Milgard Service

Milgard Service

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service 4.7 5 4558 6177
Going in circles All I need is the vinyl strip that goes between the two sliding screens on the patio doors. After 10 years, the one installed is cracked and broken off in several places. I went online to see if it was offered as a replacement part. No such thing. So I looked on Milgard's site for a local dealer. I called one and was told to call Milgard and was given the number. I called and got a recorded message to enter my request online. So I went back to the site and even entered all the information I needed to to get the thing sent, even though it was not pertinent to my request -- like are there decorative moldings inside the windows. Then after a day or so, I get an email saying it is not under warranty -- I never said it was and never intended it to be a warranty request -- and to call a local dealer -- they gave me two -- one of which was the same one I called in the first place! Interestingly enough, this request for a review was sent 3 minutes BEFORE the response. May 7, 2013
Bob is the most amazing, efficient Service Tech. He is so good at communicating when he is coming. Bob is the best!! He does the work of two or three May 7, 2013
Prompt and courteous service. I did not rate some of the above because I made contact with your company by e-mail. Response was prompt with instructions listing what information was needed to identify and replace the damaged window. I especially appreciated the follow-up e-mail with confirmed day, time block, and photo ID of the repair person we could expect. The person was prompt, professional, and work was completed in a short period of time. Thank you, Milgard. May 7, 2013
Great Service After 9 years they replaced both windows for free. The Service Technicians that came to my home where clean, polite, and fast. Thanks Milgard, Tom May 7, 2013
Fair, fast, efficient! A great experience with customer service and the technician sent to resolve the problem. I'm so happy I chose Milgard! May 7, 2013
Impressed with quality and responsiveness We are so thankful that we have Milgard windows with their lifetime warranty. The service technician did exactly what needed to be done in a minimum amount of time, was friendly, took his shoes off at the door, was timely in arrival, encouraged us to call if we have any more window failures. May 7, 2013
Best warranty experience of my life! Every aspect of the replacement experience was extraordinary, from initial prompt response to final installation. I was pleasantly surprised to find that there is at least one company that still stands behind its products. Every person we dealt with was both pleasant and competent. May 7, 2013
Great service! Two techs came to fix my broken casement window and had it finished in less than 30min. May 7, 2013
Great service, great windows! The service rep showed up during the time arranged, knew what the problem was, had the parts with him and in a very short time - about 10 minutes, had the problem resolved and was on his way. Wonderful service all the way around and I love the windows. May 7, 2013
Relacement Window Pane Excellent service and coordination, however, even after calliing to confirm the size of the pane to be replaced, the pane was too large. casugm a 2+wek delay. The next appointment was hampered by the schduled tech's illness, causing another 2 week delay. Superior service otherwise .. May 7, 2013
Very happy with this entire transaction. I called Milgard for information to do it myself. They said they would send a service man to my house at no charge to me. He replaced the bottom track in just a few minutes, for free. I did not know it was under warranty after ten years of use. He informed me that all my Milgard doors and windows have a lifetime warranty. I am a very happy person. May 7, 2013
Excellent service! I Called about a warranty issue and received a replacement window 10 days later. May 6, 2013
Excellent warranty and customer service We were really impressed with Milgard's warranty. We had some build up in between the panes in our kitchen windows. A friend saw it and suggested we call Milgard because she knew about the lifetime warranty. The technician came out a few weeks after our call and replaced with new window panes. We couldn't be happier with the service provided by the technician and the way Milgard stood behind its product. If we ever need windows in the future, they will be Milgard. May 6, 2013
Now that's Service! I have had a couple of insulated windows fail as it just happens sometimes, and Milgard has been faithful in coming out in a timely manner and fixing the windows. I don't know why I would ever buy any other product with such a great service policy. The service technician was knowledgeable and polite and was done in a short amount of time. May 6, 2013
Fantastic service! We remodeled our home in 2008 and added 2 windows. One of the windows got mildew between the double panes. We did not receive from our contractor paperwork on these windows, but when we called Milgard, they were eager to work with us and replace the window to our total satisfaction. They were quick to respond and very professional. May 6, 2013
I highly recommend Milgard to all my friends and neighbors. The service arrived on time and was prepared to complete the repair in one visit. He made sure nothing would be damaged when he removed and replaced the very large and heavy sliding door. He also cleaned up after he finished. Very professional! May 6, 2013
5-star service. 1 small window in a bathroom had a shattered inside pane and 2 larger windows had broken seals. All were replaced with no problems. May 6, 2013
Superior sevice! I called Milgard because of a broken seal in a window purchased years ago. The service deparment was able to find the date and item pruchased and was able to order the glass and schedule an appointment during the initial call. The installer called 15-20 minutes prior to arrival on the appointed date, installed the new glass quickly and efficiently with little disturbance to my family. Great job Milgard! May 6, 2013
Professional, knowledgeable, fast service. Beginning with my initial phone call requesting service, the experience I had with the Milgard folks has been great. The appointment was made more quickly than I had anticipated and the follow up reminder emails were very useful. I especially want to compliment the service technician. He arrived on time, was very professional, told me exactly the tasks he needed to perform, inquired if I had any questions, performed the work expertly, quickly and safely. I was pretty darn impressed all the way around. May 6, 2013
Quality Control Issues at Factory I ordered a custom size, aluminum frame, sliding glass door. At delivery, one window panel had a very obvious piece of flashing between the panes. Milgard was courteous in ordering a replacement. Three weeks later, the replacement (first) pane arrived and it was the wrong size. A second replacement was ordered and when the tech arrived, he didn't bother bringing it into the house because it also had flashing between the panes, albeit smaller. Three weeks later, Milgard called to let me know the third replacement pane was defective and a replacement had to be ordered. This time, I called the service manager who promised a rush order replacement - three weeks later the fourth replacement arrived at the house and the service techs determined the replacement frame was 1/4" too large. To their credit, they were able to disassemble the window on site and move the replacement window into the original frame. Several months after initial delivery and 4 days off work and I finally have a finished door. The service techs have always been professional. The folks on the phone were marginally sympathetic - granted, I didn't buy windows for my entire house. Overall, this has been a frustrating experience. May 5, 2013
Initially awful service, but it turned out great This is actually 3 reviews in 1. Our first dealings with Milgard was through the Hollister facility. They were terrible. Didn't know anything about our 18 year old windows and after sending photos of the rollers we needed, never heard from them again. Lesson learned. Later on, our 18 year old sliding glass doors needed some maintenance and TLC. We contacted the Sacramento shop and the first two reps were rude, insinuated that we were lying, and didn't know anything about our 18 year old windows. Then my wife talked with, I believe, Alice and she was great. A true professional and very helpful. Alice set up an appointment with 2 techs named J and R. J and R were great, they knew what to do and they also had the rollers we needed for our windows and gave us what we needed. The only knock would be that they were over an hour late and did not notify us. I understand that things don't always go as planned but a phone call would have been nice. In the end, we are satisfied, but it took some perseverance and talking with the right people at the right facility. May 5, 2013
Happy with service! Every contact from phone, E-Mail to service call was on time prompt and professional, the process went smoothly and punctual. I am very happy with the total experience. May 5, 2013
excellent Service appears to have gone well, my son was at home with your tech, so I didn't actually speak with the tech. Other than that everything was great. Thank you Tony May 4, 2013
LOVE this company. wonderful service, they contacted me on every step of the way, love this company! May 4, 2013
Responsive Few months ago I noticed moisture swelling under the paint on a baseboard below my master bedroom window. My suspicion was that there was water getting into the wall through the window that was 3 years old and looked like in less than perfect shape. I posted a casual inquiry online and not only got a live person exchanging emails with me but also she scheduled an unsolicited visit by a technician. He examined the window from outside, determined that the visual deficiencies did not cause the water ingress, replaced heat-distorted element for the window to look like a new one. He also requested that I contact Milgard should any further problems be discovered in my continuing investigation on moisture marks on the master bedroom baseboard. May 3, 2013
Perfect service! Couldn't ask for more. This is going to sound like a Milgard PR person wrote this but what else can I say? #1 - I'm thrilled that I got a FREE repair on a 15 year old patio door under the lifetime warranty, that I didn't know I had. #2 - On the phone and in person, everyone was so polite and efficient. The service techs were squeaky clean, and very friendly, and they took extra cauton to protect the door and surrounding walls. And they were done in a matter of minutes. Milgard should run training schools for the other home service companies!! May 3, 2013
Repair service is great! We called to report two damaged windows that were noticed by our window cleaner. They were beginning to have some foggy areas. When I called Milgard, they immediately set up an appointment. They asked me to find the size numbers on the windows so the technician could have them ready to install. The technician arrived on time and quickly replaced the damaged glass. He was polite, efficient, and friendly. The entire installation took only a few minutes. Thank you, Linda and Michael May 3, 2013
Excellent Customer Service Larry, Milgard's rep arrived exactly on time, was very knowledgable and provided some useful insight into how wind-driven rain can find it's way into a wall cavity through even the smallest of gaps in caulking. He cheerfully replaced part of the slider mechanism in a separate Milgard window for free and promised to call me back after he researched a question I had about sloped sill adapters. Good job, Milgard! I'm impressed. May 3, 2013
Service was great Milgard representative was very good, discovered that our glass was not tempered and helped us take the steps to resolve the problem. All good. Milgard is excellent. May 3, 2013
Thanks for sending your A team! Very knowledgeable and professional. Your tech was great! May 3, 2013
<<prev 96 97 98 99 100 ... 153 next>>
Answer Center

Products