Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 6454 8737
I recommend Milgard to anyone thinking about buying windows. You are true to your promises. I bought Milgard windows for a 6,000 sq ft house. In 14 years I only had 4 calls to make, all of which were handled in a timely manner and with skillful, quality work. Your practice will bring you closer and closer to zero problems by what you learn with each repair. And, you will always be recommended to others for being true to your policy. Ray Torgerson December 29, 2014
Excellent Warranty and service. On time, professional and courteous. He put on over socks over shoes before entering which is nice. Milgard has replaced three windows for me over five years for warranty issues and each time it is excellent service. December 29, 2014
Unknown, and afraid problems will be long lasting The Milgard servicemen told us that they repaired the leak in window with calking. Calk by its very nature is a temporary fix that that requires a lifetime of maintenance. We are not happy about this at all. In order to do their work, the servicemen had to remove Christmas lights and wreaths from the upstairs and downstairs windows. They did not replace them. This I had to do by myself in the rain and wind after returning home from work. I was very angry about this.. December 29, 2014
Unbelievable great service The tech was on time, finished the job within a matter of minutes. Was very nice and respectful. I was very pleased with his work and his manners. I would highly recommend Milgard Service to anyone. Thank you Milgard! December 28, 2014
Hard to get an appointment but good once there. It took a month to get an appointment and somehow it got messed up on Milguard's end so we had to reschedule which took another month but the tech gave excellent service once we finally got him there. He replaced a window that had fogged up in the middle of the two panes and also fixed some that did not open easily. December 28, 2014
Repair service was fine. Repair service was fine. Fast & efficient. My complaint is: your workers-when working INSIDE someone's home....should be more careful and aware of damaging the interior of one's home. This is what happened in my home. An area rug was damaged ( we were able to fix it) & they left marks on the hardwood floor. That's my only complaint. December 28, 2014
Good service The lag time between the installation of the door and Milgard's ability to complete the installation and provide missing parts was a bit slow but once all parts were received the service went very smoothly. December 27, 2014
Great Service Technician called to say he was going to be a little late and explained why - we much appreciated that. Also called again when he was about 20 minutes away. He put on shoe protectors before entering the house. Warranty work was done very quickly. December 26, 2014
Milgard stands behind their windows! We had some poor quality windows installed in early 2000. These were low-e vinyl windows that faded badly. Milgard came out and replaced 5 windows at their cost. New window look great. They honored their warrantee without question. Thanks Milgard. December 26, 2014
Quality Issues We have 20 Milgard windows in our home. Malfunctions were experienced regularly. only three windows are able to open and many have severe discolorations. Cant recommend this product as it will cost us a fortune to remove and replace with another brand. December 25, 2014
Excellent in all regards! Courteous agents and technicians... no hassle replacements. December 25, 2014
Great field representatives, lousy office reps Firstly I want to give the highest praise to the field representatives who came into my home and fixed all of my problems with the Millgard products. They were highly skilled and professional. Secondly, I have to be concerned about the initial quality of the product when it left the manufacturing plant. There were issues with the windows that should have been caught at the plant. Thirdly, I did not at all enjoy the attitude of the office staff in Temecula and the incredibly long lead times for a service call. The staff people never identified themselves and they didn't seem concerned about the long time for a simple in-house service call. December 24, 2014
Excellant service and quality Excellant service and the windows are top quality. Would recommend them to anyone. Thank You December 24, 2014
Arrived Early and Fixed Quickly! With a broken lock mechanism, we wanted an appointment quickly. They were booked a couple weeks in advance, but scheduled us for Christmas Eve day, and then he arrived early, which was great. He was good, quick, and done in 15 minutes. Door working again, and free of charge due to warranty. This is just outstanding service. Outstanding! I didn't know MIlgard was much different from others, but with this customer service I will recommend to everyone looking for windows and sliders. December 24, 2014
It was recommended by our contractor that we install Milgard windows. He said they had a good quality product and excellent customer service. I could not be more pleased with the customer service! Yes, the windows and doors have been excellent. We put in the Ultra with the special energy savings glass. That was 3 years ago. This month it was one phone call to Milgard and we had a repair appointment set. Today the guys showed up 20 minutes early!! They had the repair done quickly. They were pleasant, informative and professional. Thanks Milgard! December 24, 2014
Great Service, but why did I need it? I just purchased my house that was built in 2005. I have trouble with a number of balancers needing to be replaced. I am just wondering since my windows are approximately 10 years old if Milgard would consider offering some type of replacement balancers for all my windows? After the service it is clear to me that the new balancers work 10 times better than the old even after the suggested silicone spray treatment. It is my humble opinion that the useful life of the balancers is around 10 years and they should all be replaced as part of a normal maintenance program. I understand that was probably not contemplated when they were sold to the original buyer/builder but I for one would be happy to pay in advance for some type of Milgard maintenance program that would replace those balancers after 10 years. Based on my experience perhaps that is why the warrantee is a 10 year period. December 24, 2014
Good product and installation. Minor problems addressed promptly Good product and good professional installation. A couple minor things were taken care of on the spot by the installer. One piece of glass had a scrape on it; the installer phoned that in promptly and I had a phone call from Milgard Customer Service, within an hour of the installers departure, to schedule a time and date for the service call. December 24, 2014
SUPERB !!!!!!!!!!!!! BOTH ON THE PHONE AND AT THE HOUSE EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT--THANKS AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! December 24, 2014
Tech was great on time in and out Bobby Was great he was on time fixed the windows and gave me info on them. I just wish the warranty would be longer we just purchased this condo and we added 2 sliders and 2 more windows to finish what the previous owner started. December 24, 2014
Prompt efficient service. Always treated very well over the phone and in person. December 24, 2014
This was a wonderful service. Thank you so much for the prompt and efficient service that was given in replacing our windows. Our tech who came to install the windows took his time and made sure that each window was correct. It is wonderful to see clearly through our new windows. Thank you again. December 23, 2014
Third Replacement of Windows Great Warranty I was pleased by the Service Technician. He pointed out two windows on his last visit that needed to be replaced. This visit he replaced these two as well as the one the factory shorted him on the previous visit. After this last visit we are seeing clearly through all of our windows. His service was great and he did a very professional job. Thaniks December 23, 2014
The service was excellent! Juan was wonderful. He checked everything out. Fixed my major problem and explained how to correctly clean and open my new windows. December 23, 2014
prompt professional service I called tom a couple weeks ago. We had streaks appear in some of our windows. He got right on it and we already have the service completed. He was fasr and very profesional. His appearance was clean and his truck was neat and organized. I was supprized at how fast he did the job. He knew his product and I would highly recommend him and will definately buy and recommend your products to others. December 23, 2014
Fabulous! Thank you to the technician that came out today and was so professional and polite! He fixed the window issue in under 20 minutes. I'm so happy! Thank you, Nadine Malmgren December 23, 2014
If only they were all like that! The Milgard tech "Mike” was super nice and super efficient. He called ahead to see if he could move up my appointment, and when I said yes, he was there within 15 minutes. He fully inspected, cleaned and repaired my badly-functioning window, and it’s now working like new. All this in less than 10 minutes! The encounter left me with a really good feeling about Milgard. December 23, 2014
Great experience! I had been putting off contacting anyone, as I thought it would be an ordeal to have the doors removed, rollers changed, etc. However, ONCE I contacted Milgard, everything ran smoothly. Steve Carpenter and Marco Flor were exceptional - friendly, polite, efficient, did what they came for and then we asked for the bill, and they replied, "no charge".. When does THAT ever happen these days! Thank you so much. Our whole house has Milgard windows and other than the slider, we have never had any problems. Thank you, Milgard! December 23, 2014
Fantastic Service Milgard did a great job. The warranty service is second to none. Great call center, follow-up and then install. December 23, 2014
Merry Christmas and a new window The replacement window was installed in under 10 minutes by the tech who came. The customer service was excellent!!! I just wish we did not need to replace the windows as often as we do. Glad that we could get this finished prior to Christmas! December 23, 2014
Excellent service & guarantee They quickly solved our problem - some mildew between the panes of a window & replaced it - no problems & quickly! December 23, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 216 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget