Tuscany® Series Doors

Newly designed replacement patio doors with traditional appeal.

Thicker frame profiles provide a traditional look that perfectly complements Milgard Tuscany® vinyl replacement windows. Along with a well-balanced blend of contemporary and classic design elements, dual-pane SunCoat® Low-E insulating glass comes standard on all doors, and sliding patio styles feature the innovative SmartTouch® door handle for ease of use.

Tuscany Series doors are available in your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.

Tuscany® Series Doors
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors 4.4 5 119 119
product has great features as a first-time buyer, I can only say "so far, so good". that's all that I have to say. September 26, 2013
The product is excellent but was not manufactured to order. Milgard provides a good product, however, there seemed to be "No" Quality Assurance Inspection prior to shipping. My door was not built to product description. The manufacturing work was "Shoddy". The metal door track was in reverse order, displaying razor sharp burrs while the door track itself contained a large amount of drill shavings. Also, missing from the door were vent stops, a special ordered multi-lock system and a special ordered door handle. From Original Order Date to re-work was approximately nine weeks. I have doubts of future orders with Milgard. September 18, 2013
Beautiful windows We purchased the Tuscany windows and sliding door for our condo. In addition to liking the way the windows look, we immediately noticed how much quieter it is in our unit and how much less the air conditioner runs. We look forward to leak-free windows in the winter cold as well. We are happy. This is one of the best improvements we made to our home. September 18, 2013
Value - Value - Value! Quality vinyl window w/ great warranty at a very competitive price point. One window fogged soon after installation but was replaced in a timely manner under warranty - assumed to be a production fluke. September 17, 2013
Superior construction. Love the open/lock handle feature. So easy to use. Glides really smooth. Air tight construction. September 13, 2013
milgard isthe best vinyl product on the market tahnls for a quality productthanks for a great prodiuct September 12, 2013
poor quality from the factory I ordered 5 triple glazed windows from our local authorized dealer. When the windows arrived, I quickly noted that one of the windows on the truck was a completely different window than the one that was ordered. In addition, during installation, I noticed that the middle pane on one of the picture windows was defective. One of the windows has a large scratch and the Purview screens on the awning windows need to be replaced. One had a hole and the other did not fit. One of the awning style windows is "racked" and has an interference with a protruding screw and needs to be repaired by a Milgard technician. One of the awning windows is missing a cover for the operating handle and another has a seal which has fallen out of place. At this time I am awaiting the Milgard representative to visit and repair or replace the faulty windows. None of these defects were caught by either the factory during quality inspection or the authorized representative who performed the installation. Needless to say, I am very disappointed with the quality of these windows. I had hoped for more given their cost and the recommendations I received from my contractor. September 11, 2013
Beautifully made windows bulit to last Love the new French Door with side lites and Sliding French door to replace some wooden doors that did not hold up. Doors seem are gorgeous but screens on side lites are flimsy and not what you would expect from Milgard. Otherwise, would have been a 5 star rating. September 11, 2013
This product fits tight and no drafts! The door slides open and closed with ease. The door handle is comfortable to hold on to and it locks and unlocks easily, can use a finger to do so. Great door. September 10, 2013
Love my new windows! From the beginning, Kevin at Windura made this as easy and smooth as possible. The windows look great and do a great job at insulating the house against the weather and noise. I can't even hear the dog in the back barking anymore! Thanks, Kevin. I am so glad we chose to install this product. September 10, 2013
Good Windows Will buy again, looks great and works as advertised. September 10, 2013
This product is good for the price. The door opens easily and the quality is fair for the price. September 10, 2013
Would definitely purchase again We recently did a whole house replacement and went with the Tuscany series. The turnaround time for the order was quick and they were manufactured perfectly. Upon install we noticed a crack that likely happened during transport or install. We called Milgard Customer Service who set up an appt to have the window replaced at no charge whatsover. No questions asked, just part of the warranty. Six months later a window was vandalized and again, no questions asked, Milgard came out and replaced it free of charge. I have never experienced such service. The windows look great, slide smoothly, and latch easily. Very happy with our purchase. September 10, 2013
Beautiful These doors are beautiful. The only issue I have is when something is repaired. I had tears in both sliding door screens so I called the people that installed them and told them exactly what was wrong. I also said they would either have to replace the doors or rescreen them to repair them. When the Milgard rep came out he said, oh, I didn't know this was the issue, I will have to come back out because we have to replace the screen doors. So, both Milgard and I wasted out time and had to meet twice. This isn't a good way to do business. September 10, 2013
Well worth the cost and effort We replaced 4 XO windows and 2 XO Sliding doors. Aluminum from the '70s was in, out with 'em and in with the new construction vinyl. The rooms on the west wall used to cook during warm spells and we'd close them off. Went into one after the install and noticed very little, if any, temp rise with the new windows, and no window coverings installed yet to boot. And so much more quiet! We took our time and made sure all was square & plumb before screwing them in and they slide like a dream. ROI may never be recouped on the energy bill, but the upgrade to the home makes them well worth the investment. Wish I wasn't so hard headed and had done it sooner. Several folks recommended the Milgard Tuscany Series and I'm glad they did. September 7, 2013
So far so good I am installing 10 windows in my home one payday/window at a time. they seam to be good windows. Nice and solid. The main reason i went with Milard was the warranty...they stand behind their product. September 7, 2013
Problematic Install combined with underdesigned for 96" height We had two Tuscany SGD's (96" heights# installed. The installer wrongly accepted a bowed rough opening #the 72" wide unit# as OK to proceed. We are living with this problem because it would be too disruptive to correct. Problem is not huge; we merely have to push in or out slightly near the handle in order to close and lock the door. Just irritating. Second unit is 12 ft wide. Installer first tried to put in the wrong slider #from 72" door, upside down# but after prompting from us, finally understood which slider went with which unit. But Milgard Tech had to return once or twice to get the big unit to close and lock properly. Still doesn't lock first try every time, but as with the other unit, we are learning to live with the problems. Were we inclined to redo our SGD project, we might want to try fiberglass over vinyl, and maybe try a different supplier. We do enjoy the Milgard Tuscany vinyl windows, which were mostly supplied by a different, more competent installer. We are planning to use them again on our next #hopefully last# major project. September 5, 2013
Great Windows I replaced old single pane aluminum sliders with these windows. The old windows would ice up so bad in the winter, we would have running water on the sills after they warmed up. The new windows slide really easy and they hold the heat in in the winter and keep it out in the summer. Other than the price we had to pay to get these windows, they are wonderful. September 3, 2013
Great company with great products We have been in this business for over forty years and will not use any windows or french doors unless they are Milgard. Their warranty and quality are great. There service department is first class. September 3, 2013
Excellent Product. I love the ease of operation for both the door but also the blind operation. The ease of cleaning the windows is outstanding. I'm so impressed with the door that I'm considering replacing the windows in my home. One of the best purchases I've made. It looks great and there are no areas requiring painting. August 8, 2013
Closing door is an issue. I love the look of the door but closing it is an issue which is ridiculous. The sill is also not to my liking. July 27, 2013
Best windows at a competitive price We love these windows that we have throughout our house. They move easily. Don't rattle in the wind, like our old windows. Look great inside and out. Best home improvement that we have done July 26, 2013
Installation was great ..easy.... Made my house look 100% better from those old alumninum windows! Sorry I took so long to do it. My house looks beautiful! July 1, 2013
HOA approved! Our HOA approved the Milgard Tuscany Series windows and doors for replacement of old aluminum framed windows. Much more contemporary look and more energy and sound efficient. Love the way the view of San Francisco has opened up, compared with the old crank-out windows these picture windows replaced. Another HOA in Sausalito, CA where we have a 2nd condo has approved Milgard windows for balcony enclosures as part of their new contemporary architectural design. June 30, 2013
We liked this product because of the style and functionality We've just had the patio door installed and are already enjoying the look and ease of using the door. We know when temperatures rise, it will make a difference in a room with a 13' ceiling. We also like the look of the grid pattern between the panels of glass. The door provides a more updated look overall. June 12, 2013
excellent insulation, easy to handle, and good installation exceed my expectation on insulation quality and good installation June 3, 2013
Excellent, very pleased with all aspects of form, fit and function. I have had several of your windows installed in the past. This month I had one of your 6 ft. sliders installed to replace an old single pane that was approaching 30 years old. What a difference. Your doors are perfect in every way. I would not consider any thing other than Milguard ! May 20, 2013
Great product, great quality, great features Quality is excellent. Value was exceptional. Product delivered early and exactly as ordered. Installation was straightforward. Love these windows. May 2, 2013
Love the look of the door in the formal living room We looked for French doors for a long time because the original slider was huge and many companies would not work with us in doing what they considered a "custom" size. Milgard came to the rescue. The door is beautiful and it effortlessly expands the space from indoors to an outdoors. The only suggestion I would have is to give an option of having a screen installed in between the two main doors. As much as we like to keep it open, we have a cat and we can't do that without risking her escaping. We will probably look into having an invisible screen put in at some point. The door is beautiful, though. It transformed the entire room. May 2, 2013
Quality installation The product was purchased to help keep the room warmer. Before purchase, there was no way to determine just how effective the new door would be in keeping out the cold. Well, it does keep the cold out, but just not to the degree that I had hoped for. My problem was that I wanted more than the product could deliver. May 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Answer Center

Products