Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 5314 7207
Warranty Replacement - Excellent Service We have had our house for 13 years and in preparation for selling our home we found a very few of our Milgard windows had lost their seal. One call, some minor measuring and we had a service call scheduled. The technicians were great and very skilled at their repairs. We have built 3 custom homes and all have Milgard windows - quality of the initial product and service when needed make the decision easy. The lifetime warranty is the best in the business! August 8, 2013
Good and Bad I called and was told to summit a request by email to have the glass replaced. No one ever called me but I was told via email to look at youtube to see how to measure the window. Zero customer service before they came out to my house. The man that came to our house was very professional and arrived ontime. I gave him an excellent rating. August 8, 2013
I am very disappointed with the service. A sliding door and screen was installed in May. When it was installed, the screen was already defective. The company that did the installation referred us to Milgard Customer Service staff. I had to leave several messages until someone called us back. Then, we had to wait months before a service tech could come to change the screen. The Customer Service rep told me they would bring a new screen. When the technician finally came, he did not have a screen and needed to order one ... which will take another two weeks (if we are lucky). We wanted to work with a local supplier and at some point, need to change all the windows in our house. It is very unlikely that I would consider working with Milgard again. August 8, 2013
Milgard is one of the few companies any more that truly stands by their warranty! Milgard's Full Lifetime Warranty is fantastic. We've had two occasions where our windows and patio door needed some remedying after many many years. Milgard's knowledgeable service techs took care of everything professionally and efficiently. We would have no hesitation in recommending Milgard. August 8, 2013
Overall it was a good experience Had to do some cleanup after the repair guys left, other than that they did a great job. August 8, 2013
Service doesn't get any better than this!!!! Had a small issue with two of our windows which were purchased years ago. Called the service center and they scheduled an appointment for replacement without any hassel at all. Tech showed up EARLY and did a great job! If other businesses were as serious about customer service as Milgard, the world would be a better place. Highly recommend the Milgard product. August 7, 2013
replacement of "foggy" window - very satisfied Lets see. Great customer service. Very helpful phone and email reminder. Service tech arrived right on time....was polite...knowledgeable....answered my questions...replaced the foggy window....and was gone in 15 minutes. I am a very happy camper! August 7, 2013
Excellent Your people were great. It took them only five minutes to resolve my problem and have them coach me through opening the double hung windows so I could clean them from the inside. I had popped the shoes off that allowed the windows to open and hold them in place. Thanks for wonderful and quick service. Arlene August 7, 2013
Excellent Service Milgard is a great company. Very responsive and accommodating. The gentlemen that come out for servicing are always very nice... personable, knowledgeable and know their business inside and out.. August 7, 2013
Top Notch! Service was above & beyond all my expectations! Thanks! August 7, 2013
Excellent Warranty Service! After 22 years my vinyl windows were getting more difficult to open. Milgard stood behind their Full Lifetime Warranty and after their service visit my windows are now much easier to open! August 7, 2013
Outstanding service Service was outstanding and the employee that came to my house was very professional. Thank for taking care of my windows! August 7, 2013
Milgard has failed to support their product. I asked Milgard to supply or direct me to a source for replacement weatherstripping for a french door. They sent one type which did not even resemble the original, which I reported by phone. In spite of assurances that they are still working on the problem, I have received nothing further and have gotten no feedback. Since it has been about two months, I assume I will receive no help from Milgard Service. This is disappointing since I have received excellent service in the past. August 7, 2013
Milgard's warranty response has been exceptionally good. I have called Milgard about problems several times over many years and have always received and have always had courteous, prompt, and efficient response that corrected the problems. The life-time warranty really is worth a lot. August 7, 2013
Excellent service. I was not on site, but my son reported on all of the issues I had put forward. Each was addressed by the technician and fixed except for the retractable screens on our sliding doors. He fixed them the best he could and suggested a maintenance schedule for the slots they slide in and how we can make a wooden piece to protect them from damage as they are easily damaged without protection. Thank you Milgard for living up to your guarantee. August 7, 2013
They Stand by their Product My windows were installed 7 years ago. One of them lost their seal. I called them. They came out and replaced it. They arrived exactly on time and completed the job in about 10 minutes. So glad I went with Milgard Windows. August 6, 2013
The service was excellant ! I am impressed with Milgard windows, your office staff and your technicians. I did not have the receipt and couldn't make out the numbers in the window, so you sent a tech to locate and measure the window. He also found minor "clouding" with a few more. He was on time, prompt and courteous. When the windows were ready you scheduled the install with us, were again on time, prompt and friendly. And very neat and cleaned up. Both techs did the install and they were great! I tell my friends about Milgard and my positive experience. Many thanks August 6, 2013
Great! Your Milgard technician was on time and he managed to quickly replace the screen even though the replacement part was the wrong color. We are highly satisfied. Thank you. August 6, 2013
Got there fine in the end. Two visits were involved. 1. The first failed to address the well documented, photographed and agreed work statement, all small stuff: change some incorrect color handles, replace a broken drain (Hardware given to us the owner to install because it's up on the roof# and fix poorly fitting or missing trim. 2. The visit in this review went fine and was to correct the deficiencies above #less the drain that we accepted but are disappointed by). Our technician did fine but I do have a complaint of the factory. The trim pieces cut to length and routed to mate with other trim parts was done with a worn out router bit that burned the wood and pulled the grain at the edges. GET SHARP TOOLS! None of this should have taken two months to complete. Thanks for asking and now we are there, we like our new windows! John August 6, 2013
Glad to be given this opportunity to write a review! From the initial phone call to the end service, your company continues to be one that I am always happy to deal with. Our technician was prompt, courteous, knowledgable and efficient. Thank you so much for a great product,a wonderful warranty and a pleasant group of employees. August 6, 2013
Excellent Work! If you want quality windows (and we did!) go with Milgard! Bruce Medford, OR August 6, 2013
Fantastic service! We are so pleased to have had such professionalism form the moment we placed call for service. The young man was quick to determine the problem and quickly made the repairs. He was very kind, polite and courteous. August 6, 2013
Great work We have always had very good service by those who came to our home. They knew what they were doing, they watched out for out pets, and they never leave a mess. Work has always been done correctly the first time (sometimes the replacement glazing was the wrong size). August 6, 2013
Seamless.....what else can I say? From the time I called throughout the process of replacing a failed glass window, the process was seamless. Great, almost too much communication! Thanks Milgard for your FABULOUS customer service...it's much appreciated! August 6, 2013
Quick and professional service Milgard stands behind their warranty. They replaced two windows without question. Felix the tech that came out was extremely professional, fast, accurate and friendly. I would not hesitate to buy Milgard again. August 6, 2013
Who could possible ask for anything more? Perfect, perfect, perfect! The tech called ahead, was on time as promised, put on booties to protect my light carpet, did his work quietly, safely. He was courteous, neat. He dropped absolutely nothing on the floor and left no trace that he had been there except for a sparkling clean new window.....and my smiling, appreciative face. I say again ... "Who could possibly ask for anything more?" Thank you. yorba linda, ca 92887 August 6, 2013
Covered their warranty with free replacement One of the windows became fogged and they sent someone out to replace it at no cost to us. New window looks great. Service person came during the 2 hr window that was scheduled. August 6, 2013
my tech met our expectations and was very professional our tech was on time, dressed professionally and prepared to help us. i August 6, 2013
A bit disappointing While re-installing the window, the technician damaged the corner of the drywall corner, chipping a piece and ruining the paint. I realize this was an accident, but I would have appreciated him telling me so that I wasn't surprised after he left. August 6, 2013
service didn't happen - service tech had wrong parts Tech showed up with the wrong color parts and unclear on the job to be performed. August 6, 2013
<<prev 92 93 94 95 96 ... 178 next>>
Answer Center

Products