Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5661 7676
The service was GREAT! However, I have a concern, see review. While the Milgard service was great, I previously had a large patio window replaced by a local contractor because I was not the "original owner". During the installation it was discovered that the required "weep" holes in the glass panel were not drilled at the factory which resulted in the failure of this panel due to water build-up. I am requesting a conversation with a Milgard representative to resolve this issue. September 25, 2013
replacement windows Service was prompt and everything was left in good condition September 25, 2013
Great Product and Great Service After 15+ years, the track in our sliding "French" door began to fail recently. My initial thought was oh no, we're going to have to get a whole new door. Called Milgard customer service and found they had a record of each and every window in my house at their finger tips. We scheduled a service call. It only took the service tech 15 minutes to pop the old worn out track out and put in a new improved design. My 15 year old door now works better than new, and it was all free. This is how every company should be run, great products with great service. September 25, 2013
Couldn't ask for anything better! I was treated very professional from my initial call into the Milgard factory. I was given an appointment for the service call right away. The service tech arrived right on time, was efficient and thorough. My problem was resolved in about 1/2 hour. I am very very happy with my Milgard windows and the Milgard service. September 25, 2013
The Best Customer Service in the Business I love my Milgard Windows. This is my second home with them. They are stylish and efficient, but best of all the company stands behind their windows! I would never use any other window ever again. Thanks for being so great! September 25, 2013
Outstanding Service!!! Thank you for the fantastic service with minor fixes and adjustments to my windows and sliding door. Every step of the way from my initial call to the service being completed was nothing short of exceptional. September 25, 2013
Milgard stands behind their product, and their service deptartment is outstanding The service technician who came to our home arrived ahead of the scheduled appointment time. He was courteous and professional and extremely well mannered. There are a lot of service reps who perform quickly and do the absolute minimum amount of work. But not the Milgard rep! He was pro-active, took his time. He carefully inspected each window and even replaced a part that was not included on the service order. The customer service representative who I spoke with on the phone to set up the appointment was very polite and knowledgeable every time I spoke with her. She gave me tips and referred me to the Milgard website where I could find additional maintenance tips to keep our beautiful windows working well. September 25, 2013
Great service Serviceman Paul was friendly and prompt. The repair was lightning fast. I am very pleased that the warranty was so thorough and the repair so painless. Thank you. Tim September 25, 2013
The service has always been exceptional. The service representatives are courteous and professional. The promptness with which they respond to our needs is appreciated. September 25, 2013
Outstandingly BAD Service Our story is about Outstanding Service, but it was outstanding for all the wrong reasons. We ordered two wood-ultra sliding french patio doors from a local Milgard dealer. The doors were delivered built to a different dimension than what was ordered and the dealer who admitted that he didn't know anything about doors argued with us, saying that "this is just how they come" and that I should "help him out" and "just keep them". Unbelievable! He also promised to get a Milgard factory rep out to see if another solution could be found, which we really wanted, but failed to do so two days in a row. When I called the Milgard factory, they promised to have a rep call me "within 24 hours" but failed to have any rep call at all. Again UNBELIEVABLE! This is a terrible company with terrible dealers. Well, the one dealer I dealt with anyway. But their promises mean nothing. Be warned. Finally, they took the doors back for a full refund, but they could have kept the sale closed with even a minimal effort. FAIL. September 25, 2013
Completely satisfied From beginning to end Milgard service was efficient and very professional. All the people I dealt with were pleasant and informative. I couldn't be more impressed. And the windows look great! September 25, 2013
Great policies and attitude, with less-than-perfect execution I was very impressed that Milgard didn't require receipts of proofs of purchase to schedule a repair for a window that had lost its seal. If I had a Milgard window and it needed repair, that was all the company needed to know. The repair cost nothing and was accomplished within a couple of weeks. The two service technicians came on time and were very polite. They were fast. My only complaint is that they left fine particles of broken glass on the window sill and floor, and in fact I cut myself very slightly on one of these. They also left a few smudges of a reddish adhesive a couple of places on the woodwork. So the policies and attitude of Milgard are first rate, and the professionalism of the installers was average. Not bad, and certainly competent and pleasant, but not better than average. Overall, I am happy with the experience and would recommend Milgard. September 25, 2013
From initial call to servive persons install, the professionalism shown through. Process was simple and error free, i would not hesitate to recommend this service to anybody requiring it. September 25, 2013
Great Technician, Bad Receptionist Called the day before the scheduled appoinments. Told receptionist to have the technician call me 30min prior to his arrival. I gave her my phone number and said it wouldnt be a problem. The day of the appointment the repair man calls stating he is already there. He was never told to call me 30min prior so he had to wait 20min until I got there. He did three repairs quickly and professionally. Even cleaned the windows. On the last window he replaced the new window was ALREADY damaged. It had discoloration on the inside. He installed it and made another appointment to replace the replacement on the 17th. Very nice guy, not his fault window was busted. September 24, 2013
Professional, Polite, Speedy He took his shoes off before coming into my house, asked about my issues and everything about the repair was professional. He was considerate of my things and my time. 100% recommend the repair guy and the people I dealt with on the phone and through email. Sending me a photo of the repair tech before he comes to my house so I know he is legit was a fantastic idea. September 24, 2013
Excellent Service On site tech was ontime (early), quick and the result was great. September 24, 2013
Very professional and friendly. The representative of your company was Tom; and is he ever a credit to you! He was very pleasant and capable. We knew that we had first class windows installed originally and were pleased to have such a prompt replacement. We had told our children that live in Utah that the windows that they were replacing should be Milgard replacements. They have a pretty big house and did just that. Please send this review to the President of the company. September 24, 2013
This use to be a great Company but attentive detail is gone! Repairing our two out of three Milgard motorized skylights required four separate visits from May - September, 2013. Followup communications by Milgard over issues and parts is a near impossibility! Service is "random" -- available parts is "random" especially on these older skylights. It appears they are disinterested in getting repairs handled in an expedient manner. Customers get no priority after the first unsuccessful visit, same for the second visit and even the third followup appointment for the same issue. Parts they bring out are often old & used thus wasting your time and their time plus another month to reschedule. Indeed very frustrating. September 24, 2013
The tech that came home was great! This is my second time interacting with this tech - he had come to fix a handle earlier and he was also the one that spotted the issue with glass pane. In the days of vendors trying to save-a-buck by denying customers due service, it was very refreshing that the tech not only spotted the glass pane issue also took it upon himself to educate me about why we should look into replacing it. I think this tech put my personal confidence into Milgard to a new level. His professionalism in getting the job done was excellent. Rather than treating it as a job, it was clear he takes pride in his work and would make sure that everything was in good working order before he left. I haven't dealt with Milgard techs before but if everyone that you have on your staff is like this tech, you have a great customer loyalty following - just based on your service. Keep it up! September 24, 2013
The most professional customer service program that I have ever experienced. From the initial call to report the problem, to the appointment set-up, to the actual installation, the interface was quick, to-the-point, and without hassle. The installation team was right on time (actually a little early), knew exactly what to do and how to do it. The work was done quickly, and left nothing for me to adjust or clean-up. September 24, 2013
Responsive, customer oriented, responsive service. Admire and appreciate Milgard's commitment to quality and customer satisfaction. Service dates were scheduled 3-4 weeks out, but Juan was on time, on the job, personable and efficient. Very pleased overall with Milgard's service. September 24, 2013
Service was excellent We have loved our Milgard windows since installed a few years ago. We had two windows that appeared to have some moisture between the two panes. We called Milgard, they immediately went to work to replace them. No issues, windows were replaced promptly and efficiently. Very happy with the product and the service!! September 24, 2013
Great Job We built our home in 2001 and have had a couple service calls. All have been great. Keep up the good work! Excellent warranty. September 24, 2013
this service was great, The service was excellent. Service was professional and very friendly and fast. September 23, 2013
My Milgard Service experience was excellent from start to finish. I was very impressed with the excellent customer service I have received from Milgard. Very professional from start to finish. September 23, 2013
Service was great, ordering was a pain. I contacted Milgard about purchasing a replacement screen for one of the windows on our home. The windows are 12 years old. I contacted customer service via email. The customer Service Rep was prompt, knowledgeable and I had a written quote for a replacement screen within a couple days. I then had to contact the factory, via phone, to order the screen. I had to wait on hold for about 10 minutes before I reached the sales rep. The sales rep was friendly and efficient. The order was taken quickly. There should be a way to order parts, or pay for a quote, without the need to be on hold so long. Maybe some type of internet based, order process.... September 23, 2013
excellent! NIce work....REally pleased with your process...I did note that we never received a conformation e mail or phone call two days prior...but you showed up and got the job done. We are pleased 10 years ago we chose your product. Thank you so much! John Jessum September 23, 2013
Amazing Service! We had a couple of windows that had developed moisture between the panes. I contacted Milguard and they sent someone out to replace the windows. The servicemen were very professional, on time and did an amazing job. You don't find many companies like Milguard who stand 100% behind their products. I highly recommend Milguard Windows as their service and products are a cut above the rest. September 23, 2013
Service was good except for one thing I was instructed that I would receive a phone call two days in advance to my appointment. I didn't and the day of the planned service I had to call to get a confirmation and a time for that day. People have work and other things going on in their lives and these pre-scheduling calls are very important. As it was I was available. Thanks for asking for my feedback. September 23, 2013
Excellent efficient service! I reccomend Milgard to all my friends! There is no doubt that Milgard provides excellent service to anyone that buys their windows. There isn't even hesitation if you are having a problem. Milguard schedules a time to come and fix the problem. The tech's are pleasant and efficient. They are in and out in no time and seem to know immediately how to fix the window. Thanks Milgard! Jeanne McAlindin San Diego September 22, 2013
<<prev 88 89 90 91 92 ... 190 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget