Milgard windows and doors again, knowing that it is a quality product backed by a real warranty and excellent service. November 4, 2013
we appreciated your prompt and courteous service. after owning your windows for 25 years, it is comforting to know you stand behind your products. the work your service people did will last another 25 years. November 4, 2013
Service was great, not sold on product Your service people have always been very helpful, but I feel the product is mediocre and would not recommend it to anyone. Matter of fact, I always steer friends away from Milgard. November 4, 2013
The best! Response was immediate to a window with a broken seal in the bedroom area by e-mail. Within a day we had an appt set to repair. The repairs man showed up neat and clean, including his truck, and was in and out in 30 minutes. Could not be happier. November 4, 2013
job well done! The seal had broken on several of our windows & customer service was most helpful, and the techs who came out to the house to replace the windows were early for the appt. time and very professional. The new windows look amazing, I'd refer Milgard to anyone! November 4, 2013
My expectations were met! The replacement windows were completed on schedule and everyone was very polite and helpful. Thanks November 4, 2013
I will always buy Milgard We ordered windows for our addition. We had some issues and Milgard was ready and willing to replace the windows. They made the appointment, came out when they said they would and resolved the problem. Thank you! November 4, 2013
The service was great! We had to wait for almost a month for service, but the service was great and the problems were professionally corrected. November 4, 2013
Superior! Excellent service! Have shared positive experience with several neighbors. We could not be more pleased. Thank you! November 3, 2013
Good service. Long wait. The service was good & responsive. The wait between first calling and getting it all done was long. Reading & recording the window serial/type number is not easy. The printed tags are sort of silver letters on a silver background and not easy to read. Better contrast and larger letters would help. November 3, 2013
I love Milgard service The Milgard service representatives do a marvelous job fixing the occasional problem that arrises. I recommend them to everybody who is considering new windows. November 3, 2013
In home service was great! The servicemen came within the expected time frame, were very efficient & got the job done for multiple (5) windows in half an hour. They were also courteous & attentive to questions/concerns. They followed up on an unresolved issue & immediately set a date to return to finish the job. November 3, 2013
<<prev 86 87 88 89 90 ... 201 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget