Tuscany® Series Doors

Newly designed replacement patio doors with traditional appeal.

Thicker frame profiles provide a traditional look that perfectly complements Milgard Tuscany® vinyl replacement windows. Along with a well-balanced blend of contemporary and classic design elements, dual-pane SunCoat® Low-E insulating glass comes standard on all doors, and sliding patio styles feature the innovative SmartTouch® door handle for ease of use.

Tuscany Series doors are available in your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.

Tuscany® Series Doors
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors 4.4 5 128 128
Love new sliding dooor Extremely happy with the door. Lifetime warranty and repairs was a significant factor in choosing the door. Easy to open and close. It was a wonderful improvement over our old heavy sliding door. September 25, 2014
Excellent window at reasonable price I have been very pleased with my windows so far. I had them installed three years ago. I have already had one unit fail but I am sure Milgard will take care of the issue. Overall, very pleased. September 24, 2014
Tuscany windows I really like the quality and the way the window slides on its track. the screen is easy to take off and on too. September 22, 2014
This is a really nice product. I recently had the Tuscany doors installed so I really haven't used them much as of yet! I am very happy with the way they look and they seem to be very sturdy, and a quality product! September 16, 2014
windows great, sceens need improvement I really love my new windows. They are extremely easy to open. I am, however, disappointed with the screens. They are hard to put back in. Since they are on the 2nd story of the house, it has become a 2 person job to get the screens back in. I bought new windows hoping for ease of use with the screen placement but unfortunately that is not the case. September 14, 2014
quality product and great warranty Rocky Mtn. Window had a very competitive price and a good selection to choose from. They had people that new the product well and they advised me as what would work best for my situation based on features and cost. The project was at my lake home 40 miles from town, they came out with an excellent crew and replaced 14 windows in one day and cleaned up after their selves! And you can't beat Milgard Windows warranty and quality. September 11, 2014
This product has good warranty. After researching companies that sells windows and installation, I have picked an installer that recommend and will install Milgard Tusgany bc of its warranty. Upon receiving the product and after installation I find the product was easy to use and is well designed. Two days after installation, I am still happy w the product. September 8, 2014
Amazing windows We researched lots of windows and these are the highest quality windows we found. The price is not that much more than other brands but the quality you get is superb. Milguard was highly recommended by our contractor. They seal very well for living in the high desert with blowing sand. I can also tell a big difference on how much heat the window blocks out compared to other brand windows. The only regret is that we should of bought tan instead of white frames. September 4, 2014
Nice and quiet windows We are very happy with our new windows. Very quiet and slide very easily. Look very nice and are strong and firm. Can't wait for winter to see how they match up with the winter cold. The office is very friendly and very easy to get a person to talk to every time. Very professional. Thank you. :) August 28, 2014
Looks like we made the right decision! In researching purchasing vinyl indows, we first polled our friends who had installed new windows and all were pleased with their Milgard Windows and their customer service when ever there was a problem. So we visited the Milgard showroom at their manufacturing facility in Simi Valley and their web site as well . The reviews we read from those who purchased Milgard windows were very encouraging so we went ahead and had them installed and so far are happy with their appearance and operation. it appears that we made the right decision. August 21, 2014
The product is easy to use and very easy to keep clean looking. The windows are great and they look good. They are easy to move and I like the locking mechanism. They are much easier to keep clean. They seem to keep the outside noise down and the hot air out. They seal close nicely. The price is right too. August 5, 2014
The guarantee is incredible. Not only did the window really upgrade the front of the house, but when an issue developed after 10 years, this company immediately fixed the problem. Some fogging had occurred between the panes of the center panel, and the representative was out within two days to replace the panel. He was courteous and professional, and we were amazed to have this kind of quality assurance from a company. July 25, 2014
ease of use, beautiful lines We have already had compliments on the windows. We really are enjoying that the house stays cooler this summer, as weather is intensely warm at this time of year. We haven't had the usual glare and hot windows. We expect to see a savings on our electric bill this summer. July 23, 2014
Great product Very happy with the operation of the doors. Very good look for our house. The blinds inside the glass are just outstanding. No cleaning and they operate great. Really upgraded the look of our house. July 15, 2014
Best window I have ever owned. I have had 6 new homes in my life, and the Milgard Tuscany SH units are the finest windows I have ever experienced. They are attractive, tight, quiet, and the mechanism work flawlessly. Living in Minnesota, windows are extremely important - we get 100 above and 50 below temps. Thanks. June 28, 2014
comments re: 20 Milgard Tuscanny windows installed in Sept 2010 Biggest complaint: 9 of 20 screens developed crud (rust? paint defect?) beneath paint (1 window destined for attic never installed due to city diss-allowed) 6 of 20 screens are "warped" require great effort to install / remove w/o damage Most screen corners are not "rigid" indicating poor fabrication / workmanship 16 of 80 little rubber button self adhesive spacer window channel guides fell off, so far water "drain slits" fill up with dust & outdoors debris causing channel puddle when it rains (live So Calif near beach W.Torrance, seldom rains) but it is in dry times crud accumulates I miss former spacious inside ledge space for nick-knacks, lost converting from previous framed originals of Wood (all were vertical double hung, which I prefer for flow around air ventilation ) & Aluminum (all horiz with spacious ledges & fullest viewing area), the replacement vinyl window see through area is much reduced due to the 4 edge extra wide vinyl border glass supports (unless old opening modified, reframe to increase by ~2" on ea of 4 sides ,i.e. lost 4" horizontal & 4" vertical glass viewing area) I qualified & applied for a $475 Milgard rebate, but received only $200, with no explanation offered after several calls + note from the place I'd made purchase, I eventually gave up. I asked for rebate for 19 ea x $25 ea =$475 (for 19 of 20 purchased 20th "bonus" from store) While displeased with these problems, the windows do serve their purpose and were initially deemed cost effective in my retirement. (i.e. if you don't include having to replace 9 screens within a year) The double panes effectively reduce noise and heat loss (high reflectivity coating on south windows) June 24, 2014
Not sure if we are completely happy yet Just had ours installed a few weeks ago and have the outside condensation as well. Also have water inside the windows on the track when it rains. It seems to go away on its own. If this is a feature of the windows we were not told this and are waiting to hear back from installers. Is it self draining or something? June 23, 2014
Very disappointed in outside condensation and appearance. I had all of my windows replaced, and am quite disappointed. In the morning there is outside condensation on the windows. In order to see out clearly, I would need to go outside and wipe the windows each mornings. I don't have time to do so, and the windows get dirty. In addition, the grey-brown color that I chose actually makes the house look cheap and plastic June 19, 2014
Upgraded Style MUCH Better We have 3 of these Tuscan-style slider doors in our house. The first two that were installed are the original series and are hard to slide and even harder to lock/unlock. My 10 year-old son sometimes cant even open the door. The newer/upgraded version is much better at sliding and a much easier locking mechanism. That goes for both the door itself as well as the screen door. I would highly recommend this (upgraded) one over the other. June 19, 2014
Problems with quality control. Some of the windows will be replaced. They were shipped without checking. The sliding windows are too short. That should not have ever happened. June 15, 2014
Locking is difficult The doors are beautiful and they make my room look so much better but the locking park is not as easy as it could be. You really have to pull up on it. I feel that if I did this 20 times a day that it would break soon. This is for our french doors that swing in, The sliding doors are on the other hand is perfect. I love them,I already recommended it to our friends who is looking. June 8, 2014
Installed in new construction, and working well. These windows were installed in our newly built home. We upgraded from the contractor's standard window (also Milgard) to the Tuscany series based on the warranty, features, and overall look of the Tuscany. We are glad we upgraded. We live in a windy area and the windows seal well and are quiet in windy conditions. This is our first experience with vinyl windows. I'm happy with them, and looking forward to years of service without any repainting! May 22, 2014
Windows and doors just ok. Atrium door. While the appearance is ok, have had service calls already. Also have concerns about the warranty. Nobody has given warranty specifics. Seems to keep heat out. Slider doors. Seem to work ok and keep the heat out. Windows. Work well and the house is cooler. Overall, a 4 out of 5. May 16, 2014
This product has great quality & appearance This product is solid and good looking. I was pleased to have white vinyl on the interior and espresso on the exterior. Now I want to change out all the windows. The soundproofing is amazing. Should offer great insulation for Tahoe winters and sun drenched summers. May 15, 2014
Ease of use is great Living with 25yr old jalousie windows these are wonderful improvement. Ease of cleaning-close tight reduce noise from the street-very impressive! Why did I fight my husband to buy these 2years ago. I now have to say "you were right". May 9, 2014
Very good quality and design. Very good quality and design and we are very satisfied. May 3, 2014
TUSCANY SERIES PATIO DOOR SCREEN HANDLES Worst handles on the locking screen. Tight upon install, first use wiggles no tension at top then to lock requires som pressure. Got locked out of my own home the other day the first time I used it! Then two days later got locked out of the other one that the lock handle seemed tight. As soon as it happened it is wiggly too. HORRIBLE LACK OF WORKMANSHIP. Contractor can't figure it out! Any help here? Rating reflects only opinion of screens, I pd extra for extra thick glass and the doors and windows are lovely and easy to operate but all the screens are shoddy and cheaply made! March 17, 2014
Absolutely love them! These windows were an investment for our retirement. We know we will never have to deal with any window issues again, thanks to the Milgard warranty and reputation. We wish we had used Milgard on our last home instead of another, now out of business, company. Our local dealer, Johnson Home Improvement, and installer were the absolute best in the business.. March 9, 2014
Easy to open WE replaced 29 original aluminum windows. The Tuscany windows look nice and are easy to open. February 19, 2014
Quality control issue We bought whole new windows for entire house. We noticed all the slider windows will not glide smoothly and lock. When the technician came out to inspect, he found out the bottom slider track were all broken and the piece fell inside the Window. Also, one of the plastic wedge piece on the vent stop came broken. How can this happen? They are brand new windows? Milgard needs to work on quality control. Since the windows were delivered with protective cardboard around the framing and wrapped with plastic, we did not catch this until windows went up. It took 2 weeks for the tech to come out and we have to wait another 2 weeks for the parts to arrive. We are not happy about not being able to lock the windows. Oh, another thing, when we asked if someone can come out right away, we were told to put a stick on the track?!? February 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget