Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 6038 8186
Ron, the sevce tech. was good, fast & knowledgable. Milgard follows through on their Guarantee / Warranty. They fixed windows with bad seals., No problem. November 7, 2013
This service was great! This warranty was done with professionalism and fast. The time for a tech to come and measure and then return to install was long, but the actual install was quick and clean. I appreciate a job well done. thank you. November 7, 2013
Excellent, perfect. very professional, very right to the point of the problem and match the need of the owner and the contractor. November 6, 2013
Wonderful service from Milgard. My sliding door works even better than new - glides effortlessly now. Thank you for a great repair. November 6, 2013
Service was great I had seal problems on two windows. Service tech was prompt, nice, and professional. I enjoy doing business with company's like yours that provide great customer service. As a result I would recommend Milgard windows to friends and family. Thanks. November 6, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised. When I sent an e-mail inquiry to Milgard Company I didn't expect to receive a telephone call back from one of its service representatives. I was very pleasantly surprised. The service representative (Gina) was great! She referred me to the company web site to ensure that we were both conversing about the same part. With the help of the web site, she identified the part I needed and offered to send me the part to my home free of charge! Now that's an ironclad warranty on a 15-year-old sliding glass door! I was very impressed, thank you. November 6, 2013
Really slick process... Was thrilled with how easy this was. Entered the request online. Got a follow-up call. Followed-up with some photos to a rep's email. Appointment was scheduled. As promised, got a confirmation a few days before, giving a 2-hour time frame. Technician was prompt, fixed it, and it's like new. Thanks for standing by your product and living up to your guarantee, Milgard!! November 6, 2013
Professional response After having our windows cleaned, the cleaner reported that several of our windows were beginning to fail, or had already failed their seals...and recommended I contact Milgard. I took his advice and promptly received and email from headquarters - notifying me that they had contacted a Milgard rep in my area. They then contacted me, set up a convenient time to come to our house and verify my complaint. The rep was prompt/courteous and answered all my questions. He verified the window cleaners observations and ordered all new windows on the side of the house where they had failed. The new windows were installed a few weeks later - again by very professional service techs. Milgard stands behind their promise 100% and we couldn't be happier! November 6, 2013
Excellent service over the years! Timely. professional and overall good service for the past 20+ years! November 6, 2013
Great product. Great service. Installer Pilar was efficient, knowledgeable, and did a great job. November 6, 2013
Wonderful service I could not be happier with your great service. The person I talked to on the phone was efficient. The email confirmation was clear and timely. And the service person who made the repairs was amazingly efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable. And he cleaned up perfectly. I would love to recommend Milgard to anyone. - John Ferguson November 6, 2013
Thanks for a wonderful experience I needed a replacement window pane for a bay window. Jerry was very attentive and a very pleasant person to work with. I had forgotten the upgraded features of the original windows I had purchased 10 years ago. Jerry listed the features of my windows I had installed which made me appreciate the quality of my wonderful Milgard windows all over again. November 6, 2013
great job Service tech was friendly and timely. Thoughtful about cleanliness inside our home and work was professional and done in quick manner. Tech replaced windows and repaired latch assembly. Well done! November 6, 2013
Great service and warranty Milgard's service was fantastic and their warranty is amazing! Our sliding glass door was installed well over 10 years ago and the door latch/lock gave out. I called Milgard and they scheduled the repair under warranty. Thank you Milgard! November 6, 2013
Wow! What excellent service from the request for help with my windows to their replacement. It was so nice to work with a company who followed through Service from beginning to end was excellent, beginning with my first phone call asking for help in replacing windows under warranty to the installer. This is what I call a company with integrity and follow through. From start to finish, truly professional care. November 6, 2013
Very disappointed My door is only 7 years old, and it's already falling apart! The track is broken, the molding is broken. The service people couldn't even get the door off the track. Service was unable to offer any alternatives to me, I have been told simply it cannot be fixed. Needless to say, I am very disappointed. November 6, 2013
worker performance The technicians arrived promptly at 9:00am as they had said they would. They introduced themselves to me and then commenced working. They laid down a cloth to catch any pieces of glass and vacuumed after finishing. They did a quality professional job, were informative, knowledgeable and polite throughout. I don't hesitate in recommending Milgard. November 6, 2013
Robbie did the replacement in less than 20 min. great job!! After 8 yrs. my window failed and I called and was promptly set up with an app. to replace it. Service man came out and replaced it within 20 min!! great job backing your product!! Thanks Mike November 5, 2013
Excellent Service! Ok, I don't usually write reviews, but I have to say that the service from Milgard was outstanding. We had large three-panel window and two units lost their seal, after ten years. I called Milgard and they promptly scheduled a service. Their technicians were on time and the windows were quickly replaced. I've had lifetime warranties before, but there was always a catch. Milgard stood behind their product and fixed things promptly and with no hassle what-so-ever! Two thumbs up. November 5, 2013
Wonderful experience Representative was on time, very professional and courteous, and had our window replaced in just a few minutes. November 5, 2013
keep up the great service It was easy to contact the company and they were friendly and the service was great November 5, 2013
Very good experience! Clear Choice construction did the install and they were great! Gave and met all their commitments, friendly and courtious installers, cleaned up after themselves! I am very happy with their service! November 5, 2013
ON SITE TECH WAS GOOD - HE KNEW HIS PRODUCT MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT I HAD TO WAIT 30 PLUS DAYS TO GET SOMEONE OUT TO MY HOUSE........MAYBE MILGARD NEEDS TO HIRE MORE SERVICE TECHS???? SEEMS LIKE A LONG TO WAIT.......OTHER THAN THAT SERVICE WAS GOOD AND TECH WAS GOOD AND SMART November 5, 2013
Replacement of defective windows We had Milgard vinyl windows installed by Johnson Home Improvement. We live in Lake Oswego, Oregon. The installation was great except one window was the incorrect style, and 3 others (one picture and two sliders) had defects. When the representative came to install the replacements 2 or 3 were also defective and could not be used. We now have to again schedule replacements and are not happy about the time and inconvenience it causes us. The repair installer, named Vladimer, was great, professional, spoke highly of Milgard and we think he was great. However, as a former manager of a large division of a Fortune 500 company, I can say I believe your quality control is sorely lacking. The first defects should have been caught and to send defective ones to replace already defective ones is unfathomable. If you let this continue you will gradually lose your reputation until it is too late. I strongly recommend you set up better quality control. November 5, 2013
This service was great The only reason I didn't mark excellent was that they sent out the wrong crank mechanism for one window and Charlie had to return to finish the job. Charlie did a great job. He was quick in installing the new parts and helpful in advising how to lubricate the windows. I appreciate your lifetime guarantee altho for mechanically operated windows it might be a bit much. Perhaps 20 years would be better for those. I wish other manufacturers had a decent guarantee, for instance, our one year and 10 month old top of the line Whirlpool washing machine had to have over $500 in repair. No guarantee at all. Thank you Milgard and give charlie a pat on the back for good work. November 5, 2013
The rep that cameto our home was very professional and focused on the task at hand. he was very knowlegable and fast. I would recommend this service rep and the Milgard company to anyone that wanted quality windows and service. November 5, 2013
The service in every aspect was excelllent From start to finish a great and excellent job..Milgard is the best.. November 5, 2013
The service was great! The service was great! The technician was very knowledgeable and handled my service needs very efficiently. November 5, 2013
The Window Installers I would like to further compliment the two gentlemen who came out to replace a pane of broken glass. The glass somehow broke before being installed. The 'handyman' had the three panel sliding door assembly mostly installed, but there was still work to be done. The two glass installers from Milgard saw what was left to be done and finished replacing the pane that they brought out, properly installed the other pane of glass. Leveled the door properly and cleaned all of the glass. My parents installed Milgard throughout there home a few years back. After the positive experience with the two field installers, I will too be replacing all of my windows with Milgard, just in the hope that I can experience the same great customer service that I experienced this time. This is the type of service that everyone deserves in all business dealings in life, but seldom do. Great job Milgard! November 5, 2013
Milgard service was great. Will certainly consider Milgard products in my next build. They stand behind their product and service is superior. November 5, 2013
<<prev 87 88 89 90 91 ... 203 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget