Tuscany® Series Doors

Newly designed replacement patio doors with traditional appeal.

Thicker frame profiles provide a traditional look that perfectly complements Milgard Tuscany® vinyl replacement windows. Along with a well-balanced blend of contemporary and classic design elements, dual-pane SunCoat® Low-E insulating glass comes standard on all doors, and sliding patio styles feature the innovative SmartTouch® door handle for ease of use.

Tuscany Series doors are available in your choice of 2 standard or 7 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes.

Tuscany® Series Doors
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors 4.4 5 131 131
Beautiful to look at AND use Milgard Windows are both beautiful to look at, and to use...featuring quality construction at a reasonable/good price point, we are absolutely THRILLED with Milgard's Tuscany Series. We replaced 15 windows in our 23 year old home with Milgard's and the QUIETNESS of the windows, not to mention their insulating capabilities are both noteworthy.... Even BETTER - Milgard CUSTOM designed a combination fixed-pane/slider window in an unusual trapezoidal shape for us in approximately two weeks for only a couple hundred extra for the fixed pane option - now we have the attractive shape, larger window AND ventilation for our loft-space buildout. KUDOS to Milgard for not batting an eye at our semi-custom request!!! We are HUGE Milgard fans, and highly recommend their products! October 23, 2012
Beautiful sliding doors! Bought an 8 foot slighter off craigslist that was pulled out of a home getting remodeled. It was really easy to install and looks beautiful. easy to slide and has insulated very well this summer. I'm working on upgrading all my windows and doors with the Tuscany series. Thanks, Milgard!! October 18, 2012
What an improvement We bought a house about 13 months ago and it had 40 year old aluminum windows. I didn't know how poorly they'd aged when we purchased the house. There was one heat wave last summer that was so bad the house got up to 90 degrees inside. Then the Fall came and the windows would rattle in the Santa Ana winds. It would keep us awake and it was obvious that they were not really keeping the wind out. All of the windows would rattle anytime we slammed the front or back door. Finally we decided to look into purchasing the new windows in March. We found the Tuscany series windows and the sales rep from a local supply company highly recommended these. She said it would keep the house more comfortable, the noise level would go down and they'd look great. They were more than we thought, but based on the reputation of Milgard and their warranty, we decided to use the Tuscany windows. Indeed, the noise level was noticeable different. The windows also have a slight tint, so the sunlight is not so bright. I really like the quality of the light coming through. Our summer, so far, has been much more comfortable. Our electric bills seem about the same, though. They also look wonderful. I'm so glad we purchased these. I was skeptical because the supplier and the installer said the installation of the whole house could be done in a day. It's true! In fact, they came at 7 AM and were done by 3PM. August 28, 2012
Nice Windows I purchased these windows to replace a one piece window on the second story of our house. We did this for ease of cleaning and allowing air flow in that area of the house. The windows look nice and are easy to clean because of the double hung feature. The counter balance and the locking system work very well. The only concern I have is possibly with the quality, although it may be unfounded. My reasons for concern are that one of the windows I received had a broken frame and the frame seemed thin. I also get a lot of flexing in the frame when I push on the tab to open the top window. I'm concerned that it may crack over time. On the positive, the company replaced the window without issue and we also liked that we could get the outside of the window painted in brown. So far we are very happy with these windows and would highly recommend them. August 28, 2012
I love my Milgard Windows They have beauty, ease of use, well made, they proform winter summer, the best investment I've made.Thank you Milgard. August 28, 2012
great products, great service I have two 6' by 3.5' double hung vertical slider windows, self installed. These are tempered and 1 size thicker than normal for extra noise reduction. These windows are very easy to open. My 87 year old 105 lb grandma recently proved that by playing with one, just to prove she could. Highly recommended. Great look. Durable surface. Easily cleaned. Ease of operation. August 28, 2012
Great windows Changed the entire residence to these windows. Great looking, slide and lock easy May 26, 2012
Windows and Doors I love my new doors, the ease to lock them and the PureView screens. I had also double hung Windows installed in my three Bathrooms. For my Bedroom I got Double Horizontal Slider Window, with the easy remove screens. Thank you for a great Product. April 12, 2012
This product is the nicest window I've seen. I recommend these quiet, easy sliding, beautiful looking windows to anyone who needs a replacement and doesn't want the window area changed or removed. These fit right into the space where the old windows were. They look terrific! April 6, 2012
Excellent Replacement Windows We replaced our existing wooden windows in our 1987 home with the Tuscany windows and are very happy with them. It's great to have the improved energy efficiency as well as the ease of use. With the inserts these windows nicely replaced the look of our divided windows in our Colonial style home. Cleaning our old windows on the second story was a difficult and dangerous task while with these new windows it's a easy task that we'll no doubt do MUCH more often. They quickly and gently open inward and with the dividers now enclosed inside the glass they're a breeze to clean. April 6, 2012
Love these sliders! We purchased a whole house of Milgard wood clad replacement windows and three sliding glass doors. The sliding glass doors are the highlight. They are beautiful and are made to look like french doors. Sliding glass doors can be so unattractive, and these are beautiful. They slide nicely, and we are extremely happy with them. The only problem with them is that the rollers tend to break easily. They should be made out of a stronger material. The warranty does cover this though. April 5, 2012
It isn't as good as it looks I have found that the screens are cheap and do not properly snug up against the window. They are also difficult to get out and back in in order to clean the windows. April 3, 2012
Good Purchase We've only had our windows 1 year, buy already appreciate the ease of cleaning and soundproofing they give our home. The patio door is very sturdy. The screen door we had previously was flimsy. The Milgard definitely is not. April 1, 2012
As an expert, I choose Milgard. As a contractor,, I offer numerous brand name vinyl windows. 90% of my sales are Milgard Tuscany. Kudos to a very organized engineering, sales and service company. With this ugly economy, many customers want to drift to a budget window. Bottom line is, are you going to come home every night and say, "I love my windows, or big deal they are only windows"? Everyone sleeps well at night knowing that a quality product was installed. The second part of that, is to have a quality installer. Do it right the first time. April 1, 2012
Very satisfied with our door Our new slider has added so much beauty to our home. We replaced a window, and now we have more light and visibility. The quality of the slider is very impressive, sturdy and attractive. March 31, 2012
Overall Excellent Product, Highly Recommended I bought Tuscany Casements(2), Slider(1), End Vent Slider(1 pair), and Tuscany Fiberglass Door last year. All products are very high quality and this is my 2nd time I am buying Milgard. I plan to replace the last 1/3 of my windows in a future install in 2012. Of note, it was interesting to see the frame bend when the installer for my other Tuscany windows (6 casements, 3 picture) forced the window in and the frame had a buldge of 2 inches from the opening. Good thing it was not a permanent warp in the casement and after like 3 years it's still in good shape. All my Milgard Tuscany products in the house have the following features that I requested: Triple Pane, Edgeguard Max, Suncoat Max, and 3D Max package. I like the FULL lifetime warranty too. I used an infared temperature reader to check temperatures of the old vs new windows in the winter and found a 5 degree warmer temp on the Milgard.. The Suncoat Max will make your windows look the color of black sunglasses and when you look out the window it will be as if you are wearing sunglasses. Heat gain in the house is noticably less during summer. The plus side is the UV protection for the interior and enhanced privacy in the morning since it is harder to see through the blackness during the day from a distance. The following are issues that could be improved. Milgard needs to screen their installers. I was given a choice of installers when I called Milgard for local installers. Unfortunately, the company I picked subcontracted the work out to a contractor and I was highly dissappointed at the installation and subcontractor. Milgard needs to get an installer/wholesaler rating system on their website like GAF-ELK Shingle Company's star rating system for installers. I would give a higher rating for appearance, but Milgard did not have the colors to match my siding and I was forced to match my siding to the windows instead. The price I paid was about average to above average due to the pushy salesman so I lowered the price rating. I like the service from Milgard's customer center. They were very helpful and fixed my installer's defects fast. March 31, 2012
great window I would buy more except the install price is too high. The price I had to pay to have them installed prevented me from buying three more windows plus I had to pay for the caulking and trim. March 31, 2012
Affordable windows The Milgard windows replaced my single pane windows. We were instantly satisfied at the difference. The outside noise level dropped and the windows didn't rattle anymore when a heavy truck passed by. The temperature doesn't fluctuate much anymore after we installed the Milgard windows. March 31, 2012
Great window for the price!! We love these windows! We installed them ourselves and it was very easy. We got the 3D Max package with 1/8" glass on both sides of dual pane. The thermal qualities are everything we expected!! However there was one benefit we did not expect and that was the sound dampening ability of these windows! Our house is so quite now! Great product!!!!!! March 30, 2012
This product is beautiful inside the home and outside Our contractor suggested the picture window on the lower and the upper two windows to be an awning that is split and each opens seperately, We love it. It lets the air in with out the screen in the middle of the view. This window is not in-expensive, but well worth it. We just finished our home with Tuscany line in casement crank outs, picture, sun burst, and traditional sliders. Milgard was great in my request for thicker glass 3/16th and tempered on both sides. Yes, that cost a little extra but worth it in a home with boys. Be sure to look at the frames of these windows in comparison to other brands. There is a big difference and you will be happy your noticed. These window are "beefer and stronger frame". The Multil level frame on the picture windows is very elegant. Especially above a front door. March 30, 2012
Very pleased with the whole experience of our new windows. Our new windows make our home feel well sealed. They keep the heat in and the cold out. I no longer feel the drafts we did before. They look awesome and clean. When I open them they just glide across. I highly recommend these Milgard windows. March 30, 2012
This product is flawed Milgard made a custom picture window for me and when it was installed I noticed it had very poor workmanship. There was dirt between the double panes and the rubber gasket between the panes was very crookedly installed. The window arrived damaged on the trim. They are very willing to replace it, but I am still waiting because of the weather. I'm very hopeful the new window will be perfect. I've installed Milgard windows in my current and last house and have always been happy with the products. March 30, 2012
this is a good product i recomend this product, & i will do it for my other property. March 30, 2012
Excellent value, simple installation, terrific warranty After having Milgard replacement windows installed in our previous home, I convinced my hubs that he could install them in our next home. He was amazed how easy it was. We replaced 6 windows (ordered one at a time so we weren't overwhelmed.) The biggest window was the front double horizontal slide. We removed the sliding portions to install the big window and made the mistake of laying the sliding portion down on the ground instead of setting it upright. The heat cracked the window. I called Milgard and confessed but they insisted the crack was covered under the warranty. They sent a tech out who replaced it. It took him less than 25 minutes. These folks are serious about their warranty. I urge everyone who wants to put in new windows, buy Milgards, do it yourself, and save a bundle. AND they look great, keep out the dust and the heat! March 30, 2012
Great Windows I'm very happy with the new Tuscany windows in my mountain cabin. March 30, 2012
Best window product available for the cost. I'm a contractor and have been installing windows and doors for 18 years and have seen many products. I have been completely satisfied with ease of installation and quality of Milgard Products. I will only install their products and recommend them highly. I have used their customer service on installation issues and response was outstanding. March 30, 2012
These sliding glass doors are excellent The construction and quality are outstanding. The installation was relatively easy but you will need someone to help you. The only down side was a missing screen. I purchased three doors but only received two screens. When they were delivered it was noted on the delivery paperwork that one screen was missing. I have mentioned it to the dealer where I purchased the doors. It has now been over a month and I have still not received the screen. This may seem like a small matter but if you don't pay attention to the small details you are not doing your job properly and maybe the large details are not looked after either. March 30, 2012
Excellent in every way I should have gotten them sooner! I have RA and they are so easy for me to operate. They stay cleaner also. March 30, 2012
You simply cannot go wrong with the Tuscany series windows We purchased a total of 32 Tuscany style windows (pictures, double hung, single hung, sliders, etc) for our new home and they are excellent. Truthfully we struggled a bit between Milgard and Atrium but Milgard won out on both quality and cost and we have never regretted our decision for one minute. They look great, provide excellent insulation and operate with the same degree of ease two years after installation as they did the day they were installed. Highly recommend Milgard and any of their products. March 30, 2012
Windows are geat, easy to operate The problem is the fit. the windows are about 2 inches smaller that the opening, and the temperature difference between the glass and the frame is up to 7 degrees in the colder weather. It is a little like leaving the window partially open for draft and noise. March 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget