Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5730 7780
U R the BEST BY FAR window company in the industry Ur Company is OUTSTANDING, top to bottom :) From the onset of the service U provided us, every single phase was superb & could NOT have been handled better or more professionally. I t was absolutely superlative!!!! I will never build another house w/o Milgard windows, or replace exisitng windows with anything other than Milgard. I will recommend Milgard to anyone & everyone i know. U have a fantastic company, & keep up the superlative work. warmest regards, raj September 26, 2013
Service was excellent Installers arrived within the scheduled time window, very professional and courteous. Replaced a big window and door slider in 30-40 minutes. I plan on recommending your company to my friends. September 26, 2013
Milgard service is excellent. Milgard service is excellent. Service is rarely needed, but when it is Milgard service is first class. I recommend Milgard to anyone interested in new windows. September 26, 2013
great service.... again I would recommend Milgard to everyone. There is never an issue with the warranty. Techs are always on time and friendly. Great job Thanks September 26, 2013
Thank you, Milguard! The whole experience was easy, quick and painless. I am very happy. Thanks! September 26, 2013
Great service. The service was prompt, efficient and very professional. I appreciate the two hour window time and the promptness of your technicians. Your turnaround time in resolving the window concern was amazing. Milgard truly stands behind its products. September 26, 2013
Everyone at Milgard was outstanding! Best service I've ever had. Service was perfect from scheduling the appointment to a phone call before the technicians arrived. Everyone was prompt, thorough, friendly and very professional. Thank you for the great job! September 26, 2013
Excellent Very good. The technician was efficient and did an excellent job. John September 26, 2013
Best service experience we've had! From our initial phone contact for window repair service through the final replacement, we could not have been more pleased with the process and the result. Setting up our appointment was very easy, with all of our questions answered thoroughly and clearly. The technician was very pleasant, knowledgeable and fast replacing several windows. He examined all our windows and made recommendations for upgrading our sliding glass door in the near future. Our experience with everyone we've dealt with at Milgard has been a pleasure. We tell all of our friends just how happy we are with your company. September 25, 2013
The service was GREAT! However, I have a concern, see review. While the Milgard service was great, I previously had a large patio window replaced by a local contractor because I was not the "original owner". During the installation it was discovered that the required "weep" holes in the glass panel were not drilled at the factory which resulted in the failure of this panel due to water build-up. I am requesting a conversation with a Milgard representative to resolve this issue. September 25, 2013
replacement windows Service was prompt and everything was left in good condition September 25, 2013
Great Product and Great Service After 15+ years, the track in our sliding "French" door began to fail recently. My initial thought was oh no, we're going to have to get a whole new door. Called Milgard customer service and found they had a record of each and every window in my house at their finger tips. We scheduled a service call. It only took the service tech 15 minutes to pop the old worn out track out and put in a new improved design. My 15 year old door now works better than new, and it was all free. This is how every company should be run, great products with great service. September 25, 2013
Couldn't ask for anything better! I was treated very professional from my initial call into the Milgard factory. I was given an appointment for the service call right away. The service tech arrived right on time, was efficient and thorough. My problem was resolved in about 1/2 hour. I am very very happy with my Milgard windows and the Milgard service. September 25, 2013
The Best Customer Service in the Business I love my Milgard Windows. This is my second home with them. They are stylish and efficient, but best of all the company stands behind their windows! I would never use any other window ever again. Thanks for being so great! September 25, 2013
Outstanding Service!!! Thank you for the fantastic service with minor fixes and adjustments to my windows and sliding door. Every step of the way from my initial call to the service being completed was nothing short of exceptional. September 25, 2013
Milgard stands behind their product, and their service deptartment is outstanding The service technician who came to our home arrived ahead of the scheduled appointment time. He was courteous and professional and extremely well mannered. There are a lot of service reps who perform quickly and do the absolute minimum amount of work. But not the Milgard rep! He was pro-active, took his time. He carefully inspected each window and even replaced a part that was not included on the service order. The customer service representative who I spoke with on the phone to set up the appointment was very polite and knowledgeable every time I spoke with her. She gave me tips and referred me to the Milgard website where I could find additional maintenance tips to keep our beautiful windows working well. September 25, 2013
Great service Serviceman Paul was friendly and prompt. The repair was lightning fast. I am very pleased that the warranty was so thorough and the repair so painless. Thank you. Tim September 25, 2013
The service has always been exceptional. The service representatives are courteous and professional. The promptness with which they respond to our needs is appreciated. September 25, 2013
Outstandingly BAD Service Our story is about Outstanding Service, but it was outstanding for all the wrong reasons. We ordered two wood-ultra sliding french patio doors from a local Milgard dealer. The doors were delivered built to a different dimension than what was ordered and the dealer who admitted that he didn't know anything about doors argued with us, saying that "this is just how they come" and that I should "help him out" and "just keep them". Unbelievable! He also promised to get a Milgard factory rep out to see if another solution could be found, which we really wanted, but failed to do so two days in a row. When I called the Milgard factory, they promised to have a rep call me "within 24 hours" but failed to have any rep call at all. Again UNBELIEVABLE! This is a terrible company with terrible dealers. Well, the one dealer I dealt with anyway. But their promises mean nothing. Be warned. Finally, they took the doors back for a full refund, but they could have kept the sale closed with even a minimal effort. FAIL. September 25, 2013
Completely satisfied From beginning to end Milgard service was efficient and very professional. All the people I dealt with were pleasant and informative. I couldn't be more impressed. And the windows look great! September 25, 2013
Great policies and attitude, with less-than-perfect execution I was very impressed that Milgard didn't require receipts of proofs of purchase to schedule a repair for a window that had lost its seal. If I had a Milgard window and it needed repair, that was all the company needed to know. The repair cost nothing and was accomplished within a couple of weeks. The two service technicians came on time and were very polite. They were fast. My only complaint is that they left fine particles of broken glass on the window sill and floor, and in fact I cut myself very slightly on one of these. They also left a few smudges of a reddish adhesive a couple of places on the woodwork. So the policies and attitude of Milgard are first rate, and the professionalism of the installers was average. Not bad, and certainly competent and pleasant, but not better than average. Overall, I am happy with the experience and would recommend Milgard. September 25, 2013
From initial call to servive persons install, the professionalism shown through. Process was simple and error free, i would not hesitate to recommend this service to anybody requiring it. September 25, 2013
Great Technician, Bad Receptionist Called the day before the scheduled appoinments. Told receptionist to have the technician call me 30min prior to his arrival. I gave her my phone number and said it wouldnt be a problem. The day of the appointment the repair man calls stating he is already there. He was never told to call me 30min prior so he had to wait 20min until I got there. He did three repairs quickly and professionally. Even cleaned the windows. On the last window he replaced the new window was ALREADY damaged. It had discoloration on the inside. He installed it and made another appointment to replace the replacement on the 17th. Very nice guy, not his fault window was busted. September 24, 2013
Professional, Polite, Speedy He took his shoes off before coming into my house, asked about my issues and everything about the repair was professional. He was considerate of my things and my time. 100% recommend the repair guy and the people I dealt with on the phone and through email. Sending me a photo of the repair tech before he comes to my house so I know he is legit was a fantastic idea. September 24, 2013
Excellent Service On site tech was ontime (early), quick and the result was great. September 24, 2013
Very professional and friendly. The representative of your company was Tom; and is he ever a credit to you! He was very pleasant and capable. We knew that we had first class windows installed originally and were pleased to have such a prompt replacement. We had told our children that live in Utah that the windows that they were replacing should be Milgard replacements. They have a pretty big house and did just that. Please send this review to the President of the company. September 24, 2013
This use to be a great Company but attentive detail is gone! Repairing our two out of three Milgard motorized skylights required four separate visits from May - September, 2013. Followup communications by Milgard over issues and parts is a near impossibility! Service is "random" -- available parts is "random" especially on these older skylights. It appears they are disinterested in getting repairs handled in an expedient manner. Customers get no priority after the first unsuccessful visit, same for the second visit and even the third followup appointment for the same issue. Parts they bring out are often old & used thus wasting your time and their time plus another month to reschedule. Indeed very frustrating. September 24, 2013
The tech that came home was great! This is my second time interacting with this tech - he had come to fix a handle earlier and he was also the one that spotted the issue with glass pane. In the days of vendors trying to save-a-buck by denying customers due service, it was very refreshing that the tech not only spotted the glass pane issue also took it upon himself to educate me about why we should look into replacing it. I think this tech put my personal confidence into Milgard to a new level. His professionalism in getting the job done was excellent. Rather than treating it as a job, it was clear he takes pride in his work and would make sure that everything was in good working order before he left. I haven't dealt with Milgard techs before but if everyone that you have on your staff is like this tech, you have a great customer loyalty following - just based on your service. Keep it up! September 24, 2013
The most professional customer service program that I have ever experienced. From the initial call to report the problem, to the appointment set-up, to the actual installation, the interface was quick, to-the-point, and without hassle. The installation team was right on time (actually a little early), knew exactly what to do and how to do it. The work was done quickly, and left nothing for me to adjust or clean-up. September 24, 2013
Responsive, customer oriented, responsive service. Admire and appreciate Milgard's commitment to quality and customer satisfaction. Service dates were scheduled 3-4 weeks out, but Juan was on time, on the job, personable and efficient. Very pleased overall with Milgard's service. September 24, 2013
<<prev 90 91 92 93 94 ... 192 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget