Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 6038 8186
Great Milgard representative Jaimie was very professional and personable. Did a very accurate and quick job. October 15, 2013
Not so great. The technician who fixed the window was great! However, getting him there was a struggle! It took several months, from the time I made the initial complaint,to get him to the job site. It was very disappointing and frustrating. October 15, 2013
Unbelievable service in this day and age! The service rep must have made me his first call because he was here promptly @ 11 a.m., which I appreciated, as this was a day off. He knew exactly what the problem was and how to fix it. We also discussed getting a key lock. If he had known I had wanted one, it could have all been accomplished in this service call. My fault for not asking sooner, but very glad we had the discussion. Could not have been more satisfied with his knowledge, professionalism and courteousness. He also had to put up with my friendly dog. October 15, 2013
Prompt, professional and courteous The Milgard crew were prompt and courteous. They replaced a large window in about 10 minutes, with no trace of any repairs to the window or surrounding area. Excellent service! I highly recommend Milgard! October 15, 2013
I'm quite happy with the service. I sincerely appreciate the Service Tech taking the time to determine that I needed additional windows replaced. October 15, 2013
Warranty window replacement After 7 years I had some problems with some of the original Milgard windows. The warranty was honored and the work was quick and wonderful. Very happy with Milgard! October 15, 2013
Excellent products and service Not only is your product/products superior, your service and personnel who serve the customer are superior. I've had your windows and French doors for over 20 years and never had a problem until a worker in my home didn't close the window properly. Your service person was respectful, courteous and an excellent "problem solver". I not only highly recommend your products but your unfailing service. My husband and I are so grateful!!!!!!!!! Mucho gracias, Calgal October 14, 2013
on-time, excellent work the service technician was very professional. I also liked the fact that the service center sent out a confirmation with a picture of the tech and contact info before hand. My issues were promptly resolved and the technician even went the extra yard and looked at all my windows and corrected a situation I didn't even realize would become a problem in the future. October 14, 2013
Understand the details of Milgard's "Lifetime Warranty" We own a home that has all Milgard windows. One was defective and the seal broken. It looked horrible, and the Low UV treatment on the inner dual paned surfaces was broken down and deeply etched into the glass. I hired a professional window cleaner who told me our window was defective and that it would need to be replaced. There was nothing that could be done. He called Milgard's office in CA, and I did as well. We never received a return phone call. This was in May, 2013. In September of 2013, I called the Corporate office in Washington and spoke with a lovely lady there who put me in touch with our local rep in Simi Valley, CA. Then I spoke with the local manager who arranged a technician to come out and see what could be done. He did, and because we are not the ORIGINAL owners of the home, the lifetime warranty does not apply to us. This window is worth $500 to replace. Milgard would not replace the window without charging me for it. I paid a little under $250 to replace it. SO - while I am pleased to have a new window, the Lifetime Warranty only works if you are the original purchaser of the window. Happy our problem was finally addressed after waiting four months. Thank you Carol in Washington for your help, as well as Jilliane in Simi Valley for following up. Thank you, Ruben for replacing the defective dual paned window. While I do not agree with the fine print of Milgard's "Lifetime Warranty," I am pleased to have a new window and sincerely hope we have no further issues. October 14, 2013
Refused to honor warranty. When we purchased our home,one of the selling point was the Milgard windows with 10year warranty to second home owner. One of the large picture windows developed condensation between the two layers. The current warranty is 10 years for second owners but they will not honor the current warranty on windows made prior to 2005. Our home was built in 2004 but not occupied until 2005. Milgard would not offer even a partial warranty on a very expensive window. In fact they wanted to charge me $150.00 to even have someone look at the window when it is clearly a defective product. Beware of this company! They do not stand behind their product and everything is not as it appears in their advertisement. October 14, 2013
Better than new I had three windows that had gradually become difficult to operate, starting a few months after installation. I just learned to live with it, sometimes hanging off the window to close it. Finally after eight years I decided to call the local dealer. He determined it was a factory issue. The tech easily made them operate better than ever, in fact more smoothly than all the other windows in the house! He also undertook a more complicated repair on a fourth window, and showed the dealer tech what he was doing in a very professional and supportive way. I have the highest regard for the professionalism of the people I spoke with on the phone, and the tech who made these windows all better than new! October 14, 2013
Kitchen window replacement I was concerned that replacing windows in our kitchen/eating area would be very disruptive but it went very smoothly. I was impressed with the speed and quality of the workmanship by the team of installers. October 14, 2013
This service was great The windows for three rooms I had replaced in 1998. The large picture window for the front room fogged over recently. I tried to contact the business that replaced the windows, and found they were out of business, so I went directly to Milgard with the issue. They replaced the window as per warranty. My wife and I are happy! James and Myra October 14, 2013
Terrific service! Your service representative called to let me know he was running ahead of schedule and asked permission to come early -- which was great with us. He arrived when he said he would, was very prompt in resolving our window problem and even did extra for us. He was extremely courteous and friendly. We enjoyed having him in our home. October 14, 2013
excellent service Your technician is wonderful. Thank you very much! October 14, 2013
Service was great - wish I had called months earlier! Only complaint is the length of time it took between initial call and scheduled repair. Had to wait more than a month. But techs were great - fast, friendly and professional. October 14, 2013
Great Job! The Service Techs were efficient and did a wonderful job. It was very interesting to watch them install the window. They were nice enough to answer any question I had and were also kind enough to move some furniture back in place when they were finished. I was very pleased with the quality of their work. October 14, 2013
Couldn't be happier! My French doors were sticking. Everyone was great helping me to resolve the problem. The technicians were prompt, helpful, and truly knew their products. I love my Milgard windows and doors and would recommend their products to anyone looking for quality products. October 14, 2013
The service was fantastic! Brad, the tech was great. The rep was wonderful in scheduling an good time for me. I really, really appreciated the email with the tech's picture. Made me feel more secure with who was coming to my home. Thanks!! October 14, 2013
Field tech was excellent A young sounding female voice on initial phone inquiry was less than professional October 13, 2013
First contact with Milgard since initial construction - Most Impressed We experienced our first Milgard window breakage (due to rock from lawn mower). Contact with your Customer Service Representative was most reassuring and we were most impressed with your response. Being located on the Oregon Coast we often wait for necessary repairs. Not the case here, response was most timely and took place without any hassle. Your service Rep was most professional, quickly solved our problem, and answered all questions pertaining other window installation concerns. We've never received such outstanding service from any product Manufacturer. October 13, 2013
Great Product - Great Service After 12 years of in use my window(s) needed some adjustments...Milgard stood behind their life time warranty and serviced my windows to my original level of satisfaction. Great Product - Great Service. 5 Star Company. October 13, 2013
Highly recommend Mlgard! Excellent Company. We have had Milgard windows & doors installed in two of our homes and always very satisfied. Service and Quality are always the best! October 13, 2013
Helpful. All windows repaired. We appreciate that you back up your product. Forever. Thanks. October 13, 2013
Great service on newer windows but no lifetime warranty on older Milgard Windows Service on our newer window was great. Unfortunately, the bulk of our windows with broken seals were beyond the age limit for 'lifetime' warranty. Apparently the lifetime warranty does not cover all Milgard Windows, just those produced after a certain year. Too bad. October 13, 2013
Service is always Excellent We purchased our vinyl Milgard windows 14 years ago when we had our home built. They still look new. The vinyl has not discolored or dulled. Never had drafts, leaks of water or problems with the mechanically operated windows or with warping or sticking. We have now had to have several repaired due to failure of the seal between the glass resulting in streeks within the window. In each case Milgard has repaired the window without any questions over the warranty. The windows look like original after the repairs. There are no indications that the window has been repaired. The service visit is efficiently arranged by phone and confirmed by email several days prior with an approximate time range. The service Technicians call prior to arriving. They are very polite well trained and careful inside and out of the house. October 13, 2013
Overall, the service was outstanding There was a problem with parts for one window. This was resolved and every window works perfectly. The hardest part of the problerm was catching me at home for an appointment schedule October 12, 2013
Got it done I Called the Milgard customer service's 800 number -spoke with a staffer who assured me he would have the replacement part in the mail ASAP....and he did....GREAT JOB MILGARD! October 12, 2013
Promt and efficient and ON TIME There was a problem with moisture in a few of the windows. We set up an appointment for an examination of the windows. The serviceman came promptly and verified the problem. In a few weeks the windows were replaced - all of the appointments - inspection and replacement - were exactly on time. The replacements went quickly. Thank you. October 12, 2013
excellent quality control; try to improve your truck-stocking. A Milgard tech came to our house 3 times to replace two window panes. Apparently the person stocking the truck did not put the correct window panes on the truck... twice. This seems like something that could be checked before they leave their site. During the replacements, one of the new panes had a tiny scratch in it. I don't think I would have noticed if he had not pointed it out, but the tech came to replace it again. This honesty and quality control was very much appreciated and a nice surprise for us! Overall, they have great service. Just a little frustrating that we had to have a friend be at our house three times to let techs in since we are both working. Keep up the honest service, Milgard! October 12, 2013
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 203 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget